The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel This was a very nice, comfortable hotel. My room had new carpet and updated bathroom. And the Westin bed was great, as always! The room was very clean and the staff were great - especially the restaurant/room service staff! The hotel lacked a sundries shop or coffee shop (however, there was a coffee maker in the room with free coffee). I stayed there for a conference and the hotel was perfect for the conference meetings, but there wasn't much else to do, in the hotel or nearby, for a persontraveling alone. Room had a nice view of the bay. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very helpful The hotel staff was very helpful an attentive during our stay. They assisted us by contacting another hotel to provide us a complimentary playpen for our son during our stay because the hotel playpen was broken. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by convenient Carpets need cleaning everywhere. room had funny smell-probably carpet as linens were clean, bed comfy March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your typical Westin Level of luxury & comfort much lower than what I expect from a Westin. Staff was great but facilities are in dire need of an update. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing For a Westin property, this facility leaves a lot to be desired. The location and surroundings are outstanding, however the rooms are below average at best. If I didn't look, I would think that I was in a budget hotel room. The rooms need a makeover and some better amenities. Very poor! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent From the moment we pulled up to the front door the friendliness of staff was well evident. Valets were courteous and explained our options. Mike at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was excellent and had a beautiful view of the harbor. Room was well supplied with linens and beverages which we appreciated. First class all the way. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel comments I stayed in Room 713. The security lock on my door didn't work, so I blocked the door with a chair. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work and the bottom of the bathroom door was broken off a bit. The marble countertop was cracked all along the back right side. Bulb burned out above the sink. The restaurant was not open for business the night before I checked out, so I had to eat dinner in the bar. (Food was excellent!) Everything else was fine. Front desk, valet, wait staff, etc. were VERY professional and made me feel at home. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel The staff was really nice, but the hotel is just average. A major upgrade is needed and fitness center is horrible. It was steam bath in that closet with machines stacked on top of each other. The area where the hotel is located awesome, but the hotel interior and exterior needs improving. I would only recommend this hotel if you want SPG points other than that, I would not recommend this hotel because lacks the comfort of the Westin experience and I have stayed in many Westin Hotels in the US and this hotel does not meet those standards at all. Furthermore, I am hoping that changes are made to the hotel soon because I travel to area at least 3 to 4 times a year and I would like to continue to stay in this area or I would have to look at other options. September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement still The Westin's hallway had a smell as soon as you got off the elevators. Needs to have free wifi in the rooms. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend experience This was a sister weekend. First of all, I did not feel safe entering the hotel from an underground garage that was not monitored by on hand personnel Anyone had equal access guests or not. The carpeting in the lobby and hallways were worn. The room had an odor of dirty clothes. The shower and sink did not drain. I informed the staff of these issues and they addressed the tub issue but the sink was still not draining. Had they addressed both issues when we asked, then we would not have had to move our things in the middle of the night. The second room had an odor of sewer. The toilet constantly ran. The hair dryer smelled like it was going to burn. The only positive comment I can make was its proximity to the convention center. Sadly, I must express that I strongly feel that I spent entirely too much money for the quality of this establishment. It needs major upgrades. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Justin at the front desk I commend Justin for his exemplary service throughout my stay. I requested a room change, he accommodated. After my weekend stay, I was sad to leave but you were booked. Justin put me on a magic wait list and somehow got me a room. He then called me to let me know there was availability (I did not leave my phone number - he took the extra step to look me up). Finally, at 6am, before the coffee was out, he went into the kitchen to bring another guest and me a cup of coffee. Justin went above and beyond to do his job - every day! October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed As a Starwood member, I have stayed at many Starwood resorts and each time have been very satisfied. This trip was different as many other reviews have stated. We arrived at 2pm, one hour earlier than check in time after 8 hours in the airport/flight. We were told that a room was ready however, as we requested a nice view, the room with a view would be ready at 3pm. The bar was right there so we gladly waited. At 3:20, we had not heard anything so I