The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 612 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Aces for Service My staff and I stayed at this Westin for the National Tennis Teachers Conference during the US Open. Housekeeping inadvertently ran over my headphones with a vacuum. They left me a note to see the front desk for replacements (I was impressed that they left a note. They could have thrown them away. I probably would never have known). Molly Deutscher and Li Tang from the Front Desk made sure that I was completely satisfied with the replacement and went "the extra mile". Their service was "All Aces!" Thank you. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, nice stay I lived in NYC for 12yrs, so I know The City well. We now live elsewhere and decided to go back for a little weekend getaway. The hotel has a great location: from E. 43rd & 3rd Ave., you are blissfully just off the noisy beaten path, directly across town from Broadway, a few blocks south of Radio City Music Hall, 2 blocks from Grand Central Station/numerous subway lines, and have easy access to Upper East Side transportation to the popular museums. We had no problems with check-in into our nice sized room (large by NYC standards with a recently remodeled bathroom) and were given 4pm late check-out as Starwood Preferred guests. We'll definitely be staying here again! April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep Not As Expected Upon checking in, we did upgrade to a higher floor as offered... we stayed for 2 nights, and both nights we had troubles sleeping, our room was right across from ice machine which constantly makes a lot of noise, and not to mention the traffic noise from outside, although we stayed in 38th floor, we could still hear traffic. The walls are also thin, we could hear people from 3 or 4 rooms next to us. I do not think we will be staying in this hotel, while we're expecting at least level 4 quality of sleep for the money we spend. During check-out, we were asked if everything was fine, I did tell the story above, and the receptionist promised someone would contact me for this horrible experience, but I still haven't got the call yet. Totally not recommended. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for a great hotel I was in New York City for the first time in many years and, of course, it was during the great blizzard of 2013 some called Nemo. Arriving a day early, the front desk staff generously matched the rate of my original reservation even though it wasn't technically available for the first day. The concierge staff provided me with a number of good ideas for things to do and places to eat. Even though the weather was less than ideal and the manager advised that some services might be affected because of the weather I didn't notice any decrease in the level of service I've come to expect from Westins over the years. Kudos to the staff for toughing it out during the storm! February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This Westin is my first choice when traveling to NYC. As a SPG platinum member I have stayed at several Starwood properties in NYC. This hotel always exceeds my expectations and makes me look forward to my next stay. The hotel is extremely well maintained. The housekeeping department does excellent job keeping the rooms clean. They have a guest experience coordinator ( Stephanie ) who always contacts me prior to arrival and makes sure no detail is overlooked. This past trip was for my wife's birthday and she made sure it was a special weekend. Ever time I return I always leave looking forward to my next stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty much as expected. Positive Friendly & Helpful Front Desk Staff - appreciated the call when my room was ready. Renovated Rooms quite pleasantly done. Good Location Negatives Noise from all directions. Exterior window didn't fully seal allowing in a lot of noise (and cold air). Also my room was close to the elevator - the consistent "ding" noise felt like some medieval torture ritual. Average to poor platinum recognition. Housekeeping and cleanliness of room poor. All in all this is large 700+ reasonable priced business class hotel with satisfactory rooms and could be a lot better with a bit more effort and attention to detail March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Find for New York As a Gold, very close to Platinum, SPG, I found this hotel as a Pleasant Find for NY City. This hotel just reopened, fully renovated. It was a quiet hotel, could not hear any other guests. Rooms were clean, comfortable, large shower. Internet, for some reason, a bit slow at times. Fitness Center was well equipped, plenty of room, clean, never crowded. Dining and Bar - they were finishing off the new Dining and Bar, ( renovation) Location was good, about 5 City Blocks to Times Square, easy walk, as well as easy walk to offices. there were a numbe rof dining, coffee shops and pubs near by. Actually a quiet area, away from the crowds of Times Square. Issues - the staff needed more training in how to greet Gold/Platinum SPG and know the benefits, such as Upgrades, Newspapers, water in the rooms, late check out, the Point or Gift extras for Gold/Platinum. Housekeeping forgot some minor items but the Guest Express was fast to respond. Overall staff were friendly and provided very good service. Spoke with the MGMT - they know what is needed to be corrected, since they just reopened and know more training is needed of the staff in Starwood Ways. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by just one incident . returned to my room after a long day in the city. no glasses were left in room following daily service.. took three phone calls ,finally spoke to someone in housekeeping,when I politely asked for two wine glasses.was told she would send them to the room,however there would be a 2plus dollar charge for each. I decided to g o to the spg line at the front desk .I again told my story and was told it would be a charge. I have given this hotel a third chance following its Hemsley turnover and this incident has made my decision not to return. nyc has multiple choices.I do not need these types of situations to occur. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy I stay at this hotel often for work. Every time I come back I forget how noisy the rooms are, especially if you are in one near the elevators. On my last stay I could hear the "ding" every time that the elevator opened and could hear the cars moving up and down the elevator shafts all night. You can also hear people in the hallways very clearly. The front desk staff is really great. They do their best to help accommodate whenever possible. They are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and newly updated which is a plus. Overall not a bad property, but it does depend on the location of your room. