The Park Central San Francisco

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years old at minimum in order to occupy a room at the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 702 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected a little more for the money... Stayed for 2 nights for my daughter's birthday. I requested joining rooms for my daughters and myself when making a rsvp, but didn't get it when I checked in so we had to wait until 8pm to get the joining room. There was no paid movie available the night we planned to watch a movie. We valet our car but it had such a small entrance area that it was very crowded, besides being off a very busy street. I was also surprised that there was no bathroom in the lobby - had to go all the way up to my room. Otherwise, it was okay. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanksgiving week stay This hotel is very wonderful, we had a great view, the room was very clean, the toilet is very powerful, when you flush or when other rooms flush on your floor level or above and below levels, you can hear it a mile away. The front desk was very fast , courteous and helpful. The location is excellent and within walking distance of everthing. One caution is do not get a room by the elevators, it may sound like traffic, except by elevators going up and down. We were put in a room the first nite and got moved the next day. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointing experience I have never had a bad experience at an spg hotel until the other day. I have never complained before about service but I have to say this was ridiculous. First I had to switch rooms because my door was split so it stuck and was difficult to open and my phone didn't work. Then when I tried to get my car valet didn't answer for 20 minutes so I went downstairs to get my car the "valet" guy finally took my ticket and said he would get my car another 20 minutes later. 10 minutes later and my car still not there he said my car charges would be taken care of which they weren't and he turned out to be a doorman. I ended up taking a cab as well that night and was late meeting my biggest client and almost losing the account. I will not be returning to this particular location. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Coincidence I was here for business the night the Giants won the World Series....party in the streets! A little noisy but the celebration was energizing...despite the noise until 2 AM. As always, the location is great, the staff wonderful. The room I had this time was the best yet! October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location 3rd time staying here. Pros: upgraded to SPG room on high floor for 8 night stay; larger room; great views. Responsive housekeeping mgr: called to let them know about wine stains on carpet - he called back right away, explaining they were aware & offered to move to another room. Great location. Cons: hidden business centre (no signage) - messy too. Room housekeeping: very dusty/dirty phone jack in bathroom (ewww), coffee (?) stains on door frame never cleaned. Had to line up to check out (TV n/a). No free wi-fi. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service What can I say, from the time my family arrived to the time we had to pull ourselves out of our "Heavenly Beds" we were treated like royalty, I love that you made my daughters feel so special for their birthdays with the yummy mini bday cakes that were delivered to our room. They LOVED it and I was able to try a little bite for myself as well. I wish I could remember the young lady's name who checked us in she was very friendly and warm. Needless to say when we visit SF again will definitely stay with you again! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy I heard great things about this hotel prior to staying. When I arrived was greated and treated very kindly. Room looked nice on 35th floor. Great view. My complaints are that I was put very close to elevators and could not sleep because of noise from operation of elevators constantly through night. It was horrible. My only other complaint was having to pay 56 bucks to park my car in the hotels valet parking? Never heard of such a thing. And tipped attendants on top of it. 330 bucks for one night down the hole. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I got there early and my room was not ready, but they shuffled things around and found me a terrific room that I could check in to immediately. After a long flight, that was fantastic. Front desk, concierge, doorman, bartender and wait staff were extremely professional, courteous and kind. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience! What a great experience! I went to the Westin to celebrate my birthday and I was treated like a princess. The front desk (I believe his name was Branden) saw my ID and noticed it was my birthday and had a bottle of champagne and a card wishing me a happy birthday. What a treat! I was also sent a complimentary slice of chocolate cake and chocolate covered strawberries. Unbelievable. The view of the city from my room was breathtaking (room 2906) and the bed was so comfortable. I really liked the robes that were provided too. The double shower heads felt like heaven and I like how the room and living room area were disconnected from each other. Overall, incredible experience. I will definitely be back and highly recommend this hotel to every one who wants to visit San Francisco! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, comfort, staff The bellman, front desk, concierge, service express were all professional and courteous. Any little request we had was met with immediate attention, the room was clean, the bed truly IS heavenly and the location was a nice distance for us. We didn't want to be right near Fisherman's Wharf-we wanted to walk there and take cable cars and explore on the way. The lounge was nice with an upscale yet relaxed feel. I'd book again and being in hospitality, I am VERY picky! Thanks! Susan-New York City Hotel Concierge November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Employee...Questionable Housekeeping Staff The best thing about our stay was being greeted by name & remembered from previous visits by Solara at the front desk. Her warm, personal greeting was exceptional! She also made sure we had a room that met out needs. Not sure what the problem was with housekeeping. Our room was not cleaned on 2 of the days & one day when we returned after being out all day, our door was left ajar. Had to call for clean towels on the days the room was not done. That should never happen in a hotel with such a high reputation. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Anniversary Stay Hotel was fantastic. They upgraded us to a very nice suite. Staff went above and beyond - they read on my file that it was my anniversary and sent up complementary chocolate strawberries and champage. Concierge was super helpful and friendly. Overall excellent stay. I do wish they had staff outside to help hail taxis as it is extremely hard to get a cab in evenings. From what I saw all hotels in area have difficulty getting cabs so no just Westin issue. Overall highly recommended and excellent experience August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inaccurate charge on my bill/Otherwise, hotel very nice I've stayed at this hotel before, and I like the style and cleanliness of the hotel, and I really like the proximity to Union Square and the Financial District. Tried the bar/restaurant, this time, and the food was pretty good there, as well. Service seemed hit-or-miss (one extreme or the other). Either, the service was lacking, or the staff (sometimes, the same staff at a different time) was going above and beyond. As to my title, the hotel sent up a welcome tray to my room (was there for a birthday getaway), but there is no refrigerator and I had already eaten. I put the brie in the mini-bar, and as is often the case, the hotel charged for mini-bar items as though I'd actually consumed anything. I know this can happen, but I wish there were a better way. Leaves a bad taste in my mouth (no pun intended). August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but needs consistency The service that I most enjoyed was the running concierge. Although I know my way around San Francisco, it was fun to run with 4 others and share our experiences. Check in was uneven. I wasn't offered the 500 point/no maid service option and a friend was offered free wifi and I wasn't. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The location of the hotel is great as it's located really close to Union Square for shopping and food. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go during our stay since everything was so close to the hotel. The staff were excellent as well. Our stay was to celebrate our anniversary which we mentioned to the staff while checking in. They sent up a small bottle of champagne and one of the most delicious chocolate cakes I have ever had. They also wrote a congrats note onto a thin chocolate crisp. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare Reservatons System We had nothing but problems when we booked 5 rooms for our family get together for a graduation event. We booked the first night using Starpoints, and booked the second night on a regular basis. The front desk did not link the two sets of reservations, which caused us to take 20 minutes at check in to clear up the confusion, and again another 20 minutes the next day when the linkage STILL wasn't done. We spoke to the hotel manager, who provided some accommodations, but we would never do this again. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second room met expectations My husband and I were in San Francisco for a one night and two days of city holiday shopping. While we know that every standard room in a hotel is not equal, it would have been nice if upon check-in we could have been given our second room first rather than the dark, office facing room originally assigned. The front desk happily gave us a more comfortable room across the hall with a lovely ambiance which made our trip memorable in a positive way as well as ensured us a return visit with Westin. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous hotel to stay out I have stayed at many hotels however the Westin really proves to be a top notch place to stay in San Francisco. At check in the manager came out and introduced himself and welcomed me to the hotel. He asked how I was and if there was anything I needed while visiting the hotel. The housekeepers were terrific as were the front desk people. Super attentive and constantly trying to see if we needed anything. I definitely will be back to this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I realize the hotel was being renovated but I was disappointed. I have never been in a room without towel racks. There was no place to hang a towel. Incorrect charges at checkout. These were corrected by e-mail. I was charged for a day I was not there and the rate was incorrect. It was fortunate that I noticed this in order to get it corrected. Fire Alarm at midnight caused by renovation work. The conference I attended was poorly coordinated in terms of food and beverages from the hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location in downtown SF This hotel had the perfect location in SF downtown and our corner suite on the 33rd floor had the most spectacular view of the city. Our suite and bathroom were clean. Loved the Westin aroma in the lobby area near the entrance. House keeping was a bit below par. With a family of 5 in the suite, 2 rollaway beds had bed sheets that were stained and returned and changed. A few bath towels had stains that were exchanged quickly. Shower curtain had slight stink which was promptly taken care of. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for a Relaxing Getaway My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed an overnight "Staycation" at the Westin SF @ Market Street -- a refreshing getaway that exceeded our expectations. As Bay Area locals, we took this opportunity to relax like tourists -- enjoying the hotel's amenities, dining out, attending a Jazz concert, shopping & strolling leisurely around Downtown/Union Sq. area. Great fun! Westin @ Mkt St is a modern, well-appointed property with "heavenly" beds & great all-around service -- an urban Oasis. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a female business traveler I was treated very well, as always by Starwood Hotels...the additional female friendly grooming supplies in the room were a nice touch! I appreciate that accommodation....q-tips and cotton balls and more! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but eat elsewhere The hotel was great.....convenient location, nice view, clean, well laid-out room. But I had both a dinner and a breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel and both were terrible. The breakfast, in particular, was overpriced and of poor quality. The quiche in the buffet was served cold. The eggs were runny and tasteless. I mean really tasteless. In a city with good bagels everywhere, the bagels tasted like they were purchased at a supermarket in a plastic bag. Better food at a comfort inn. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The location is great and the hotel lovely and comfortable. My mattress was a little too soft, getting old and saggy. There were three of us staying in the room but it took a couple of days and reminders to get 3 coffee cups and packets of coffee. One problem is that at the entrance to the hotel walking through the car traffic is unsafe. This needs to be re-designed so pedestrians and cars have separate areas. This is an accident or many accidents waiting to happen. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointing stay This was our first trip to San Francisco and our hotel stay was quite disappointing. From the moment we checked in it was very crowded with long lines at reception and for the concierge. A few elevators were not working so after waiting 15 minutes or more we took the stairs. The entire hotel is under construction with large sections of the lobby blocked off. I felt a few of the concierges really had no idea of what they were talking about. Ivana was the exception, she was very helpful. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff very Friendly Staff at this hotel is very helpful and friendly. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service It was a pleasure staying at the Westin. Hosipitality as it should be. Well trained staff, clean room, comfortable beds in a great location.. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but... The good: great location. The bad: when we checked in we were told we had a low room by the elevator that people previously complained about noise. There was a queen bed room available on a higher floor which we took. She didn't say the queen bed was more like a double bed and the room was maybe 2/3 the size of a normal room. There wasn't enough room for 3 of us when a friend stopped in. We caught cabs twice and had to flag them ourselves (no doorman in sight to whistle either time). June 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel room was disappointing I was expecting much nicer hotel room when I arrived at the Westin. The Westin is known for being luxurious and I did not feel that the price I paid for the hotel room was appropriate. I could easily hear weights being dropped in the gym and it disrupted my sleep. I am now going to be hesitant to stay at a Westin again considering this visit was awful. The staff was extremely friendly as always, but the hotel was very disappointing. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I frequently travel to SF quite often and have never thought of staying here. Big mistake! This Westin exceeds expectations and is very willing to accommodate to your needs. Status recognition was immediate upon arrival. Room upgrade with city sweeping views was a plus! Beds are truly heavenly, esp. after having stayed at a different chain for the past two nights. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with good variety. I would not hesitate to return. Definitely a top choice! July 19, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>