The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid identification to register for a room

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Virginia Beach To be fair, Virginia Beach isn't exactly a hotbed of great hotels, but even if it were, the Westin in Town Center would hold its own. Nice, modern open lobby along with all the extra amenities you'd might want, clean and fresh public areas including the hallways leading to your rooms, and as is usually the case with Westin properties, tastefully done and comfortable rooms. The only thing that prevented me from offering a 5 star review is the fact that the baths are pretty ordinary. Great location too, in the middle of town center, with good restaurants within walking distance, a performance center next door, good shopping nearby, a cinema down the street, with easy access to Norfolk Airport and the beach. This would be my first choice for a stay in Virginia Beach. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great My hotel stay was great, but my refrigerator was not working in the room so I was unable to keep my food cold. But overall I enjoyed my stay here. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average hotel Upon entering, there was NO ONE at the reception desk. We waited for 5 minutes and another patron who was tired of waiting poked his head around behind the desk. What do you know, 3 hotel staff came out looking embarrassed and greeted us. Not a good start. We were given room 615 even though we requested a higher floor. Not a huge deal, but once we got into the room we noticed the fixtures were hanging on the walls by loose screws. What's the excuse here? Also there is a huge shelf in the shower and good luck not banging your head on it. This shelf was also barely hanging on by a screw. The window in the room covered half the wall but the curtains went across the entire wall to give you the illusion that there was a giant window. Big problem is, the curtain closed towards the window leaving a gap for the sun to come in DIRECTLY ON YOUR FACE IN THE BED. So much for a good nights rest! I thought the Westin was supposed to be a better hotel. Truly disappointed in my stay. The hotel is huge and was not fully booked. Wouldn't you want to give your guests the best rooms available so they might consider returning? June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good, but average Westin I really enjoyed the staff, however, the rooms are pretty average, seems to have not been updated in a while. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy hotel This hotel is clean and classy looking. It is difficult when booking via an 800 number and not directly with the hotel to get the exact room you are looking for. We changed rooms for the second night and paid for the upgrade. Although we are SPG members, I am not sure yet what it gets me when I am booking or registering at the hotel. I have not been a member long. It does not seem to be recognized when checking in or out. Everyone is courteous and helpful at this hotel. The main thing I would change is the fact that for a hotel of this class, the wifi should be included and not a daily charge of $10. Hotels of much lower class have free wifi, so certainly this hotel at the prices charged would make this part of the room stay, or a freebie for SPG members, at the least. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't believve the hype I thought wow we will stay at :The Westin", a clearly beautiful lobby. HOWEVER, the room was horrible. There is no USB or connector for internet. The furniture is OLD. The floor in the bathroom filthy. I was very disappointed. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dining Not Good I have stayed at your hotel many time and was very disappointed with the restaurant and the room service this time. Sunday night there only a couple of items available on the menu in the dining room - excuse we had a busy weekend. Monday night ordered room service( late night dinner) was suppose to have 8 wings w vegetables - received 6 wings barely warm a little leaf of lettuce and a thin slice of pickle - extremely disappointed. Also went to marketplace - starbucks coffee was barely warm February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Living on the location This hotel is in the best location to stay in the Norfolk area in my opinion (Pembroke). Unfortunately that is the only positive remark I can make for the hotel. Every other aspect of this hotel was below or far below what I would expect from a major hotel chain. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Everything good, rooms very comfortable, great sleep quality and the staff too kind June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini Vacation The hotel is located in a great area and the staff are very good. From the lobby you can tell you are in a highend hotel. Unfortunately the furniture in the room is low quality and looks to be 10-15 years old even though it is not. The bathroom is very nice however the amount of mold/mildew growing in the shower is very unpleasant. The water came out of the sink black and we had to let it run for sometime to clear up. Beds are nice and the view is the nicest one away from the beach. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a "Prime Time" Westin Not quite to the standards of a Westin... Nobody at valet to accept car at 10 PM on a Thursday night. It happens, but more distressing NOBODY at the front desk upon arrival either. Kind of like a Hitchcock movie...what is going on here? Only a single suite reportedly exists on property, so no ability to use suite upgrade certificate. No lounge, and coffee shop has only the barest of essentials...coffee, but was told "out" of bagels each day of stay. Upgraded to corner room which was Westin clean and comfortable, but no mini bar beyond two small water bottles. Property was unwilling to extend check out to 1 PM, despite Platinum status, citing full occupancy. Surprising as I have never known a hotel to clean all rooms at once, especially on a Platinum request. Probably will use another location next time as nothing "special" about this property, it's service and especially it's lack of amenities May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I found the Westin Virginia Beach Town Center the perfect location and value for my stay. I was visiting my mother who recently moved to a retirement home in the area. The Westin is halfway between her home and the home of my sisters. They were easily able to accommodate re request for a room with 2 beds so my teenage son and I were perfectly comfortable. He has a sore neck from a recent injury but had the best night sleep he has had in months. Thank you Virginia Beach Westin! December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracious Management I selected this hotel per the recommendation of a local resident. I was in VB for work. I've stayed at other Westin properties before and had no reason to doubt the recommendation. The hotel staff was excellent, the lobby area was nice, and self parking was convenient; but my initial room was disappointing. I was told the hotel had been renovated, but my room did not appear to be. The walls appeared to have dry wall dust (?) on them, and the carpet looked worn. The tub was chipped, and the bedding was wrinkled/ruflled-- not crisp.( Maybe this room was still being renovated?) I was truly disappointed considering the rate I was paying and that I had had a long day of airline travel to the east coast. Management did move me to another room (and did so graciously) upon my request. The second room was much better. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel overall Overall a very nice property. