The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20005
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre und es muss ein gültiger Ausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 526 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unrealized potential To start with the positive - this hotel has great potential after the extensive renovation. Unfortunately, very poor management and staff practices mean that it will be a long time before this property can live up to its potential. My biggest issue is the lack of candor from staff on problems associated with the renovation - in my last stay here six weeks ago, they promised no construction noise before 8 am or after 6 pm, and yet in my last few days the drilling and hammering literally went around the clock. For my most recent stay, I called ahead of time and asked if the renovations were finished, and were assured that *everything* was done. I arrived to find the lobby in disarray and 2 of 4 elevators STILL not working from my previous stay! In the week I was there, the waiting time for an elevator, going both up and down, was usually a ridiculous 5, 10, or even 15 minutes on some occasions. Top this off with very poor staff training - calling for room service in the morning was an adventure, with the phone not even answered more often than not, and my same breakfast order every morning arriving with different results every single day. Some staff were great, trying to be cheerful and dealing with problems as best they could - but you can't put a smile on someone being less than honest with a guest, which happened on both of my recent stays. Although this hotel is very convenient for my work, I am not inclined to stay here again until all of the renovations, especially elevators, are finished, and the staff start being honest about the work that is occurring there. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility Only two of the four elevators were working. Waits were long and then the elevator was often filled when it did stop. Also breakfast buffet items could have been replenished more quickly. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smelly Room The front desk and customer service in the lobby was outstanding, I was met with a warm, friendly greeting. The staff members there were all super helpful and extremely nice. My only complaint was with my room. Room 705 has a horrible odor. Smelled like a dead rodent was stuck in a vent and later it smelled like rotten eggs just to be polite. I was just too tired to go downstairs or call to complain. So I went to sleep with this lurking odor in room only to wake up to a new bad odor of rotten eggs in the morning. Your engineering department might want to check this out before a new guest occupies this room. Other than that my experience there was very pleasant. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC Rock N Roll Marathon Stay..Well Rested for my Run! Just stayed here for the DC Rock n' Roll Marathon (3/14-3/15) Valet was easy, check was in easy and was asked at front desk if I would like a late checkout (gladly accepted). The rooms were BRAND new...and the room service was excellent! Taking my wife and 2 daughters back in April for school break for 2 nights...can't beat the weekend rate! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend My fiance and I spent the weekend at the Westin Washington DC for his birthday. The concierge was so helpful prior to our arrival. They arranged a birthday cake to be in the room when we arrived, it was great surprise for my fiance and the best welcoming and start to our weekend get away. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Construction Occurring The hotel was in a great location and the staff was amazing. I wasn't aware that the hotel was under-construction when I booked it - always a flaw. March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A work in progress Staff needs customer service training. Loud music at 5:30 am piped into the lobby woke up more than one conference guest trying to sleep. When I contacted the front desk about it all they did was tell me the speakers were not pointed at my room. Others at my conference event had a similarly disappointing experience. I know you can do better, Westin! March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work Needed This was a work/vacation stay with my wife and two small children which is why I chose the hotel (suites were available). Our initial room was fine until we we attempted to give the kids a bath, only to be advised that the water was turned off to the tub. We were then moved to the Presidential Suite, which was huge and nice and actually had a work tub. However, we were not advised that heavy construction would be taking place on the 12th floor and also just outside of our windows. It was disruptively loud, especially as we have two small children, one of whom naps in the mid-day (which was not possible this trip). An advance warning of this would have been very helpful. There were also many workman constantky milling about the 12th floor. Also, in the room, the carpet was ripped in spots and a down comfortor that we received for our crib was stained with what I certainly hope was chocolate. All in all, this was a disappointing experinece and not what I have come to expect from Westin hotels or Starwood properties for that matter. March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SECURITY TRIED TO ENTER MY ROOM March 7 at 6:15 AM, "an unidentified man" tried to open my door two separate times. I had forgotten the deadbolt, but had the security bar across. He did NOT knock on my door. He yelled twice at me to OPEN THE DOOR! OPEN THE DOOR! I said I was not opening the door. He said AGAIN, "JUST OPEN THE DOOR!" I went to get the handheld phone and called the front desk. They very casually said, "oh it's probably security...turning off your alarm!!!! Did he identify himself" I said, "NO and I don't have an alarm going off!". The man then said, "you need to turn your TV down.... I tried to come in as I thought you had checked out"...I said, "how did you think my TV was on then, if I checked out."