The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Experience This hotel was well located and had very comfortable and large rooms. Good location to Oxbow Market and downtown Napa. The front desk staff was very friendly and greeted us as SPG members. We didn't get an upgrade, but understand it's high season for Napa Valley since we travel there a lot. Can't wait to visit there again! Will have to make sure we arrive on a Thursday or a Saturday, though, since Friday evening drive traffic from the airport was miserable in peak season. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous suite We had a wonderful time from the moment we drove up the front drive until we pulled away 2 days later. We stayed in a suite that had two full bathrooms, a living room, full kitchen, patio off our room. Everything was perfect from our front desk employee Johnny who took care of us perfectly upon arrival, recognising our Gold status and making me completely happy. By the time we left we were so relaxed and didn’t want to leave and only want to come back again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was amazing We enjoyed our four night stay at this hotel! One aspect that really left a mark was the professionalism of the staff. They were all so friendly and helpful an it made our stay so enjoyable. The hotel is also very clean and well kept. We enjoyed little perks such as the free house car for rides into Napa, the valet parking, the full kitchenette in our room, the wine and hors d'oeuvres in the lobby from 5-7pm daily, etc. I would definitely return and recommend this hotel! August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service underwhelming-Still a good option for Starwood folks. My second review of this facility. The facility is good, although the layout reminds one of the walk from front desk of a casino to a room-very long! A key problem forced a long, frustrating walk back to the front desk, with a lengthy wait in line. The hotel does not appear to be staffed for peak loads. Too long waits at the front desk, too long waits for your car or luggage. We will stay there again, but will adjust our time expectations based on service constraints. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time! We stayed for three nights - two without children and one with. They upgraded our room and had a bottle of champagne and signed note from the staff congratulating us on our anniversary. We were so impressed! Its walking distance to Ox Bow market which we and the children loved! Amazing food! We woke up every morning and went to Model Bakery for breakfast which is heaven! The pool was warm enough to swim in even in February. We are already looking forward to going back. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff, trendy Great location for all things Napa downtown. Trendy hotel with a friendly staff, especially the valet service. However, didn't like how they charge for things that are usually complimentary at other hotels (ex: coffee/tea). Would've given it 5 stars if it weren't for missing details: didn't have enough towels, and ran out of shampoo and tea bags on the first day but never restocked. Other than those few things, it's an overall great hotel - definitely recommend it! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Away from the kids! I am a mom of 3 young kids and this was the first time away from them. I went to Napa with my sisters! It was most wonderful. THe hotel was beautiful, the room was warm, and I loved my time away. One thing did happen that upset me (may not upset others). I am a nursing mom and had to bring my breastpump to save milk. I asked the front desk if they could freeze my milk, and graciously said yes! They made a comment that I didn not have a fridge in my room but I did. I asked them to freeze my milk again. I even dropped milk off again and asked them to put it with the other milk that was in the freezer. When I went to pick it up on day of check out, NONE of it had been put in the freezer. THis made my trip on the airplane home much more difficult. IF it weren't for this issue my mini getaway vacation would have been perfect! April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay in Napa We only had one night here at the Westin in Napa but it was just perfect. From the courteous valet and front desk staff to the concierge, everyone at this hotel was very focused on making us feel welcome. My partner and I spent about 10 minutes talking with the concierge and planning our day and she was extremely helpful. All her suggestions were perfect for us with a beautiful winery tour, great wines, and a delicious dinner. Thanks a lot for the memorable stay! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent site for visit to Napa The only complaint I have is the unlighted mirror in the bathroom. The room lighting is rather dim and I needed to put on lipstick by feel. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below SPG standards Finished business a day early. Had to wait 10 minutes with another guest to check out! Front desk was unattended for 10 minutes at 7AM? When front desk clerk showed up he told me I'd be charged for early departure. 1) Reservation says notify property before 6pm day of stay. This was at around 7AM. 2) Was supposed to receive resort credit of $10 per day to reduce $20 resort fee to $10. I was billed full $20. Not sure I can recommend this property. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa Valley Prescious Gem Visiting wine country, staying at a B & B seems cute and quaint - but it is usually uncomfortable - lack of privacy, small rooms, etc. We were very surprised at how absolutely wonderful is the Westin Verasa. Ideal location - a block to the Oxbow Market - a dream place for avid cooks and eaters - and just ten minutes walk to downtown Napa with many terrific restaurants. Our greeting was warm and seemed very genuine - check-in smooth - spacious room with kitchenette we didn't use because all the good food surrounding us. Chef Ken Frank of one-star Michellin La Toque also seems to oversee the regular restaurant - the breakfasts were very good. One really reliable aspect of a Westin are the beds - and this was no exception. Oh, I can't forget the hotel has a car and driver that is at the service of guests every evening - nice touch! July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got engaged here Booked a Deluxe suite for one night. I had been here before and loved the experience. The beds are definitely heavenly and the duck burger we ordered for lunch was magnificent. After lunch, we went out on the balcony were I was surprised with a shiny engagement ring. The room, the food, the wine and the ring made it the best time I have ever stayed in Napa. The staff is also very friendly and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to visit Napa. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Bank bar is a "real" bar... Don't miss it! For me the best feature of the hotel was the level of service my colleagues and I received at The Bank bar. We know how to party pretty hard and Bobby & Jonathan, the key people who took care of us, were knowledgeable, fun, friendly, creative, and delivered excellent service across all dimensions. I knew I was destined for an excellent bar experience when I first arrived and saw no fewer than 11 bitters bottles on the bar then later learned that they use home-made ginger beer, home-made orgeat, and that one of the guys makes and bottles his own beverage called "The Treasury Bond". It was a cool and refreshing drink given the heat wave that was hitting Napa while I was there. If you are looking for a great bar experience - whether you are drinking wine or are more adventurous, I highly recommend an evening at The Bank. I know for sure that I'll be back. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our new favorite CA retreat My family and I have been visiting CA resorts since the 1980s. There are many amazing resorts available, some are Starwoods properties. However, the Napa Versa is our absolute favorite...The service is great, the atmosphere is great, the French bistro is extraordinary...Everything is really great... Starwoods...thank you so so much for creating such a wonderful place. BTW, I shared my birthday at the Napa Versa this year...and, it was most memorable. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel - Our room not so great Hotel is beautiful and so close to many activities that don't necessarily require driving. This time our room was not so good due to being located right over the main HVAC units and the trash dumpsters. View from the balcony was the dumpsters and 6am wake up call came from the trash company. We have stayed here in the past and have had a lovely stay. This room just didn't have the luxury that we have had in the past. The property is beautiful, however. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best we have experienced My husband and I celebrated our 48th wedding anniversary at the Westin and it certainly did not disappoint. The staff was great and very helpful. They even sent up a bottle of champagne. Our room was wonderful and one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. It was huge and had a wonderful kitchen and a very large and nice bathroom. It had a large separate king bedroom and a balcony. We hated to leave and look forward to returning to this Westin in Napa. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost there... Great location, rooms and very friendly staff. Napa relies on concierge services, so when the concierge is not in (which was the case over the 4th of July weekend) things fell short. A reservation at a winery could not be found upon arrival, and a dinner reservation was inadvertently cancelled when it was supposed to be changed. Also, the poolside amenities could be improved. Otherwise, a great hotel that we will absolutely visit again. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not happy internet didnt work in our room, hairdryer was grymy, sticky all over (weird) and our room was tiny and we could hear the guests next door talking and had to listen to their TV from early in the morning until late at night. The front desk were weak. I had to politely suggest they not charge us for the internet given that it didnt work! Really! The wireless signal strength was pretty much zero on both our Apple and Blackberry products. Overpriced!!! August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Napa This was a great hotel to stay at for the long MLK weekend, for me and my fiancee. The room was spacious and luxurious, and within walking distance to Oxbow market. The valet parking was also a nice touch! Only downside about this hotel is that it is not in downtown (where most of the dining and hanging out spots are), but it is within walking distance. Also, the gym was smaller than what I was expecting, and there is no separate spa for massages. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location of room we had an excellent stay. great facility, food, meeting rooms and great staff. one note of concern for future guests , is room 2008 which is right above the valet / main enterance. rm has a partical view due to the over hang & very loud noise coming from below with cars in and out along with the valet guys talking. Woke us up at 7am on Sunday. While the room was nicely done and had all the comforts, I would suggest you charge less for that room January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets high expectations This top hotel is withing walking distance of everything downtown Napa has to offer. We enjoyed a spacious well appointment suite looking out onto the planted back side; front rooms might not be quite as special, but there would be a view of the wine train station and the center of town a few blocks beyond. The restaurant is definitely gourmet quality, but it does not take itself overly seriously and is fairly priced relative to the experience. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient to downtown old town Napa. Not great. Arrived in town early, let the front desk know that we were in town, the said they would give us a call on our cell when ready, and would have the maids make up our room next. No call, 2 1/2 hours later, checked back, not ready. Would get ready right away, now 2:30, sat in bar for 40 minutes, no call to our cell. Went to desk, gave us a room, previously requested a quiet room not overlooking the pool, but that is what we were given, Back to the front desk, they gave us another room, but they must have been unaware that a convention in the garden, just below our room. was going on that night from 6 to 9 PM, was very noisy. Did not appreciate the mold still on the ceiling and walls in the shower area, pretty gross for a Westin. The toilet ran slow too. Overall, we were not impressed, and will not return to that particular Westin Verasa. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable bed A little disappointed with our last nights stay. Our room had no power the morning of our departure and the first person my wife spoke to said we would have to shower near the work out facility because the hotel was booked the night before and rooms had not been cleaned. That statement was absolutely ridiculous and came across as very cold hearted. Once I went to the front and spoke to another young lady she was embarrassed and did everything she could to help out, including bringing up flashlights. $100.00 was discounted on our 4 day stay which was adequate for the inconvenience but certainly not over the top. Thank goodness we did not have a flight to catch. I would still go back and highly recommend because things happen and I would not let one employees lack of compassion outweigh all the wonderful experiences we had with other staff members. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thoughts Was disappointed with the lack of daily newspaper, lack of TOILET PAPER (had to call TWO, separate days for a simple necessity), no shower caps. Did not receive any preferential treatment, whatsoever. Room was VERY NOISY from rooms next door, poor soundproofing. Loved the wine tasting, lovely, special treat. Front bellman were very nice, warm smiles. Housekeeping was generally rather unfriendly. Surprised no turn down service, as well. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, poor service at the restaurant The hotel is beautiful and almost everything was great. However, the service at the restaurant located at the lobby was awful I think mainly because service is already charged, so they do nothing to earn it. I was sitting outside and as there was a bee I moved to the inside and eventhough I asked for permission NO ONE help me move my plates. They were just staring. I am really disappointed of this service. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business meeting turned into vacation! My wife and I attended an industry conference the first week of June at the Westin Verasa Napa. The meeting was fine, but the service at the hotel and the attention by the courteous staff was memorable. Being a long time SPG member, I have come to expect this from Westin/Starwood properties, but I thought I would drop a line and report that we had a great stay in Napa and will (have already!) recommend the Verasa Napa to our friends! June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Napa dissapointed Dissapointed by this hotel. Love the Westin chain, however this time the internet in the room almost non-existent, very slow. Nothing that could be done, they said. Very noisy, just above the valet. Heard same from others with room near the pool. Got the morning yogurt dropped on my pants and jacket by the waiter. all in all, wished I stayed elsewhere, even expensive rates for a monday-friday stay. Time to look at a new chain. sorry. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff My congratulations and thanks to the staff and management for perservering through the challenges of the recent earthquake. The staff was genuinely so nice and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. We enjoyed the facility and the people very much. Additionally, we found the food to be very good. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Napa and Verasa! Hotel is beautiful, the staff was so warm and welcoming. The rooms were large, cozy, and clean. The nightly happy hour was a nice touch in the lobby, especially on Monday night with the roll in TV for football :) Location was fabulous, we used the free shuttle which was super convienient and the driver was great with his suggestions on dining in the town. Would highly reccomend this hotel to anybody traveling to napa or even sonoma! November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I had high hopes for this hotel, but unfortunately it did not live up to our expectations. First, the door to our bathroom was a sliding door with no latch that continued to slide open due to the slant of the hotel. This was a major annoyance, since we literally could not close the bathroom door. Secondly, the hotel was loud-- both with kids in the halls in the morning, and a strange pulsing noise we heard all night from our room. November 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>