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location on 42nd Street The location was ideal - away from the noise & congestion of Times Square, yet close to some of my favorite spots (Bryant Park, Grand Central Terminal, Madison Ave shopping}. On the downside - we arrived in NY at 10am Sat morning - did some sightseeing, had lunch and arrived exhausted at the Westin to check in at 3pm. We had to wait until 5pm for a room! With no time to rest before a 6pm appointment, Also the bellmen out front - very inattentive the two times we were trying to get taxis. It's like we were invisible. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk was most excellent Front desk was so caring and supportive. Made my stay stress free. Thank you. September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not (yet) up to Westin Standard We arrived at the hotel at 1030pm on a Friday night. Check-in was staffed with 2 people only, who were anything but friendly. We got a room on the 6th floor, the lowest floor for guest rooms with a view into a back alley (being a platinum member). The room itself was nice and for NYC rather spacious. The hotel has no executive lounge and u also do not get anything instead ( like free breakfast or drinks at the bar). Internet was free ( platinum), but only up to 3 devices. Overall from what I read from previous reports, I feel that the hotel is on the right track to improve, but still a long way to go. December 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Westin standards Two issues I had on a recent stay here: 1) No king beds available even though that is what I booked. This has never happened before at an SPG property to me. 2) Put out the Do Not Disturb Sign and starting at around 10AM housekeeping knocked on my door every hour making up reasons why. "I'm just doing a room check" With issue #1 the clerk at check in said they have been having a lot of meetings about the lack of king beds. I joked with him that they should use the European system of just pushing two doubles together and putting the king or queen sized sheets and bedding over it. I wouldn't notice. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service My granddaughters and I arrived 3/24 in the early evening. One became ill that night and the following morning was unable to explore the city with us. When I mentioned this to the housekeeper, she immediately made sure soup, tea,honey water, soda, and bread was delivered to our room. By Tuesday, the illness had subsided and we could continue with our visit. This wonderful housekeeper looked in to assist each day. Please contact me so I can mention her name to let you know about your caring staff. This woman made our stay comfortable for the entire week. In addiion, everything in the hotel was great. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Constant buzzing sound I only have one complaint about my stay at the Westin Grand Central. As I was laying in bed, I noticed a buzzing or humming sound. It was somewhat faint but constant. It would go for many minutes at a time and then stop for 30 seconds. (30 seconds of peace) Then it would start back up. I thought at one point that perhaps someone had left their phone in the bed and it was vibrating. I then could hear it coming up through the walls. I ended up getting a terrible night's rest due to the aggravation of this sound and vibration in the bed. Outside of that, the room was really nice and had great service. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better Positives: - Location - Cleanliness of room - Comfort of bed - Helpful concierge service Negatives: - Have not received a room upgrade I expected as a gold member - Asked for a quiet room, away from elevators, and was given a room right across the elevators hall !? - Quality of sleep was hampered by noise from hall - Shower lacked water pressure/volume May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost & Found I arrived late Friday night last week and had to change my room the next day on Saturday morning. On Saturday late evening I realised I have left my small electric shaver in my previous room. I talked to Front Office agent asking for his help to notify lost and found the next day. Around 3pm, I went to Front Office again to talk to an agent. It's funny how the agent can't even use the world "please" when telling me, "You talk to him", pointing to a security staff. Well, long story short, apparently according to the Lost & Found department, there was nothing lost to be found. I closed my case. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping The first night we got back to the room to find out that the cleaning crew had not been there so we called housekeeping to send someone up. The second day I called housekeeping before leaving the room and told them to send someone up because I did not want to come back to an undone room again but when we got back later that evening-dead tired-the room was not done yet again. I called the management and complained about the situation. They apologized and said someone would come up right away...we waited another hour. Called again and waited some more.. Absolutely ridiculous and disappointing! December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by customer service extremely poor service for a platinum member- they said i didn't request the suite night - i asked to be added to the reservation - was told i had to do myself on-line - staff would not help at all, I asked every day if a suite upgrade was available - was told a manager would call me - never got a call - In an empty restaurant I asked to be seated at a bigger table to read - was told no - I ate elsewhere I usually love the westin properties - I will not stay at the grand central ever again August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value for the Price I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The staff were friendly and recognized me each time I returned to the hotel. The room was what I've come to expect from Westin: not luxurious, but certainly comfortable. My only complaint is the shower. There was a rain-shower head which means your whole head gets wet unless you use the handheld. Unfortunately, the handheld could not be positioned in a way to effectively shower and kept spraying all over the bathroom. