The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • Distrito de Columbia
  • 20005
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para poder registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad en vigor.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was not clean I love staying at Starwood hotels and specifically Westin and hence my frequent stays. However this time my experience was overall unsatisfactory. In general the whole hotel facilities and specially hallways and meeting area carpeting is filthy. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by REVIEW Manager, We had a really bad experience at Westin. Me and my family that includes my wife and in laws reached at Westin on 09/01/2013 at 9.30 pm.We checked in at 9.45 pm. The front desk lady gave me the Key for room no 521. When we entered the room we saw that there was a water out break in the bathroom. So we called the front desk to report the issue. They sent someone to repair the Flush. He repaired the flush and wipe the bathroom and left. After 15 minutes the flush tank started leaking again , we called the front desk and spoke to the staff at front desk. He said he can give me another room so i went down stairs and collected the key for room no 418. Fortunately in that room flush was working well. But Room Air conditioner was not working properly , the comforter was not clean ( i saw somebody's lipstick on the comforter) and finally with great difficulty we managed to sleep at 1.30 pm after moving all the luggage from room no 521 to 418 without any body's help. I am writing this only for your information. DON'T do this to anybody September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix the elevators! Elevators are really in need of a refurbishment. They are extremely slow. I literally waited for an elevator for 12 minutes one morning from the top floor, and was subsequently late for a meeting. That is unacceptable. Fix the elevators! April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The hotel staff is amazing but the hotel it self is desparate need of renovation. The room smells old perhaps because the carpet needs to be changed. I thought to myself "if this is the preferred room, what is the regular room like." July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but room service needs improvement I ordered a desert and milk from room service at 10pm. At 11:07pm I called because it did not arrive. The manager brought me my request but the milk had been expired for 2 weeks. Everything else at the hotel as expected. October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy guest Hotel was under construction which the failed to mention. Our room did not get cleaned and we had to call the front desk 4 times to get towels. Television did not work and they were unable to repair. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience Great location within easy walking distance of great restaurants and DC visitor sites. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Certainly not SPG quality this hotel seems like the step child of SPG hotels. The furniture is old. nothing feels clean and everything about it is dark and unkempt. I did however find the staff to be lovely. November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Westin experience Haven't been treated to this bad of an experience at a Westin before but this one was terrible. Staff didn't care to help and the hotel was let than prepared for the holiday weekend. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel OK but expected more as a platinum member Hotel OK but expected more as a platinum member. Hotel was quiet as hardly saw anyone but didn't get offer any upgrades even as a Platinum member. Was disappointing. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhelpful Staff Staff is NOT helpful. Managers and staff alike brush you off the phone assuring that your inquiry will be attended to when in fact it is not. VERY disappointed. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay! I brought my grandsons for a DC vacation and we had a wonderful time. The Weston was located within walking distance to most everything and very comfortable. Good neighborhood and we felt safe walking. Lots of coffee shops and restaurants near by. All in all a great stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin, DC This hotel was below expectations for the Westin brand especially concerning facilities and the lack of staff available to meet guest needs. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Review Rooms need updating. As a Platinum member I will look at other Starwood properties when traveling to DC. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is weird I was not to fond of the strange design of the hotel. And lacked in customer satisfaction. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Was Expecting Westin Hotels are a fine group of properties and well known for their comfort and amenities. The City Center property in DC, however, had several problems that could not be remedied: we reserved a suite because we were traveling as a group of three, but at 2:00pm we were told our room was still being cleaned despite our notice for earlier arrival. This happens, not a problem. However, at 3:00pm we were given keys and discovered the hotel had been newly renovated the previous week and we were the first occupants of this suite, room 127/128. Moreover, the carpets in both rooms were splattered with white paint flecks and there were marks on the carpet that could not be removed -- despite our borrowing from housekeeping a vacuum to try ourselves and clean it. This was from the poor workmanship of the people who did the painting. The housekeeper was very kind and told us she had tried over and over again, but the paint flecks were imbedded in the carpeting. We complained, but no other suites were available, so the hotel gave us a 20% discount and offered to send us a fruit platter and bottle of wine. The discount was given but during the two days we were there, neither the fruit platter or bottle of wine showed up. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very good One phone did not work. The other worked only on speaker. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed your hotel except for . . . . the thin walls of the hotel room. I had to listen to a Japanese guest on his phone until 3 a.m. one night. Finally had to bang on the wall to get him to be quiet. One night I had to listen to another guest's tv shows for almost 3 hours. You'll hear everything going on in any room right next to yours. If there were any groups of people laughing & talking in the atrium, I could hear them all up on the 12th floor. Very frustrating. Didn't sleep well the entire time I was there because of this. Two mentions: Donna in the restaurant downstairs was an absolute delight. Remembered my name and was so easy to chat with. Keep her! And Barbara who took my breakfast room service order every morning had the most warm gracious manners. I actually felt like I knew her by my 5th morning. Those 2 women are invaluable to your customer service pursuit. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Falls Far Below Excerpt from letter written to management.. We could've stayed in any other hotel in the area but due to reputation we chose Westin. As of right now, that seems to be a mistake.  We have had several instances of poor customer service. For instance, the first night I arrived I called for towels, to have my laundry picked up and to report a broken air conditioner. After waiting 2 hours without anyone showing up, I went downstairs to report again. I did get towels, but it was an entire day before anyone came for the air conditioner and as of 3 days later I still have my laundry in bags waiting for service.  Additionally, our room was NOT serviced for 2 days. This is unacceptable and unsanitary. We had a mound of dirty towels among other mishaps. I have pictures of this and would hope to keep these out the public eye. Housekeeping claimed that we had the DND sign on our door which is completely false. It seems that this is an excuse to avoid the job. Furthermore, in speaking with management yesterday, we were given compensatory options that were far from making our mishaps forgettable.  We were also given a specific room service reservation to ensure service, no one came during this time, prompting me to goand look for towels and such.... It is important to note that an extremely large group of conventioners were in town. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Itself Fine. Service Lacking. Hotel is located in good location, facilities are fine - not great, not unsatisfactory for a Westin in a similar city... My problem is the reservation and way handled...in town for a major conference, made SPG reservation in Sept 2013 for March 2014 room - got to hotel to learn "no room for first night, have to go to another hotel" - how does this happen, why make a reservation? Moved to another hotel a few blocks away for one-night, have to check in, check out next day, re-check-in -- missed a good hour of my meeting I was in town for in the first place...very disappointing for a Westin/Starwood SPG Guest for years... April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location, Lots of Issues I just completed a stay at the Westin Washington City Center and have to say I was disappointed on several levels. While the staff were nice and consistent with the Westin brand, the hotel itself had several issues. Beyond a dated room, lobby and elevator system, there was a major problem with my stay. I chose this hotel due to my normal Starwood property being sold out, and was concerned with some of the online reviews. I figured it wouldn't be that bad. Unfortunately it was. After returning to my room at 10:30 from a business dinner, I found both of my keys to be de-magnatized. I thought it probably was a result of being near my mobile phone, so I went to the front desk. When I arrived, the desk staff informed me that "my reservation was for one night only" and the hotel was sold out that night. I checked the itinerary from my corporate travel agency to find that the reservation was actually for two nights, and when I'd checked in the desk clerk had verified a two night stay. It took nearly 20 minutes to rectify the situation and no explanation was given. The desk staff had also insisted it was a reservation issue - not the hotel. However, when I returned to the room, I found the original key sleeve with my original checkout date printed on the sleeve. They were unable to explain what happened. The front desk credited me with 2,500 Starwood points, but I will not be back, and do not recommend this hotel. There needs to be some serious work done to ensure this lives up to the Westin brand. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Westin This hotel is an "ok" Westin property. I could clearly hear (and feel the walls vibrate) as the doors slammed from neighboring rooms. If you like a quieter room ask for an interior room. I was in a "13" room which has a very nice view of the outside/front of the hotel and down the street but the window insulation wasn't very good and it sounded like a car would be driving right through my room. It was a corner room at the end of the hall but it wasn't very quiet. The front desk staff were pleasant and the housekeeping staff were very friendly and always smiling. However, no mention of my Platinum status upon check-in and no upgraded anything offered. January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to Deliver on What You Promise I had a one night stay here and while I had some hesitations about staying here based on the recent reviews, I was actually excited about staying here because a few days before my checkin the hotel reached out to me with a personal email welcoming me and asking if they could prepare anything for my arrival. Fast forward a few days. A long check-in que, No upgrade, a noisy atrium room across from a loud ice machine, and then the topper was, my simple request of having some chilled sparkling water in the room upon arrival with some fresh lime wedges didn't happen. OK. Thought I was just a little early so sent an email to the person who contacted me enquiring about the sparkling water. Was told that they didn't realize that I had wanted it upon arrival, and the usually deliver around 5pm. Strange as the emails were clear. Was told it would be there in 30 minutes. OK. Not there an hour later. Sorta gave up at this point but left for dinner and guess what when I came back several hours later it wasn't there either. I know the hotel was going above and beyond by making the offer which is great, but then they need to deliver on their promises. Seems easy to me. Sent a note letting them know it never arrived and was offered free breakfast instead -- kinda useless as I left the hotel and was 1/2 way to New York at that time. Anyways, a real disappointment after having my expectations set really high. Was also told that the hotel would