The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Your room service menu definitley needs to be revamped. Not enough choices, healthy choices, not very comprehensive. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE I had a 6-night stay last week at this Hotel. I was informed on my 4th night that there is a welcome package available for me at the concierage desk. Half-hour after I checked out, I realized that I have left my prescription sunglasses in the room. It took me 3 calls and raising my voice for the front desk to find out the glasses was "found and sits right next to her". The only call that I received from them on this matter was taking my credit card number so they can charge me and have the glasses shipped to me! NOT very good service! January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not worth the wait The Westin was a favorite of ours, however, the hotel did not meet our expectations this visit. First, our suite upgrade request was not honored. Then we waited two hours for access to our room after check-in. Front desk staff said our premium room (studio suite) would be worth waiting for. It wasn't. The extra large balcony was unusable since it and all the furniture was covered in ankle deep snow and ice. The balcony would have been lovely to enjoy in the morning sun. Our room location also allowed the live music played in the lobby to be heard in our room well into the night. Enormous bathroom space was a waste, room could have been larger for our family of four. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed hotel Facts: 1. Ordered breakfast the night before to arrive at 7:45am the morning after in order to meet the ski school schedule. Food didn't arrive until 8:05am. We had to leave and miss breakfast. 2. Arrived to room at around 5pm one day and the room was not done. 3. Arrived to room at 6pm one day and only 1/2 the room was done. Towels were still hanging on the doors from he morning showers. 4. Ordered a few more milks for te coffee one morning and tey never arrived. 5. No one really could answer my question re SPG points. 6. Valet parking guys were the ony people who did their job well. 7. Sport massage at the spa was NOT a sport massage. It was an extremely soft massage and was not intending to release any stiff muscles (even though I asked a number of times during the massage sessions that this is not strong enough). January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Experience I can see why the Westin Beaver Creek received the honor of being #1 in CO from Conde Nast Travel magazine for 2013. The property, gym, spa, pools, and rooms are amazing. Where else can you get hot chocolate chip cookies and cocoa at 4pm every day by a warm fire and live music. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was fine, service and coordination a bit off In general very average stay, service and overall experience was ok at best, they did not go beyond just the very basics anywhere in hotel, ski valet were nice buy completely disorganized, we had to organize all logistics and actually physically see them through, never got a welcome pack to understand services, need to make sure guests know transportation options and they should have a Westin car or shuttle, couldn't bring a rollaway up to room for fire code issues told us after the fact, never came up to fix TV, only worked half the time, food at restaurant was cold, they brought with apps and service was below average. Front desk seemed in their own world, people were in general nice but not overly service orientated All in all a disappointing stay at a Starwood hotel December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early December stay I stayed at the Westin the second week of December and it was a great stay, been that close to the Gondola and lifts is great, the staff is really helpful and friendly. Gym services are great December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features Apart from the fantastic location and facilities, this hotel has one of the friendliest and most courteous staff of any hotel we have ever stayed at. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by takes 20 minutes to get to mountain far from actual skiing the hotel has very nice features cookies at 4pm nice staff help out a lot also many mix ups with ski valet also store had issues, put wanted to buy something we saw in morning on way to slopes asked to put aside with our name on it, which they said they did. guess what. item was not available at end of day when we returned December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience We were celebrating our 36th wedding anniversary. We spent two awesome days at the Westin at Avon CO. The staff was very attentive, the Spa services were excellent, the views were amazing, the food was delicious... We look forward to other anniversaries there. December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but fails to reach potential This Westin property has the potential to be a fantastic resort, but the "hit & miss" service levels and sparse SPG recognition leave you with an under-whelming experience. The highlight in terms of service is the "Service Express" team, who could be relied upon to fix the mess left by the front desk. I had several front desk issues, and almost everytime they were not followed through properly. The rooms are lovely, but 4 times I needed to call to get my toilet unblocked properly. Early ski season shuttles & services are spartan, it seems that if you arrive before December 16th, you are out of luck. The hotel needs to "handle" this situation and provide services..... Overall, needs improvement in several different areas. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location beware reduced services in early season.. This was our second year early season stay at Westin Riverfront. This is a lovely location with very nice large well equipped rooms. Hawever you need to be clear that some services are lacking in early season. One eample is the Diner Shuttle from the Westin to Beaver Creek; it does not start until 16 Dec so if you want to get to BC Village for dinner you will have to take a sometimes very cold 10 minute walk to and from the Elk parking lot to get to the bus to BC Village. The hotel staff are very quick to point out that it is not their fault because Avon/BC control the bus schedule. Well, in my experience, a service oriented GM would make special arrangements to cover this shortfall creatively. While staff were generally very helpfull and friendly; the front desk needs some serious fixing. Virtually every thing they said they would take care of had to be redone or fixed by the Service Express staff (who by the way are outstanding). If you are a platinum member plan to be dissappointed as there is very little recognition of your status and what you get will most likely have to be fought for.... No Club Lounge, no welcome drinks and less.. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! This was the MOST comfortable Westin we have ever stayed in. The sleep we got was phenomenal. The food was unique and delicious. The staff was extremely helpful, especially Julia at the Concierge desk. We don't ski, but we will definitely be back to visit this great property in a superb location for a ski vacation. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff will go out of there way to help you! November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent spa The good part of the hotel is the pool and the spa are among the best in this area. Also the view is incredible. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing property! Everything was exceptional!! The staff was amazing- attentive, warm and welcoming. Room was beautiful, spacious and very comfortable! Really could not have had a better experience! A 10+ on a scale of 1 to 10! Also, Betsy at the front desk was superb! As well as Tony and Mike in valet and Ryan in SE! Best staff all around! November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay The staff was extremely curtious and friendly. We were treated very special. The hotel is beautiful and the room was quite comfortable and cozy with a beautiful view. The stay was perfect for me and my wife. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love it except.... This hotel is a getaway from Denver my wife and I come to. This is probably our 10 visit in the last 2-3 years. I was disappointed this trip and think the management needs to tune things up a bit. First off, there is no self parking so your gonna pay $25 a night, even in slow season. We checked in and I asked for the upgrade due to my SPG status. The front desk said they upgraded my room to a high floor with a view. The view was of the front (valley). For a hotel that was pretty empty due to off season I felt being an SPG member with status did me no favors here. At minimum I should of had a mountain view. Most of the TV channels didn't work. We were headed to Vail for the day and advised the front desk. I left my "do not disturb" sign out and told her that, knowing the policy if it is up the staff won't enter. I said it was okay. We returned and there was a note stating we were unable to enter due to the "DND" sign on the door. (Bad communication). Next, we were downstairs and one of the staff said the hot tubs closed at 11. After dinner and drinks we changed and headed down to the hot tubs to find doors locked and blocked by fitness equipment. It closed at 10. Not a huge deal but uninformed staff. Now some things that made me a bit angry having second thoughts about staying here. My wife and I were at the bar for happy hour and tried quite a few appetizers since they were 35% off (slow season) I was not impressed with the food. (Flat bread pizzas tasted bland, etc). When we got our bill gratuity was already added. ( There were two of us). I usually tip well so let that one go. The bartender told us about it when he brought the check. When we went for brunch (2 for 1 but overpriced for what you get) the food was really good. We got the bill and there was 18% gratuity built in. I NEVER give 18% for a meal I serve myself and they just fill my water glass. I asked about it and said that was their policy. The server was really good and took care of us the night before so I let it go. If it wasn't her I would have made an issue of it so beware. Now we called in a week before to set up spa appointments. I told them there were 4 of us and we wanted to have pedicures at the same time. They said we could go an hour apart each with two of us could going at 11am and 12 pm then the others at 3 pm and 4 pm. That kinda ruins our day since our friends were with us and we would have been spread all over the place for the day. I asked if a different day would matter and the lady said no, we only have one person working that. I was a bit surprised since it is a full service salon. We wanted to go to dinner at a restaurant and asked if the courtesy car could take us over there.. The front desk said she can call a cab or take the bus and they didn't have a courtesy car. There was a big luxury SUV parked right out front with the name Westin on the door. I guess that was supposed to run errands for them. We ended up taking the bus. It was nice out so the walk to the bus stop wasn't bad (15 min) and the walk from the stop to the restaurant was about the same. I have been a SPG member for a long time with over a quarter million points. I love the hotel but was not impressed one bit this go around. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible hotel & staff! This hotel is awesome, the staff incredible! I stayed here in early Oct & was shocked about being able to swim outside. The pool & hot tubs are wonderful! The workout room is to die for! If your looking for a relaxing time in Colorado this place rocks! October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy I reserved my room with one person who quoted me a rate, made a down payment that is required, and then after check out got a bill for over double what my downpayment was. No one would explain it to me and I was told the charges are explained in an email confirmation, which, by the way they are not. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All needs fullfilled Great hotel property meticulously maintained with excellent staff. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding location The view from our balcony was stupendous. The colors of autumn on the mountain were delightful. Our room was VERY comfortable and well designed. The staff was pleasant and attentive. My disappointment came when I made the mistake of leaving a few items in a drawer when I checked out. My scarf, shawl, shell and bag of pantyhose could not be found (despite the fact that no one had stayed in the room prior to my call asking if the items had been found! ) I was truly surprised to have this happen in such an upscale establishment. It was my error but I was certainly hoping to recover my items. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Resort Stayed for 3 nights for a wedding. Got a one bedroom suite, phenomenal room. Has everything you'll need. You'll pay a significant amount above your room rate in mandatory resort fees, valet parking fees, etc. Got recognition as a Gold Member, still not sure what the benefits for Platinum are, I asked, but they never got back to me. Cima Restaurant is Modern cuisine with a latin twist, you get a discount in the offseason. You can get to the mountain walking, shuttle or take the gondola. Negatives- the gas fireplaces are nice, but they make banging noises quite often. Had a strong sulfure smell the first twenty four hours, but it went away after that. Spa gets booked up quickly, you may want to make a reservation before you get there. The air is very dry up in the mountains, but there IS a humidifier in the rooms. We didn't find ours till the last day. Summary: Great resort hotel, and probably the best value for a resort in the area. Staff are great, very helpful. Very nice restaurant. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stsy This is top notch place to stay. The facility was great and the staff was so helpful. I would fully recommend staying here. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has breathtaking views Great location and terrific amenities, this Westin is one of the best in the brand's inventory. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a great stay. The room was spacious and perfect. The view of the mountains with the fall leaves in all their splendor was spectacular. The staff was always helpful and smiling. My spa appointments were special because the massage therapists actually listened to what I needed instead of cookie cutter massages. We ate at the restaurant half of the nights we were there because the food was excellent. I am coming back. Can't wait. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort This resort has everything you could possibly want. This is a beautiful location at the bottom of the Beaver Creek. If you are an outdoor enthusiast you can keep busy from dawn to dusk. The Athletic Club is top notch. The pilates and yoga classes are awesome. The pool and 3 infinity spas are top notch. The Cima restaurant is o.k. The rooms are very nice and have kitchenettes. The bathrooms are very large. The fan blowing over the sofa can be annoying. A top notch resort. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway I've been both during winter and spring. This resort is great anytime of the year. It is somewhat removed from other resort towns but is pretty self sufficient resort. It has a great pool area, workout area, spa and restaurant. A small shopping center is close by and if you need to want, other resorts are fairly close by by car. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing Everything about this hotel is superb. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and extremely clean. even when a minor complication arose the Guest service Manager Lucas did an amazing job of taking care of us. I would definitely recommend this hotel as one of the best I have ever stayed at. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This Westin is the best of everything....food,staff, and a wonderful room! September 7, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T20:06:05.463-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_1958, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>