...I told him to go away and he left. I asked to speak with the manager -the auditor got on the line and very nonchalantly assumed it was security and told me the manager came in at 7 am. They did not send anyone to the room or ask any questions about the person. When I left I spoke with the manager on duty who was going to launch an investigation and get back to me on some compensation and explanation. I was charged for the evening I stayed which I do find odd my night wasn't comped and I can only assume I am not going to hear from the MOD I spoke with as I gave him my business card, told him I could be emailed, plus my email is in my starwood profile. I even told him that I did a promotional video shoot for the SPG program from the Water St location in Chicago. My experience is up there in top 10 unsatisfactory! Plus I just looked at my folio and for a checking in at 5 pm on March 6 and checking out at 9 am on March 7...parking fee was ONE FIFTH of the entire room charge....are you kidding me????? March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by spg status i asked for a late check-out Tuesday and was told they were sold out that day and need to be out by noon. i said i was platinum and they didnt care. my friends are platinum and they said i should insist, which i did and then was given a later time.. i didnt like the front desk who didnt care that i was platinum and thus treated me that way. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, but too noisy The suite was perfect for our needs. It is beautiful, but the nature of the atrium forms an echo chamber and we heard all the talking and music and sounds from the lobby till late at night and very early in the morning. The hotel was full and the staff seemed overwhelmed, there should have been more staff. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay despite cold room. Hard to navigate the Washington streets to get there by car. Greeted by friendly parking attendants. Had lunch in the lobby lounge which was freezing but we appreciated being allowed to sit and talk for a couple of hours without being bothered. The whole ground floor was freezing. Our room was also freezing, but, at least, had plenty of blankets. Lots of restaurants to choose from nearby. Had a buffet breakfast in the restaurant 1400 North. The selection was modest and the oatmeal was, not surprisingly, cold. But, again, we appreciated being left alone to chat for a couple of hours. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fThe hotel was perfect All of my needs were met. Any requests were taken care of immediately. Staff friendly. Room comfortable with everything working perfectly! March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very efficient staff When I arrived, there was no record of my reservation. Front desk staff immediately contacted central reservations which had my reservation but somehow it had not gotten to hotel. Front desk deleted my original reservation with no charge and made a new one for me at same rate. Took extra time but all got squared away. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly disorganized Many problems with this hotel. First off, the biggest convention was being held during the weekend that I stayed there (>14000 people at the convention center. Only ONE elevator was working. Took 15-20 mins to get up or down the stairs. I am handicapped and was on the top floor. After checking bags in and then reclaiming them, I had to wait over 25 mins for only ONE bellman to help find them. Coffee at coffee shop was HORRIBLE and there were no bagels there. Did I mention that the convention was for AIPAC, the largest JEWISH convention held in the US? How could they NOT have BAGELS?? Jesus, guys, get your act together. There were never any washcloths in the room. The bed was just poorly made and the bathrobe that I had used the night before was crumpled up in the heap in the middle of the bed when they made up the room. Also, the employees showed no real empathy for these issues. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tremendous disappointment The business center was a matter of two computers in the center of the lobby floor, both of which were used constantly. I suggest enabling free public wi-fi in lobby area. Might even be good for business in the small but excellent bar area. The bathroom door handle was removed, so it could not be closed! Not enough plugs on bathroom side of the room for electronic charging. The welcoming lobby was anything but welcoming. There were some staff people who were very nice, others... March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros & Cons There is construction going on at the hotel, and the hotel isn't providing some services. When I needed a snack, I had to hike down the street in freezing weather. On the other hand the staff was good and I enjoyed the program that the hotel provided workout clothes, since I had none. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly Updated and Very Nice Have stayed at this hotel before; but years ago. It was recently updated and the rooms are very, very nice. I loved the flat screen TV's in the guest room - they appear large even by today's hotel standards. Food was excellent - try the 1400 Salad. We were disappointed that the new restaurant/bar on the lobby floor was not quite ready - but then there is always the next trip. It was scheduled to open for lunch, dinner and drinks on Friday, 2/28/14, which was our departure day. Did not have time between business meetings to try Westin Work-Out, but it also had a major redo. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The Westin is an excellent hotel and in a good location for DC. The only issue is the cost in the restaurant. After the first day and breakfast costing $30, I went across the street to another hotel and had the same meal, same quality for $10 less. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Give it a couple months Finishing remodeling and not quite done. Makeshift dining room and bar area closes at 10 and is the only choice. Staff in dining area were not interested in delivering Westin level service. Attempted dinner and I was ignored so I left. Breakfast staff seemed to not want to be there. No vending machines or store for sundry purchases. 