The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by My week long stay was just ok. I arrived on May 31 and pleasantly greeted by the front desk clerk. The room was readily available and clean. The following days were not good at all. My room was not cleaned daily, although I had asked for an early room cleaning for each day of my stay at check in. The first day my room was not cleaned, I caught the maid in the hallway around 5:30pm and was able to get fresh towels. The next day was fine, room cleaned. Now the third day was the same thing, no room cleaning. I called the front desk after being placed on hold I asked for addition towels to be brought to my room.. I specifically told the check in staff NO " green " for me. I paid for daily room service! Over all the hotel was fine. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, but unwelcoming staff We were looking forward to staying at this hotel as it is a beautiful hotel and we were celebrating our anniversary that weekend. The hotel grounds itself was clean, modern, beautiful, however, the staff was very disappointment. 1. Upon check in, the Front Desk lady did not greet or smile; I had my SPG Gold number on file but she DID NOT acknowledge or asked me about my SPG Gold amenity options. 2. Once I got to my room, I called to request for 2 bathrobes, the staff on the phone said she'll 'take care of it'...we waited for 3 hours still no bathrobe. Before we went out for dinner (5:30PM), I approached front desk and requested again for the bathrobes the lady says they'll take care of it, when we came home at 10PM, still no bathrobe - so I just gave up. 3. The TV remote control did not work, but I didn't even bother to call and request for anything as I knew I wouldn't get any assistance anyway. 4. Upon check-out, the same lady did not smile or ask how my stay was...she took my room card, printed out my receipt, said 'thank you' and handed to me. Overall, compared to dozens of Westin chains I have stayed worldwide, I'm sorry to say this was the most disappointing customer service I've encountered. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring Staff I stay here a lot and would be remiss if I didn't point out how responsive the staff are. On my last stay, I inadvertently gave the Valet office the wrong last 3 digits for my valet stub. The office manager, Marie, and one of the regular valets who knows me (Keenan) realized MY error and went about the task of figuring out which one was my car without ever calling me to tell my I was mistaken! They are simply great! May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel for a Westin did not meet our expectations or past Westin experiences. Having grown up in Detroit. I had a lot of fond memories of the old Book Cadillac. My wife and I were looking forward to our stay for a family wedding. Unfortunately, the staff did not seem particularly friendly or helpful when we arrived. Additionally, after check-in we stopped in your Motor Lounge for a cocktail. The room was dirty in certain areas that we initially wanted to sit in and was never cleaned after an hour of sitting. We ordered room service late one nigiht and it was incorrect. We had to ask for a shower cap. Upon our departure, in trying to print boarding passes, the printer had no paper and we could not get any staff to help load paper. Finally, a nice yourg lady printed the passes from the check-in desk. Not exactly what we had in mind as an overall experience from a Westin. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice rooms, clean neat and well styled. Nice restaurants, nice fitness room and pool. Nicely located for Comerica Park and Ford Field. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Detroit Looking for a great sleep after having a fantastic dinner at Michael Symon's Roast, there's no better place to stay in Detroit but the Westin Book Cadillac. You'll love it! May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overcharged Unfortunately, when checking out I was overcharged considerably for food that we had not ordered. It took some time to clear it up, and had I not checked (which I sometimes don't do until I get home) this charge might have been overlooked. Also, the hotel should have either a shuttle service from the airport or a reduced taxi rate, and finally the hotel also should provide one night free parking for guests with cars. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable We enjoyed the weekend stay at the hotel May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Detroit Hotel This is one of the top hotels I've stayed in downtown Detroit. I had not used my Starwood loyalty card in a while and it was refreshing they found it without me having to ask. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but housekeeping needs work Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Westin. Staff that we dealt with were welcoming, friendly and accommodating. We loved the late checkout on Sunday. It was a beautiful space for our family gathering. On the downside: charging for internet in the guestrooms seems greedy. If less-expensive competitors can provide free internet, why not Westin? About the housekeeping: though we were out of our room most of the day on Saturday, we returned at 5:00 to find our room still not made up -- we had to ask. I really appreciate the free-standing makeup mirror, but BOTH sides need to be cleaned. I wrote "Clean me" in the grime on the magnifying side, but it was still not cleaned. And the bathroom vent was coated in something gross -- mold? Dirt? You can do better. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel ! Enjoyed our stay and will be back! Thank You to the wonderful staff! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful architecture, but customer responsiveness needs some improvement The bed was a little uncomfortable and I woke up with a sore back. The mattress was a little hard for my liking. We wanted to use internet on two separate devices and were advised by the front desk that there would only be one charge. That was not the case as we later found out. We asked for a late check-out, at 3 p.m., but we had housekeeping knocking at our door at 9 a.m. We immediately called the front desk asking for an explanation and requested that they they call us back. They never did. We asked front desk for an explanation and none was provided either. We advised the front desk that housekeeping had knocked on our door at 9 a.m. and we were comped the internet charges. Front desk advised at check-out (almost 3 p.m.) that each device is charged separately. This is contradictory to what we were told the previous day by the front desk. These points aside, I was generally comfortable in the room and would consider this hotel again if I was staying in downtown Detroit. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Premier Hotel in Detroit I worked on a project for a month in Detroit, and stayed most of the time at another hotel in the city conveniently located to my work location. After a few weeks, I moved to the Westin Book Cadillac. I wish I had made the move sooner. The Westin Hotel looks new and the renovation they did was perfect. The rooms were well laid out with plenty of space, and the bathrooms are HUGE. Staff is consistently friendly and helpful. The lobby lounge is a nice large area to sit down in and grab a drink or two from the bar. The only bad thing is that while the hotel is convenient if you're working in downtown, there is very little to do in downtown Detroit at night other than visit some of the casinos. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed here for one night to attend an audition for Jeopardy on May 1st. The hotel was very nice although it was a little more expensive than I would have liked. The room was very comfortable. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Detoit From the moment I walked in, until the time I left, I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly , helpful and professional. The hotel itself was, as expected, well appointed and elegant. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay & Tiger Game It was very convenient staying at the Westin Book, close walk to Comerica Park. The room was okay, very clean, the bed was a good, we slept well. My husband did not think the room was setup well, it had a nice tv but no where to comfortably watch only from the bed. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Westin Cadillac Detroit, but pls fix the wifi Great hotel. Very convenient for my weekly business travel. I have no complaints except for one thing. The wifi. Fix this and I will stay here every week for the next couple of months. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would get 5 Stars if Internet Worked I loved this hotel. The rooms are incredibly comfortable and spacious. I love the newly remodeled bathrooms with lots of counterspace. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. I would give this Westin 5 stars...if the internet worked. I travel for business and often find myself going to coffee shops in order to accomplish what I need to. The connectivity is so bad Facetime and Skype don't work - so I only get to chat with my family while away on business. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, awful wifi! We stay here every week and are greeted by a very friendly staff. We like the restaurant options in the hotel, and the rooms are great. HOWEVER, I often try to do work at night and it is impossible given the weak wifi. I know this is a problem for everyone on my team. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iconic Detroit Downtown hotel... Good choice in Downtown Detroit. Good recognition of SPG Platinum status with upgrade and breakfast vouchers whenever lounge is closed. Continental breakfast was of good quality. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back In Motown I last visited this property in 1983 for my high school homecoming . A year later it was closed and sat empty for a long time. The restoration of this hotel was fantastic. Huge rooms. quiet floors. friendly staff. Just amazing. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Needs Work! Issues with the following: No Shampoo in room Printer "Not working -- could not print boarding pass. Gift Shop -- bag of Chocolate Stale. Overcharged by $11.43 post checkout. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Excellent location in a safe neighborhood, quality service, comfortable accommodations April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend in detroit excellent hotel, staff and location great. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay My son & I attended a show at the Fillmore and this location is perfect. We valet the car, check into the room, and are able to walk to the show in a few minutes. We did the same thing last year and will do it again next time we're in the area. Just a side note, the lobby is on the second floor. It's a little confusing when you walk in and we didn't see any signs that said where the lobby was so we asked another guest. From there it's a quick check-in, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice. Also it's $8.50 per day to use the internet and I was charged twice for this. I called the billing discrepancy line and they took off the extra charge. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had very spacious rooms. Clean, modern & good location. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Service The staff was very accomadating and very helpfull. They were quick to offer suggestions about local dining options and were right on the money with their descriptions and suggestions. Great location for being in downtown Detroit. The weather was perfect for a walk to the Joe for a Red Wings game. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Detroit Treat we'll as a platinum member upon check-in. Received an up grade. Thank you. The room was very nice and a great view. We did not like the method of keeping the bathroom warm. It remain cold all the time. Lounge closed on weekend. As a platinum member I had to pay a $5 per person up charge in order to have a full breakfast. Stayed in many other properties and never had than happen. Disappointed with the service. Good hotel beside the two things pointed out. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room The staff let us check in early which was great. When we got to the room the sink had toothpaste all over it and water marks from soap, it had not been cleaned. I cleaned it myself because they let us check in early. It had two double beds with only one bathrobe which wasn't even a bathrobe. It reminded me of a lab coat it was so thin. There was no vent to turn on in the bathroom. The next day when checking the room to make sure nothing was left behind I had the luxury of discovering they had never vacuumed under the one bed it was disgusting. I'm glad we were part of a wedding block because if I had paid full price I would have been ticked. Staff was friendly but I would highly suggest looking at your maid service a little closer. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay it have been better The hotel staff placed my room next to an employee entry door. The staff slam the door all throughout the night and I kept getting woke up by talking employees and the door slamming. When I told the front they seem to already know the door slams loudly…. So why haven’t they fixed it!!! March 18, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:51:18.849-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_565, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>