The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • Distrito de Columbia
  • 20005
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to register and to check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Review Rooms need updating. As a Platinum member I will look at other Starwood properties when traveling to DC. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is weird I was not to fond of the strange design of the hotel. And lacked in customer satisfaction. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get Beds Excellent short stay at the hotel. We we in for the weekend for graduation and it was perfect. courteous staff, room was nice, even though the hotel is going through renovations the hotel was still beautiful and in top shape. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very good One phone did not work. The other worked only on speaker. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Falls Far Below Excerpt from letter written to management.. We could've stayed in any other hotel in the area but due to reputation we chose Westin. As of right now, that seems to be a mistake.  We have had several instances of poor customer service. For instance, the first night I arrived I called for towels, to have my laundry picked up and to report a broken air conditioner. After waiting 2 hours without anyone showing up, I went downstairs to report again. I did get towels, but it was an entire day before anyone came for the air conditioner and as of 3 days later I still have my laundry in bags waiting for service.  Additionally, our room was NOT serviced for 2 days. This is unacceptable and unsanitary. We had a mound of dirty towels among other mishaps. I have pictures of this and would hope to keep these out the public eye. Housekeeping claimed that we had the DND sign on our door which is completely false. It seems that this is an excuse to avoid the job. Furthermore, in speaking with management yesterday, we were given compensatory options that were far from making our mishaps forgettable.  We were also given a specific room service reservation to ensure service, no one came during this time, prompting me to goand look for towels and such.... It is important to note that an extremely large group of conventioners were in town. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location, Lots of Issues I just completed a stay at the Westin Washington City Center and have to say I was disappointed on several levels. While the staff were nice and consistent with the Westin brand, the hotel itself had several issues. Beyond a dated room, lobby and elevator system, there was a major problem with my stay. I chose this hotel due to my normal Starwood property being sold out, and was concerned with some of the online reviews. I figured it wouldn't be that bad. Unfortunately it was. After returning to my room at 10:30 from a business dinner, I found both of my keys to be de-magnatized. I thought it probably was a result of being near my mobile phone, so I went to the front desk. When I arrived, the desk staff informed me that "my reservation was for one night only" and the hotel was sold out that night. I checked the itinerary from my corporate travel agency to find that the reservation was actually for two nights, and when I'd checked in the desk clerk had verified a two night stay. It took nearly 20 minutes to rectify the situation and no explanation was given. The desk staff had also insisted it was a reservation issue - not the hotel. However, when I returned to the room, I found the original key sleeve with my original checkout date printed on the sleeve. They were unable to explain what happened. The front desk credited me with 2,500 Starwood points, but I will not be back, and do not recommend this hotel. There needs to be some serious work done to ensure this lives up to the Westin brand. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait until the elevators are fixed I loved everything about the hotel. The location is fabulous, the staff are amazing and the room was comfortable. However, the elevators are being repaired and there were only two elevators working. A 10 minute or longer wait was not unusual. There are signs that say try the stairs, but I heard someone say that they had tried the stairs (down from the 12th floor), and the door to the mezzanine was locked! I would check to see if the elevator repairs are finished before staying. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Westin This hotel is an "ok" Westin property. I could clearly hear (and feel the walls vibrate) as the doors slammed from neighboring rooms. If you like a quieter room ask for an interior room. I was in a "13" room which has a very nice view of the outside/front of the hotel and down the street but the window insulation wasn't very good and it sounded like a car would be driving right through my room. It was a corner room at the end of the hall but it wasn't very quiet. The front desk staff were pleasant and the housekeeping staff were very friendly and always smiling. However, no mention of my Platinum status upon check-in and no upgraded anything offered. January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to Deliver on What You Promise I had a one night stay here and while I had some hesitations about staying here based on the recent reviews, I was actually excited about staying here because a few days before my checkin the hotel reached out to me with a personal email welcoming me and asking if they could prepare anything