ウェスティン・ブックキャデラックデトロイト

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 48226
  • ミシガン,
  • デトロイト
  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but registration needs help This was my first trip to Detroit and this was the recommended hotel. After registering, my stay was very good. The registration process was frustrating. I waited in a line of over 20 guets while one desk clerk attempted to get everyone checked in. It took over 30 minutes to get my room key. This was at 3:30 in the afternoon. The hotel needs to have the ability to call on extra staff if lines back up. I also realize that I have a Starwood account and the desk clerk did not ask if I was a member. Huge oversight. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations After a long and delayed flight with an interview early the next morning, I checked into The Westin close to midnight. The guy working the front desk was very friendly and could tell I was exhausted and nervous for my interview. He went out of his way to upgrade me to a King Suite at no charge. The room was beautiful and all of the staff I met were friendly, kind, and welcoming. I am so thankful to have been welcomed so pleasantly to a city I had never been to before after a long and exhausting day of travel. I ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant in the moringn and the pancakes were delicious. Overall a relaxing and perfect stay! Thank you to everyone at The Westin who went above and beyond to exceed my expectations. Beautiful hotel, friendly and welcoming staff. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They know how to make it right! After traveling from Houston to Detroit for a conference being held at the Westin Book Hotel, I was greeted at the front desk with some real bad news concerning my reservations. More money was being withdrawn from my bank account than what was told to me when I first made my reservations. The result from that would have brought problems to my bank account (read between the lines). The Hotel worked with me and even gave me a free 25.00 meal. I really give props to the Hotel for making a mistake on their part forgivable! May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, lovely hotel; some staff could be friendlier Stayed here 4 days for a conference; overall, an excellent hotel. Pros: Great location, many nearby attractions Room was clean & very comfortable Complementary bottles of water in the room Great bed Desk had several outlets & data ports in front Nice double-headed shower Mini-fridge available upon request Credit for each day you decline maid service Cons: Room stocking a bit stingy (towels, tp, coffee) Staff courtesy was hit & miss Understaffed lounge; long wait for a drink Few nearby dining options outside the hotel June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay! The staff was very nice and the location was decent. We stayed in a King Suite. Well appointed and quiet. We enjoyed the extra room and city views at night were great. There were a couple things that could have been better. Our bathroom was extremely cold. There is a heater but it didn't work. There were cigarette burn holes in the robes that should have easily been noticed by housekeeping as they were clearly out front on the the shoulder. Also, the soaking bathtub was just a normal small tub. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed We check in I am a platinum they do not give us the suite, check and a suite was available unfortunately had to run out for bus dinner. Next day left early for meeting 4pm my room was not done. Called SPG complained that a suite was avail and I should be changed rooms to my suite. Mgr calls changes me to a suite, Why don't the hotels follow spg policies we have waited long to get this status. This is not the first time this happens. Looks like SPG should punish hotels not following what spg advertises\. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 A jewel in the middle of downtown Detroit! My third time staying at the Westin Book-Cadillac, and has been a great stay everytime. I slept well in those amazing beds. Service and everything about the hotel was great! Although only minor complaints, some TV HD channels were not coming in clear, and one of the wall sockets wasn't working (also happened once before) and the desk sockets were a bit finicky to plug a phone charger in. Other than that, this is a great place and would recommend to anyone visiting Detroit! A real jewel in downtown Detroit! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely stay Nearly everything was perfect. The one exception is that we missed the sign on the first floor about registration being on the second floor. The signs are located primarily on the left side of the lobby off of Washington. It would be helpful to put some throughout the first floor lobby area and especially by the first floor elevators. Thankfully, the hostess at the 24 grill was there to point us upstairs. The staff, room, and valet were very nice and the desk agent upgraded our room at check-in. Thanks! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay again We stay here a few times a year and this stay we had a nice time, but we did get put into the smallest room on the floor with a lack of any kind of view. Try not to get an interior room if you can help it. Before, we have always had an exterior view room and I will be sure to request one from now on. There were some rowdy guests down the hall, but they did quiet down after about midnight, thank goodness. Overall had a very nice stay and the hotel was up to expectations and the staff was great as usual. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mouse in room I have to say if it wasnt for the fact that the management is telling me pretty much that I am lying by telling me they will have orkin come in and call me back and tell me what they can do for me.. I am sorry but I have never stayed at any hotel and pretty much been called a liar!! Sad part is I was hoping to enjoy the stay and tell my husband all about it!! He is home pretty much two weekends out of the month and the rest of the time in hotels all over the USA the Westin will not be on the list!! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce Hotel - Close to Ballpark We ended up staying here at the last minute when in town for a ballgame. It turned out to be a great choice. Nice staff, good food and drinks, and very comfortable. November 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel for a Westin did not meet our expectations or past Westin experiences. Having grown up in Detroit. I had a lot of fond memories of the old Book Cadillac. My wife and I were looking forward to our stay for a family wedding. Unfortunately, the staff did not seem particularly friendly or helpful when we arrived. Additionally, after check-in we stopped in your Motor Lounge for a cocktail. The room was dirty in certain areas that we initially wanted to sit in and was never cleaned after an hour of sitting. We ordered room service late one nigiht and it was incorrect. We had to ask for a shower cap. Upon our departure, in trying to print boarding passes, the printer had no paper and we could not get any staff to help load paper. Finally, a nice yourg lady printed the passes from the check-in desk. Not exactly what we had in mind as an overall experience from a Westin. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fascade . . . disappointing The staff were not friendly - I am used to walking past staff and them saying good morning or good evening. Our bath tub had not been cleaned properly - still dirt marks. SPA was a joke - the male employee did not know what he was doing and I was not comfortable - you need to sort this out. Breakfast service took too long, there 3 tables of 2 couples and it took 20 minutes to cut fruit and we could hear lots of laughs in the kitchen. Architecture was great - shame the service did not match. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! They did a lovely job of renovating this historic building! I enjoyed my stay while in Detroit for a conference at the hotel. The front desk staff was helpful when I had a problem with my reservation, and I got put in a suite, which made my stay that much nicer! The catering staff was efficient, and the food at the conference was excellent! My only complaint was that the room needed more electrical outlets, especially near the bed, since many of us need to charge our cell phone while we sleep, with the phone handy. There were none available or reachable by the bed. Similarly, the bathroom hardly had any towel racks. None by the sink for hand towels and none near the shower. And the coffee shop needs to stay open past 2:30 and not run out of coffee beforehand. Otherwise it really was a lovely stay! May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN As an SPG member this was by far one of the most disappointing stars. When a motel is converted to a supposed high end brand hotel and it is not done well the whole experience is negative. The customer service staff at check in were miserable and may as well have stayed at home. The coffee shop on the Ground floor which claims to sell STARBUCKs coffee is a fallacy and not in line with the how STARBUCKS would want its brand recognised. A total disappointment September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Detroit Normally my wife and I have not had the best experience staying at Westins. This stay blew our mind. Never have we seen such customer service at any hotel from Eduardo helping us with our room to Matthew being so welcoming in the dinning room for breakfast. I especially was impressed by our waitress Lisa...friendly, helpful and overly accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel. We truly felt platinum. Looking forward to returning. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home Visiting my hometown in Detroit can often be stressfull. A whirlwind of catching up with family and friends in usually a matter of a few days. The Book puts us at ease. Its our home away from home when travelling. It gives a little distance from our families so we can have the privacy we need to unwind. Its also located near some of our favorite places (Comerica, Park Bar, etc.) The experience is always the same with great service, warm smiles, and the most comfortable bed in town! September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is it worth going back for??? A real let down. I was your biggest fan and always told people what a special place we have in downtown Detroit. But this last 2 day visit really changed my mind. From a non-working coffee maker in the room (that never got replaced after reporting it) to waking up to a loud party down the hall with a strong smell of pot smoke. Not the long weekend I was looking for or thinking I would have at the Book Cadillac. Also when looking around at Hotel to see the lack of pride in the apperance. The Managers and the Staff should be reminded that not long ago $200 Million dollars was spent on this building. Not only that but this is to be the Best Place to Stay in Detroit and in a short time is looking worn and un-kept. I will come back to have Dinner but will most likely stay at one of the Casino Hotels. Good Luck March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel ...but..... I stayed overnight for a quick holiday get away. The hotel is very nice. The room was great, clean, and rather spacious. The only problem was when I received my final bill there was an additional night of valet parking charged to my credit card. I was kind of shocked that the bill summary clearly showed that I checked out at 11:52 AM so how could I have an overnight parking charge? I called the hotel and was directed to another department where I could leave a message and they would get back to me within 3 DAYS!!!??!! I wish I could overcharge my customers and hold on to their money for 3 additional days. Now in fairness, perhaps the recording allows for weekends. On the same token, this is not rocket science and somebody at the hotel should be available and able to handle what is an obvious mistake at any time. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed here for my husbands birthday and the Tiger game. The hotel was great, the staff was friendly and helpful but check in was horrible. We had to wait 2 hours for a room. Luckily we were not in a hurry to be somewhere so we sat at the lobby bar. If we were on a schedule, it would have been really bad. The food at the lobby bar and the breakfast the next morning were both wonderful. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. It was an easy walk to Comerica Park. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay I've stayed here before and other than the fact that the doors slam really loud creating a tough sleeping atmosphere (so I now bring my white noise maker), the stay has been acceptable. However, this last time the experience was less than acceptable. First the Wifi was awful, so I couldn't work and I could barely browse on my iPad and second when I got my car back it was filthy. Apparently they were power washing in the garage and didn't think to relocate my vehicle. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We stayed the weekend for a little get away and planned a nice dinner with friends at Roast. This weekend Detroit was very busy, but at the Westin we felt cared for even though the hotel was full. Our check is was pleasant, our SPG status was respected, our room was upgraded, the busy motor bar staff were attentive, and dinner at Roast was amazing. We really enjoyed the view from our room which included both the city and the river view with the bridge in the background. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by could be better Hotel has potential. Lounge should be open all weekend. cleaning cart left in hallway for 16 hours. room service left outside rooms all day/night. I was locked out of my room and called security which took 24 minutes. I called down for rollaway which front desk forgot about and it took 2 hours which was terrible at midnight. the club lounge staff is excellent. The bell guys were very efficient. Restaurant is great/breakfast. also ebony and Ivory were both great! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by solid but wireless is useless I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. It is a solid hotel, great location for business or pleasure. food selection is okay, not great. staff generally positive. room size seems bigger than that standard city style rooms. Have been there multiple times for business and the BIG negative is that the wireless is a joke. Barely connects and when it does, way too slow. cannot rate a hotel higher than a three if it cannot meet what is now a basic business requirement. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Detroit Treat we'll as a platinum member upon check-in. Received an up grade. Thank you. The room was very nice and a great view. We did not like the method of keeping the bathroom warm. It remain cold all the time. Lounge closed on weekend. As a platinum member I had to pay a $5 per person up charge in order to have a full breakfast. Stayed in many other properties and never had than happen. Disappointed with the service. Good hotel beside the two things pointed out. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would get 5 Stars if Internet Worked I loved this hotel. The rooms are incredibly comfortable and spacious. I love the newly remodeled bathrooms with lots of counterspace. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. I would give this Westin 5 stars...if the internet worked. I travel for business and often find myself going to coffee shops in order to accomplish what I need to. The connectivity is so bad Facetime and Skype don't work - so I only get to chat with my family while away on business. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features but lack of responsiveness I forgot my ipad charger in the room, I called the same day at 10pm (we did checkout at 3pm), it took me 3 more calls and another day to finally have someone calling me back mentioning they were not able to locate the charger. This small issue writes off some of the very good quality of the staff hotel and features. As a GOLD member for the 4th years in a row I was definitely expected more service on this issue. Any commercial gesture will be welcome. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Hotel accommodations are very nice. We tried to talk to a concierge a couple times but could never find him. We never once found him at his desk and the staff couldn't find him. Plus we left a message on his phone line and he never returned our call. Valet parking can be slow. 20 minutes seems like a long time to wait for your car at 9:00 pm at night. Service in The Boulevard restaurant can be slow. Had to flag someone down for coffee refills. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What is the point of an executive lounge that is not open This is a lovely hotel with many nice features. On checking in we were told that the assigned room was on the 23rd floor with access to the executive lounge including cocktails in the evening and morning breakfast. We wanted to see the lounge but neither key worked. On checking with front desk, we were told that we had been incorrectly informed and that the lounge was closed at weekends. What is the difference between customers at the weekend and during the week? What is the point of being a loyal Starwood client, Platinum, if you do not get these benefits at the weekend? We were given breakfast vouchers but nothing to compensate for the evening drinks or munchies. The room was comfortable with a nice large bathroom. Initially, I was not going to recommend the hotel, based on the executive lounge issue, but reconsidered based on the other pluses of the hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the visit Detroit was not on my list of places to visit but work assigned me to a meeting at the Westin. I was certainly surprised to find this gem in downtown Detroit. The staff were exemplary, professional and created such a positive attitude. The food was outstanding. The bathroom was almost as big as the room. When I became ill the staff was more than supportive. This was the most pleasurable time I ever experienced in Detroit. I highly recommend this hotel. May 13, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:32:53.494-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_552, tr_552
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>