went to guest services and was told that the prior hotel personnel I had dealt with was incorrect, the hotel was oversold, and that I would never get a room with a view. Also, though I had asked for a kind bed, the only bed arrangement available was two doubles. We reluctantly took the two doubles which were slighly larger than twins but less than a full bed. Sleeping well at night as the walls are terribly thin and the bed was very uncomfortable. Carpets in hallways look stained and dirty. Some floors smell of mold. Our room was fairly clean but the bathroom was rusty and the toilet paper roll was on the floor having fallen off the broken holder. Also, the hallways felt like 32 degrees as did the room. The restaurant Jackson's which is attached to the hotel but not truly part of it is excellent! That was a true plus. Great cuisine with spectacular views! None of these things make the hotel unbearable for sure, but when you are paying top dollar for a hotel and expecting top quality, this was highly disappointing. As another has said, I am also surprised, Starwood has put their name on this hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Westine Tampa Harbour Island We reserved a premium room and was assigned 1104; which in my opinion, was not. The shower would not drain and the toilet paper holder was loose and crooked. The view was however, excellent. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anniversarry Nightmare! Upon arriving to this hotel, my husband and I stood in line for about 10 minutes. Not because they were extremely busy but bc the clerk chose to answer calls for residents already staying in the hotel instead of checking us in or at least beginning the process. Could not get in room bc door was jammed went back to desk only to be told that we had to push to get in. After using football skills to get in soap was left in the tub by housekeeping so I almost killed myself trying to shower only to walk in a room on the 12th floor with visible standing water due to the rain coming in from the sliding glass door. My anniversarry was horrible as a result of my stay. Mind you we have visited the Westin on the Courtney Campbell Causeway and the experience was great. Never again! June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff was exceptional, room was nice and stay was most enjoyable!! I booked this room as a surprise Birthday present with some tickets to a concert at the Forum nearby. It was very close to everything we needed, within walking distance at that. The staff was awesome, nice and very helpful. The only issue we had were the elevators, waiting for them, but they had signs up they are redoing them so we took that into consideration. It was a great stay even though the concert was cancelled at the last minute, we enjoyed our getaway from home and they made us feel like we were home.... February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation Stayed for a wk family vacation. The location to Busch Gardens is great - 20 mins. Some noteworthy staff; Rosa who works in The Bar; she is very warm & inviting, always has a smile & great customer service. Also the manager in the restaurant; Murat - he was great and went out of his way for some special requests we had for our son during dinner. The men at valet were very helpful with directions & recommendations Alll of these people really exceeded our expectations and are a credit to Westin. On the other end of the scale; we did ask for a fridge when we checked in, i was told one would be sent to the room shortly by the pbx agent(forgot her name) when i enquired later in the evening the same agent insisted she told me that non were available. She was quite rude actually. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is Phenomenal I absolutely love staying at the Westin Harbour Island! The staff here is just phenomenal! They are friendly, courteous, attentive and most importantly they recognize you as if you were family! The facilities are a bit antique, however, I stayed at a newer hotel in the same city and did not feel the love that I did at Harbour Island. Therefore, I came right back! Also, want to give a special shout out to Tito, Tia and Coy who work over night, how have each gone over and beyond to make my stay comfortable! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conferece Facilities are Excellent We had a small (15 guest) conference with only a couple of weeks lead time. The Banquet Services team was incredibly accommodating for managing our assets on the dock, setting up the room, discarding of all our asset packaging and checking in on us every few hours. I would like to point out Ernie Martinez, specifically. He went above and beyond for our group. A perfect compliment of professional and personalable! The room was perfect, food was very good and the location was beautiful! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff, very accomodating, great location and views We stayed at the Westin in July 2013 and were immediately pleased with the location and wide, beautiful views of the harbour. We had two rooms and had an a/c problem with one room. The staff was super-efficient in addressing the problem. They exceeded our expectations by providing complimentary breakfast, a room change and a very nice upgrade to make up for the inconvenience. Several staff members helped us and I would like to pay special thanks to Benny, Harrison and Arianna for their prompt response, follow-up, and friendliness. Also, we were very pleased with the restaurant staff and breakfast buffet. Also worth mentioning is the great location of the hotel with its close proximity to downtown Tampa and short drive to Busch Gardens. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, fantastic service, great location This was my 2nd long term stay at this hotel. This year I have spent over 25 nights at the Westin Harbor Island. Property is a bit older but renovated. The best part of this hotel is customer service. The staff are phenomenal and constantly go out of their way to please their customers. I am very grateful to Murat (Manager of Customer Service, Food & Beverage), Winnelle (Customer Service Manager), Rafael, Lauren, Vy and Steve for a memorable experience. I look forward to my next extended visit. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place for a white wedding We stayed here when our friends got married at the Florida Aquarium. King room on 11th floor for preferred guests, with great view of Hillsborough River. Very comfortable bed, nice furnishings, great bathroom. Used the iron to press my husband's shirt before the wedding. Had pizza at Jackson's in the afternoon and Starbucks coffee in the room in the morning. Room was nice and cool all the time even for a sticky Florida summer weekend. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit downtown Tampa. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I have never been so impressed by a hotel reservation employee like I was when Coy welcomed us. I felt like a movie star or royalty the way he treated us. It really set the mood for what was a very memorable vacation for my wife and I. Coy was very friendly, respectful, knowledgeable on the city, and beyond accommodating. I also want to mention that Richie (Ricardo) from the Bell Staff also went out of his way to make sure my wife and I had a great time. Thank you Westin for a great vacation! October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by They overlooked the simple things I was upgraded to the luxury suite when I arrived - The room was clean and comfortable but there were some minor issues that surprised me. 1) There was no clock in the room. 2) There was no trash can in the bathroom or bedroom. 3) I had two TV's but neither of them were in the bedroom?!? 4) I called for a wakeup call around midnight (no alarm clock) and no one ever answered the phone. I had to rely on my cell phone which was nearly out of battery. Fixing these things would go a long way. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get away! Very friendly, helpful staff - very convenient to downtown, food, attractions! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy comfortable hotel I was in town on business and couldn't have picked a better hotel for my needs. Room service was on-time, I could request a day off from cleaning so no one interrupted me, and the bar was open late during the week for that glass of wine I needed after a long day. The bathroom is big and the bed super-comfy. Terrific view of the marina. Quiet neighborhood but still close to everything. Very affordable and had transportation to the airport for a small fee. Highly recommended. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff! Fabulous location due to proximity to Tampa Bay Time Forum. Perfect for concert goers as the hotel is an easy 5-8 minute walk to the Forum. Excellent staff at the valet and early front desk folks. The late night front desk crew (the men, not the woman, she was great) need to work on making customer service a priority over their personal conversations. The hotel was the perfect location and I would definitely recommend it to concert goers or conventioneers. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations I've had the pleasure of staying at some very nice Westin properties - this facility, however, is not one of them. The decor is dated and the rooms spartan - not the luxurious accomodations I expected. Adding insult to injury, upon checking in I was given the choce of receiving Starwood Points OR free internet service. As I was traveling on business, internet access was not a choice. With other SPG properties in Tampa, I can't me staying at the Westin in the future December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Renovation This hotel does not meet Westin standards. The location is very nice but the hotel is dated and needs a renovation. The elevators are very slow and old. For the price we paid, the room was very standard. Our room on the 12th floor was very noisy because the elevator movements or sounds are heard CONSTANTLY. We could not sleep due to the noise. We reported it to the front desk and were told they had not heard this before. $15.00 for self parking is ridiculous. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff try hard here Any issues brought to the attention of management were addressed promptly and professionally. The management and staff did everything possible to make for an enjoyable stay. Too many to cite individually, but especially appreciative for the efforts of Lauren, Rosa, Kristin, Paul and the veteran valet guys working the front door. Thank you so much to all of the management and staff for going above and beyond on my last stay. Greatly appreciated. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Althought this Westin is a little older, the service and staff is still 4-star! Very comfortable bed, impeccable housekeeping and this hotel knows how to meet a challenge! The city of Tampa had a water alert while we were there, and the Westin didn't miss a beat! Bottled water, chilled was out before I could hit the lobby to inquire about the alert!!!! Friendly staff made this stay extra nice! We will be back next year for Gasparilla and our stay at Westin! February 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>