for my arrival. Fast forward a few days. A long check-in que, No upgrade, a noisy atrium room across from a loud ice machine, and then the topper was, my simple request of having some chilled sparkling water in the room upon arrival with some fresh lime wedges didn't happen. OK. Thought I was just a little early so sent an email to the person who contacted me enquiring about the sparkling water. Was told that they didn't realize that I had wanted it upon arrival, and the usually deliver around 5pm. Strange as the emails were clear. Was told it would be there in 30 minutes. OK. Not there an hour later. Sorta gave up at this point but left for dinner and guess what when I came back several hours later it wasn't there either. I know the hotel was going above and beyond by making the offer which is great, but then they need to deliver on their promises. Seems easy to me. Sent a note letting them know it never arrived and was offered free breakfast instead -- kinda useless as I left the hotel and was 1/2 way to New York at that time. Anyways, a real disappointment after having my expectations set really high. Was also told that the hotel would be going thru a renovation this fall -- it certainly needs it, but is definitely serviceable. I would suggest staying away from the atrium rooms, as they suffer from the common noise problem associated with atrium style hotels. Anyways, will look for other options in DC for the next time, unless the rate is too good! June 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction Is REALLY Loud I entered a war zone for my recent stay. There were zero public areas available. Addtionally, there was excessive noise due to jackahammers and other tools between the hours of 8 a.m. and 6 p.m. My room literally shook. I'm sure it will look great when it'd done, but if you are expecting a Westin experience, run down the road to Westin Georgetown. I was expecting to work in my room, and meet with business associates in the common areas, but because of the noise had to move to the lobby of a neighboring hotel. Plus, there were no common areas in which to meet my associates. Just make sure construction is done before you stay. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serviceable hotel for a one or two day stay. This hotel was fine for an overnight stay for a conference, etc. I would not recommend it for a long stay, or for a romantic getaway. It could use a little sprucing up, and the service this time around at the front desk was very slow. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service and perfect for groups and events Typically I travel solo and don't have to worry about anyone other than me. This time -- different. I was responsible for ensuring successful stays for a group of 40+ coming from all around the country for a big event at the Kennedy Center. I needed a place that would bend to our every need and ensure that a highly stressful, nonstop work, five-night stay went off without even a bump. Some "non positives". - The property is showing it's age: elevators are slow, carpeting needs replacing, interior facades are worn an not attractive to the eye. - Most room windows open to the interior courtyard--which has plenty of light, but not the same as natural, exterior light. - Elevators are slow---seemingly on their death bed. - On-property Starbucks is strange, not a real Starbucks. - Hotel bar, one night, shut down a bit before midnight as our large group strolled in, hungry and in need of a night cap--to no avail. The kitchen was also closed and the staff seemed to not be able to help us. - No Club Lounge On the the big positives--and let me repeat...POSITIVE: - From first contact with Lynn (chief concierge) and Jessica (sales manager) -- we felt like family and had every single need (some of them, in retrospect, ridiculous) taken care of with care, calm and expediency. Lynn and Jessica single handedly made every dime we spent well worth it. - We needed several on-property breakfasts, lunches and dinners -- all were executed perfectly and within budget. - Accompanying our group were some of our top donors and other VIPs--they showered us with the highest compliments similar to the ones above...telling us "great hotel choice." - Every single staff person (from front desk, to porters, to operators, etc.) were spot-on, professional and more accommodating than any other hotel I have ever stayed in. Certainly for the same rate there are some hotels in this area of DC that are "nicer" and perhaps closer to some of the landmarks, but I wouldn't trade my experience here for anything. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great stay I have been to this hotel severl times over the last few years and have never had a bad stay. Staff is very friendly and never have a problem addressing any needs. Greta location as it is near everything you ned. My only comment from this visit was that that house keeping was inconsistant. Sometime the right amount of towles were there sometimes they weren't. One day I returned to a pile of towels and face cloths on the counter (clean but not hung up), and on at least two days the standards bathroom amenities were not provided (missing soaps, shampoos, etc). Again more annoying than anything else but thought I would bring it up. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded expectations I had read the reviews for this hotel, and had some reservations about staying here. But the hotel exceeded my expectations. We checked in on a Friday night, and were given a suite upgrade. The staff was very helpful. When I mentioned we were planning to visit the Holocaust Museum, the concierge provided front of the line passes. The hotel is quite close to Dupont Circle, and we walked over for dinner several nights. The complimentary Continental Breakfast was adequate. The only (slight) negative was that the hotel was not very close to the Metro. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Blast From The Past Staying here, I felt transported back into the 1980s. The hotel has a funny retro feel about it, elevators are very slow, nothing is where it should be, and why in the world are those rooms with indoor balconies?? My room faced the inner courtyard, which means anyone can basically look into your room at any time of the day or night, which means you'll have to keep your curtains shut. There is no club lounge, and no minibar. The gym room has dated equipment and no natural light and feels very stuffy. Whilst the location was very convenient both for meetings and sightseeing, I will probably not stay here again if I can avoid it. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Hotel I was very pleased with the hotel the rooms were clean and up to date. It was exactly as advertised. I know some reviews say that the veiw is not good but that can be expected in DC the veiws are all blocked where ever you stay. It is about comfort of the room for me. This location was up to and exceeded the expectation of staying at a Westin. Staff was fantastic, quick check in. Location is only 4 blocks away from a Metro Line and about 6 to the White House. My profession is a travel agent so I am very picky when it comes to the details of staff, cleanliness, and location. They did a fantastic job and will stay here again and continue to sell this location. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Manager, Exceptional Staff. We just concluded a 6 day stay at the Westin Washington DC City Center Hotel celebrating a birthday. The hotel manager Pinar Dincer and her well-trained, personable and attentive staff made the stay a truly memorable one. The staff was always welcoming, smiling, and attended to our every need. The property is in a great location (lose to Metro and City Bikeshare) and is undergoing a most-welcome renovation. Ms. Dincer has done a great job overseeing every detail at the property. We have been a SPG Platinum member for over a decade -- Ms. Dincer has developed the best team we've encountered at any property. The manager and her team made the celebration perfect! October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly disorganized Many problems with this hotel. First off, the biggest convention was being held during the weekend that I stayed there (>14000 people at the convention center. Only ONE elevator was working. Took 15-20 mins to get up or down the stairs. I am handicapped and was on the top floor. After checking bags in and then reclaiming them, I had to wait over 25 mins for only ONE bellman to help find them. Coffee at coffee shop was HORRIBLE and there were no bagels there. Did I mention that the convention was for AIPAC, the largest JEWISH convention held in the US? How could they NOT have BAGELS?? Jesus, guys, get your act together. There were never any washcloths in the room. The bed was just poorly made and the bathrobe that I had used the night before was crumpled up in the heap in the middle of the bed when they made up the room. Also, the employees showed no real empathy for these issues. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed bag This hotel has a great location, and generally the rooms are comfortable. My last trip, I even had a note and gift because it was my 25th stay at the property. That was the good. Accidentally dropped something on the floor almost under the bed. Reached down to get it, and saw a collection of condom wrappers under the bed. At least three. Kinda took the shine off the spacious room with the chocolates. Reported it to the desk the next morning as i went out for the day, clerk didn't apologize, just said flatly it would be taken care of. Sure made me feel special. Yeah, think I'll find an alternative Starwood property in DC. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay in D.C. It took a little while to check in because a lot of people arrived at the same time. Our room was at the end of the line which made my mother, who walks with a cane, a little disappointed. Nonetheless, the room was clean, beds were VERY comfortable, and it was overall a nice stay. Someone discharged a fire extinguisher at 2:00 in the morning which caused a lot of chaos on our first night, but other than that it was a quiet stay and the hotel staff provided an apology letter. It would have been nice to go an extra step and provide a credit or something but oh well. Would probably stay here again on a return visit anyway. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay despite cold room. Hard to navigate the Washington streets to get there by car. Greeted by friendly parking attendants. Had lunch in the lobby lounge which was freezing but we appreciated being allowed to sit and talk for a couple of hours without being bothered. The whole ground floor was freezing. Our room was also freezing, but, at least, had plenty of blankets. Lots of restaurants to choose from nearby. Had a buffet breakfast in the restaurant 1400 North. The selection was modest and the oatmeal was, not surprisingly, cold. But, again, we appreciated being left alone to chat for a couple of hours. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I keep coming back I've stayed here a good number of times, and I keep coming back because: a) it's convenient b) it's a Starwood c) it's a Westin d) it's a great hotel with great staff. The hotel itself has been under construction in one way or another seemingly forever -- but they even give you earplugs if it's too much during the day. No construction's going on at night, so it's a non-issue. Love the apples in the hallways, and love the apple cider at the check-in floor (the second floor while the lobby on the 1st is under construction. Easy to get to from the airport (via metro), and close to everything I need to get to. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location My mother and I stayed here for our first visit to DC and we can not have enjoyed ourselves any better than we did. The hotel is located in a very good location for visiting the city. The metro stop is just a few easy blocks away, there is a Whole Foods store three blocks from the hotel. The staff is very accommodating and when I requested a quiet room, they gave me one! Although the property is a little dated, it is very comfortable and very clean and I will stay there again on my next visit. April 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation While the main lobby has gone under renovation,,the other areas were very looking very worn out. They are renovating two elevators which was a real pain as one had to wait for quite some time in the morning. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, upcoming renovation The hotel is about to do a renovation, and it is needed - currently, it looks pretty tired. The location is very convenient and the room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant is dreary in its current state. The staff's attention to detail is not up to par - I had the Indulge package rate, and I had to call attention to and ask for every single item that was included. It took multiple requests to receive the wine, and I finally got it late in the evening, well past the point at which I wanted to enjoy it. So pay attention to what's included if you get a package rate because the stafff is not paying attention. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Getaway Weekend Excellent location. Easy walk to Metro. Was upgraded because of SPG status to room with a view. Staff was wonderful from the moment we stepped in the door. Restaurant is expensive but many options right outside the front door. The construction did not bother us a bit but we were there on a weekend and spent very little time in the hotel after 9 am and before 9pm. My biggest complaint is that the shower was always cold (lukewarm at best) so I didn't enjoy the Westin Heavenly Shower. Another minor inconvenience is lack of vending machines for sodas, water and drinks (12 oz can of diet Coke was $4.35 in the restaurant/bar). We had a fantastic time in DC and can't wait to return. December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing The hotel was an all-around disappointment. Starting from check-in, the staff was slow to respond to expedite check-in and failed to recognize SPG status. Then moving to the room, it was recently renovated. In fact, the room was so recently renovated that Painter's Tape was applied throughout the room, linens and towels were missing, and a half-eaten salad was found in the mini fridge. After calling down to the staff for help, not only was I met with complete condescension, the staff failed to even meet the requests and then decided to ignore subsequent phone calls. Only after going down to the front desk and complaining to the manager were any of the requests met. The mini fridge was never stocked throughout the stay. The entire hotel was under renovation and only had two working elevators. At the end of the stay, the hotel staff failed to even thank you for your business and rudely handed you the bill. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is within walking distance to the White House & many other attractions. Not quite as posh as other Westins I've stayed in, but still very nice. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CENTRAL TO ALL GREAT SITES! Our stay at this Westin was excellent. The hotel is beautiful, modern and the staff was beyond friendly. The front desk was extremely helpful in getting a room change from a King to a double for my sister and niece who were travelling with my husband and me. The valet, concierge and bell were courteous. The bar/lounge had excellent service and drinks. The rooms were modern, clean and bed and linen were comfortable. The Westin at M street was walking distance to all the sites in Washington DC and to many good restaurants and cafes in the area. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but unfriendly and stinky closets As an SPG Gold member that is almost Platinum, I was surprised by the lack of friendliness and helpfulness at this hotel. It does not AT ALL compare to the level of service at the W. Check-in staff was unfriendly and acted as if I was a major bother. Though my bed was lovely and very comfortable, my closet smelled horrendous.. like there was something rotting in there. I could not hang any clothes or even open that door. Gross. Overall, the hotel needs an upgrade. The elevators are scary.. wasn't ever sure I would make it out alive. Location is great though. Many delicious restaurants within walking distance. October 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>