The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • São Francisco,
  • Califórnia
  • 94103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar documento de identificação válido, com foto, no momento do check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at a centrally located property in SF! The Westin Market Street is a great place to stay if you've ever in San Francisco. Getting in and out of the hotel is not terribly difficult and the Valet service is always quick and on top of things. The check-in wait times are average but the friendly staff (Jennifer) is there to make things run as efficiently as possible. Some things to note are: the lobby lounge is brand spankin' new and soon enough so will be the workout facilities as they were under renovation when I visited in July 2013. The hotel is walking distance to the Ferry building, Union Square and Chinatown. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Great staff and comfortable rooms Absolutely enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Upon arrival all the staff were friendly and welcoming (from the parking attendants to the front desk staff). Charity checked us in and she was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are very comfortable with amazing views of the city. And the hotel is well located. The professionalism of the staff on every level was outstanding. I mentioned in passing to the valet parking attendant the night before that I had to leave at 5am to catch my flight. I found out that morning, they had my car ready for me before I called to request it. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Experience Great location and the room quality was very nice with comfortable setting. The service was below what I've experienced at other Westin properties. I was surprised to learn that Gold Preferred don't receive a free coffee in the morning and when they said I would receive free internet the charge showed up on my account leaving me to call them back after I checked out to have the charge removed. Service equals guests having a pain free experience, didn't have this with this Westin. I would try another Westin property. Interesting enough, the previous two night stay was at the Westin in Napa and it was a great experience. I just found the Westin San Fran to be inconsistent with other properties in the Westin family. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent hotel, minus the misleading view My stay was absolutely excellent, courteous staff, and prime location; however, my view was absolutely terrible-- not what the pictures showed. I expected to have a view like the pictures, but my view was to an alley and directly facing offices that could see me if I had left the curtains open. I should have asked to change rooms, perhaps they might have honored it, but I assumed it was full and I just wanted to get some rest. Other than the view, I would absolutely stay again. Excellent food at the bar and again, very friendly staff outside in the entrance to the hotel. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff is its best asset This was my first stay at this property, and the front desk staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. I was given full Gold recognition and upgraded to a corner room. I truly appreciated their attitude and service. The room itself seems poorly designed for a taller person, with incredibly low ceilings in the foyer and bathroom as well as near the windows. The immovable shower head was barely 2" above my head, making washing my hair a hazardous activity for my hands....ditto for raising arms to put on deodorant. The bathroom also had a fan in vent that ran continuously with no off switch, and it caused a loud and strong vibration throughout the room. Given that this property was built in recent years, the low ceiling and poor design came as a surprise. It would make me think twice before staying here again. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by obvious lie I booked for Premier Room for 2 nights, but I stayed in Grand Deluxe Room! I arrived there around 10 am, so I asked for early check in if available. They just gave me Grand Deluxe Room but I asked them to change higher floor (premier room). The Premier room was not available at that time, so I came back to the hotle after 3 pm. When I entered my room, I realized that the room was not "Premier Room"!! I asked a receptionist to check the kind of the room but they confirmed that my room was "Premier Room". The Preimier Room is located from 27th floor but my room was on 26th floor!!! I paid extra fees to stay at higher floor room with better view. I will not stay this hotel again and never recommend this worst hotel!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service & bad room using SPG pts. This is in regards to the Westin San Francisco Market Street. I called the hotel directly and a nice woman helped me modify my reservation to add my friend's name because I came down with the flu and couldn't go. I told her that my friend would be checking in instead of me. The women told me that it would be a nice room! Well, when my friend went to check-in the front desk was very rude to her and insisted at first that she couldn't check in. Eventually, they did let her check in, but assigned her a terrible room across from the elevator. It was very noisy all night. I would have expected much better treatment than that for the number of SPG points I was charged! My friend and I both are Gold SPG members, some treatment! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent comfort but needs some improvement I stayed at the Westin for business and was impressed with the room comfort. Had no trouble sleeping in. However, there are few suggestions I want to make: 1. Room service Hours / Breakfast order - The dinner order was not available after 10:30pm and I was only able to order my breakfast next day by "paper slip" because they didnt take an order over the phone at night since restaurant is "closed". From next day, I ended up just going out to the cafe in the morning to get food because it was such a hassle finding a paper and write down my order.. It was little surprising that Westin doesn't extend its service hours considering it is a top-notch business hotel. 