The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginie
  • 23462
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! We were at a a family wedding. The hotel was neat and clean and the staff were very friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view from the 14th floor; well equipped gym Enjoyed my stay so much...best night of sleep I've enjoyed in a while. The plush robe was a delightful surprise and the dual showerhead feature was positively extravagant. While the hotel was full, it was quiet and peaceful. I spent about an hour in the gym (clean, lots of towels, flooring completely appropriate for Insanity or similar type of workout) and there was never more than one other person in there with me! June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reunion Stay This is the same hotel that I stay in every time that I visit Va Bch. The only issue that I experienced was the room not cooling off. Though the thermometer was turned down to its coolest the room continued to feel humid and warm throughout the night. Other than that my stay went well. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Very friendly and helpful staff.great accommodations,spacious room and comfortable beds.Conveniently located.Highly recommended,will definitely stay at the Westin when in Va. Beach again! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dining Not Good I have stayed at your hotel many time and was very disappointed with the restaurant and the room service this time. Sunday night there only a couple of items available on the menu in the dining room - excuse we had a busy weekend. Monday night ordered room service( late night dinner) was suppose to have 8 wings w vegetables - received 6 wings barely warm a little leaf of lettuce and a thin slice of pickle - extremely disappointed. Also went to marketplace - starbucks coffee was barely warm February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Living on the location This hotel is in the best location to stay in the Norfolk area in my opinion (Pembroke). Unfortunately that is the only positive remark I can make for the hotel. Every other aspect of this hotel was below or far below what I would expect from a major hotel chain. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini Vacation The hotel is located in a great area and the staff are very good. From the lobby you can tell you are in a highend hotel. Unfortunately the furniture in the room is low quality and looks to be 10-15 years old even though it is not. The bathroom is very nice however the amount of mold/mildew growing in the shower is very unpleasant. The water came out of the sink black and we had to let it run for sometime to clear up. Beds are nice and the view is the nicest one away from the beach. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I found the Westin Virginia Beach Town Center the perfect location and value for my stay. I was visiting my mother who recently moved to a retirement home in the area. The Westin is halfway between her home and the home of my sisters. They were easily able to accommodate re request for a room with 2 beds so my teenage son and I were perfectly comfortable. He has a sore neck from a recent injury but had the best night sleep he has had in months. Thank you Virginia Beach Westin! December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracious Management I selected this hotel per the recommendation of a local resident. I was in VB for work. I've stayed at other Westin properties before and had no reason to doubt the recommendation. The hotel staff was excellent, the lobby area was nice, and self parking was convenient; but my initial room was disappointing. I was told the hotel had been renovated, but my room did not appear to be. The walls appeared to have dry wall dust (?) on them, and the carpet looked worn. The tub was chipped, and the bedding was wrinkled/ruflled-- not crisp.( Maybe this room was still being renovated?) I was truly disappointed considering the rate I was paying and that I had had a long day of airline travel to the east coast. Management did move me to another room (and did so graciously) upon my request. The second room was much better. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, clean and beautiful We were a family of four. Dad, Mom and teenagers. We loved the Westin at VA Beach. The location was perfect, only a 15 minute drive from the Boardwalk and I liked that we could get away from the crazyness of the beach. The concert, food and farmer's market was a great treat on Wednesday night in the front of the hotel. The fitness gym was awesome, I'll miss traveling to France on the stationary bike. Everyone was courteous and welcoming. See you next summer, for sure! July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities This hotel is located in a great location, it accommodates the business traveler and would also be great for a weekend getaway. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing vacation Found the hotel and staff very accommodating . Bed was a little too soft for me but shower was awesome. Liked being away from hustle, bustle of beach but still had easy access to it. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay at Westin Towne Center Check in process was very good, front desk staff, Calvin, were excellent. However, there was no soap in the room! How can a hotel run out of soap. Totally unacceptable. Breakfast service was excellent. Again, staff at this hotel are very good. However, the food was very average to poor. This hotel needs to upgrade the food product. A plastic container of syrup should not be on every table. That's "diner" style, not acceptable for a business hotel. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience I made my reservation a month in advance very excited seeing your hotel on the internet. Received an email 3 days before we got there stating"we're ready for your arrival". How wrong was that. We arrived at the hotel at 1:30 a.m. after a 6 hour drive to find out although we did have a reservation they did not have a room for us. I had reserved a Deluxe room they were going to put us in a lower room after argument and not understanding what the term "reservation" means to the hotel, they put us in a suite for 1 night. Which may have been great to some' but it's not at 2 a.m and they want us out of the room by noon. What am I going to do with a suite when I'm going to be sleeping the entire time not to mention I have to change to another room the next day! They called us at 10 a.m. to find out when we would be leaving the room. So technically I paid $220 for 8 hours, hardly seems right. We were then told they had our room ready and then turned around and said no it wasn't ready yet, but would be in a few hours. The room itself looked like it had a leak in the ceiling, it was not fixed, looked like someone may have attempted to patch over, did not paint. NOTHING like the picture on the internet. Very, Very disappointed. I don't mind paying a high dollar amount for anything if it is worth it. Friends told me the Westin is a nice hotel chain and I will really like it. I will correct them. With no room when we arrived, no offer of a discount for the problems or even a free drink or meal. My question to the Westin is "What does reservation mean in your hotel standards?" I would never be comfortable reserving a room from you again, since I wouldn't be certain if I really had a room. What was to be a fun, relaxing weekend getaway, turned out to be much frustration. Would not recommend to others. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Although not on the beach, the hotel is near great restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean and has nice decor. But in the room we stayed in the tub did not drain well, so showers turned into mini baths. And the pool was not the greatest, good size but the water tasted like beach water and had sand at the bottom of the pool. Besides this we'd stay again, we'd just stay out of the pool. The staff was very accomodating. Overall the stay was nice. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a "Prime Time" Westin Not quite to the standards of a Westin... Nobody at valet to accept car at 10 PM on a Thursday night. It happens, but more distressing NOBODY at the front desk upon arrival either. Kind of like a Hitchcock movie...what is going on here? Only a single suite reportedly exists on property, so no ability to use suite upgrade certificate. No lounge, and coffee shop has only the barest of essentials...coffee, but was told "out" of bagels each day of stay. Upgraded to corner room which was Westin clean and comfortable, but no mini bar beyond two small water bottles. Property was unwilling to extend check out to 1 PM, despite Platinum status, citing full occupancy. Surprising as I have never known a hotel to clean all rooms at once, especially on a Platinum request. Probably will use another location next time as nothing "special" about this property, it's service and especially it's lack of amenities May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Westin This Westin is about what you would expect from the brand, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the restaurant area is small-ish and was a little unorganized on both mornings during our stayed. Also, while we appreciated the breakfast vouchers, it would have been nice if our child was able to eat free as well. It seemed silly to comp. our two adult meals then have to pay for my daughter's pancakes separately. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Lovely SPG room This hotel reserves the top 2 floors exclusively for SPG members. I was pleasantly surprised to have a top, corner room for point redemption. It has big, huge windows. The room was very big and has seating area which was perfect for looking out to the streets. The bathroom was accomodating with both a bathtub and a shower. And it was also nice to have a refrigerator. The staff was very nice and friendly. I totally enjoyed my stay and August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff,location and clean. Very happy with this Hotel. My child is in the Navy here. I WILL stay here again. The staff was extremely willing to help and the hotel was clean and quiet. The location is great if you want to be halfway between Norfolk and the beach. There are a lot of things to do in this area. The only reason for the 4 stars on cleanliness, extra remote found under bed. Made me wonder how well it was cleaned even though it appeared very clean. April 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't believve the hype I thought wow we will stay at :The Westin", a clearly beautiful lobby. HOWEVER, the room was horrible. There is no USB or connector for internet. The furniture is OLD. The floor in the bathroom filthy. I was very disappointed. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average hotel Upon entering, there was NO ONE at the reception desk. We waited for 5 minutes and another patron who was tired of waiting poked his head around behind the desk. What do you know, 3 hotel staff came out looking embarrassed and greeted us. Not a good start. We were given room 615 even though we requested a higher floor. Not a huge deal, but once we got into the room we noticed the fixtures were hanging on the walls by loose screws. What's the excuse here? Also there is a huge shelf in the shower and good luck not banging your head on it. This shelf was also barely hanging on by a screw. The window in the room covered half the wall but the curtains went across the entire wall to give you the illusion that there was a giant window. Big problem is, the curtain closed towards the window leaving a gap for the sun to come in DIRECTLY ON YOUR FACE IN THE BED. So much for a good nights rest! I thought the Westin was supposed to be a better hotel. Truly disappointed in my stay. The hotel is huge and was not fully booked. Wouldn't you want to give your guests the best rooms available so they might consider returning? June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel My recent stay at the Westin in the Virginia Beach Town Center was incredible. From the moment I arrived I received V.I.P. treatment...and I am NOT a Gold or Platinum preferred member. This was my first stay at the Westin, and I was amazed at the professionalism and responsiveness of the staff to my needs. Starwood Hotels,you truly know how to treat your guests! Thank you Westin Virginia Beach Town Center. I will be back! May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great My hotel stay was great, but my refrigerator was not working in the room so I was unable to keep my food cold. But overall I enjoyed my stay here. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel service can improve The front desk was not very helpful during check in, especially for a guest that is staying at this hotel for 2 weeks. There was one night that had no vacancies during my 2 week stay so instead of trying to help me book that night, the clerk at check in gave me a number to call to see if there were any vacancies. I think the clerk could have written my name down and followed up with me when vacancies became available. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good, but average Westin I really enjoyed the staff, however, the rooms are pretty average, seems to have not been updated in a while. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NON-Full Service Restaurant/Bar As a business traveler, I must say that I have not been to a Hotel that will not serve alcoholic beverages before 3:00 p.m. I had a business lunch at the restaurant the first day of my visit and was unable to purchase anything from the bar for lunch because it was not open until 3:00 p.m. My next meeting I took across the street to the restaurant that did have a full service restaurant. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Town Center I highly recommend the Westin because the hotel was beautiful and Calvin made our night. He was able to upgrade our room and give us the most amazing room we have ever stayed in at that Westin, which we go to frequently. Calvin spoke to us and got to know us and offered us two complimentary drinks from the bar. He really made our special night out even more special. THANK YOU CALVIN! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities My stay at the Westin at VA Beach town center was awesome. My favorite parts were the bed and the shower in our room. The view from our room was also beautiful. The staff was friendly and the hotel was overall very appealing. The location of the Westin is excellent. There are many many restaurants and shops, as well as Pembroke mall, all within walking distance. Overall, a very nice place to stay. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly Handled PR Issue While my stay at the Westin was enjoyable, I cannot overlook one large incident that happened. While I was checking into the hotel, I noticed a large stack of letters behind the desk, which stated that the electricity in all hotel rooms would be shut off from 6-7am because the local power company was running some tests. I understand that the circumstances of this electrical work were beyond the control of the Westin; however, I think it could have been handled in a more appropriate fashion. For instance, I’ve stayed at hotels who sent me an email before my stay to alert me of a construction project. As a business traveler, I would have planned my meetings better had I known that I would not have power for an hour in the morning to get ready. As it turned out, the electricity was not out for the full hour and the issue was handled appropriately during the day of; however, considering the clientele of the hotel, more information would have been appreciated in a timely fashion. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view? Staying for 5 nights in a hotel with 35% occupancy when we arrived (yes I found out) and we are given a room overlooking the parking deck??? Really...we ALWAYS stay here when we visit our daughter and her family and we are SPG members. I would expect a bit better than overlooking a parking lot. There are 4 sides to this hotel. This is not a preferred side when you are only at 35%. Disappointed. I did ask for another room so we were given one on the same side but on a higher floor. DUH!!!! Will definitely consider another hotel in the area next time. After all...I have a choice. Calling your 800 number allowed me a deal for 5 nights. Guess when you get a special rate you get the lesser acceptable rooms as far as a view. And...no...I do not sit and look out the window all day but it is a nice plus to have a decent view especially in a mostly empty hotel due to the holiday. Yes...the bed is nice. December 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>