The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Floride
  • 32819
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel I always enjoy staying at the Westin. I love the way the hotel smells when I walk through the front doors. I also LOVE the double shower heads. I usually spend most of my stay taking showers, because I enjoy the shower heads just that much. Unfortunately, this time during my stay, I couldn't help but notice that my room had a very mildew type smell to it. I was not going to be in my room much this time, so I stuck it out. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and caring staff, classy place Everything was great with exception to the horrible cushioning in the sofa and the mattress being too old and springy compared to new trends. Still overall if those are my only complaints everything else was phenomenal. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This staff was excellent! Great accommodations! Celebrated a birthday here and everyone remembered the birthday boy! Everyone went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I have found a jewel in Orlando. This will be my hotel of choice in the future. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff We were in Orlando due to a loss in our family and decided to stay in this beautiful hotel. After hearing why we were in Orlando, Briana, the receptionist at the front desk, surprised us that evening with a complementary cheese tray, sparkling bottle of water, and a very nice sympathy note from the staff. We were very appreciative of this kind gesture and will always remember it. Adam, the bartender was fantastic and highly recommended dining at the hotel, as the Chef was highly regarded. The meal was outstanding. So much so, that we dined there the following evening. Your kind and professional staff made our stay memorable and look forward to staying at your hotel the next time we are in Orlando. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel met all expectations The hotel met all our expectations. The staff is very professional, the rooms are very clean, and the hotel is in a very good location. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Upon checking in after a late flight, I went to my room and low and behold I was given the wrong room number as the room assigned to me was occupied. After the wonderful security staff member helped me I was settled into the correct room and ordered a late meal and received the wrong order. Rather frustrating after a day of business travel. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by beds not so heavenly The hotel was nice. Only gripe I have is the bed wasn't as heavenly as advertised. I always stay at Westins and this Westin left me sleeplessness and uncomfortable. This was not a good quality for a family that walked hours in theme parks. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in my stay. My daughter and brother booked their rooms through price line. Their rooms had a kitchen and a view. We booked ours through the internet and we had no kitchen, no view, and paid $20. a night more!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay This is the second time I have stayed here and just wanted to express how amazing this hotel truely is. From the moment you walk in you feel welcome. The rooms are also very nice, and the bed is extremely comfortable. The location is very convienent to universal. The staff are always friendly and nice, the girl who checked me in her name was Cindy she was extremely nice and helpful. I really appreciate everything about this hotel from the employees to comfort of the bed. Thank you for ensuring a relaxing weekend. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Hotel We had a room right above the outside Valet stand and they talked loud all night long. The windows were not sound proof like some other Westin's. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fine choice for our base in Orlando The Westin ticked the box on all counts. The rooms we had were excellent, the bar and food, especially the bar snacks (we used rather too frequently?) were great and I couldn't fault any member of staff who were committed to helping in just the right way every time. 5 mins easy ride by car from the Universal parks and convenient parking albeit at a charge. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the suite!! 4 adults and 2 teens had plenty of room and privacy in a fully furnished two bedroom suite with spacious living and dining area and huge patio. Free breakfast was awesome along with the atmosphere by the pool. Only negatives were first world problems: No shuttle service to Universal Parks and no free wi-fi in rooms ( yeah I know we lived) welcome to Orlando. Great location, easy access to local hot spots and thanks Wayne and Kacey for directions and comps at Fish Bones. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really nice, quiet place Here is this beautiful resort, right between Sea World and Universal Studios, in one of the busiest areas of Orlando. Yet, this beautiful resort is in an oasis, on an unbelievably quiet section of Universal Blvd. Nice people, great resort, fun pool area. We always have a great time here. They treat you like you were Starwood Family, when, as it turns out, you ARE. Sounds easy enough, but many Starwood resorts don't do it quite as well as this one does. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I've now had the pleasure of staying at this hotel a number of times over the past 3 years or so (on business). I never write reviews, however, in the case, felt compelled to do so. This property is excellent - in every-way. Greetings, front desk, bar, food, rooms, bedding, room distribution; all out luxury. Non of this happens just because,its a hotel and that's what hotels do.. It is obvious that much planning, thought and constant observation - makes this place, uniquely superb. Going back, in November and looking forward to it. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly and the rooms are very clean. The front desk even gave us a free bottle of water after we returned from our morning run. Room service was fast and the food was great. The pool area was very nice also. I will come back to this hotel the next time I am in Orlando. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is what makes this hotel great! I stayed at this hotel in June and again in July. Casey assisted me in June and Karolyn checked me in on this last visit. I cannot say enough how friendly and comfortable the staff makes you feel at this hotel. In June there was an issue on my checkout date beyond anyone's control and Karolyn made things right when I came back. This is a great place to stay for proximity to everything and yet still off the beaten path to allow relaxation. Will be staying here again and again! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great location. Great customer service and great food at the room service. clean location and very good to stay with family. Great price for excellent sleep quality. Close to Universal, Sea world and not far from disney parks. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but The room was nice. The staff was great. However the $14.95/day rate for internet and the parking per day were ridiculous. Most hotels I stay at the internet is free. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location location was great, the room was clean July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely, restful Everything great except when asking the housekeeper and giving her a nice tip.. She misinformed me. I said I would like to use the Green option... and she said they would clean each day just not change the sheets. They didn't clean at all the one day I used it. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great benefits to being SPG guest! Our stay was awesome. Our room was upgraded upon arrival to a 2 BR suite which was like a palace. Candy and all the other front desk staff were so friendly and helpful as were the valets, bell men, bar and restaurant staff (all fantastic!). This hotel is in a perfect spot - close to everything but not in the middle of any craziness! Room was outstanding, bed and shower were so comfortable. Food and drinks were all good. My one criticism was with the concierge...she was rarely at her desk and did not have a wealth of info to share when she was. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION THE LOCATION OF THIS HOTEL IS WELL PLACED. VERY CLOSE TO ALL THE PARKS, THE AIRPORT AND THE INTERSTATE YET IT IS PLEASNATLY AWAY FROM ALL THE CROWDS. BEST PLACE TO STAY WHEN VISITING ORLANDO, IT IS UPSCALE, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND QUIET. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay As soon as my Taxi pulled in I was greeted with a smile, made me feel very comfortable and ready to check in. Front Desk and Concierge very informative of the surrounding area. Room was very clean and welcoming. Food was very good and wait staff was friendly. I will sugguest the Westin to others and when I come back to Orlando, it will be the first hotel i call. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Guest Experience Staff at the hotel really care and are very engaged. Front Door, Front Desk, Danielle in the Restaurant and Michelle in Banquets ... all top notch. Plan on having a fabulous nights rest - love the heavenly shower and bed. Thanks to all! July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay! this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at and I think what made it so great was the customer service. such professionalism was displayed. I travel a lot and every single person I came in contact with was so helpful and kind it was wonderful. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From Wayne in valet to Kerry at the front desk to Nicholas in service express, everyone was very friendly and helpful. I have to say however that thanks to Kerry what was supposed to be a simple day trip turned into a very relaxing experience. I'm telling everyone I know to stay at the Imagine if they're staying in Orlando. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, Wonderful Hotel! I had stayed at this hotel several years ago and loved it. I was hoping my experience would be the same on this return trip several years later. I am happy to report that it’s still amazing. The hotel is across from the convention center but on the quiet side – good for being away from the craziness of the convention center but not great if you want to walk to any restaurants. For me, I enjoyed the relaxing feeling of not being in the middle of all the convention center and crowded road of restaurants. The lobby of the hotel is bright, open and well maintained. All of the staff – front desk, valet, housekeeping, and room service – were very friendly and helpful. I was so happy walking into my room that was large and so relaxing. I felt cool and at ease and this Westin is so well maintained it was a pleasure to stay here again. I was upgraded to a 2 br suite and it was very large. Even my colleagues who were in standard rooms (where I was on my previous stay), couldn’t stop talking about how much they enjoyed their stays. I would absolutely stay here again if I was in the area. Thank you Westin Universal Boulevard for maintaining such a relaxing property. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30th wedding anniversary I must say that our stay during such an important time in our lives was excellent. The staff from the velvet to checkout exceeded any and all expectations we might have had. Thank you again for the generous gift. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed The Hotel is beautiful but I should have been told that they were painting the hallways on our floor (7) when we checked in. My wife has terrible allergies and the odor was so awful and lingering. I went to the front desk to inquire about moving my room if the smell didn't go away and was told they were booked up but the smell disappears within a half hour after they are done painting. It didn't so we checked out a day early. That being said I enjoy Westin and would stay there again when I am in Orlando but would check first if any renovations were going on. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and facilities Had a weeklong stay for a Family Reunion. Westin was very helpful and treated us very well. Highly recommend it. July 6, 2013
  • 2015-04-24T18:51:27.551-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>