2. Restroom -Unpleasant smell was coming out through the vent. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Staff My first time staying at this Westin; what an awesome experience! It was girls night out celebrating a birthday. Superb service at check-in by Charity, fantastic room with mesmerizing view, and the restaurant food-AWESOME (we arrived late, tired, and famished, therefore seeking something convenient but not fast food; the pull from the lounge lured us into MaSo's where the five of us were 100% satisfied we made the decision to eat in. Fantastic room, terrific food and awesome staff-a winner in our book and we'll be returning. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing place to stay in the middle of it all I prefer this Westin in San Franscisco. Rooms were large, airy, clean and calming. The hotel reminded me of the Westin Montreal. My only suggestion is that the hallways need to be vacuumed more frequently and the dirty room service dishes need to be picked up daily and not be allowed to sit in the hallways. This can easliy be fixed. I would definitely recommend staying here. I didn't eat at the restaurant due to low Zagat review, but it looked better than the number rating. I also took advantage of the private car back to the airport which was worth the cost. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful night in SF I was only able to stay one night in this great hotel, which was a shame. I was there with a girlfriend for a day/night on the town. We had a room with 2 queen beds and the room allowed plenty of space for us. I would have liked the sink area separated from the commode and shower, but that wasn't too big an inconvenience. We were put on the 33rd floor even though we arrived about 30 minutes before standard check in time. Hotel is in a great location with many places to shop, eat and sightsee within walking distance. Will definitely stay again when in town. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am STARWOOD Gold members but not upgladed to the high glade room. Statying my room was lettle bit stinky, no free WiFi. Not giving explanation about Gold member services at checking in. Not smiling when I make checking in. I never back to the hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, Memorable Experience I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and its staff. I organized my cousin's Bachelorette weekend in SF and booked two rooms here. Some of our guests ended up missing their flight and the hotel staff was very accommodating with our change of plans. Not only did they let us cancel our second room, but they upgraded our first room at no extra charge to an AMAZING suite overlooking the city and San Francisco Bay. Thank you Brandon! You are an angel. My cousin's Bachelorette weekend was so special and memorable as a result of the hard-working, friendly people who helped us during our stay here. Trust me, this is one of the nicest places you can choose to stay in the city and I will definitely be returning as soon as possible. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overly Priced Hotel With No Amenities My husband and I were VERY disappointed in our stay at the Westin on Market Street in San Francisco. We had confirmed our rate with them and when we found a lower rate a few days later, we asked if we could get the lower rate and was told we could not even though it was the same type of room!!! Additionally, the amenities were not on par with the cost of the Westin. No swimming pool and no workout room. We were told that there was a workout facility with a pool down the street at an additional cost per day. Wow another charge to an already pricey room!!! Would my husband and I stay there again?? NO THANK YOU!!! There are so many other places to stay in the downtown area that are nicer and not as pricey. Would not recommend this hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to all The location of this hotel is great! Close to delicious restaurants and shopping. The rooms are kind of small, but the bed is very comfortable. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only okay. I was in for a quick stay and really just needed a place to sleep before heading up to Sonoma early the next morning. It was only okay. Despite requesting a king room when I made a reservation earlier that day, we were given a queen room right next to the elevator on a non-Starwood floor. Heavenly beds are great, but still made for a fitful night of sleep. Big mildew stain on the picture in the bathroom and a begrudgingly helpful concierge completed the experience (the parking guys were great, although super expensive rates). Could have been better. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed My room was very small. It overlooked an alley, so I was wakened every day at 4am while the dumpsters were being emptied. I opted for the green program and was told my room would be cleaned every 3 days regardless. It was never cleaned. I'm ok to not have my room cleaned, but at a minimum the garbage should have been collected. Snacks which I did not touch were changed out though. Good hotel for a short term stay, but I was there 11 nights and would prefer not to stay there again. I normally stay at another nearby hotel and will go back to them. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superio customer service from Charity Edwards front desk I was absolutely amazed by the superior service from the front desk agent Charity Edwards, she just not only accommodate my needs during my business trip, and she also notice my actual distress I had at the moment just by listening to clues. She was amazing with her perception that I was not okay that day and went above and beyond her reach to make me feel like home. People like her deserves to be part of a management team in order to pass this knowledge how to care about the guests to the rest of the team. Congratulation Westin Sao Francisco Market place, you have an asset in your team and make sure you pass this message to the directors and CEO, she deserves everything good. God bless her for making my days during my stay better! Superior customer service! December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel Hotel was everything I needed for a business trip to San Francisco March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, comfortable stay I was on floor 31 and enjoyed a great view looking northwest. The room was clean and quiet and I was able to work when I needed to. Staff were very helpful, friendly, courteous. The bathroom was a little cramped and the vent seemed to be blowing continuous cool air in February, which meant I had to run the heat more than I wanted to--dries out the air. I liked the in room coffee maker and the bed was very comfy. The exercise room was adequate. You can get a weight or cardio workout. I would have liked to see a spa/pool, or at least a sauna. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super friendly The rooms here are large, clean and modern. The staff from the bellmen, to front desk and housekeeping are friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for a better experience March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good location and comfortable The hotel is very centrally located in the city and overall fine. We liked the coffee in the room with complimentary water so that we could actually use the coffee maker. The rooms are comfortable. We had complimentary internet only because we had three rooms; it would be nice to have it all the time. We also suggest that parts of the lobby be set aside for some quiet talk or reading--the "renewal lounge" is quiet but not really furnished. Final suggestions: deliver newspaper to the door and expand the fitness center, perhaps add a pool. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantasic Great Hotel, clean, friendly and location March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable bed. Noisy neighbors Bed was comfortable. Located close to many amenities. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Staff were outstanding We stayed for 4 nights in late October. From check in to the ride to the airport staff were friendly and helpful. As SPG members we had a great room on the 35th floor. We live in Boston and wondered if we would be able to get home because of Hurricane Sandy. The front desk check on room availability and said "just let us know what you need" The location was great - half a block from the BART and even closer to trolleys. I will absolutely stay here the next time we go to San Francisco and will look to stay at Westin Hotels elsewhere. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location was perfect The location was very convenient. F-line/bus stop was half-block away, BART/Metro 2 blocks, and all the restaurants and drugstores were around the hotel. A nice short walk to the cable car stops, Westfield Mall, and Union Square. I enjoyed the gym as well although wished it had more ellipticlas and a pool or jacuzzi. I found out later that we could get a day pass to Sport Club LA in Four Seasons Hotel next door as well. The hotel staff were all kind and professional toward my inquiries and requests. AND the bed was SO comfortable!! September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little more climate control The hotel was fantastic. Just wish the climate control made the room cooler. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown hotels always more expensive - this place made it worth it I spent days trying to find a hotel that met all of my needs for a recent business trip, and the only one this Westin didn't meet was cost -- but all downtown hotels cost a lot more than similar ones in other parts of the area. In the end, I chose it for convenience & other practical reasons, and was glad I did. Location is awesome, and our room & the facility overall were great. The only glitch in our stay was a 6am fire alarm that forced us to walk down 18 flights of stairs. Staff reaction/assistance was little to none, so thank goodness it was a false alarm. If the hotel had offered a couple of free drink tickets or room discount or other nicety to make up for the inconvenience, it would have gone a long way in eliminating our annoyance over the incident. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hotel but avoid during conferences Hotel was incredibly busy due to the Google I/O conference and as such was not great value. There was nothing wrong with the hotel as such but with high occupancy the rooms were incredibly noisy with sound coming from every direction, music playing late into the night, loud TVs, people knocking on doors in the middle of the night. A bit like a cheap motel. I didn't manage to get breakfast because in the week I was there there was always a queue. As I said, I think 100% of this was due to the fact the hotel was full to bursting so it might be worth checking if they are serving a conference before booking. Apart from that the hotel was the usual high Westin standard with the only caveats being * small bath / low shower * poor TV entertainment - not their fault July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected a little more for the money... Stayed for 2 nights for my daughter's birthday. I requested joining rooms for my daughters and myself when making a rsvp, but didn't get it when I checked in so we had to wait until 8pm to get the joining room. There was no paid movie available the night we planned to watch a movie. We valet our car but it had such a small entrance area that it was very crowded, besides being off a very busy street. I was also surprised that there was no bathroom in the lobby - had to go all the way up to my room. Otherwise, it was okay. May 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 next>>