The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Thank you for the wonderful stay. When I checked in I was told I had been upgraded to a suite and amazed at how nice the suite was. A great view when we woke up in the morning with breakfast in bed was great. I look forward to coming back to this facility in December. Thank you to the staff for making a wonderful weekend getaway that much more special. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Review at Snowmass My room reservation was messed up. A king was reserved, but a queen was only available. The front desk attendants at first lied to me and one of the attendant even told me that my bed room had a king size bed in it-so the attenant did not even know what bed was in the room. The window did not work so I could not shut it when teenagers were being loud at 11:30 PM. Front desk attendant did not answer the phone three times when I called. The attendant did not call me back when she said sge was going to call me back about my complaint about the room. The air conditioner did not work very well. Also, the Snowmass restaurant messed up our order and was very slow. This hotel really needs a good lesson with customer service! September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs To Focus On Its' Restuarants We recently stayed at the Westin Snowmass. Room was great, recently remodeled. However, the vanity storage area was grossly inadequate and the 'rain forest' shower head was a real turn-off to my wife. The restuarants were really understaffed and lots of wait time and entrees delivered wrong and the staff was not up to the Westin standard for service. Also suprised with the hotel pet-inclusive policy. If you have pet allergies, you have no way of knowing of the presence of pets in your room. I was only informed when I asked. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressed This was our first visit to Snowmass and we enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The location is so peaceful and elegant. Thank you for upgrading us to a jr. suite. Your staff was welcoming and treated us very kindly. I especially was impressed with your cleaning staff who gave me extra lotions when I mentioned how dry my skin was. Also, the room service staff went over the top for my kids when bringing them their supper. My kids said you brought them ice water in wine glasses. Thank you so much. We hope to return. The only thing we wished for was that the Snowmass Kitchen was open for evening dining. The Vue lounge got very crowded. September 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience Let me preface with I spend 50+ nights a year at hotels in a given year and in three years I have never taken the time to write a review until now- this hotel has horrid service. I cannot overstate how bad the service is. I blame the manager bc the employess were completly understaffed. There was no bellman or valet available and we arrived at 6:30 on a SAT night and had to lug all our stuff 1/8 of a mile where we had to park. T September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms, Short on Staff Stayed here for a long weekend 9/21-24. Pinnacle 1 BR Suite was spacious, elegant and comfortable with 1.5 baths and small kitchen. Expensive ($20) valet parking but free self parking is a bit of hike. Public areas are lovely and hotel is near Snowmass Upper Mall shops and restaurants. Public areas are lovely and gym has lots of cardio but limited weight equipment. Only minuses: Concierge seemed to disappear for the bulk of our stay and front desk seemed overwhelmed at times even in the off-season. Hotel is highly recommended overall. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel staff left a lot to be desired The person that checked me in had zero customer service skills, which I blew off, as the checkin process only took about 5 minutes. Once we arrived at our room (which we never saw a bellman and were never asked if we needed help with luggage) we unpacked, put everything away and then noticed that the bed was a queen and not the king we had reserved; I called down to inquire and was told that they showed that the room we were in was a king room, I informed them it definitely was not, so they offer to change us to a king room and sent the bellman up with new keys. Of course when the bellman got to our room he was not prepared to help move our luggage nor did he ask, so we packed everything back up and went a floor down to the new room. Later we went down and had some appetizers and drinks, I used the restroom in the main lobby and both sinks were out of soap, the water in the lobby that usually is filled with water and lemon had been empty (just ice and lemon) and without cups since I had arrived hours earlier; so I thought I would ask to speak with a manager and inform them of the no soap, the problems with our room, the empty lobby water, and just the general bad service we had experience in the short 2-3 hours we had been there. I asked the guy at the front desk if I could speak to a manager and he said he was a manager, so I told him everything I mentioned in this review and he just stared at me and said ok. He never once apologized for the wrong room, the lack of help, service, lack of soap in the bathrooms, or anything. I was honestly shocked, I would have at least expected a, “Please accept our apology on the room mix up and I’ll get housekeeping to refill the bathroom soaps, thanks for letting me know.” But instead I just got a blank stare and an ok. Again, kind of mind blowing for a Westin, and especially in this location. Extremely disappointed. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel! Great hotel. Nice location. Very clean. Would recommend this hotel! September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissappointing Very noisy room. Need better isolation. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms We really enjoyed our stay in the Westin Snowmass resort, it was wonderful. We loved the accommodations and the pool, especially the hot tub, which was divine. We had a great room, and it was wonderfully quiet and peaceful. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changes gone bad Booked a King room and got moved with no discount to a smaller room with 2 Queens. Made our stay very uncomfortable. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is in a beautiful setting Great mountain views and a nice staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pogar's Sly, Michael and the entire staff were awesome. Thank you so much. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Atmosphere in Great Location The lobby bar was comfortable and welcoming and the newly remodeled rooms were comfortable. Love that you have taken the Euro approach to energy and require a key to turn on the power to the room! Way to go towards being more green! September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked We like Westin and try to stay at a nice resort in the mountains when we go up. This year, we went to the Westin in Snowmass for the Jazz Aspen Snowmass festival. However, upon check-in, in spite of having received a re-confirmation and a welcome email just days prior, the hotel had over-booked our room and did not have anything comparable to put us in. So, instead of upgrading our room, we got downgraded to a lesser room that didn't have a view and that overlooked the mall courtyard which was loud in the morning. The clerk was nice and offerered a token discount, but it was not worth the inconvenience nor the less than desireable accomodations. The valet guys tried to make up for the trip and they were excellent and highly recommended, but the disservice with the room (at only 85% occupancy) colored the whole trip. I would expect a Westin to upgrade my room complementarily and put us in a better place to keep our business. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Our stay was excellent. We enjoyed the unique design features of the hotel and the comfort of the room. Lots of restaurants and bars within the immediate area. Would definitely stay again! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass Very difficult to navigate this location and find our room. Person who checked us out promised to email a final bill and did not. Seems like it's an older Westin property not up to the quality of other Westin's where we have stayed. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful mountain location This hotel is right next to the Snowmass ski area and has beautiful views. The only thing I would be wary of is ordering food in the lobby/bar area as it took over an hour to get a pizza and then it was the wrong one. The bartender was not helpful and then there was an 82 dollar in room dining charge when we checked out! The hotel of course credited it all back to us but not sure how that happened in the first place.... September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Service Clean room, great ambiance in lobby, comfortable bed, staff fantastic and terrific food!! August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocrity at its best Room was decent, food was good, and service so-so. Rose the concierge was very helpful and Jack in Valet was great. There was a bike race so there was no parking close as all of the nearby lots were reserved for bike race. Being a hotel guest that was also paying why did they get preference? Unfortunately, I am sure my $ rate was more than theirs! Also, alarm went off in the middle of the night and everyone had to go outside. So not very restful... August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic customer service!! Customer service representative Shay was excellent in helping is with our reservation for the Pro Challenge Race 2013. Shay was knowledgeable about the hotel and the special event. Shay was courteous and professional. Please consider promoting Shay. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Overall I am disappointed with our stay. Maybe I have higher standards because other Westin's we have stayed at have been so great. We payed extra to have an "Alpine" room only to look out our window and have the vision and noise of construction going on right there. It felt like one of those hotel commercials. The fire alarm went off at 4:45am. I understand some things are out of your control, but when I mentioned something to the front desk she laughed about it. RUDE! We also choose to stay at Starwood properties because they are so pet friendly. We have never had to pay a $25 fee so other pet owners beware. I couldn't find it listed anywhere on their website. And now the final disappointment. I looked at my bank account and I was charged twice! Once when I booked the reservation and one when we checked out. So now I get to deal with this. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else or If you have high expectations for Westin properties, make sure to lower them before you stay here. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is fine Looking for a place to stay on a motorcycle trip and this was a highly reputable hotel in my price range. The hotel itself is in desperate need of updating. All new carpet is warrented, the wallpaper is peeling, there was a bucket in the hallway leading to our room to catch a drip and it had not rained at all that day. We were woken up at 4am to the fire alarm which I cant really fault the hotel for other that is was ultimately caused by a leak in the aging fire system. We were the woken at 7:30 and 9:30 by housekeeping ready to clean our room when checkout is noon. You actually checkout at this hotel so there was no surprise that we were still in the room. The room itself was very nice, the bathroom was spacious and nice, and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately we were there for getting rest which did not happen. I would try this hotel again and assume this was a one time issue. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic property and great staff Amazing experience from start to finish. Upgrade us to suite to begin. In the course of small talk heard we were going hiking the next day and that night trail mix and gatorade were in our room. Through out the rest of the stay the staff was fantastic, thank you! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Snowmass Although this hotel is not your typical Starwood hotel, it has many nice features and the location is great. The staff was cordial and we were treated with the nice recognition given to SPG members, even though, as a resort, they are not required to. There are many restaurants in the area surrounding this facility. We would recommend trying any of them, as the hotel's restaurant had limited options, very slow service and marginal quality. The rooms were just "OK" but there were many other parts of the resort that we really liked. We would definitely visit there again. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some flaws Great room, beds, cleanliness. Flaws: 1. Only one staff at front desk, no position for spg members. 2. Room was not brought up to same status as first day after service: bed sheets not straight, coffee, tea, water, shampoo, etc not replaced. 3. Food service at bar in the evening was very slow (45 min) and pizza was barely warm. Room service mediocre at best and expensive. 4. Would like to see indoor pool/hot tub, etc. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible food/beverage service The ONLY good service we got was when we checked in/out, from the front desk girls. Went to get drinks in the bar & bartender didn't acknowledge us standing there..5 minutes into being unnoticed/ignored, we sat at a table. It took us 25 minutes to get a glass of wine..the app's came out before the wine did. We each had a different shaped wine glass..weird. The breakfast ($50 for two of us..NOT even close to worth it!!) & the service was horrible! Again, 30+ minutes wait to get food. Eggs on benedict were practically hard boiled, hollandaise & toast were cold, beverages only filled half way, refills took forever. We ate about 1/4 of the food because of the poor quality. For being a WESTIN, they certainly do NOT perform like other Westin facilities I've been to, abroad. I DO NOT RECOMMEND. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice getaway Cane to the area to play in the Trashmasters. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing exciting-very avergae We expected more from our experience since we have stayed at many other Westin facilities. It was underwhelming. Everyone did their job nothing more. From the front desk to the concierge. The exception was the Bar tender Sunday night and the valet on Monday morning of our stay. Just a very average experience. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise Amazing views of Snowmass from the hotel perched on a steep hillside. Lots of dining and shopping at the Snowmass Mall next door but we had everything we needed at the Westin. Only complaint--the LONG trek from the lobby to our room in the south tower. Can't imagine doing it with skis or other gear. July 29, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:19:19.233-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_3730, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>