The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés de 21 ans ou plus et doivent présenter une carte d’identité avec photo.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good Excellent position to visit the City. Concergie of High Level!! Absurd cost of parking, 40$!! No sense charged WI-FI. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool hotel Although my reservation was for three people and paid extra for it, I don't believe the Housekeeping was made aware of this. We have to request for extra cups, coffee, cream, sugar, etc. Additionally, there was no info provided on self-parking prior to check-in. Front desk also lack knowledge on local tours and deficit on suggestions. But, the staff are courteous, helpful, and accommodating when we brought our needs to their attention. They are very guest oriented pleasantly courteous. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good until checkout I recently stayed at this property for a two week business trip. Generally I enjoyed the hotel, as I do most Westins. Hotel could use some work and general upgrades. During checkout, however, nobody offered to help or get a bell cart despite the large suitcase, two tote bags, and four suits I was carrying. Besides the woman checking me out there were three staff members standing around chatting at the front desk. Not impressed. Same problem when I waited for the valet to bring my car. August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only everything matched the service! Firstly I must say that our experience with the staff (everyone except the last lady at checkout) was phenomenal. Everyone has a smile and really makes you feel at home. We had the buffet breakfast and it was excellent. Really the service at this hotel is the best thing going for it. Other pros are the location, the workout facility, and the views (definitely worth it to upgrade to a bay view room). Unfortunately however, the cons outweigh the pros at this hotel. Firstly we booked a non-smoking room and as soon as we walked in my husband and I could smell an old smoke residue that was very unpleasant. Secondly the bathroom door does not lock at all and is just clumsy. The worst part of the room was the refrigerator! We couldn't sleep all night! It was so loud and at 2 am we didn't have the energy to be moved to another room! The pool is a horrible excuse for a westin pool. It was so dirty and way too warm for a summer day. It felt like dirty, cloudy bathwater. It was very narrow and overall unpleasant. Upon checkout I spoke with a lady and told her that we had the worst nights sleep and we expected that after upgrading our room we would have much better accommodations. Her response? "Im sorry. I hope you come stay with us again soon" I couldn't believe after explaining to her how miserable our night was she responded with a lame generic "come again" response. We always like to stay at Westin hotels, this one however, we will never return to. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early departure rules too rigid Although I understand that I made the reservation using the advanced booking rate, and read the early departure rule, I still think that a less rigid policy should be extended to SPG members in a hotel that will very likely be able to fill my room. This will make me think about my next reservation at a Westin hotel since I travel on business frequently and therefore my plans change frequently. I will need to cover the cost of this night myself. Thank you June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed We stayed at this Westin a few years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This last stay was a disappointment, completely. The fitness area was closed (we had not been told this when making the reservation or when checking in), the parking was a ridiculous price ($32) and we discovered our car was parked in the lot across the street that charged $20 for overnight parking. The A/C was not efficient, the fan in the bathroom didn't work and the walls were paper thin and we could hear every door open and shut, every knock from room service, every closet door slide open and closed but worst of all the bedding was uncomfortable. The mattress was lumpy and the sheets were so stiff they were like sandpaper. The last time we recall having one of the best night sleeps ever. Extremely disappointed. We will not return. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westins are my home away from home Great central location for staying Downtown San Diego. Once we parked (only downside is there is ONLY $40 valet parking) we walked everywhere from the Marina to clubs downtown. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin stay 2/11-2/14 My experience at this hotel was exceptional. The location, room and features were great In addition the staff went out of their way to meet all of our needs and make us feel very welcoming. The restaurant staff was great especially the host, Juan, who greeted us every morning for breakfast and gave us all kind of useful information about San Diego, and our waitress, Teresa, who served us dinner at night. I cannot compliment you enough on this well run and exceptional hotel February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, Staff and Rooms I have not experienced the problems previous reviews have had with this Westin. The rooms were at the level one would expect from Westin. They were clean and comfortable. Everything was within a walking distance - great location. The staff attention was impecable. Emily S. and Mark D. took care of our every need. I had my staff here and they were very pleased with the overall experience. People make a difference. The staff was great. Concierge staff was very informative. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 1703 needs attention Towel bar in bathroom was loose and coming off wall, noticed cracked bathroom sink too. Opened closet door and it came off roller tracks, chipped wood at closet threshold. Declined housekeeping & towel exchange to save water. Made my own bed and noticed bed linens had small stains on duvet cover, which had a broken zipper. But worst of all was a 6am wake-up call, which I did not order followed by a knock on door for room service breakfast, again which I did not order. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay We like all the staff and their enthusiasm on helping and meeting our needs. Special recognition must go to Aimee, Nathan and Stephen (manager) at the front desk for taking good care of us - especially when we wanted to move here from another hotel. Breakfast at "Coast" was also a pleasure. We want to especially thank Alyssa P. for her outstanding and friendly service! The only unfortunate incident was the poor (almost insulting) attitude of the server (Zeluma?) at "Coast" on the morning of 9/1/2012. But, we had a long chat with Manger Scott W. about it and we trust that he has taken care and appropriately corrected this matter. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend the Westin San Diego to friends and colleagues. PS I have written our review for Trip Advisor but it didn't show. So, we repeat it here. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service just terrible As a Gold SPG guest, I booked and paid for an Executive King Room and was put in a Standard King. I first thought it was me, but the bell boy who dropped off my stuff told me it was a regular standard. Furious, I contacted the front the desk, and she told me it was a deluxe (standard with a view), and told me if you don't like it, I can get you out of it (said with an attitude). Given her poor attitude, I asked to speak to the manager, who never contacted me. Since I was only staying a night, I let the issue go, as I was really tired and just wanted some sleep. The rooms are sub-standard, absolutely nothing special. Would rather go to their neighboring W Hotel for sure. First and last visit to this terrible property. Management needs to train its staff all about hotel hospitality. Totally unexpected from an SPG property. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond First time staying here, and it happened to be my birthday, at check-in it was recognized and followed with a breakfast coupon, then the controller sent a desert up to my room. The dining staff when I went down to dine for dinner all signed a card and sent a desert "salad" (do to a little joking)....truly an above and beyond service and experience! The cordiality and service assistance offered was outstanding. An excellent team that works together. Thank you. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ugh Let me start by saying that the front desk and the concierge were all fantastic! The inconvenience of remodeling is understandable, but with only two elevators working, no first floor restroom and my neglected room ... I left feeling a little less than satisfied. This is the second stay in two months at a Starwood property were I have experienced poor room attendance. The last time I only asked for my trash to be removed each day and that was not done. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel The only complaint about the hotel is that the elevators were broken during our entire stay. The staff was great in trying to assist guest the best they could. However it was very inconvenient when we had to wait for the elevator for 15 minutes on our floor just to go to the lobby. The disappointing factor was that we weren't offered any compensation for our troubles. A free drink at the bar would have been nice, or one night of free valet parking. July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible To Whom It May Concern: First I would like to say thanks to all of the friendly staff. Second I would like to state, that our stay was very disappointing to say the least. When we first arrived I was sent to a very small room with a horrible view. I was promised a beautiful upgraded room with a gorgeous view. We were moved to a second room. That room was also small and not worth the money I paid to stay at a nice hotel. I didn't feel like moving once again because I was very tired upon arrival. The room was humid and very, very smelly. It smelled like a dirty gym room. I was very saddened by my stay. I was expecting a clean, nice, new upgraded room as promised via hotel reservation associate. I hope no one else had to experience this situation. If there are more guests with the same complaint's as mine, hopefully management will step us and assure that this sort of thing does not happen again. Regards, Nadine July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by water pressure is pathetic You put me in a room with no hot water and little water pressure..Even after the room switch, the water pressure in the sink was suboptimal The ice machine on the floor never worked during the entire stay despite being told by the front desk that it was fixed. The food at lunch was horrible. The front desk staffing was minimal with long wait times and staff who seemed clueless. One of the worst hotel experiences in recent memory for the price. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel ...no sleep The hotel was very comfortable and the staff helpful and courteous. The noise level in our room was terrible! You could hear the elevator morning and night, could hear guests in the rooms on either side of us, baby crying, dog barking and people talking in the next room sounded like they were in our room, we could hear every word they said and you could hear all the street noise! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location of the Westin San Diego was a huge plus! It had easy access to restaurants and stores, the trolley and the Harbor tours. Upon arrival we were confused about the parking situation - self park, valet with and not with the hotel. When we called the hotel we got an answer but not all the information. The staff at check-in provided all the details. Having that information available on the website would have made our arrival easier. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No minibar There is a disturbing trend among 4-star hotels like the Westin of not having a minibar in the room. Instead, there is an empty refrigerator, which is thoroughly useless. It's an insult given the room rates, and it makes noise. I understand that maintaining minibars may present challenges, and that they may potentially take away from bar revenue. Deal with it and restore this basic feature. Because of this I avoid Westins whenever possible. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service but room needs some TLC This hotel needs to get up to date in terms of room and furniture. Closet was not up to date and furniture was beat up. One of the headboard light was not working. Ottoman was a bit stained, walls scratched up and bed sheets a bit worn. What is lacking with the room, the service made up for you. Front desk was knowledgeable and attentive. Restaurant employees were warm and helpful as well. Overall it was good for the location and service. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty bad, for a Westin We spent one night at the Westin San Diego, and will never stay there again. We requested a rollaway in our Bay View king room, which was placed upright in the middle of our room. It was up to us to move furniture, etc. to make it fit. Given the incredibly small size of the room (along the lines of an hotel room in Manhattan,) this involved us putting chairs and tables up on the window ledge and jamming the bed in between a chair, the desk and the 45 degree wall. We hoped that housekeeping would adjust it when they came in for turndown service, but they never came by. On a very strange note, our room was really damp. Everything felt very wet and humid. It was really weird. When we inquired about getting the shuttle to the airport for a very early flight, we were told that flight crew would have priority so we would be better off getting a cab. While it was good to know this in advance (and we used Uber, which was perfect,) it was a bit disconcerting that their customer service was unable to accommodate their own guests. We stay at Westins a couple of times a year and are always really pleased with the rooms, service, etc. so this was a huge disappointment. We would never stay here again, nor would we recommend it to anyone. We should have gone to the Sheraton Harbor Island, where we had stayed before. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This was my first time staying at this hotel. I would rate my overall experience as a 4.5. The lobby was nice and I loved the fruity water when I returned from a walk. Its downtown but close to the harbor area so you can see the Midway museum and catch a boat to Coronado. My only negative was the bathroom ceiling. There was a small amount of mold above the towel rack. Not a big deal but it wouldn't take much to fix this issue. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I travel quite a bit and I "test" the hotels on if they follow their green policy and leave my towel hanging. This is one of the only hotels that follow their own green policy and left my towel hanging. Kudos to the room attendants for believing their company philosophy. Appreciate a team that works together! The room was very comfortable and perfect for my needs. I'm buying a heavenly bed this week. Thanks for a great stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin San Diego Hotel Excellent service, great hospitality, incredible city view, location near to city center-public transportation. I hope next year to visit your hotel with my wife and my child for vacations at your lovely town. I'll make for sure good recommendation to Greek Government and to international travel guides/web sights . I was home far from home!! Ensign Apostolos Kaskaras Hellenic Navy CIWS Phalanx POC May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond I stayed at the Broadway Westin to attend a conference. Although my initial reservation was through the conference I unknowingly upgraded my reservation through "central". When checking in my reservation had gotten lost in the general public. Melissa was kind enough to sort through everything and find my initial reservation and upgraded us for a fraction of what I was quoted over the phone. The room was beautiful. Then, it just so happens during my stay I became ill. One afternoon when I was feeling quite poorly, Lorenzo in "room service" went above and beyond his call of duty as he reocgnized my distress. He had the cook prepare "chicken soup" special for me. They delivered it to my room and it was delicious and hit the spot for my illness allowing me to continue through the rest of the days events at the conference. Thank you to all who made the stay wonderful. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff made our trip to San Diego memborable The staff, especially Luke who checked us in was incredible!! He resolved the issues we had with our booking without question. Because it was our first stay at a Westin he went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, making it easy to walk to all the interests we had. We will chose Westin over its compeditors from now on!! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Great People! Everyone at The Westin was fantastic! Very accommodating and naturally friendly. Beautiful hotel. One suggestion when you book a room: ask for ocean view... The wait staff at the restaurant could not be more pleasant and efficient. Juan was particularly helpful and friendly; really enjoyed meeting and talking to him. Meryl was also great at her job; they both represented the Hotel in an exceptional manner. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff/ Great Location This property has the most amazing staff we have ever encountered at a starwood property. Gentle Joy, Emily, and Melissa went above and beyond making our stay absolutely fabulous. The hotel is beautiful and within walking distance of all the downtown attractions. Can't wait to come back. If Gentle Joy isn't currently a manager, she should be promoted as she is the greatest ambassador we have ever met at Starwood!!! April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concierge The location of this hotel is great. It's within walking distance of the many restaurants in the Gas Lamp District and is also very close to both the ferry and the trains. We had excellent service from the concierge desk. Danielle went above and beyond in regards to providing the information we were seeking as well as giving some excellent restaurant recommendations that fit exactly with what we were looking for. August 14, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>