The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 596 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Noise proofing was totally inadequate Fantastic check-in experience, usual high standard Westin room comfort EXCEPT inadequate window seals meant the jackhammers in the street below became impossible to bear leading to a midnight room shift. The windows did not close properly (bit concerning on 21st floor) meaning that the construction noise from outside was not filtered out. Hotel staff moved us but not the way we wanted to spend our Saturday evening on a romantic weekend away! October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This Westin is my first choice when traveling to NYC. As a SPG platinum member I have stayed at several Starwood properties in NYC. This hotel always exceeds my expectations and makes me look forward to my next stay. The hotel is extremely well maintained. The housekeeping department does excellent job keeping the rooms clean. They have a guest experience coordinator ( Stephanie ) who always contacts me prior to arrival and makes sure no detail is overlooked. This past trip was for my wife's birthday and she made sure it was a special weekend. Ever time I return I always leave looking forward to my next stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! From the moment we walked in the staff made us feel welcome. Would highly recommend this hotel! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Grand Central This hotel is a short walk to Grand Central Station. It's clean, has fast elevators and a helpful staff. I think its location makes it a bargain in Manhatten. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was clean and spacious Our stay was 5 days. We were able to check in early and the room was clean and spacious. The bedding was very comfortable and the bathroom was spa-like. We had an excellent sleep all nights. The hotel staff was very courteous. We did have one issue with housekeeping - we were out for the day and did not have our room serviced. We called and asked that it be servied between 9 and 10pm while we were at dinner. We arrived back at the hotel at 1130pm with a sleeping one year old to to find our room in the middle of being serviced. Housekeeping apologized for the inconvenience and we mentioned it to the staff. It did not happen again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel. The staff at the desk, doormen and bell hops were courteous and helpful. The room was awesome! The bed was very comfortable and the shower was amazing. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by check in was terrible Tried checking in @ 1:30 after waiting 15 min. to be told that were no rooms available yet and to come back at 3:00 to check in. Came back at 3:00 after waiting another 15 min in line to be told that the room was still not ready. The hotel called around 4:15 to let me know that the room was ready. Came back to the hotel and waited more then 25 mins. in the starwood line. There was one person working at the starwood line and three working at the reg. checki in line. There other line was moving much faster tha the starwwod, people were leaving behind me in the starwood line and all got checked in faster than me. Very frustrating!! December 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stressful Experience Although check in was 3:00p.m. our room was not ready until after 7:00p.m We were given drink vouchers which were supposed to make up for this! Insulting ! This delay caused us great stress in having to rush to meet a shuttle bus in order to do a charity walk on Randall's Island. Besides all of thi frustration...the bathroom had mold on tiles.(( I will be happy to furnish photos) All in all a very disappointing experience. I will never recommend a Westin again. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay in a SPG property After a long of work, I had luckily check the bed sheet before jumping into the bed post mid night. The worst nightmare!!! Bed sheet had many dark spots between 1-3 inches in diameter. After calling the front desk to complain, a house keeping person came up to change the bedding. 30 minutes later, she found out that she was short in a cover sheet. more than 20 minutes later, WITHOUT knocking the door or announcing herself, she swiped a card and came back to my room. This was past 1AM!!!! I almost cannot believe myself to come back to this hotel the following week, and find the 2nd worst stay ever. After coming to this hotel for 6 months, I finally gave up. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great location I love to stay at the Westin GC because of it's location and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Especially Lilly and Marlin. They are a great asset to the hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good location I had stayed in this hotel several times in the past. This time, I found the staff less professional. The person that checked me in was chewing gum! She told me that I could have a 4 pm check out,but it was entered in the computer as 3 pm. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, nice stay I lived in NYC for 12yrs, so I know The City well. We now live elsewhere and decided to go back for a little weekend getaway. The hotel has a great location: from E. 43rd & 3rd Ave., you are blissfully just off the noisy beaten path, directly across town from Broadway, a few blocks south of Radio City Music Hall, 2 blocks from Grand Central Station/numerous subway lines, and have easy access to Upper East Side transportation to the popular museums. We had no problems with check-in into our nice sized room (large by NYC standards with a recently remodeled bathroom) and were given 4pm late check-out as Starwood Preferred guests. We'll definitely be staying here again! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for a great hotel I was in New York City for the first time in many years and, of course, it was during the great blizzard of 2013 some called Nemo. Arriving a day early, the front desk staff generously matched the rate of my original reservation even though it wasn't technically available for the first day. The concierge staff provided me with a number of good ideas for things to do and places to eat. Even though the weather was less than ideal and the manager advised that some services might be affected because of the weather I didn't notice any decrease in the level of service I've come to expect from Westins over the years. Kudos to the staff for toughing it out during the storm! February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing internet I find it amazing and very disappointing that in room wi-fi is treated as an additional charge!!!! You pay so much for the room already and there is free wi-fi in the public areas which to be honest anyone off the street can use but yet you have to pay for the "luxury" of having wi-fi in your room !!!! Disappointing & frustrating ! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Weekend The hotel staff was great. from the minute we checked in they recognized i was a gold member and gave us our benefits. the concierge was great too giving us many place to see and restaurants to eat August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliably comfortable and friendly comfortable, clean room with a great shower August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly amazing Overall, the hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. There were a few issues, however. First was a few housekeeping issues in the room. There are some stains by the toilet paper holder that are suspicious and should be cleaned and the rain cap and other products on the bathroom counter had something stuck to them that a previous guest had left. Additionally, when I ordered eggs benedict for breakfast one morning, the eggs weren't cooked enough and I had a puddle of runny whites on my plate. The room service manager was amazing and personally made sure that my breakfast the next day was perfect. So overall, great reviews but with a few little housekeeping things. I wouldn't say that it's a relaxing hotel in that it was mostly hustle and bustle but thats 42nd street. You don't come to NYC for peace and quiet. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty much as expected. Positive Friendly & Helpful Front Desk Staff - appreciated the call when my room was ready. Renovated Rooms quite pleasantly done. Good Location Negatives Noise from all directions. Exterior window didn't fully seal allowing in a lot of noise (and cold air). Also my room was close to the elevator - the consistent "ding" noise felt like some medieval torture ritual. Average to poor platinum recognition. Housekeeping and cleanliness of room poor. All in all this is large 700+ reasonable priced business class hotel with satisfactory rooms and could be a lot better with a bit more effort and attention to detail March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Find for New York As a Gold, very close to Platinum, SPG, I found this hotel as a Pleasant Find for NY City. This hotel just reopened, fully renovated. It was a quiet hotel, could not hear any other guests. Rooms were clean, comfortable, large shower. Internet, for some reason, a bit slow at times. Fitness Center was well equipped, plenty of room, clean, never crowded. Dining and Bar - they were finishing off the new Dining and Bar, ( renovation) Location was good, about 5 City Blocks to Times Square, easy walk, as well as easy walk to offices. there were a numbe rof dining, coffee shops and pubs near by. Actually a quiet area, away from the crowds of Times Square. Issues - the staff needed more training in how to greet Gold/Platinum SPG and know the benefits, such as Upgrades, Newspapers, water in the rooms, late check out, the Point or Gift extras for Gold/Platinum. Housekeeping forgot some minor items but the Guest Express was fast to respond. Overall staff were friendly and provided very good service. Spoke with the MGMT - they know what is needed to be corrected, since they just reopened and know more training is needed of the staff in Starwood Ways. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy I stay at this hotel often for work. Every time I come back I forget how noisy the rooms are, especially if you are in one near the elevators. On my last stay I could hear the "ding" every time that the elevator opened and could hear the cars moving up and down the elevator shafts all night. You can also hear people in the hallways very clearly. The front desk staff is really great. They do their best to help accommodate whenever possible. They are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and newly updated which is a plus. Overall not a bad property, but it does depend on the location of your room. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back Loved the location. Rooms are larger than other NYC hotels. With the construction on Times Square, glad we stayed a little farther away, but still an easy walk. Westin is 2 blocks from Grand Central - easy to catch subway. Elevators are quick, doorman are great at getting cabs for you. We did not dine at Westin, but got breakfasts, lunches and desserts from shop next door - fast, easy and delicious grab-n-go. Will stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better Positives: - Location - Cleanliness of room - Comfort of bed - Helpful concierge service Negatives: - Have not received a room upgrade I expected as a gold member - Asked for a quiet room, away from elevators, and was given a room right across the elevators hall !? - Quality of sleep was hampered by noise from hall - Shower lacked water pressure/volume May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by just one incident . returned to my room after a long day in the city. no glasses were left in room following daily service.. took three phone calls ,finally spoke to someone in housekeeping,when I politely asked for two wine glasses.was told she would send them to the room,however there would be a 2plus dollar charge for each. I decided to g o to the spg line at the front desk .I again told my story and was told it would be a charge. I have given this hotel a third chance following its Hemsley turnover and this incident has made my decision not to return. nyc has multiple choices.I do not need these types of situations to occur. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable Had a really good, quiet room. The staff was very helpful. Had a really pleasureable stay August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was Given away after a verbal confirmation 5 hours prior Due to our plans in NY we were slated to arrive at the Westin very late. We were called by the hotel staff at 11pm to confirm our arrival. We clearly stated to the woman we would 100% be there. We had two rooms reserved and were traveling with 4 adults with lots of luggage. Upon our arrival around 3-4am the manager on duty informed us that he gave one of our rooms away because he felt that 4 adults could be crammed into 1 room. He also informed us that we were lucky to have a room at all since he had turned away 13 other groups who needed a room. Im not a fan of someone (manager on duty ) acting like their doing me a favor after Ive made a reservation. Heaven forbid If you cancel a reservation on them and then they punish you with fees. To compensate us he added 10k SPG points to my account (which isnt even enough for a room in NYC) and comped the 1 room they held for us and sent up a bottle of 10$ chardonnay This policy of giving away reserved rooms is really bad business and is only going to persuade people from booking with you again. And if your going to compensate someone for having to sleep in a crammed room with 3 other people and to share a bathroom as If we were staying in a Hostel then please make it an appropriate amount. 10k points is a slap in the face. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel selection in New York Regrettably, my room on July 1 was not refreshed during the day and cleaning after 7 pm was not complete. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confusing SPG offerings I don't understand the "Green Initiative". Bene touted for a few years at all properties I visited, and I've become accustomed to accepting it. I enjoy knowing my room will not be entered during my stay-plus I'm not a messy traveler. Why is this property not offering? Something about the NY mayor? Really?? Also, free wifi for SPG members is spotty. Either offer it or don't. I'm embarrassed to have to inquire, but fortunately the staff has removed the charges the last two times I've stayed at a Starwood property. I wish you would be consistent!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Centre Dissapointing The hotel overall was excellent. I needed to print off additional information for a presentation. Printer quality was just fair and very slow and when I went to print the second day, there were printer issues (defective drive belt) and response was that it was being looked at, but no alternatives. Also the room was very small and cramped to work in and was full and people were having to juggle around each other to get things done as it was in the middle of a conference area. Should be redone and enlarged and easier working area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had everything we needed for NYC! Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on a mother daughter city break! Anything we needed was sorted straight away! The room was big, cool and clean! The view of the Chrysler building was a lovely bonus!! The staff were friendly and helpful! We even managed to be given a limo for our return to the airport which was a great end to a great trip! When definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to come back and stay again! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Since you are in Manhattan, it is a bit more expensive. We ate meals at nearby less expensive places. The rooms are terribly comfortable and were great after walking all day. Unless a business expense, avoid valet parking. July 28, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 next>>