The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years old at minimum in order to occupy a room at the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 678 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini Bar Issues The hotel was great overall. I will stay again. However, there was one issue with the mini-bar charges. I was charged for two items that I did not purchase. I have attempted to address them twice with no success. Given the nominal fee, it is not worth pursuing any further. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff/Great Location Upon check-in, I was greeted with a friendly, smiling face that upgraded us to a room higher up with a view of Market Street down below. My only complaint would be that there was a dirty coffee mug with old tea and teabag, and the ice bucket was full of melted ice water left over from the previous guest in our room which the maids should have cleaned or taken care of. Love the bath soaps and lotions!! The hotel is in a perfect location, centrally located to everything imaginable with tons of restaurants, shopping and transportation. I found the hotel parking to be a bit pricey, and found there to be a couple parking garages across the street and around the corner for half the price. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and features I enjoyed my stay here over the 4th of July weekend. The gym is great, and the patio area has a fire pit for chilly SF nights. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. Except for Dan the concierge. He was condescending and not helpful. He brushed me off a few times, even though I was trying to rent a car from the hotel. He also brushed off another guest who was looking for options to get to Fisherman's Warf. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay very much. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second time not as nice I chose to stay here based on prior experience from two years ago. The service and staff responsiveness has diminished considerably. I needed luggage assistance when I arrived and no one offered to help or could even be found. Valets seemed more interested in pushing limo car service instead of assisting customers. The room I had this time as opposed to last time was very average. I also don't like that Westin has removed glassware in lieu of plastic cups. This has devalued your brand in my opinion. I will not stay here the next time I'm in SF and I'm not sure I will continue my Starwood affiliation. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large & very comfortable rooms. Upon arrival staff was quite helpful and very friendly. Room was excellent with everything we needed. Although we didn't make use of the spa or fitness areas it was nice to know they were available. Near Union Square shopping and restaurants and cable cars the Westin on Market was perfectly located. We realize the hotel was going through renovations however, we waited almost 30 mins in line to ask the Concierge a simple question about the hotel shuttle to SFO. Neither the doormen or registration desk had any answers for us. It was a Saturday afternoon with only one person working the Concierge desk. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice weekend in San Francisco Upon arrival we were quickly greeted by staff to assist us for our room. The staff was pleasant and helpful in assisting us with our room. We checked in later so was not able to acquire a king room as requested, however, the double queen room beds were comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central location. Clean facility and prompt service. My family visited San Francisco to attend the Avon Walk for Cancer. The Westin Market Street location was in walking distance to great restaurants, China Town, and great shopping area. We had four rooms and they accommodated us right next to each other. We had great service, prompt attention. We plan to stay at the Westin Market Street again next year. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing to Westin Brand Overall ambience and environment is what you would expect for this Westin. What you would not expect is your toilet not to work throughout the stay having to continue to fill it with water in order to flush. Nor would you expect your housekeeper to ask you 3 different times on multiple occassions within a two hour period before 9am when you are leaving. Overall very disappointing to say the least. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not recognize platinum status during stay I recently completed the platinum status challenge during my stay (on the 1st night) yet did not receive any recognition for it. I talked to the front desk about it and they said to call in to customer support, I talked to customer support and they said it takes a week after my stay to process the status, and I should talk to the hotel staff about it. I think this is poor customer service, achieving this status is/was a great opportunity to further build customer loyalty when someone achieves such a milestone, and to let it pass as if nothing happened was very disappointing. Not only did I achieve this milestone, it's still not being recognized during my stay, frustrating to say the least. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay from start to finish It took 3 1/2 hours to be checked into my room. I was told every 30 mins that it would be ready within 30 mins. Then no text or phone call to let me know updates, I had to keep asking the front desk. Noisy fan in room kept me awake; robe in room wasn't replaced after first night usually not a big deal but after sleepless night it was frustrating. Wake up call alarm didn't arrive as requested. No access to ground floor restrooms upon early departure due to clearing. Understand they have a job to do but very inconvenient for early check out. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Francisco's Friendliest Staff We experienced top notch, 110% Star treatment from this hotel staff. From the first phone call with Solara before setting reservations,we knew that this hotel would exceed our expectaions. We were greeted by Lydia who helped ensure that our 25th wedding anniversary stay was the BEST. We dined in the new restaurant Maso and received great service from our waiter and the managers as well. We were welcomed every morning by the cleaning staff with huge smiles to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. We highly reccommend this hotel! We will stay here again. Thank you again! The Wrights May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for pets Check in staff was very helpful and I was upgraded to a suite which was a bonus. Bags were promptly brought up to our room. We had our dog and the hotel has a nice little grass area that is convenient. Great location to walk anywhere in the city. Had dinner at Maso and the food was very good. Only issue was that we were leaving very early on Sunday morning (4:30) and no one in valet or front desk answered my calls for assistance. Normally, I carry my own bags, but with the dog and dog crate it was not possible. I had to walk down to get my own cart and then out to valet to give them ticket. Staff was there so not sure why phone was not answered. That said, I still think this is a great hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel Amazing hotel from inside to out. Had an amazing view of the Yerba Buena Park. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief Layover I found myself in need of a hotel for two nights between business meetings in Palm Springs and Modesto. My room was not ready upon arrival (it was only 9am so no fault of the hotels), but the staff was very welcoming and able to check my luggage providing me with a phone call when my room was ready and a plethora of suggestions of things to do and see while I waited. There was a room service tray that sat outside my room that first day and the next, which seemed a bit neglectful, but overall that was my only complain by a fairly particular guest. The room offerred nice views, the bed/toiletries/amenities were all as to be expected from a Westin and I was very impressed by the size and variety provided in the fitness center as well as the breakfast buffet in the restaurant. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to a friend or colleague as well. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the money Good facility, well maintained, good service and great location. No pool and food is under par. Good choice for travelers seeking good value for the money. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel room was disappointing I was expecting much nicer hotel room when I arrived at the Westin. The Westin is known for being luxurious and I did not feel that the price I paid for the hotel room was appropriate. I could easily hear weights being dropped in the gym and it disrupted my sleep. I am now going to be hesitant to stay at a Westin again considering this visit was awful. The staff was extremely friendly as always, but the hotel was very disappointing. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch Out The problems: 1.I was charged for a movie Friday nite while I was out at a dinner party. They told me they would look into it and call me back, no call. 2. I was charged $1.00 for a toll free call. 3. the doorman recommended a car service vs a taxi to the airport. No meter I was told and the charge would be $45 to $50. I was charged 60 plus tip, Ever time I went out and asked for cab they told me about car service and how hard it was to find a taxi. Once I asked for taxi and doorman told me car service would be "only" $20, I took taxi, the charge was 7 plus tip.I smell kick back to doorman. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view, comfortable and professional room! From the 14th floor, I could see straight down Kearny street - incredible view. Will ask for a higher floor next time, though, I hear the foggy view of the Golden Gate is breathtaking! The robes and bed are wonderfully cozy, the coffee, ethernet, and desk well-suited to start the workday. The gym was small, but good enough for some quick morning cardio. Having to pay for WiFi was disappointing. Room to improve: Leg press machine in the fitness center, make the WiFi free, make it so that SPG guests don't have to make several phone calls to ensure they get the free WiFi. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Ideal location to explore San Francisco July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience I’ve stayed at this location a few times, and all visits have been great. 1) Staff Everyone is helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Great customer service – from the people at the counter to the bell hops to housekeeping. 2) Room Quality Almost every time I’ve stayed, I was upgraded to an SPG-preferred room, which I was a little surprised about since I don’t have extremely high status. It worked out for me though! The rooms in general are very spacious, clean, and simple. I like this Westin location for that reason. 3) Location If you’re travelling for work and need to take the BART, this is the best location. It’s a block away from the Montgomery stop. I try to stay here for that reason alone. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My staying in Westin San Francisco My wife and I had a very good experience of staying in Westin San Francisco. The hotel has a very good location. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Great hotel, great location, great service! Thanks July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. We enjoyed dinner one evening and service and food was very good. We felt breakfast was just too expensive but found alternate places very close. It would be nice if there was just a little coffee shop for sandwiches at lunch. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I live in the East Bay and came to the city to celebrate a friend's birthday. I had never stayed in this part of town, but was pleasantly surprised. I was greeted with a warm smile and felt truly welcomed by the staff. The accommodations were spacious and very comfortable. The proximity of the hotel to hip night life and venues is unmatched. I will definitely return for another stay. Thank you! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful comfortable atmosphere The hotel building, the staff and the accommodations for our meeting were superb. I would definitely put this facility on my list of places to return. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For A Night Poor lighting in bathroom, drain on tub was broken and we went to it breakfast at 11:00 on a Saturday and they stopped serving it. On a Saturday come on! So we had to walk across the street to the W hotel and eat at trace for breakfast. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and quiet We stay in San Francisco 3-4 times a year , decided to try this westin property , due to the location of the event we attended . Hotel is quiet and clean , loved the floor to ceiling windows. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Several Stays! Great Hotel!!! This property is centrally located so you can essentially say it's in the middle of everything. The staff is friendly, personable and after several stays over the past 60 days I have become familiar with several of them. The rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet. The beds are comfortable and the walls are fairly thick. The front desk is fast so check in is a breeze and the lounge is comfortable and spacious. No complaints at all! I would suggest they reconsider pricing for wifi as it is very expensive. Starwoods members should not pay for for wifi. Always appreciate the bottled water in the room that is complimentary. I love this hotel and you will too! Thank you Simone and your well trained and attentive staff! October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at a centrally located property in SF! The Westin Market Street is a great place to stay if you've ever in San Francisco. Getting in and out of the hotel is not terribly difficult and the Valet service is always quick and on top of things. The check-in wait times are average but the friendly staff (Jennifer) is there to make things run as efficiently as possible. Some things to note are: the lobby lounge is brand spankin' new and soon enough so will be the workout facilities as they were under renovation when I visited in July 2013. The hotel is walking distance to the Ferry building, Union Square and Chinatown. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. We found the TV programs available were probably the worst of any hotel we ever stayed. Luck for us we didn't have much time to watch it. July 15, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 next>>