The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20005
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 549 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Had a pleasant stay at the Westin, this is my fourth time at the hotel, love the new improvements. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location. It is close to the airport, the Union train station, the White House and other places of interest. It is also a warm, inviting place. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, poor service at concierge and room not tidied The location is great, and the facility itself is pretty and modern. The rooms are relatively spacious. Unfortunately, the staff was not as friendly or helpful as I would expect, given the other features of the hotel. At check-in, I was not given a welcome bag (I was a bridesmaid as part of the wedding party). When I inquired about this later that day, I was told there were no longer any more, and was not offered an apology that the staff forgot it at check-in. (Beyond this, I find it a bit suspicious they ran out on the first day of check-in.) As a recent bride and someone involved in event planning for PR, I personally know many hotels charge per basket for this, so neglecting to give them out, after my friend/ the bride spent her personal time preparing the bags to welcome guests and delivering them, is thus paying for a service not completed by the hotel and goods ultimately not given to the event guests. Also, our room was not turned over (bed not made, new towels/shampoo not brought) in between the two nights we stayed. While I don't mind an unmade bed, personally, it was frustrating to run out of shampoo, without it being restocked as most hotels would, during a busy wedding weekend. Overall, some staff were friendly and the space is very nice, but given I was only there for two days, these two occurrences were disappointing and signal to me a lack of pride in customer service. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Washington DC Delight The heavenly bed is amazingly comfortable. I was very impressed by the available brightness of the room lighting at night. The room was extremely quiet at night without any street noise or noise from neighbors. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service I was pretty disappointed with my entire experience. When I arrived I was informed that I would be charged for the two additional adults in my room because I had booked two adults and two children. That was not true. When I booked my room I told the guy that was helping me that I would have four adults staying in the room for a bridal party and never mentioned anything about children. I told the front desk this and they made it seem like it was not a big deal and that it was a misunderstanding. When we got to our room it was very warm so we adjusted the AC and got ready for Dinner. When we returned from Dinner it was still over 80 degrees in the room but it was a little late to have someone come up and try and fix it because we were all so tired. It was impossible to sleep and none of us coud even use the bedding. Someone came the next day and fixed it but we had already had a very uncomfortable first half of our stay. You would think that the cleaning personal would recongnize something like that. Although the air was better it stil was not great and we tried to buy a fan the following evening to help cool it off further. After that we had an issue with our toilet seat popping off and one of our girls almost fell onto the floor. From then on we were all very careful about using the toilet but it still happened. We are all smaill girls and none of us weigh over 130lbs so that could have been a huge hazard to someone elderly or overweight. The staff outside in charge of valet and cabs was extremely helpful and friendly. We had no issues with transporation the entire time we were there and they even got our car for us when one of the girls needed something halfway through the weekend. I wish I could say the same for the front desk. When we went to check out I was charge an extra 92 dollars when I had already recieved an itenerary and was told what my room charge would be. We had a total of 4 adults in the room. I have never stayed in a hotel that allows two adults for free and chages for the extra two. Especially when our room could have slept 6! Isn't that the point of paying extra for a quite because you are paying to accomodate extra people...eventhough we only had 4? I informed the front dest that this would have been very nice to know when I booked my room that I would have an addtional almost 100 dollar charge for the room when I made my reservation. The person at the front desk could care less and said that I reseserved that I was coming with two adults and two children. I do not even have children and I actually told the person I booked with that I was coming with four adults for an all girls weekened for a bridal event. If this is a policy then it should be disclosed up front and not at check out. The fact that we went with no air on an 80 degree day and night was completely ignored and the customer service was terrible. I never expect anything for free or ask for discounts because I know that things happen but in this case when I am being charged an unexpected 92 dollars at check out for having four people in a suite then I did bring up the broken air and the toilet seat. The two people at the front desk said that it was two different issues and they had nothing to due with each other. I guess they are right but when you pay 800 dollars for two nights and one of the nights is so unbearable that you can't even sleep then I would say they do have something to do with each other. Either way I will never stay at a Westin hotel again. Not only was the hotel just okay compared to other hotels but having an extra 92 dollars added on at the end of my stay was unexceptable. That could have been told to me upfront and the person that I booked with could have properly and accurately made my reservation to avoid all of this. I would avoid this hotel if I were you. There are hundreds of hotels in the area that have better customer service, nicer rooms, and don't charge for having 4 adults in a room that is meant for 6 but is holding four. They staff never even apologized for the air, the toilet seat, or the fact that they were charging me an unexpected charge due to a representative of their company not disclosing that when I booked with them. Not only was the hotel not a very nice stay but I got to pay them extra at the end of the terrible experience! