The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

  • 7 North Dongsanhuan Road,
  • Chaoyang District
  • Beijing,
  • Beijing
  • 100027
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exception staffs This is my 3rd stay here for the last 4 weeks. The only reason that make me keep coming back to this hotel is the staffs. Special thanks to Shadow from the executive club. Her warm and attention to details really make my stay here very pleasant. Big thank you to everyone in the executive club. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location very close to the airport, great for business travellers who have short stays in BJ, and looking for a good hotel November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staffs save the day I have stayed in all the SPG hotel in Beijing and this is my 2nd stay in Westin Chaoyang. The experience was far from satisfactory - the toilet floor was bad, the towel hanger fell on day 2 of my stay. But nothing compare to the bad wifi quality. The wifi was so bad in the room that I ended up have to do my emails at the Executive Club. And this is when the hotel staffs saved the day. The staffs at the Executive Club was professional and friendly. Especially a lady name Shadow, who always make sure the guests were well taken care of. I am touched by her helpfulness and warm that make me feel at home. Rare for a business hotel. Kudos to the staffs at the Executive club, specially to Shadow who made my stays here an enjoyable experience. Thank you. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Staff save the day for Westin Chaoyang I am a SPG platinum member and have stayed in all SPG hotels in Beijing. This is my 2nd stay in this hotel this year and the experience was far from satisfactory. When I checked in, I realized that the room was in a sorry stage. The bathroom floor was cracking, the towel holder fell on day 2. What is totally unacceptable was the hotel wifi - it is almost impossible to work unless I used my laptop, standing near the door. I was almost going to check out till I went to the Executive club on level 34. What I can only say is the staffs in the executive club saved the day. There is this lady by the name of Shadow (I remember because she has a unique name) whose warm and helpfulness make my stays in the hotel really pleasant. She is attentive to details and go beyond what she need to do to make me feel totally at home. It is something I never think I will experience in a business hotel. I think she is a great asset for Westin with her sincere and warm hearted nature in helping guest. The staffs from the executive club, particular Shadow, make me to decide to continue to stay in this hotel. Thank you. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Westin Chaoyang Hotel is in a great location. The service quality has been improving since its initial opening a few years back. The staffs at the Executive Lounge are very friendly and helpful. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic property Excellent location; great staff; very accomodating; very clean; excellent restaurants. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay in Beijing Excellent staff and location. Great amenities and resturants. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Comort Sutiable for business trip, one subway station is there. Only challenge for take taxi September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Beijing Attentive staff, excellent location and facilities, good dining options. September 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful service Great facility, comfortable room, but terrible service. The front desk has no idea with SPG platinum member. The speed of service is very slow. Most time I have to call service center twice to get service. I'm always doubt whether there is training for the new staff. BTW, the facility of the pool is fantastic. September 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Training Seems staff does not know well the Starwood Gold/platinium members importance & benefits September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid room 2902 I dont normally complain - but on this occasion I did have cause to speak to the duty manager. I dont normally write reviews either - but since the hotel has asked me to I feel I should. This is a nice hotel and the staff try really hard but I did not enjoy my stay. My room (2902) did not have any hot water and on two mornings I showered under a trickle of tepid water - not what you expect in a hotel at this level. One morning the breakfast room was so full I was aksed to sit outside - no big isue except that I was then totally ignored and didnt even get a cup of coffee offered to me. One lunchtime (at 2.15) the staff were so preoccupied with closing the restaurant they didnt bother to clear my table of the starter or take my order for drinks. In the end I left without signing the cheque - most unlike me - but the staff didnt even notice. WiFi hardly works and when you are on business this is just not acceptable. I did point all of this out to the duty manager - he was very polite and apologetic and we left on good terms. Not sure however if I want to stay at the Westin again. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by is it a Westin hotel? (1) This is the 1st Westin hotel in china which electricity socket in the room is not universal adapted socket. And I need to ask the housekeeping for a universal socket adaptor when I checking in every time. Is this an international standard? (2) The executive floor lounge staff didnt care if you finished your drink or food. They immediately taking away all your dirnk or food just the second you walk away from your table. I almost thought that I was in a local 2 stars hotel?! August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but ... not a true business hotel for International visitors yet Most people will agree that what hotels in PRC need is "software" improvement; despite have great "hardware". Location is great and rooms are first class. But the difference is always in the details. One detail here is Internet service: Unlike other 5 stars hotels in Beijing, including those under the same group, Internet service is still very "local". Most other international 5 star hotels already overcome the "China Firewall" issue but not Westin ChaoYang. This is an inconvenience. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best I stayed at this hotel for one night, and everything including the staffs are managed to exceed my expectations. My reserved room was not available, so the staff arranged me free upgrade with a smile on his face. The buffet was great . The only minor drawbacks were the key and the TV. The key did not work in lift and I had to go back to reception to get another key. TV remote control is bit hard to manage. maybe the battery was bad or something. Other than those, everything was great. Would love to stay there for my next trip to Beijing. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home in Beijing I have the pleasure of making the Westin Chaoyang my home several times a year. From the moment I exit the cab and am greeted by Henry, to a warm smile by Constance and Cherry, as the escort me to the Executive Club, to the exceptional service as I check in by Alice and her WEC staff, Moore, Vera, Niki, Vivian and Jolin. After settling into my room, I pop down for a refreshment in the Mix lounge where Ezekiel and his superb staff of Lily, Amanda, Daisy, Kevin and Crystal greet me and take great care of me. I enjoy the amazing breakfast buffet in the Taste with friendly service from Jenny, Alisa and Eric and end the evening in the great steak place, The Grange, were Jason, Janise, Jackie and Angel make me feel like an ol' friend. If you are a frequent visitor to Beijing and appreciate the attention you deserve by an amazing staff, choose Westin! August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is more like a US Westin - not good The Chinese restaurant has zero atmosphere, inattentive staff, apparently no management and an uninteresting menu. The breakfast area is like a large cafeteria. Please take a look at the competitors, such as Shangri La July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great Westin, exceptional staff I was at the Westin Chaoyang for 20 days, and the room was pleasant, with only a few technical issues over the stay to even create a slight blemish (fixed quickly and with a smile each time). What really stood out was the Executive Club staff. Every member of the WEC staff, without exception, was friendly, engaging, helpful and especially when away from home for so long, some friendly faces at the beginning and end of each day. They all deserve commendation for making a good, but otherwise uneventful stay, unusually memorable. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service needs improvement I attempted to order room service but the woman answering the phone was not able to communicate in English sufficiently to take the order. In the end I had to pass on dinner. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurent in the Hotel The food and service sucks, it does not represent any 5 star hotel service. Especially the Chinese restaurent Zense, price is high, food quality bad and the services is worst. Never will dine in this restaurent at all. But the breafast restaurent is good, good variety. June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff Can not communicate well in English, rude and no service minded. I stayed here many times and this is the first time I had this kind of experience from a lady front desk and I assume she is a new staff. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but ... All are great as usual except improvement needed in the Business Center area: Firstly, it closes at 8 pm and secondly, no courier service. Well, the front office manager was able to resolve the courier service matter but by default, there is no courier service. Thought this is a very profitable agency service for any hotel. Westin ChaoYang is the first Westin i stayed without courier services and I had been a SPG for over 15 years! June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am a frequent guest to Beijing and stay 30+ night/ year in the area with Starwood. This was my first time at this hotel, and will be my last. The lobby was beautiful, but after that everything else was lacking. Front desk staff didn’t seem to know what SPG was or SPG Status, although I was perilously upgraded with the assistance of my ambassador. Once checked in I wondered around the lobby trying to find the elevators before finally finding them. First room I didn’t even make it in the door, as the smell of cigarette smoke poured out as soon as I opened the door. (Supposedly this was a non-smoking floor) Second room smelled better, yet very dark and dingy and looked as though it was extremely worn out. Switch plates are a great example; they were black with dirt and worn through. Lounge was large and only half of it seemed to be open, although I was directed to sit in the unopened part and then travel to the other side for a drink. Breakfast was typical for any hotel in China, large space, lots of food, but the quality of food was not equal to the size of the space. Large space= poor quality of food. Staff in spa and pool area did not seem to care if you were there. I took my colleague down to get a spa treatment and although we stood at the desk looking at the spa menu, not one of the 3 staff 5 feet away ever said a word to us. I have to assume they were intimidated to speak English, as it was what we were speaking to each other. Something I have not experienced in a great deal of time at Starwood is, staff seemed to share the elevators. On one occasion we squeezed to the side to accommodate a cleaning cart, another to accommodate a massage bed, and another to stop at 4 different floors to let staff out. Suggestions for hotel- update the worn out rooms, have staff use service elevator, train staff to at least acknowledge guests in English (even if that is all they can do), and decide what side of lounge is actually open. This was my first trip to this hotel, and will be my last, best of luck, June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge service to improve Everything was great but concierge need to improve the service. I understand that booking an airport pick up for the same day service is difficult, but concierge should not say I can't help you because our booking is full to a guest. There must be a solution. Finally, the reception did a good job and helped me to arrange the pick up. June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room to warm I am regular and long time Starwood/Westin user. Several times at Westin Chaoyang. Now it is springtime and the set room temperature is simply too high; and not adjustable. With hot summer coming to Beijing, sorry I cannot return. Staff in the Executive Club were very good. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The front desk staff need more training The front desk staff responsible for check in need more training. I arrived at the hotel at about 1pm but the front desk staff successfully arranged a two bed room for me at 2:15pm whilst I booked a king sized bed room. May 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SImply Irresitable Westin Chaoyang is always my first choice when I come to Beijing and this is, I think, the 10th time I stay here. It is still able to maintain the standard and the energy since it first opened. The only complaint I have is the the changing room at the fitness center is a bit dirty and worn out. Also I wish to ask, I left my swimming gear in my room, who should I contact to see if I can get it back? May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A real gem! A Real Gem The hotel is situated in a premium location and offered superior service during my stay. Room was upgraded to 31/F. Spectacular view from my room. Besides, buffet breakfast was awesome, one of the best I've had! February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always long / unorganized queue in front desk Only 1 staff handle 6 waiting guests for more than 5 minutes without backup. Staff answered that is not her responsibility to manage the sequence of the queue while some guest lost patient to wait. January 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay! We stayed two nights here. The overall experience is great: Nice hotel and convenient location. What we feel unhappy is the water temperature of the shower. Sometimes it becomes really hot for several seconds! January 16, 2012
  • 2015-04-25T19:05:23.080-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_172, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_1967, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>