The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beds The Westin Austin at the Domain is the cleanest, most comfortable hotel I've ever visited. The beds are unbelievable and I was delighted to see a brochure in my room in which their mattresses and linens are available for purchase. I too had trouble booking a promo rate online and via central booking telephone; however, Danielle, the front desk manager, handled the problem with no hesitation. She was stellar. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It met our needs. The hotel was close to our daughter who we were visiting in Austin. It was close to shopping, sights as well as a BMW motorcycle dealership...always a good thing! Finally, although I wasn't willing to stand in line for several hours for BBQ at a hyped joint, we got an excellent recommendation from a very knowledgable concierge. We were very pleased with the location and the staff. We'll stay here again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Home from Home What can I say - the hotel does have it all. Food is outstanding, customer service that is friendly and warm, room that practically cures jet-lag and a pool and sports facility to take your cares away. Music at the bar at night is always a treat! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location For the last 2 years, I have taken my wife to the Westin at the Domain for her birthday. This year was another wonderful experience. The location is great. With in walking distance to all the shopping and eating you could do in a weekend. Staff is friendly and helpful, the only minor issue is I had to ask for an upgraded room. Other than that, we had a wonderful time and will be there again next year. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understaffed @ Peak Occupancy We arrived on Thursday, Sept. 21st after a long week of out of town work and a long drive to reach this hotel. We waited for a prolonged period for bell help to unload our baggage and NEVER got spoken to or helped so we had to get a trolley and unload our vehicle and carry our own luggage up to our room. We saw only one person working the drive and clearly that is inadequate when the hotel is so busy. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll stay again I only stayed one night because I was in town for a seminar on Saturday. I arrived Friday night at 11:30 pm and the great service started with the valet. I don't remember her name but she was very pleasant and helpful even at that late hour. The young lady who checked me in was just as personable and when I explained to her that I had my wife and daughter with me but I was here for a seminar and asked for a late check out I was expecting a 1 PM time, she offered a 3 PM check out so my wife could take my daughter shopping until I was done with my seminar. That was a big help since my wife is not familiar with the area and didn't know what she was going to do the whole day while I was gone. I really appreciated that. The room was fantastic. I didn't get to take advantage of all the hotel's amenities but the next time I'm in Austin I will definitely stay here. Great service and location. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Formula 1 weeekend We were in Austin for about a week around the Formula 1 race (that's why we were there) I wanted to tell you how professional all of the staff was and how accommodating they were. Zulma served us at breakfast everyday and Helena (the concierge) was very helpful and some one with the name of Nataren(?) was also great. The hotel was just wonderful considering all of the F1 people there. THANK YOU! December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff and Pet Friendly The staff at this hotel is very professional and helpful. The only problem was that many "mishaps" happened on my visit. My hotel room was not cleaned, my air conditioner went out, and I encountered an unprofessional hotel operator. However, all of these issues were resolved and I even received a few "comps" to make my stay worthwhile. I will definitely be returning, and my dog LOVES this place. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is all about the follow through The staff while I was on site where excellent. Room was OK (no shampoo for the first day) but the hall ways seemed a little shabby, maybe just dirty carpets? Any way the real issue came in with my bill and how my subsequent calls were handled, I had originally booked through Saturday and then changed to departing Friday. My first e-mailed bill was spot on but then I get an updated bill with charges for the last night. I call in and after being asked for a bunch of information that they should have in the system I was told I would be contacted by a manager. 28 hours later I call back to find out what is going on, after having to explain everything again I was told that the charges had been resolved. Still waiting for an updated bill. It is all about the follow through. If you want to bill your brand as providing excellent service you need to demand it at all levels, particularly from management. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Solid Experience We have stayed at this hotel several times and always had a good experience. We only have two improvement comments. First, housekeeping quality is very spotty. Sometimes we get coffee packets and sometimes not, sometimes cotton swabs and sometimes not. Second, the coffee in the Urban restaurant is Starbucks Verona but not prepared properly as it is very weak - using too much water in the mix. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort & a shopping oasis Greeted with the best refreshing flavored water at arrival. Staff is helpful & attentative. Upper management must treat them well, because they all seem to truly enjoy their job and it reflects in what they do! Hotel is sleek, clean, & inviting. We stayed a week & enjoyed every minute! Great food & shopping walking distance away ~ even though we took the hotel shuttle most of the time! :o) August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Great accomodations and the most friendly and helpful staff.. Thanks....... July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thie hotel is overpriced for the quality and level of service This Westin is simply overpriced. I do not shy away from paying a premium for a nice hotel. This hotel is a basic conference hotel with basic amenities. The small workout facitlity and the dirty carpets in the hallways were below expectations. I requested a fax to be sent to my office and it simply never went our, no apology was offered. All below expections given the price of the hotel. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay. The Westin at the Domain is always a nice stay. The rooms are always clean and quiet. Ask for a room facing the Domain center, otherwise your view is miserable. The bar area is also nice and the staff keeps everything in order, despite the fact that the hotel is always busy. The only problem is that the hotel charges for WiFi. Shouldn't this be included in a full-service hotel's rate? November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience As someone with a career in senior hospitality management, it was a truly an engaging experience to enjoy the positive attitude of the hotel staff and experience the empathetic listening skills the staff repeatedly displayed. The Westin Austin at the Domain is a beautiful property however it is the friendliness and professionalism of the staff that distinguish it from its competitors. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but overpriced + hidden fees This is admittedly a beautiful hotel, but in addition to a premium room rate I was charged $3 per call for multiple toll free calls made from the room phone. In the big picture this is a small thing but it's exploitive and I've never experienced anything quite this bad in my frequent travels and will avoid this hotel in the future. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review This hotel was excellent location and all! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by President The management is horrendous. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sean and the Team The Restaurant still needs work but the efficiency, great attitude and ability to make your day ok is why I keep coming back and back and back. Sean and his front desk team deserve alot of credit and recently Lorinda made my day with a nice upgrade after a long and tiring workday. They treat you like you want to be treated and deserve alot of credit. Others should take note! November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I had a great time while at your hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location was fabulous. Closer to restaurants and shopping. There was even a shuttle that too us around to where ever we needed to go. The hotel dining was great too, lots of food for the price which was very competitive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Austin. Thanks!! May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of Conference Rates The staff did not explain to our conference guests that we would not be earning SPG points for our visit due to a group rate. I specifically inquired about the spg points and it was never mentioned that the points actually wouldn't count. Most hotels will allow points for group stays. The facilities were nice but this was left very unclear by the manager of the hotel. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Hotel is clean, has professional staff and convenient to all points of interest in the city. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wirelese Internet & Fragrance Use Wireless did not work the entire time in my room and had to use own. Staff was to send a monitor by room but unsure if it happened. My wife who was with me is highly allergic to fragrances. Hallways and lobby heavily scented with fragrances, multiple lit candles, etc. Should be aware of number of people with multiple allergies. She will not attend with me again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is what I expect every time I enter a Westin. Kind of helps that it's brand new, but every element met the standard that one expects from the Westin brand. I go out of my way to stay here when the rate is right, though sometimes it's just too much to justify to be so far from downtown. They're clearly doing something right, though, to keep solid occupancy. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but not for SXSW The hotel itself is wonderful, clean and spacious. It's location was both its greatest and worst asset for SXSW. While free from the overcrowding or loitering of SXSW attendees, it also was too far for the long days associated with it. The hotel was lovely, spacious and had a modern feel to it. Ultimately, it's location on the Domain will have me returning! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable service I stay in Westins and other SPG properties wherever I go. They are always superior properties with great service. When I am in Austin, I often stay in the Westin at the Domain. The highlight of my stay is the interaction with the personnel. In the bar area Westin has the good fortune to have two exemplary staff members that cover the early morning and evening hours. Sarah – works in the mornings and is probably one of the most incredible customer oriented people I have ever experienced anywhere. I look forward to seeing her in the morning and she always greets everyone as if they are the most important guest. Melissa – works in the evening and is also one of the most effective customer facing people I have seen. Like with the mornings, Melissa assures that all patrons in her bar area feel welcome and important. All employees at the Westin at the Domain are excellent and reflect the mood of the hotel. Sarah and Melissa are stars January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bill I was billed an extra day for my room. I asked for a late check out and was granted one, however after reviewing my bank account and calling the Westin, I found out I was not checked out and charge another day. I was told that my account would be reviewed in 24-48 hours. The hotel was nice but I was very disappointed with the financial mistake. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Let me start off by saying that the only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the internet. I don't understand why they think charging almost $15 a night for internet is acceptable when you are paying $200-300 a night to stay there. I can stay somewhere much cheaper and have free internet. The location wasn't too bad. I don't like the distance from the airport, but once there you have a lot around you to keep you busy, That said, mostly everything else was excellent. The beds are extremely comfortable, the pillows are fantastic, and the shower actually had hot water and water pressure. The fitness center was acceptable. The equipment seems to be needing to be replaced as only 1 elliptical barely work and the other not at all. The hotel keeps a floral fragrance throughout the public walk areas which aggravated my allergies. All in all, I would stay here again if I was cursed to have to return to Austin. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel First class facility, great staff, great location. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was great! From the young men driving the shuttle to the wait staff to the front desk personnel, everyone was extremely knowledgable and friendly. Their recommendations for food and shopping were spot on. The maids greeted you in the hallways. It was an extremely enjoyable stay because of the total staff at this hotel. The rooms, retaurant & bar were great too!. August 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>