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, a bit pricey for the condition though Service was great. Elevator repairs/remodeling were somewhat of an inconvenience. Starbucks closing mid-afternoon was a pain. Bathroom renovations left a lot to be desired. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice job on the new lobby The lobby renovation is very well done. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds!! Best night sleep in a long time! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place but.. Don't expect to get any work done without using your phone as a hot spot. Internet speed and connectivity was terrible April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by noisy hotel needs upgrades i am a business traveller and look at hotel stays through that lens. this hotel needs massive improvement. recently they redid the entire lobby and should have spent the money on the rooms. filthy carpets spotty internet. elevators also need work. had to wait 15 minutes in the am to get down to the lobby - longest wait i have ever had. rooms are noisy. hard to find a quiet room in this hotel. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel did not seem to be up to the standards you'd expect at a Westin. The bedding was stained, as was the shower floor and the paint on the bathroom ceiling was peeling. The front desk was understaffed and, with one exception, not very professional. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good thing coming at this hotel this was a westin dire need of an upgrade and it is getting one!! be prepared for very slow elevators like more than 20 minute waits(ask for low floor so you can take the stars) but the staff is very accommodating expect a very nice hotel with good service when done!! April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It was just so so Hotel has not advised renovation. Waited too long to get elevator. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to Westin standards This was the worst Westin that we have experienced.,Newly renovated is misleadinbg - it is under renovation. three of four elevators did not work. Water didn't drain. Staff not helpful. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nobody Cares Terrible experience - over 3 hours and 3 follow-up calls to get a blanket. No hot water in the morning.... the staff didn't care and the manager on duty didn't either. The single worst experience at a Westin - as a loyal SPG member I will have to rec-consider my options. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel room smelled like urine There was no shampoo in my room, I had to request it 3 times before someone brought it up 4 hours later. There were holes in the sheets and they smelled strange. After trying to sleep in the bed it smelled like urine with a strange fishy smell. I complained and was told management would call me in the morning. They never called. The room also had dirty towels. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Itself Fine. Service Lacking. Hotel is located in good location, facilities are fine - not great, not unsatisfactory for a Westin in a similar city... My problem is the reservation and way handled...in town for a major conference, made SPG reservation in Sept 2013 for March 2014 room - got to hotel to learn "no room for first night, have to go to another hotel" - how does this happen, why make a reservation? Moved to another hotel a few blocks away for one-night, have to check in, check out next day, re-check-in -- missed a good hour of my meeting I was in town for in the first place...very disappointing for a Westin/Starwood SPG Guest for years... April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unrealized potential To start with the positive - this hotel has great potential after the extensive renovation. Unfortunately, very poor management and staff practices mean that it will be a long time before this property can live up to its potential. My biggest issue is the lack of candor from staff on problems associated with the renovation - in my last stay here six weeks ago, they promised no construction noise before 8 am or after 6 pm, and yet in my last few days the drilling and hammering literally went around the clock. For my most recent stay, I called ahead of time and asked if the renovations were finished, and were assured that *everything* was done. I arrived to find the lobby in disarray and 2 of 4 elevators STILL not working from my previous stay! In the week I was there, the waiting time for an elevator, going both up and down, was usually a ridiculous 5, 10, or even 15 minutes on some occasions. Top this off with very poor staff training - calling for room service in the morning was an adventure, with the phone not even answered more often than not, and my same breakfast order every morning arriving with different results every single day. Some staff were great, trying to be cheerful and dealing with problems as best they could - but you can't put a smile on someone being less than honest with a guest, which happened on both of my recent stays. Although this hotel is very convenient for my work, I am not inclined to stay here again until all of the renovations, especially elevators, are finished, and the staff start being honest about the work that is occurring there. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility Only two of the four elevators were working. Waits were long and then the elevator was often filled when it did stop. Also breakfast buffet items could have been replenished more quickly. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smelly Room The front desk and customer service in the lobby was outstanding, I was met with a warm, friendly greeting. The staff members there were all super helpful and extremely nice. My only complaint was with my room. Room 705 has a horrible odor. Smelled like a dead rodent was stuck in a vent and later it smelled like rotten eggs just to be polite. I was just too tired to go downstairs or call to complain. So I went to sleep with this lurking odor in room only to wake up to a new bad odor of rotten eggs in the morning. Your engineering department might want to check this out before a new guest occupies this room. Other than that my experience there was very pleasant. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC Rock N Roll Marathon Stay..Well Rested for my Run! Just stayed here for the DC Rock n' Roll Marathon (3/14-3/15) Valet was easy, check was in easy and was asked at front desk if I would like a late checkout (gladly accepted). The rooms were BRAND new...and the room service was excellent! Taking my wife and 2 daughters back in April for school break for 2 nights...can't beat the weekend rate! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend My fiance and I spent the weekend at the Westin Washington DC for his birthday. The concierge was so helpful prior to our arrival. They arranged a birthday cake to be in the room when we arrived, it was great surprise for my fiance and the best welcoming and start to our weekend get away. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Construction Occurring The hotel was in a great location and the staff was amazing. I wasn't aware that the hotel was under-construction when I booked it - always a flaw. March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A work in progress Staff needs customer service training. Loud music at 5:30 am piped into the lobby woke up more than one conference guest trying to sleep. When I contacted the front desk about it all they did was tell me the speakers were not pointed at my room. Others at my conference event had a similarly disappointing experience. I know you can do better, Westin! March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work Needed This was a work/vacation stay with my wife and two small children which is why I chose the hotel (suites were available). Our initial room was fine until we we attempted to give the kids a bath, only to be advised that the water was turned off to the tub. We were then moved to the Presidential Suite, which was huge and nice and actually had a work tub. However, we were not advised that heavy construction would be taking place on the 12th floor and also just outside of our windows. It was disruptively loud, especially as we have two small children, one of whom naps in the mid-day (which was not possible this trip). An advance warning of this would have been very helpful. There were also many workman constantky milling about the 12th floor. Also, in the room, the carpet was ripped in spots and a down comfortor that we received for our crib was stained with what I certainly hope was chocolate. All in all, this was a disappointing experinece and not what I have come to expect from Westin hotels or Starwood properties for that matter. March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SECURITY TRIED TO ENTER MY ROOM March 7 at 6:15 AM, "an unidentified man" tried to open my door two separate times. I had forgotten the deadbolt, but had the security bar across. He did NOT knock on my door. He yelled twice at me to OPEN THE DOOR! OPEN THE DOOR! I said I was not opening the door. He said AGAIN, "JUST OPEN THE DOOR!" I went to get the handheld phone and called the front desk. They very casually said, "oh it's probably security...turning off your alarm!!!! Did he identify himself" I said, "NO and I don't have an alarm going off!". The man then said, "you need to turn your TV down.... I tried to come in as I thought you had checked out"...I said, "how did you think my TV was on then, if I checked out."...I told him to go away and he left. I asked to speak with the manager -the auditor got on the line and very nonchalantly assumed it was security and told me the manager came in at 7 am. They did not send anyone to the room or ask any questions about the person. When I left I spoke with the manager on duty who was going to launch an investigation and get back to me on some compensation and explanation. I was charged for the evening I stayed which I do find odd my night wasn't comped and I can only assume I am not going to hear from the MOD I spoke with as I gave him my business card, told him I could be emailed, plus my email is in my starwood profile. I even told him that I did a promotional video shoot for the SPG program from the Water St location in Chicago. My experience is up there in top 10 unsatisfactory! Plus I just looked at my folio and for a checking in at 5 pm on March 6 and checking out at 9 am on March 7...parking fee was ONE FIFTH of the entire room charge....are you kidding me????? March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by spg status i asked for a late check-out Tuesday and was told they were sold out that day and need to be out by noon. i said i was platinum and they didnt care. my friends are platinum and they said i should insist, which i did and then was given a later time.. i didnt like the front desk who didnt care that i was platinum and thus treated me that way. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, but too noisy The suite was perfect for our needs. It is beautiful, but the nature of the atrium forms an echo chamber and we heard all the talking and music and sounds from the lobby till late at night and very early in the morning. The hotel was full and the staff seemed overwhelmed, there should have been more staff. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay despite cold room. Hard to navigate the Washington streets to get there by car. Greeted by friendly parking attendants. Had lunch in the lobby lounge which was freezing but we appreciated being allowed to sit and talk for a couple of hours without being bothered. The whole ground floor was freezing. Our room was also freezing, but, at least, had plenty of blankets. Lots of restaurants to choose from nearby. Had a buffet breakfast in the restaurant 1400 North. The selection was modest and the oatmeal was, not surprisingly, cold. But, again, we appreciated being left alone to chat for a couple of hours. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fThe hotel was perfect All of my needs were met. Any requests were taken care of immediately. Staff friendly. Room comfortable with everything working perfectly! March 5, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:59:18.003-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_549, tr_549
  • loc_en_US, sid_1761, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>