The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación apropiada, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Urban Oasis This was my first visit to this hotel. It will not be my last: It was ideally suitable for my needs, and those of my fellow 18 travellers from Toronto, visiting Detroit for the weekend. From the Valet's warm welcome greeting and smile to the delicious dinner at Roast to the comfortable bed and room. Of special note, the gracious service assistance of Sylvester, the concierge, this Westin will be top of list of 'go to' properties when I return to Detroit. An ideal location and central axis to all points of interests in the city. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is really dispointing Could someone tell the management of Westin Book Cadillac that: a shower without body wash on first night is not practical; a shower without body wash on the second night is a proof of bad management; a continental breakfast without orange juice is not nice; a swimming pool witout changing room is not easy, especially when you have to cross the lobby in swimsuit; a spa that is always closed is not relaxing; a club lounge that is also closed is disppointing; a closed minibar with a key that you have to receive from the lobby bar is just something that makes noise during the night; a turndown service on request without chocolate is not a service; a concierge desk without concierge during three days is just decorative.... This is a full price reduced service hotel March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel allows havoc at all hours In one day I was awoken by unruly children running and screaming up the halls around 7 am. Only to be awoken the next morning at 2:31 am with pounding on my door and screaming adults. The phone system either didn't work since no one answered, or the staff was idle. I had to get dressed to go to the front desk to get help, and found the young man at the front desk sitting on the ledge with his feet up. It took almost a hour to get the people either moved or removed. It may be my single worst hotel experience in over 7 years. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Charge for WiFi I was surprised to find that my daughter was able to tap into the WiFi and we were charged $15.95! I asked her if there was a warning about the fee before she logged in with our last name and room #, that there would be such a large fee, and she didn't seem to think so. I didn't have time to check myself, but she is a pretty good kid and I think she knows that I would not approve of a $15.95 charge for her to get Internet for her iPod! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations After a long and delayed flight with an interview early the next morning, I checked into The Westin close to midnight. The guy working the front desk was very friendly and could tell I was exhausted and nervous for my interview. He went out of his way to upgrade me to a King Suite at no charge. The room was beautiful and all of the staff I met were friendly, kind, and welcoming. I am so thankful to have been welcomed so pleasantly to a city I had never been to before after a long and exhausting day of travel. I ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant in the moringn and the pancakes were delicious. Overall a relaxing and perfect stay! Thank you to everyone at The Westin who went above and beyond to exceed my expectations. Beautiful hotel, friendly and welcoming staff. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They know how to make it right! After traveling from Houston to Detroit for a conference being held at the Westin Book Hotel, I was greeted at the front desk with some real bad news concerning my reservations. More money was being withdrawn from my bank account than what was told to me when I first made my reservations. The result from that would have brought problems to my bank account (read between the lines). The Hotel worked with me and even gave me a free 25.00 meal. I really give props to the Hotel for making a mistake on their part forgivable! May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, lovely hotel; some staff could be friendlier Stayed here 4 days for a conference; overall, an excellent hotel. Pros: Great location, many nearby attractions Room was clean & very comfortable Complementary bottles of water in the room Great bed Desk had several outlets & data ports in front Nice double-headed shower Mini-fridge available upon request Credit for each day you decline maid service Cons: Room stocking a bit stingy (towels, tp, coffee) Staff courtesy was hit & miss Understaffed lounge; long wait for a drink Few nearby dining options outside the hotel June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodation Room not ready for check in at 5:30 pm! Really inconvenient however the staff did their best to compensate us and that was appreciated. Westin's facilities - beds, linens, shower etc. excellent. Missed my bath robe in the room though! Food toooo expensive!!!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel ...but..... I stayed overnight for a quick holiday get away. The hotel is very nice. The room was great, clean, and rather spacious. The only problem was when I received my final bill there was an additional night of valet parking charged to my credit card. I was kind of shocked that the bill summary clearly showed that I checked out at 11:52 AM so how could I have an overnight parking charge? I called the hotel and was directed to another department where I could leave a message and they would get back to me within 3 DAYS!!!??!! I wish I could overcharge my customers and hold on to their money for 3 additional days. Now in fairness, perhaps the recording allows for weekends. On the same token, this is not rocket science and somebody at the hotel should be available and able to handle what is an obvious mistake at any time. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Hotel accommodations are very nice. We tried to talk to a concierge a couple times but could never find him. We never once found him at his desk and the staff couldn't find him. Plus we left a message on his phone line and he never returned our call. Valet parking can be slow. 20 minutes seems like a long time to wait for your car at 9:00 pm at night. Service in The Boulevard restaurant can be slow. Had to flag someone down for coffee refills. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok I dont stay in 4 star hotels often, but I didnt expect to have stains and what looked like cigar burns on my carpet (room # 1725). and for $300 a night you think a small fridge would come standard in the rooms without paying an extra fee to use.I think I will stick to my 2 or 3 star Hotels for the value. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch hotel class! This five star hotel is beautiful throughout. Our room, which was just a standard room, was very large. Comfortable bedding, large t.v., and a wonderful view from our room.The bathroom was very spacious with elegant finishes. Staying at this hotel was a treat! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above and Beyond During our recent stay we had our 90 year old grandmother with us and required adjoining rooms with one being handicap accessible, the staff not only accommodated this request, but also accommodated us for an early check-in. Although we were there only overnight, we had quite a few special requests of the staff, all of which were done quickly and with kindness. The staff at this hotel was excellent during our visit, and that made the trip. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay! The staff was very nice and the location was decent. We stayed in a King Suite. Well appointed and quiet. We enjoyed the extra room and city views at night were great. There were a couple things that could have been better. Our bathroom was extremely cold. There is a heater but it didn't work. There were cigarette burn holes in the robes that should have easily been noticed by housekeeping as they were clearly out front on the the shoulder. Also, the soaking bathtub was just a normal small tub. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel for a Westin did not meet our expectations or past Westin experiences. Having grown up in Detroit. I had a lot of fond memories of the old Book Cadillac. My wife and I were looking forward to our stay for a family wedding. Unfortunately, the staff did not seem particularly friendly or helpful when we arrived. Additionally, after check-in we stopped in your Motor Lounge for a cocktail. The room was dirty in certain areas that we initially wanted to sit in and was never cleaned after an hour of sitting. We ordered room service late one nigiht and it was incorrect. We had to ask for a shower cap. Upon our departure, in trying to print boarding passes, the printer had no paper and we could not get any staff to help load paper. Finally, a nice yourg lady printed the passes from the check-in desk. Not exactly what we had in mind as an overall experience from a Westin. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I booked my reservation using my spg points a few months ago, when I bought tickets for the Eminem & Rihanna concert. When I arrived I went to the line that said "Gold and Platinum" members. When I was next, I was asked if I was gold or platinum, I wouldn't have gone in the line if I wasn't. When I arrived at the hotel at 5:30 and was told my room wasn't ready and it would be about 30-40 minutes. I waited 40 minutes, went back up to the desk to check and was then told I was the 13th person on the list and they didn't know when it would be ready. I subsequently went back to the desk 2 more times and was finally given a double room by 7 pm. I was given 2 drink tickets, I asked for 2 additional. I was not offered any thing else for the inconvenience while the front desk was offering additonal spg points, free valet, free food vouchers, etc to other inconvencied guest. Why wasn't I, because I used spg points? I like staying at the Book and recommend it often to colleagues and friends. I was highly disappointed this stay and am rethinking my options. Thank you, August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 A jewel in the middle of downtown Detroit! My third time staying at the Westin Book-Cadillac, and has been a great stay everytime. I slept well in those amazing beds. Service and everything about the hotel was great! Although only minor complaints, some TV HD channels were not coming in clear, and one of the wall sockets wasn't working (also happened once before) and the desk sockets were a bit finicky to plug a phone charger in. Other than that, this is a great place and would recommend to anyone visiting Detroit! A real jewel in downtown Detroit! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely stay Nearly everything was perfect. The one exception is that we missed the sign on the first floor about registration being on the second floor. The signs are located primarily on the left side of the lobby off of Washington. It would be helpful to put some throughout the first floor lobby area and especially by the first floor elevators. Thankfully, the hostess at the 24 grill was there to point us upstairs. The staff, room, and valet were very nice and the desk agent upgraded our room at check-in. Thanks! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The little stuff Lots of great staff at this hotel - like Alexxa in the Motor Bar. Struggle occasionally with the little things - like I had a used washcloth over the shower curtain in my room and only two towels total last night. Would be great to get all of the exercise equipment TV channels working properly so that you don't have to pick which piece of equipment to use based on the hookups. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay again We stay here a few times a year and this stay we had a nice time, but we did get put into the smallest room on the floor with a lack of any kind of view. Try not to get an interior room if you can help it. Before, we have always had an exterior view room and I will be sure to request one from now on. There were some rowdy guests down the hall, but they did quiet down after about midnight, thank goodness. Overall had a very nice stay and the hotel was up to expectations and the staff was great as usual. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by could be better Hotel has potential. Lounge should be open all weekend. cleaning cart left in hallway for 16 hours. room service left outside rooms all day/night. I was locked out of my room and called security which took 24 minutes. I called down for rollaway which front desk forgot about and it took 2 hours which was terrible at midnight. the club lounge staff is excellent. The bell guys were very efficient. Restaurant is great/breakfast. also ebony and Ivory were both great! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features but lack of responsiveness I forgot my ipad charger in the room, I called the same day at 10pm (we did checkout at 3pm), it took me 3 more calls and another day to finally have someone calling me back mentioning they were not able to locate the charger. This small issue writes off some of the very good quality of the staff hotel and features. As a GOLD member for the 4th years in a row I was definitely expected more service on this issue. Any commercial gesture will be welcome. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mouse in room I have to say if it wasnt for the fact that the management is telling me pretty much that I am lying by telling me they will have orkin come in and call me back and tell me what they can do for me.. I am sorry but I have never stayed at any hotel and pretty much been called a liar!! Sad part is I was hoping to enjoy the stay and tell my husband all about it!! He is home pretty much two weekends out of the month and the rest of the time in hotels all over the USA the Westin will not be on the list!! February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fascade . . . disappointing The staff were not friendly - I am used to walking past staff and them saying good morning or good evening. Our bath tub had not been cleaned properly - still dirt marks. SPA was a joke - the male employee did not know what he was doing and I was not comfortable - you need to sort this out. Breakfast service took too long, there 3 tables of 2 couples and it took 20 minutes to cut fruit and we could hear lots of laughs in the kitchen. Architecture was great - shame the service did not match. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! They did a lovely job of renovating this historic building! I enjoyed my stay while in Detroit for a conference at the hotel. The front desk staff was helpful when I had a problem with my reservation, and I got put in a suite, which made my stay that much nicer! The catering staff was efficient, and the food at the conference was excellent! My only complaint was that the room needed more electrical outlets, especially near the bed, since many of us need to charge our cell phone while we sleep, with the phone handy. There were none available or reachable by the bed. Similarly, the bathroom hardly had any towel racks. None by the sink for hand towels and none near the shower. And the coffee shop needs to stay open past 2:30 and not run out of coffee beforehand. Otherwise it really was a lovely stay! May 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services Check in took too long. All that was available for room service was one turkey wrap or two breakfast burritos. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice getaway mo one told us about how the elevators work wryh room keys. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home Visiting my hometown in Detroit can often be stressfull. A whirlwind of catching up with family and friends in usually a matter of a few days. The Book puts us at ease. Its our home away from home when travelling. It gives a little distance from our families so we can have the privacy we need to unwind. Its also located near some of our favorite places (Comerica, Park Bar, etc.) The experience is always the same with great service, warm smiles, and the most comfortable bed in town! September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is it worth going back for??? A real let down. I was your biggest fan and always told people what a special place we have in downtown Detroit. But this last 2 day visit really changed my mind. From a non-working coffee maker in the room (that never got replaced after reporting it) to waking up to a loud party down the hall with a strong smell of pot smoke. Not the long weekend I was looking for or thinking I would have at the Book Cadillac. Also when looking around at Hotel to see the lack of pride in the apperance. The Managers and the Staff should be reminded that not long ago $200 Million dollars was spent on this building. Not only that but this is to be the Best Place to Stay in Detroit and in a short time is looking worn and un-kept. I will come back to have Dinner but will most likely stay at one of the Casino Hotels. Good Luck March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The comfort and feel of the Westin Book Cadillac is amazing. The staff is attentive to every need and the rooms are inviting and comfortable beyond expectations. August 18, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>