The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Floride
  • 33602
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very helpful The hotel staff was very helpful an attentive during our stay. They assisted us by contacting another hotel to provide us a complimentary playpen for our son during our stay because the hotel playpen was broken. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gasperilla Race I stayed at this hotel for the Gasperilla Race weekend. It was simply amazing, wonderful views and it was very close to the race. The staff was very friendly, clean room and it met all my expectations. My friends and I ate at the restaurant that was adjacent to the hotel I think the name was Jacksons and it was great. Overall pleasant stay and I would do it all over again. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not ready When we arrived to check in after the volleyball tournament, our room was not ready. I understand that check-in is at 3, but when you have a contract with the host of the tournament next door, you need to plan ahead and make sure the rooms are ready as soon as possible. We were told that we had to stay at your hotel by the tournament hosts, which is fine with me because it is a nice hotel, but when you have everyone staying there you need to plan better for it. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing For a Westin property, this facility leaves a lot to be desired. The location and surroundings are outstanding, however the rooms are below average at best. If I didn't look, I would think that I was in a budget hotel room. The rooms need a makeover and some better amenities. Very poor! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs updating We stayed 2 different times over our week in Florida. The rooms really need updating. In one room we had a cool place to plug in our phones and computers to charge (it was hidden in the desk which was odd) and in second room that equipment was not there at all. No outlets in room except in bathroom. And they hide the ice bucket from you. To put something in the safe you have to be limber and small as it is very low to the ground. They were very helpful with transportation to the cruise ship and the airport. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Westine Tampa Harbour Island We reserved a premium room and was assigned 1104; which in my opinion, was not. The shower would not drain and the toilet paper holder was loose and crooked. The view was however, excellent. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, very good stay. Will return! POSITIVES: View from room- We were on the 12th floor (top floor) with a view of the city skyline and the bay. Very nice. The view was a paid/reserved view which is further discussed below. Friendliness and efficiency of bartender- We ended up eating in the bar on our night of arrival. The food was good and the service and drinks from the bartender was excellent. The bartender was also the waiter in the bar. Cleanliness of room- The room and bath was spotless. We requested that the room be cleaned during a specific period each day before we departed for the day. The room was always ready when we returned. Gold welcome gift in room- There was a letter addressed to me by name welcoming me to the property and recognizing my SPG Gold status. Next to the letter was a small box of chocolate covered almonds. Very nice gesture indeed that went above and beyond what is required. Water temperature & pressure- Pretty self-explanatory. Valet parking- The valet parking attendants never took more than five minutes to retrieve our rental car. Valet attendant placed our luggage in the car's trunk upon check-out. See also note about valet upon check-in below. Maintenance- We had a towel rod fall in the shower our first morning. Staff was very quick to replace the towel rod with a new one. Location- Great location and within walking distance of convention center and the Tamp Bay Times Forum which was great as we attended a Tampa Bay Lightning hockey game our second night. NEGATIVES: Check-in experience- Check-in was efficient but I was told that I had been "upgraded to a Premium Room with a view of the bay/skyline on the 12th floor". I told the front desk agent that I had not been upgraded because I reserved and paid for a Premium Room with a bay/skyline view located on floors 10/11/12. He just muttered "Oh, it shows traditional here." I then asked about an upgrade to a Studio Suite but he said none were available. I really dislike this "You've been upgraded" song and dance I sometimes receive at Starwood properties when the room I receive is exactly the category of room I reserved and paid for. Lack of electrical outlets- Even though the room was in excellent condition and perhaps had even been updated recently, there was a dearth of available electrical outlets. The bedside lamps and the desk lamp did not have outlets in the base of the lamps. The previous guest had unplugged the alarm clock (housekeeping had not plugged it back in) and I left it unplugged in order to utilize the electrical outlet. There was a pull-up electrical outlet "pole" in the top of the desk which provided two electrical outlets. Lack of in-room safe- No in-room safe so no place to secure valuables, laptop, etc while not in room. Restaurant- Our first night we went down to the restaurant around 8:00 pm to have dinner. The property's website shows the restaurant would have been open until 11:00 pm. The hostess stand was not manned and the restaurant was empty. We went around to the bar and asked about the restaurant and were told that they serve dinner in the bar and only use the restaurant for overflow. They also stated the restaurant was really not used for anything other than the breakfast buffet. Bar menu obsolescence- We seated ourselves in the bar area and were brought a dinner menu. Also on the table was a booklet which highlighted different drinks available and containing about six pages of "Bar Bites." We asked if we could order from either menu and were told "The Bar Bites menu is obsolete except for the Buffalo Wings. I wish they would get rid of that menu." Well I wish they would too since I had selected some menu items from that "obsolete" menu. Valet parking upon check-in- The valet attendant watched as my wife and I tugged to get our luggage out of the trunk of the car and never offered to assist. I guess he was there just to park the car. Overall, this was a very good stay and I would not hesitate to return to The Westin Tampa Harbour Island again. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a bit more updating The hotel seems to be showing its age a bit. The elevators are pretty slow. The door locks are balky. The public areas have been upgraded recently and are very nice, and more work is probably planned, but this hotel has a lot of competition in the area and might be falling behind a bit. The front desk is understaffed (but extremely nice and professional people!). It was surprising to arrive after 4:00 pm and have to wait for a room because they hadn't been cleaned yet. The location is convenient, especially to events at the convention center. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded expectations Our room had a fabulous water view and everything was so clean and comfortable. Unknown to the front desk, it was my husband's birthday and Associate Mike was so kind about seeing we had a comfortable room with a great view. Thank you Westin and Mike for a special birthday celebration weekend. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to the Westin standard We stayed at the Tampa Westin for four nights. The room was not up to traditional Westin standards. The room was musty. The toilet paper holder was loose on the wall; you can't miss this during cleaning. The thermostat would fall off of the wall when you changed the temperature. One of the night stand lights was plugged into an unsecured plug with out any cover. The tub drain was very slow and the shower would fill up when taking a shower. Only one day did we receive one heavenly bath towel. I like Westins, I chose to stay at this location instead of other hotels. This was not how a Westin typically is or should be. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent From the moment we pulled up to the front door the friendliness of staff was well evident. Valets were courteous and explained our options. Mike at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was excellent and had a beautiful view of the harbor. Room was well supplied with linens and beverages which we appreciated. First class all the way. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get away! Very friendly, helpful staff - very convenient to downtown, food, attractions! March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend experience This was a sister weekend. First of all, I did not feel safe entering the hotel from an underground garage that was not monitored by on hand personnel Anyone had equal access guests or not. The carpeting in the lobby and hallways were worn. The room had an odor of dirty clothes. The shower and sink did not drain. I informed the staff of these issues and they addressed the tub issue but the sink was still not draining. Had they addressed both issues when we asked, then we would not have had to move our things in the middle of the night. The second room had an odor of sewer. The toilet constantly ran. The hair dryer smelled like it was going to burn. The only positive comment I can make was its proximity to the convention center. Sadly, I must express that I strongly feel that I spent entirely too much money for the quality of this establishment. It needs major upgrades. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't meet the brand precedent... but the service was very nice. I selected the Westin as my host hotel for a recent conference and was disappointed with the visual appeal of the hotel from the entrance to my room. You can tell that despite a few recent upgrades, this hotel is sleepy and on the "do-not-invest-in" list for the Westin. Front painted over peeled paint, crooked fixtures, holey furniture, unfilled holes in the walls from previous shelves, and flimsy lampshades, there is so much that falls short of the typical Westin experience of modernity and perfection. The staff, however, were very kind. I cannot recommend this hotel and I sincerely hope that a major renovation is in store for this location. It has great potential with its strategic location. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs to be more friendly The night auditor-Mike was the only great part of my stay in the hotel. He was very warm, and welcoming. I know how hard and tiring it is to work overnight, but Mike was very energetic and wonderful even 2 AM when I arrived on 12/23/13. The hotel is totally missing Christmas atmosphere! there was hardly any x-mas decoration in the hotel. Carpet seems very old and worn out, especially on the 1st floor. Valet staff needs major training on how to work in the hospitality business, especially in a 4 diamond hotel! as I arrived at 2 am on the 23rd, I had to pull a bell cart myself and unload my luggage while he was standing and watching me. then he said "do you need help to bring them upstairs to your room, or you can take it yourself" I had a baby that I had to carry so I asked him to assist me. During departure, same hostile attitude from the valet staff. when I came downstairs with my bell cart full of luggage, 2 valet guys were standing at the stand and chatting. Never said hi or hello to me let alone assisting me to load my luggage in my car! very disappointing from Westin staff The worse part of my stay was the housekeeping lady knocking on my door on both 12/23 and 12/24 at 8 am and 8.30 AM to ask me if I was leaving!! why did they have to wake me up at 8 AM to ask me that? don't you have a departure list? even if I was leaving, they are not supposed to wake me up at 8 AM January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Everytime I visit this facility is has been a pleasure, and this time was no exception. Angela was at the front desk upon my arrival, the hotel was near full capacity and she met and exceeded my expections. I look foward to returning in the near future. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We spent out honeymoon at the Tampa Harbor Island Resort and the staff was exceptional. They provided us with a cheese and wine tray to help us celebrate. It was everything we wanted and we will be back. Thanks Westin!! December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience I was traveling around Florida for the month of December for work. I have had great stays at Westin hotels in other cities and was looking forward to staying here during the week I was in Tampa. The ladies at the front-desk were really nice, but it all went downhill from there. I changed rooms three times and by the third time I just gave up. The first room smelled of mildew. It was so strong I began to sneeze. The lady at the front desk agreed there was a foul odor in the room. They moved me to a second room down the hall, the room smelled better but it was directly behind the elevator and beside the staff room where they prepare for cleaning rooms, transporting food, etc. It was extremely loud and doors slammed and employees talking loud was non stop. I requested to move again and they kindly did so, however, that room had a strong mildew odor as well, was not very clean (stringy hair everywhere and the mattress had a huge brown stain on the side that looked absolutely disgusting!) To add, the food was terrible. My spinach dip began good and then when I got to the middle it was ice cold as if it had been nuked. Several times the elevators were down and only one worked. Overall just a a horrible experience. I've been on the road for seven months with my job and have spent nearly 200 days in hotels... This has to rank high on my worst hotel experiences. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "View" First time in this Westin and I was quite happy. Upgraded to two room suite, two room bathroom and a huge walk in closet! But the view was the winner, great views of the harbor/water--what a delight. Did not eat any meals here but would return simply because of the wonderful room. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place filled with pleasant staff Very nice staff. The junior suite was spacious and had a great view. Staff was pleasant at every encounter. Valet parking attendant went as far as to rinse my car off of bird droppings. Amazing! December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and alternative for downtown Located on Harbour Island, just a 5 minute walk away from all business in downtown. Great views, spaceous rooms, very friendly staff, nice pool. One negative point is the cleaning of the rooms. For example: one used wineglass stood next to my bed for 3 days and coffee stains on the sink were not cleaned in 3 days. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Very disappointed in the lack or cleanliness and repair at this hotel. There is an obvious lack of pride and ownership by both Management and staff. Carpeting in serious need of cleaning .. Both lobby And halls Pavers disgusting both at entrance and restaurant patio. Pressure washing would be a huge improvement Touch up panting does wonders Trash cans were not even emptied Trash at entry doors was there the whole time we were December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conferece Facilities are Excellent We had a small (15 guest) conference with only a couple of weeks lead time. The Banquet Services team was incredibly accommodating for managing our assets on the dock, setting up the room, discarding of all our asset packaging and checking in on us every few hours. I would like to point out Ernie Martinez, specifically. He went above and beyond for our group. A perfect compliment of professional and personalable! The room was perfect, food was very good and the location was beautiful! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Westin Property Hotel was clean, and very nice. Always had a good experience with the staff. Parking is hit and miss, spent one week where there was never an attendant, and the next week they were there everyday. December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good representation of a Westin Hotel The hotel common areas and the rooms are worn. The cleanliness needs improvement and the mattresses are squeaky. The night before I stayed at the Westin in Orlando and the place was clean compared to this property. Needs a big makeover. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Classy Fantastic, great Service and so clean! Love it here! December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location Staff vey friendly definetly make you feel welcome. The location is excellent just within walking distance of Museums, Aquarium, and more.... December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The staff was extraordinary in providing excellent service. I recently experienced a less than desirable stay with DoubleTree the previous night so the courteous staff was well received. Valet and the Desk Reps were both attentive and I will stay with Westin on my next visit to Tampa. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The staff was the best I have encountered in my travels. Friendly and helpful from the front desk to the valet. The view of the water was beautiful in the evening and the rooms were comfortable. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff! Fabulous location due to proximity to Tampa Bay Time Forum. Perfect for concert goers as the hotel is an easy 5-8 minute walk to the Forum. Excellent staff at the valet and early front desk folks. The late night front desk crew (the men, not the woman, she was great) need to work on making customer service a priority over their personal conversations. The hotel was the perfect location and I would definitely recommend it to concert goers or conventioneers. November 22, 2013
  • 2015-12-01 T09:38:56.797-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_410, tr_410
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>