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay at Westin Towne Center Check in process was very good, front desk staff, Calvin, were excellent. However, there was no soap in the room! How can a hotel run out of soap. Totally unacceptable. Breakfast service was excellent. Again, staff at this hotel are very good. However, the food was very average to poor. This hotel needs to upgrade the food product. A plastic container of syrup should not be on every table. That's "diner" style, not acceptable for a business hotel. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, clean and beautiful We were a family of four. Dad, Mom and teenagers. We loved the Westin at VA Beach. The location was perfect, only a 15 minute drive from the Boardwalk and I liked that we could get away from the crazyness of the beach. The concert, food and farmer's market was a great treat on Wednesday night in the front of the hotel. The fitness gym was awesome, I'll miss traveling to France on the stationary bike. Everyone was courteous and welcoming. See you next summer, for sure! July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Westin This Westin is about what you would expect from the brand, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the restaurant area is small-ish and was a little unorganized on both mornings during our stayed. Also, while we appreciated the breakfast vouchers, it would have been nice if our child was able to eat free as well. It seemed silly to comp. our two adult meals then have to pay for my daughter's pancakes separately. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in great location We were not sure why we received a wheel chair accessible room our initial reservation did not request that type of room. However, the room was excellent and the view was awesome. We attended the VGFOA conference and we enjoyed the conference and the stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly Handled PR Issue While my stay at the Westin was enjoyable, I cannot overlook one large incident that happened. While I was checking into the hotel, I noticed a large stack of letters behind the desk, which stated that the electricity in all hotel rooms would be shut off from 6-7am because the local power company was running some tests. I understand that the circumstances of this electrical work were beyond the control of the Westin; however, I think it could have been handled in a more appropriate fashion. For instance, I’ve stayed at hotels who sent me an email before my stay to alert me of a construction project. As a business traveler, I would have planned my meetings better had I known that I would not have power for an hour in the morning to get ready. As it turned out, the electricity was not out for the full hour and the issue was handled appropriately during the day of; however, considering the clientele of the hotel, more information would have been appreciated in a timely fashion. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Although not on the beach, the hotel is near great restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean and has nice decor. But in the room we stayed in the tub did not drain well, so showers turned into mini baths. And the pool was not the greatest, good size but the water tasted like beach water and had sand at the bottom of the pool. Besides this we'd stay again, we'd just stay out of the pool. The staff was very accomodating. Overall the stay was nice. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Lovely SPG room This hotel reserves the top 2 floors exclusively for SPG members. I was pleasantly surprised to have a top, corner room for point redemption. It has big, huge windows. The room was very big and has seating area which was perfect for looking out to the streets. The bathroom was accomodating with both a bathtub and a shower. And it was also nice to have a refrigerator. The staff was very nice and friendly. I totally enjoyed my stay and August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gym features The virtual trails on the tread mills and the virtural bike rides were a great feature in the gym. The gym has had a make over, and has a good set of weight machines. You can get a good workout in this gym. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The restruant has some good dinner entrees, but the menu is limited, which is a detractor. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff,location and clean. Very happy with this Hotel. My child is in the Navy here. I WILL stay here again. The staff was extremely willing to help and the hotel was clean and quiet. The location is great if you want to be halfway between Norfolk and the beach. There are a lot of things to do in this area. The only reason for the 4 stars on cleanliness, extra remote found under bed. Made me wonder how well it was cleaned even though it appeared very clean. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NON-Full Service Restaurant/Bar As a business traveler, I must say that I have not been to a Hotel that will not serve alcoholic beverages before 3:00 p.m. I had a business lunch at the restaurant the first day of my visit and was unable to purchase anything from the bar for lunch because it was not open until 3:00 p.m. My next meeting I took across the street to the restaurant that did have a full service restaurant. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Town Center I highly recommend the Westin because the hotel was beautiful and Calvin made our night. He was able to upgrade our room and give us the most amazing room we have ever stayed in at that Westin, which we go to frequently. Calvin spoke to us and got to know us and offered us two complimentary drinks from the bar. He really made our special night out even more special. THANK YOU CALVIN! April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nicely appointed hotel but too noisy Walls too thin and neighbors partied until after 1 AM... two calls to the front desk finally yielded some relief. Two nights later I received an unsolicited wake up call at 1208 AM from the automatic system. Not nice, not okay. 66% failure rate = unhappy customer. Room service: waiter very nice and friendly, food :(. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel My recent stay at the Westin in the Virginia Beach Town Center was incredible. From the moment I arrived I received V.I.P. treatment...and I am NOT a Gold or Platinum preferred member. This was my first stay at the Westin, and I was amazed at the professionalism and responsiveness of the staff to my needs. Starwood Hotels,you truly know how to treat your guests! Thank you Westin Virginia Beach Town Center. I will be back! May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel service can improve The front desk was not very helpful during check in, especially for a guest that is staying at this hotel for 2 weeks. There was one night that had no vacancies during my 2 week stay so instead of trying to help me book that night, the clerk at check in gave me a number to call to see if there were any vacancies. I think the clerk could have written my name down and followed up with me when vacancies became available. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Holiday Weekend Get-away This was my second stay at this location and the staff was professional and courteous. The customer service was outstanding and it was apparent that customer service is a priority. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shamrock Run Stay We come to town for the Shamrock Run and this is our favorite hotel...never have they let us down...great hotel and can't wait until next year to come back! May 25, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>