be going thru a renovation this fall -- it certainly needs it, but is definitely serviceable. I would suggest staying away from the atrium rooms, as they suffer from the common noise problem associated with atrium style hotels. Anyways, will look for other options in DC for the next time, unless the rate is too good! June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service and perfect for groups and events Typically I travel solo and don't have to worry about anyone other than me. This time -- different. I was responsible for ensuring successful stays for a group of 40+ coming from all around the country for a big event at the Kennedy Center. I needed a place that would bend to our every need and ensure that a highly stressful, nonstop work, five-night stay went off without even a bump. Some "non positives". - The property is showing it's age: elevators are slow, carpeting needs replacing, interior facades are worn an not attractive to the eye. - Most room windows open to the interior courtyard--which has plenty of light, but not the same as natural, exterior light. - Elevators are slow---seemingly on their death bed. - On-property Starbucks is strange, not a real Starbucks. - Hotel bar, one night, shut down a bit before midnight as our large group strolled in, hungry and in need of a night cap--to no avail. The kitchen was also closed and the staff seemed to not be able to help us. - No Club Lounge On the the big positives--and let me repeat...POSITIVE: - From first contact with Lynn (chief concierge) and Jessica (sales manager) -- we felt like family and had every single need (some of them, in retrospect, ridiculous) taken care of with care, calm and expediency. Lynn and Jessica single handedly made every dime we spent well worth it. - We needed several on-property breakfasts, lunches and dinners -- all were executed perfectly and within budget. - Accompanying our group were some of our top donors and other VIPs--they showered us with the highest compliments similar to the ones above...telling us "great hotel choice." - Every single staff person (from front desk, to porters, to operators, etc.) were spot-on, professional and more accommodating than any other hotel I have ever stayed in. Certainly for the same rate there are some hotels in this area of DC that are "nicer" and perhaps closer to some of the landmarks, but I wouldn't trade my experience here for anything. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great stay I have been to this hotel severl times over the last few years and have never had a bad stay. Staff is very friendly and never have a problem addressing any needs. Greta location as it is near everything you ned. My only comment from this visit was that that house keeping was inconsistant. Sometime the right amount of towles were there sometimes they weren't. One day I returned to a pile of towels and face cloths on the counter (clean but not hung up), and on at least two days the standards bathroom amenities were not provided (missing soaps, shampoos, etc). Again more annoying than anything else but thought I would bring it up. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded expectations I had read the reviews for this hotel, and had some reservations about staying here. But the hotel exceeded my expectations. We checked in on a Friday night, and were given a suite upgrade. The staff was very helpful. When I mentioned we were planning to visit the Holocaust Museum, the concierge provided front of the line passes. The hotel is quite close to Dupont Circle, and we walked over for dinner several nights. The complimentary Continental Breakfast was adequate. The only (slight) negative was that the hotel was not very close to the Metro. June 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything was great till checkout The stay was great. Room looked great. There was still some work being done on the outside of the building. After checkout I was emailed my bill and there was a charge for overnight parking. The person sharing the room with me paid for the parking, but it was never removed from the bill. Over the last two weeks I have tried to get it fixed including faxing the receipt. There has been no follow-up. So I am stuck with a 50 dollar charge. If you stay here make sure to confirm all charges before you leave otherwise it may never be updated. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Blast From The Past Staying here, I felt transported back into the 1980s. The hotel has a funny retro feel about it, elevators are very slow, nothing is where it should be, and why in the world are those rooms with indoor balconies?? My room faced the inner courtyard, which means anyone can basically look into your room at any time of the day or night, which means you'll have to keep your curtains shut. There is no club lounge, and no minibar. The gym room has dated equipment and no natural light and feels very stuffy. Whilst the location was very convenient both for meetings and sightseeing, I will probably not stay here again if I can avoid it. June 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction Is REALLY Loud I entered a war zone for my recent stay. There were zero public areas available. Addtionally, there was excessive noise due to jackahammers and other tools between the hours of 8 a.m. and 6 p.m. My room literally shook. I'm sure it will look great when it'd done, but if you are expecting a Westin experience, run down the road to Westin Georgetown. I was expecting to work in my room, and meet with business associates in the common areas, but because of the noise had to move to the lobby of a neighboring hotel. Plus, there were no common areas in which to meet my associates. Just make sure construction is done before you stay. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Hotel I was very pleased with the hotel the rooms were clean and up to date. It was exactly as advertised. I know some reviews say that the veiw is not good but that can be expected in DC the veiws are all blocked where ever you stay. It is about comfort of the room for me. This location was up to and exceeded the expectation of staying at a Westin. Staff was fantastic, quick check in. Location is only 4 blocks away from a Metro Line and about 6 to the White House. My profession is a travel agent so I am very picky when it comes to the details of staff, cleanliness, and location. They did a fantastic job and will stay here again and continue to sell this location. August 16, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>