The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissappointing Very noisy room. Need better isolation. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms We really enjoyed our stay in the Westin Snowmass resort, it was wonderful. We loved the accommodations and the pool, especially the hot tub, which was divine. We had a great room, and it was wonderfully quiet and peaceful. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changes gone bad Booked a King room and got moved with no discount to a smaller room with 2 Queens. Made our stay very uncomfortable. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is in a beautiful setting Great mountain views and a nice staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pogar's Sly, Michael and the entire staff were awesome. Thank you so much. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Atmosphere in Great Location The lobby bar was comfortable and welcoming and the newly remodeled rooms were comfortable. Love that you have taken the Euro approach to energy and require a key to turn on the power to the room! Way to go towards being more green! September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked We like Westin and try to stay at a nice resort in the mountains when we go up. This year, we went to the Westin in Snowmass for the Jazz Aspen Snowmass festival. However, upon check-in, in spite of having received a re-confirmation and a welcome email just days prior, the hotel had over-booked our room and did not have anything comparable to put us in. So, instead of upgrading our room, we got downgraded to a lesser room that didn't have a view and that overlooked the mall courtyard which was loud in the morning. The clerk was nice and offerered a token discount, but it was not worth the inconvenience nor the less than desireable accomodations. The valet guys tried to make up for the trip and they were excellent and highly recommended, but the disservice with the room (at only 85% occupancy) colored the whole trip. I would expect a Westin to upgrade my room complementarily and put us in a better place to keep our business. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Our stay was excellent. We enjoyed the unique design features of the hotel and the comfort of the room. Lots of restaurants and bars within the immediate area. Would definitely stay again! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass Very difficult to navigate this location and find our room. Person who checked us out promised to email a final bill and did not. Seems like it's an older Westin property not up to the quality of other Westin's where we have stayed. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful mountain location This hotel is right next to the Snowmass ski area and has beautiful views. The only thing I would be wary of is ordering food in the lobby/bar area as it took over an hour to get a pizza and then it was the wrong one. The bartender was not helpful and then there was an 82 dollar in room dining charge when we checked out! The hotel of course credited it all back to us but not sure how that happened in the first place.... September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Service Clean room, great ambiance in lobby, comfortable bed, staff fantastic and terrific food!! August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocrity at its best Room was decent, food was good, and service so-so. Rose the concierge was very helpful and Jack in Valet was great. There was a bike race so there was no parking close as all of the nearby lots were reserved for bike race. Being a hotel guest that was also paying why did they get preference? Unfortunately, I am sure my $ rate was more than theirs! Also, alarm went off in the middle of the night and everyone had to go outside. So not very restful... August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic customer service!! Customer service representative Shay was excellent in helping is with our reservation for the Pro Challenge Race 2013. Shay was knowledgeable about the hotel and the special event. Shay was courteous and professional. Please consider promoting Shay. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Overall I am disappointed with our stay. Maybe I have higher standards because other Westin's we have stayed at have been so great. We payed extra to have an "Alpine" room only to look out our window and have the vision and noise of construction going on right there. It felt like one of those hotel commercials. The fire alarm went off at 4:45am. I understand some things are out of your control, but when I mentioned something to the front desk she laughed about it. RUDE! We also choose to stay at Starwood properties because they are so pet friendly. We have never had to pay a $25 fee so other pet owners beware. I couldn't find it listed anywhere on their website. And now the final disappointment. I looked at my bank account and I was charged twice! Once when I booked the reservation and one when we checked out. So now I get to deal with this. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else or If you have high expectations for Westin properties, make sure to lower them before you stay here. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is fine Looking for a place to stay on a motorcycle trip and this was a highly reputable hotel in my price range. The hotel itself is in desperate need of updating. All new carpet is warrented, the wallpaper is peeling, there was a bucket in the hallway leading to our room to catch a drip and it had not rained at all that day. We were woken up at 4am to the fire alarm which I cant really fault the hotel for other that is was ultimately caused by a leak in the aging fire system. We were the woken at 7:30 and 9:30 by housekeeping ready to clean our room when checkout is noon. You actually checkout at this hotel so there was no surprise that we were still in the room. The room itself was very nice, the bathroom was spacious and nice, and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately we were there for getting rest which did not happen. I would try this hotel again and assume this was a one time issue. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic property and great staff Amazing experience from start to finish. Upgrade us to suite to begin. In the course of small talk heard we were going hiking the next day and that night trail mix and gatorade were in our room. Through out the rest of the stay the staff was fantastic, thank you! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Snowmass Although this hotel is not your typical Starwood hotel, it has many nice features and the location is great. The staff was cordial and we were treated with the nice recognition given to SPG members, even though, as a resort, they are not required to. There are many restaurants in the area surrounding this facility. We would recommend trying any of them, as the hotel's restaurant had limited options, very slow service and marginal quality. The rooms were just "OK" but there were many other parts of the resort that we really liked. We would definitely visit there again. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some flaws Great room, beds, cleanliness. Flaws: 1. Only one staff at front desk, no position for spg members. 2. Room was not brought up to same status as first day after service: bed sheets not straight, coffee, tea, water, shampoo, etc not replaced. 3. Food service at bar in the evening was very slow (45 min) and pizza was barely warm. Room service mediocre at best and expensive. 4. Would like to see indoor pool/hot tub, etc. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible food/beverage service The ONLY good service we got was when we checked in/out, from the front desk girls. Went to get drinks in the bar & bartender didn't acknowledge us standing there..5 minutes into being unnoticed/ignored, we sat at a table. It took us 25 minutes to get a glass of wine..the app's came out before the wine did. We each had a different shaped wine glass..weird. The breakfast ($50 for two of us..NOT even close to worth it!!) & the service was horrible! Again, 30+ minutes wait to get food. Eggs on benedict were practically hard boiled, hollandaise & toast were cold, beverages only filled half way, refills took forever. We ate about 1/4 of the food because of the poor quality. For being a WESTIN, they certainly do NOT perform like other Westin facilities I've been to, abroad. I DO NOT RECOMMEND. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice getaway Cane to the area to play in the Trashmasters. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing exciting-very avergae We expected more from our experience since we have stayed at many other Westin facilities. It was underwhelming. Everyone did their job nothing more. From the front desk to the concierge. The exception was the Bar tender Sunday night and the valet on Monday morning of our stay. Just a very average experience. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise Amazing views of Snowmass from the hotel perched on a steep hillside. Lots of dining and shopping at the Snowmass Mall next door but we had everything we needed at the Westin. Only complaint--the LONG trek from the lobby to our room in the south tower. Can't imagine doing it with skis or other gear. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort makes Aspen special! The last time we were in Aspen was about 20 years ago! I used to sell to Sabattini's and came here on business! Sabattini's is no longer here but not a lot has changed, and that is nice! July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor service We booked and paid for two rooms - one for us and one for some friends as a luxury treat for a favor they did for us. Upon arrival at 4pm, we had to wait 1 hour for the first room to be cleaned, and an additional 3 hours before the 2nd room was ready for us (at 8pm!!!). Because we were unable to shower and change in our rooms after a long day of hiking we missed our scheduled dinner plans and were instead forced to sit in the hotel lounge with all of our luggage -- along with many, many other people also waiting for their rooms -- where we had no choice but to order from the ridiculously over-priced menu ($11 for a small bowl of buttered pasta for a 2-year-old? Really?). The single operating elevator was ridiculously slow, and every other guest there was annoyed by this. On top of it all, even though we had to pay a $15 "resort fee" in addition to the room fee when booking the room online, we had to pay an additional $16 "resort fee" upon checkout for both rooms. When our friends went to check out of their room, the rep at the desk tried to charge them the $16 again, even though we had already paid that fee. Seems like one scam after another. Although the rooms were beautiful, they were not worth waiting FOUR HOURS for them, and they certainly weren't worth the 6 flights of stairs we had to take because the elevators never came. Will never, ever stay at this hotel again. What a disappointment. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a beautiful place! This is a great hotel and conference center......what a magical setting! I hope to go back every year. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Fox News Channel The hotel seems newly renovated however it's a maze to find the right elevator for your floor. If your on floor 5 or above you'll have to drag your bags up/down some stairs to get to the lobby elevator...seems like several hotels connected. Finally, plenty of CNN and MSNBC but no Fox News Channel. Front desk says this is a common complaint. Hopefully they'll put the number one news channel in their line up. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff/Facility I had an open reservation for 2 months. Check in is at 3:00pm. Not sure what time we were arriving, I requested early check in. The room was not ready @ 4:45 pm. I consider this very poor service! July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by personal touch the staff is incredible. Regan was the most efficient and professional person to work with. We were waited on like royalty. Thank you for the excellent service, far beyond our expectations. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I was staying at the Westin at Snowmass Village for a Utah State Bar Association event in July. The room was nice but a bit underwhelming considering what I heard from fellow colleagues. I found the room comparable to some of the high-end motel business suites that I have stayed. My balcony was about the size of a refrigerator box and overlooked the air conditioning system. I also found the lack of free Wi-Fi and complementary continental breakfast a bit of a shocker. Even low-end motels provide these amenities. For the price I paid, I would expect this at minimum. The real issue I had occurred at check out. Because I needed to return a day earlier I informed clerk that I was checking out. I discovered that I would still be charged for the additional night that was originally booked for me. When I asked why the clerk immediately told me that it was their policy that individuals checking out early needed to give the hotel 72 hours’ notice. Not sure how many people could do that but nonetheless that was the policy. As a result instead of being charged for three nights, I was charged for four. Seems a bit greedy to make such a big deal over for the rate I was charged, but that was the policy. As a result of this I will not ever stay at this particular Westin or any Westin or its subsidiaries. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Very disappointed esp since we were celebrating our 45th anniversary and my 74th coming up on July 24th. Had to wait for room to be cleaned for 2 hours plus. Room was supposed to be over entertainment venue, it was but 4 huge trees blocked whole stage. Only one chair and ottoman in room besides a less than comfortable desk chair. Power saving device in room took us 10-15 minutes to figure out, no instructions. 2 elevators and only one working. staff was good. July 22, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:03:26.571-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_285, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_3730, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>