2 of 4 elevators not in operation (long waits). Should be nice when the work is done but not there yet. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big Disappointment - High Priced and Poor Service! What a disappointment for the high price! I originally booked for one night 2.12.14 on Westin's website for $206/night but had to reserve a second night due to the snowstorm. The second night I booked through our travel agent and received $169/night. My colleague stated a second night as well and received the $139/night rate. When we asked the front desk at check-in to honor either of the 2 lower rates, they said they would get back with us..which they never did. When asked the next morning we got a basic "too bad.. the rate stands and nothing we can do". This is only after having to maneuver the massive amounts of construction and a less than stellar restaurant experience. The servers at breakfast (of which we paid $18.75 for 3 pancakes) couldn't seem to serve efficiently 3 of the maybe 8 tables wedged in a small room due to the construction. For being a high end hotel, it was disappointing the lack of service and interest in assuring a memorable stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Atrium Noise On 2/27 I was staying in room 323 and was awakened by people laughing and shouting. They were located in the common area on the ground level. It took 2 calls to the front desk to get them to stop. It ruined my night. I put up with all the construction fro months just to have this happen? I never want an atrium room again. February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay at this hotel during their construction! Terrible experience. After checking out and saying "Thank You", I receive from the Front Desk a response of "Uh Huh". Incredibly indifferent attitude by the front desk staff. Hotel was chaos with no real hotel ammenties during the construction. Several days earlier, I was told that construction was on schedule and due to be complete before my arrival. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Review The hotel lacked the customer service I expect out of a Westin. There was construction going on everywhere, the staff was extremly distracted, the check in was time consuming. When I got to my room, I could not open the door and when I called for a key, I could not get the front desk to pickup the phone. When I checked out, I noticed there was a charge for internet usage, I never used the internet, they took it off after I identified it. Overall, very bad service February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still needs work When I stayed (first week of February, 2014) they were trying to wrap up their renovations. My room, however, while it had been renovated, was uneven. A drawer would not stay shut, the shower curtain rod was hung too low (the curtain filled half the tub), was not secured all the way, and the spigot in the tub was loose. The workout center was fine, although literally being renovated during the stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin under construction Usually my stay at this hotel has been good, but this last stay they were doing extensive construction in the lobby and outside area. This typically would not be an issue, however they had the construction occur throughout the night, so me and my colleagues had maybe 1 to 2 hours worth of sleep. When we complained to the management staff throughout the evening, they disregarded our complaints and offered no alternative solutions. Several other guests of the hotel were also extremely frustrated and upset, but the management staff stated that the drilling and hammer construction would continue throughout the night. We were very disappointed in the Westin's management response. February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 11 pm construction? I hate to add to the negative reviews, but I will start by saying I knew there was construction that was supposed to take place during business hours. I didn't mind because I did not plan to stay on the property during the day. However, as I sit here and write this 11 o'clock on a Thursday night, construction is still going on. I hear a saw and constant hammering. I called the front desk about a half hour ago and they said they would take care of it, but unfortunately that has not happened. At this point, the property does not have any redeeming qualities. The restaurant and gym are nonexistent. They lobby is practically outside, the rooms are outdated and have thin walls, and there are no other amenities. As much as it pains me to say this, I recommend avoiding this hotel at all costs. I'm a loyal spg guy, but this is unacceptable. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction needs to end Charging $300 per night when the hotel is totally under construction is a very poor decision on Westin's part. Had I received a big discount on the room rate, it may have been OK, but paying 4 star rate and experiencing full scale construction is not OK. The hotel should probably have been shut down to visitors until the renovation is completed. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction very annoying Room, breakfast and staff were excellent. We were told construction would be minimal and nearing the end. This was anything but correct. We would surely have stayed in another hotel if we knew the extent of remodeling going on. Mel Kushner February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected renovation Usually good hotel chain, good service and rooms. Unfortunately, no one told us there would be major main and lobby renovations, which really detracted from our experience. While rooms were nice, going through the makeshift lobby and check in desk was not fitting for a Westin experience. February 11, 2014
  • 2015-05-06T19:43:19.831-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_526, tr_526
  • loc_en_US, sid_1761, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>