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a few initial glitches I've stayed at this Westin previously and have also found the staff friendly, rooms spacious and clean. I also like the convenience of the location, close to main attractions, but away from the crowds of Times Sq area. On this particular stay when I entered my room there was a random piece of clothing left on the bed. At first I thought it was occupied, but looking around there was no other indication this was the case, so figured that housekeeping just left by accident. After I unpacked, I saw a piece of parsley by the bureau, so whoever cleaned this room definitely did not do a careful or thorough job. Then I discovered my room safe was broken & had to call & report. Between security and maintenance coming multiple times to check/fix it was over an hour I had to wait and finally left them in the room still trying to figure out the problem, which also meant I had to take my valuables with me. Then I find out safes in the lobby are not large enough to accommodate my laptop. At this point, I figure it would be easier to just switch to a room with a working safe. Molly (not sure if she is reception staff or concierge) was very helpful and was nice enough to upgrade me and have some SPG points put back into my account. Despite the initial negative issues with my original room, I felt that the staff when informed, addressed them quickly and to my satisfaction. One thing the hotel lacks is a lobby area with seating. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really excellent hotel This was my first stay at a Westin hotel in the USA and my wife and I were so impressed. The staff just seem to care about our experience and do everything they could to make it special. Arriving at noon, we expected to wait for the room to be made available. Nope. Everything was already ready and we were even give an upgrade to a corner room by the very charning Nenita. Very nice room indeed with lots of space for us and our shopping. Loved the location a bit away from the Times Square madnesss. Easy to walk to all the main attractions. And the cream on the cake. A couple of extra hours for late check-out. Took the stress of rushing to the airport to get back to Europe. A really perfect stay! November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs more training I stayed at this hotel last week and was disappointed with the experience. The first thing that disappointed me was the check-in process. When I arrived there were extremely long lines and the check-in staff was extremely slow. There was one line for Starwood Preferred Guests with only one front desk agent working, while the regular line had three agents working it. Needless to say, the line that should have provided better service to SPG members provided inferior service. The second major thing I noticed is that the room was not completely clean. Finally, I don't think there are enough elevators for the size of the hotel. There was always a wait and they were not too fast. My stays at Westins have typically been good and I expected this one to be as well. Unfortunately, I was disappointed. more October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crummy for a Westin This hotel had so many problems that I don't know where to start. The internet was down for half the night, so I was unable to work. The room service menu resembled a Denny's. As a vegetarian, not much except the grilled cheese off the kids menu. So I had to go out to pick up takeout after a long day of work. The shower was not a heavenly shower and the surface of the tub was filthy. From a hotel, I expect a few basic things - a reasonable bed, a good hot shower, room service if I need it, and the ability to get work done. This property failed on all but one. I believe that many of these issues relate to the recent renovation, but if they were not ready for prime time they should not have launched. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Perfect Location!! When we arrived to check in there were no lines and we were immediately checked in. We asked if there was any chance for an upgrade and we were upgraded to a better King room. During our stay Franz the entire concierge staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The Westin Grand Central had a perfect location for anything we wanted to do in the city. When we checked out there were some incorrect mini bar chanrges that we promptly removed without issue. I would recommend The Westin Grand Central to anyone travelling to New York the staff was extremely friendly and always helpful!! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Birthday weekend I noted on my reserv that it was my bday and my first time in NYC but this was never mentioned by the FD agent. She was really nice but serious all the time she didn't make me feel welcome or special. Bellman were rude when I checked in and when I left, they looked at me as if storing my luggage was a horrible thing to do. In room dining was awesome! Fast delivery and delicious. Housekeeping did great too!!! And my heavenly bed to die for, as always! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation in NYC I was very concerned after reading the reviews for this SPG site but was pleasantly surprised! The staff was wonderful, from Michael at the front door greeting us upon arrival to Loida at the front desk making sure we had the choice of an upgraded room...smiles and friendly people abound! The rooms were just as described-clean, roomy (by NYC standards) w a great view. Recently re-model the site was more slighted toward the business traveler but was great none the same!!! Couple of snafus but the follow up's exceeded the problems-nothing is perfect! Try this site-its worth it!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service This hotel is beautiful, clean, and great location to all Manhattan attractions and sites. The only negative thing I was surprised to find out is how unhelpful, and unfriendly the staff was. Had to call 3 times for a bellman. He eventually came after we managed to carry everything ourselves down to the lobby. When I first arrived the bellman did not help remove bags from my car instead he stood around while my friend and I unloaded the car onto the cart. I would have expected much more from a Westin hotel staff. Hopefully when I return the service more than meets my expectations. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is conveniently located. The rooms are spacious for NYC and the desk staff is very polite and efficient September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay My husband, daughter and I went to New York City for a quick getaway. Due to flight delays, we arrived late at night and were warmly welcomed and got into our room quickly. The room was perfect for 3, and a good size. The beds are comfortable and the amenities are excellent. Service at this Westin was impeccable. From the front desk, maintenance, security and the concierge to the waitress in the restaurant, all were courteous and responsive. The location of the hotel is so convenient, you can walk to so many places and a short cab ride to many more. Plus, the train station is right there. There are good restaurants very close as well as a CVS. All in all, next time we go to NYC, we will return to Westin Grand Central. May 17, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>