The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 18 years of age to register and to check-in. 17 and under are considered children and must be accompanied by an adult at check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Fox News Channel The hotel seems newly renovated however it's a maze to find the right elevator for your floor. If your on floor 5 or above you'll have to drag your bags up/down some stairs to get to the lobby elevator...seems like several hotels connected. Finally, plenty of CNN and MSNBC but no Fox News Channel. Front desk says this is a common complaint. Hopefully they'll put the number one news channel in their line up. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - Not a five star hotel though While this Westin property is located slope side, the layout could really use improvement. Westin acquired this dated hotel and remodeled the interior without improving the layout. For example, in order to reach my room, I had to walk two corridors, a connecting bridge and take two elevators, one of which was a tiny, slow freight elevator. While the room was clean, Westin remodeled the shower with a half pane of glass and no door. Water soaks the entire floor of the bathroom (in addition, the caulk seal at the base of the glass was bad on ours so water went everywhere. For those that enjoy Westin heavenly beds may want to reconsider staying here. Our king mattress was as hard as a board and definitely not what we are used to sleeping on at Westin properties. One last remark, there possibly was a problem with the heater for the hot tub, one day it was hot and the next freezing. In addition, the staff does not seem able to keep towels in stock for the guests to use. We had to phone them multiple times to get towels delivered... March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is fine Looking for a place to stay on a motorcycle trip and this was a highly reputable hotel in my price range. The hotel itself is in desperate need of updating. All new carpet is warrented, the wallpaper is peeling, there was a bucket in the hallway leading to our room to catch a drip and it had not rained at all that day. We were woken up at 4am to the fire alarm which I cant really fault the hotel for other that is was ultimately caused by a leak in the aging fire system. We were the woken at 7:30 and 9:30 by housekeeping ready to clean our room when checkout is noon. You actually checkout at this hotel so there was no surprise that we were still in the room. The room itself was very nice, the bathroom was spacious and nice, and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately we were there for getting rest which did not happen. I would try this hotel again and assume this was a one time issue. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Year Later Wow! What a turn around. Last year's ski vacation was plagued by errors and missteps at the Westin. This year was a total about face. I was able to check into my room on time, the food was very good, the lounge and bar service exceptional. Nightly music was a fantastic bonus. The Ski valet staff receives a special shout out for their service. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We just returned from a spontaneous one night stay at Westin Snowmass. What a first class hotel! I would have given 5 stars across the board if it weren't for the surly ski valet (short, dark hair). I wish I'd seen his name tag, because the other young man was excellent (curly hair). Staying again next weekend - can't wait!! February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work Generally, my stay was quite pleasant largely due to the location. Ski in and ski out was perfect. Hotel services were very good. Staff is very pleasant and responsive. Lobby is nice although hard to find a place to use a computer. Rooms are very small. Only one chair; two people cannot sit at the same time. No desk. Thermostat provides uneven heating. Paint on window sills peeling. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed during shoulder season. My wife and I stayed at the resort during the first shoulder season of the year. While not a true indication what service is like during the busy time of the year. The staff was still attentive, enthusiastic and accommodating. It was looking at the hotel from behind the scenes. It was a very pleasant and relaxing experience. The Westin Snowmass is definitely a place to return to. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements. We are Elite Gold SPG members and we stay at Westin properties all over the world. We recently stayed at the Snowmass location on the dates December 21-28, 2013. We were in rooms 682, 684 and 686. We were very disappointed with our bathrooms. First, the shower had a half enclosed curtain making it very cold to take a shower. Also, there were no bathtubs in our rooms. It would have been nice to take a hot bath after a long day of skiing. The housekeeping services need to be improved. our rooms were not serviced until late afternoon. on two days, we just refused service because it was too late and we had just returned from skiing. The restaurant is very inefficient. It is not large enough to accommodate crowds and the service is very slow. Also, the food choices were very limited. We realize that this is a fairly new Westin property. It needs to have it I's dotted and T's crossed before we will consider an additional stay in the future. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent manager I greatly appreciated that John, the hotel manager was so professional and available. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Accommodations Room heat was not controllable - too hot - had to call maintenance in the middle of the night to manually turn the heat off. Rooms too small. Purported up-grades to hotel are oversold. Not much different from prior stays at the old Silvertree, other than now the ski-in and ski-out aspect of the hotel is worse! Cost of hotel restaurant are too high for value of food. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun snow vaca Loved the remodel but I also enjoyed the coziness of the old style... Had to keep hounding various staff for a microwave but Monique found us one...Thank you , Monique...everything else was great except the area around the pool and hot tubs...it got icy and I took a small uninjured fall on the steps...Westin needs to be on top of that to prevent other casualties. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked We like Westin and try to stay at a nice resort in the mountains when we go up. This year, we went to the Westin in Snowmass for the Jazz Aspen Snowmass festival. However, upon check-in, in spite of having received a re-confirmation and a welcome email just days prior, the hotel had over-booked our room and did not have anything comparable to put us in. So, instead of upgrading our room, we got downgraded to a lesser room that didn't have a view and that overlooked the mall courtyard which was loud in the morning. The clerk was nice and offerered a token discount, but it was not worth the inconvenience nor the less than desireable accomodations. The valet guys tried to make up for the trip and they were excellent and highly recommended, but the disservice with the room (at only 85% occupancy) colored the whole trip. I would expect a Westin to upgrade my room complementarily and put us in a better place to keep our business. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Thank you for the wonderful stay. When I checked in I was told I had been upgraded to a suite and amazed at how nice the suite was. A great view when we woke up in the morning with breakfast in bed was great. I look forward to coming back to this facility in December. Thank you to the staff for making a wonderful weekend getaway that much more special. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Will never stay in another Westin hotel or SPG affiliated property March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tarnished SPG Gold membership was worthless. Requests made well in advance were not met. Stuck in a noisy location with several stairs to get to room, after a long walk from the elevator. Housekeeping didn't visit room at all for 2 of 5 days during our stay. Service was incomplete on the 3 days they did visit. Trash not emptied, no fresh towels, no new shampoo. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprises We had a reservation with a 3:00 check in time. Arrived at 3:30. Room not ready until 6:30 pm. This was problematic since I had a teenager with me and I had a meeting at 5. She had to come with me to the meeting. Gave car to valet, but since room not yet assigned it was left. Left out in front of the hotel all night (0 degrees) with the key in it. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really? Your staff needs training - I have stayed here a few times before - the rooms are improved - so is the bar and food service - but it ends there.....sadly I could not tell other freinds to stay here - your location on the slope is the best - but the shortcomings in service cannot overcome that....you overlook the obvious - what is an SPG meneber? January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noteworthy service in the mountains My husband and I were duly impressed with the staff throughout the property and throughout our stay. From the front desk to the hostesses and servers to the chef. Their professionalism and knowledge made it seem the hotel had been open for years rather than days. Comfortable, thoughtful room and beautiful restaurant (Snowmass Kitchen) and lobby. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I was very disappointed with my recent stay at the Westin Snowmass. I arrived at the hotel after a long day of travel and despite arriving several hours after the check in time, my room was still not available. I was then told that I would be called when it was ready. When I returned an hour and a half later to check in on the progress, the surprised employee at the front desk replied "Oh, nobody called you." We were then given a room facing a small alley, down the hall from the pool/hot tub. This guaranteed we would be kept awake each night by drunk twenty somethings returning from the pool on one side and from the local bars on the other side. The food at the hotel restaurants and room service was mediocre at best and extremely expensive. Finally, despite being an SPG gold status member for many years and having to wait several hours for my room at check in, I was refused a late (4pm) checkout. As a bright spot, the staff at the hotel was very pleasant and genuinely seemed to want to make my stay as nice as possible. Unfortunately, the problems with this hotel far surpassed their efforts. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Peace and Quiet Our stay has been the best of being away from home.... Our Desk staff was so special. She was so friendly and had a beautiful smile when greeting us... She definitely loves what she does.... our room was impeccable... The housekeeping staff very friendly and also made us feel we want to stay again.... Our 2 night stay was exceptional..... May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new addition to Snowmass You can't beat the location of this hotel in Snowmass. It is perfectly situated in the main slopeside mall, with walk out access. That makes it literally ski in, ski out but also walk in, walk out to the majority of shops and restaurants located in Snowmass. The lobby is open and inviting with a comfortable bar area perfect for apres ski. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top location with outstanding service The hotel is perfectly located on the Snowmass mountain to maximize ski opportunities, interesting retail, and solid dining. The hotel's ski valet, multiple food and beverage outlets between the Westin and Wildwood, and the exemplary service and attitude of the hotel staff made the experience unforgettable. Definitely returning next year! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy halls The facility has recently been refurbished and is aesthetically beautiful. The shower does not have a door so it is difficult to keep the shower warm and steamy. While you cannot hear the TV next door, you can hear every word said in the halls. It is also pretty obvious when the person upstairs or next door showers or uses the bathroom. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Perfect location, Perfect service, Perfect room, just perfect all round. I will be back again March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snowmass Kitchen I would like to shared specific accolades to Ed - our server each morning in the Snowmass Kitchen. He was friendly, helpful, connected to our needs, and provided us exceptional service during our stay. Thank you for such a committed employee! January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience at Snowmass This is a great location. The staff works hard to please. Rooms are great and spa,though small,is a good experience . I would upgrade the breakfast buffet with a little more quality,though the omelet guy is great. Concierge is very helpful. Barbara and Molly do a great job. Overall very good for a new property. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding stay My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin Snowmass very much. The people were exceptional, the room was beautiful, the location, right on the slope, was great, the food at the Snowmass Kitchen was a delight. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Kudos to the team and management. Thanks very much! December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing exciting-very avergae We expected more from our experience since we have stayed at many other Westin facilities. It was underwhelming. Everyone did their job nothing more. From the front desk to the concierge. The exception was the Bar tender Sunday night and the valet on Monday morning of our stay. Just a very average experience. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Property Exceeded Expectations Remodel features and appearance were more than we expected. Room was VERY clean, cozy and comfortable. Roomy enough to accomodate our ski/snowboard gear, including jacket hooks and deep closets. Staff and service was amazing and quick. Whether we ordered in-room service or requested additional towels! December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Overall I am disappointed with our stay. Maybe I have higher standards because other Westin's we have stayed at have been so great. We payed extra to have an "Alpine" room only to look out our window and have the vision and noise of construction going on right there. It felt like one of those hotel commercials. The fire alarm went off at 4:45am. I understand some things are out of your control, but when I mentioned something to the front desk she laughed about it. RUDE! We also choose to stay at Starwood properties because they are so pet friendly. We have never had to pay a $25 fee so other pet owners beware. I couldn't find it listed anywhere on their website. And now the final disappointment. I looked at my bank account and I was charged twice! Once when I booked the reservation and one when we checked out. So now I get to deal with this. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else or If you have high expectations for Westin properties, make sure to lower them before you stay here. August 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>