The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. The resort requests that minors are accompanied by an adult at all times.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saving the Day My wife, Kathy and I were on our way to celebrate our third anniversary this past weekend. We have stayed at Marina Village 3 times in the past and loved it. We decided to try a different hotel this go round on Captiva. That turned out to be a mistake as the "hotel" in question completely dropped the ball. We made a call to The Westin and were treated with grace and professionalism. We knew the quality and were not surprised by the service but welcomed it as weary travelers. A day gone bad was made right. Well Done Westin! You saved our trip, our celebration and for anyone that would read this you cannot go wrong with this choice of Hotel. You will rave as we do. Be blessed and as the new slogan says, Travel Well. Dave September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping I have been visiting this hotel for several years - housekeeping is very poor - they need a new Director January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice place to stay if your room is ready Checked in at 4pm no room ready yet....two and a half hours later room finally ready. Except not enough towels, a light fixture that was changed was not installed back in place etc. They did give us $100 in credit after the first hour of waiting around and then another $100 after the second 1 1/2 hours. But we were far from the only ones the lobby was full of people waiting for rooms clear into 8pm. Hire more cleaning staff, check your bookings and bring more people on. It isn't that hard. I have never experienced this any where before. Also location was isolated from everything else nothing within walking distance. Nice property though and the rooms once we were in were very nice. But they should be for the $$ paid. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel and staff We travel to Cape Coral frequently. We never stayed at this hotel before because the prices are generally much higher than other hotels in the area. I found a really good price on westin.com and booked a standard room. When we checked in, the first room we were offered had been smoked in...not unusual these days even in a NO SMOKING hotel. When we informed the front desk, the Manager offered us a free upgrade to a much more expensive one bedroom...much better...no smoke residue. Great room, very clean and in great shape with wonderful river view. We will be back! May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good, but not quite perfect We loved many things about our stay: - 1BR suite provided ample space and was very well set up - Valets/bellhops were wonderful and friendly - Pool and tennis facilities were nicely maintained and fun Some not so great things: - Bed coverings smelled like urine. I requested a change of covers, which helped but didn't totally eliminate the smell. Yuck! - Didn't feel like our room was thoroughly cleaned each day. The bathrooms were cleaned and supplies replenished, but it didn't feel like the floors were vacuumed/cleaned each day, or that there was any general upkeep. - Room service issues -- Menu in room did not match actual room service menu so items I was trying to order left the order taker baffled. Then the restaurant didn't see half of our order and had to make it and send it separately. It took 3 trips for our order to be complete, and even then it wasn't correct but we were sick of calling down so we just kept it. - Shops in village weren't really opened yet, so it felt empty. Also, would like a place to get coffee/bagel in the morning and that doesn't exist yet. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My husband and I traveled to Ft Myers with my dad and sister for a family party. We were very happy with our 2 bedroom suite and all that the resort offered. My sister enjoyed the lap pool while my husband and I enjoyed the fitness room. We also enjoyed a great bike ride as bikes were available right on sight. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ate at the outdoor bar one night and the staff was friendly, the service quick and the food very good. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend The Westin Cape Coral November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Not So Great Service The hotel was beautiful and we stayed in a beautiful 1 bedroom deluxe suite, which was very nice. The room had everything we wanted/needed and the view on the patio was so calm and inviting. Although, the staff definitely needed some customer service training. There was a manager that was beyond rude when we checked in, due to a miscommunication between the hotel and their central reservation line. Then the spa staff was annoyed that I asked for the prices of the massages. After I complained to the daytime manager things got much better, but it was a rough start. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping and Room Service and check in staff I had to call housekeeping twice to clean my room and they did not respond for 2 days. When present at ajoining rooms they made too much noise slamming doors etc. over and over. Room service delivered food that was cold and without napkins, water or utensils. Check in staff person dissapeared for several minutes during check in and was sneezing profusley and I got sick the next day.He was also vaque about room rates and was hard seling a SPG membership plan. I felt he worked on commission. My actual room rate was more than what was quoted over the phone-sleezy!! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding! a boaters destination, fab views, wildlife Gulf of Mexico, marina, preserves as your views from beautiful rooms. Enjoy the wildlife, always a dolphin sighting, lovely marina walk. We so enjoyed the delicious restaurant and outdoor bar, both overlooking the bay. Outstanding service and management overall. Special thanks to the Director for the gorgeous Mariner suite and first class service. Also, excellent service and attention from Lisa Marie at the front desk, and special thanks to the manager Eric and server Linda for their consistent professionalism and special attention in Marker 92 Restaurant. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful landscape but cold hotel The floors are poor and dirty because they are not tiled. Big hotel, beautiful place, no soul January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diamond in the rough. The hotel and the location are beautiful and for that reason alone we would definitely recommend it and come back again. We are actually considering buying a condo on the property! Here are a few areas for improvement: 1- Under-staffed - Excessive wait times for food and beverages. 2- Pool was too small for the size of the hotel and also didn't have the necessary staff. 3- Only 1 restuarant choice with a limited menu. 4 - Not enough activities for kids. We were still very happy with our stay because the short handed staff was very professional and courteous. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay! When I first walked into the resort after an eleven hour drive I was greeted by the peaceful sound of piano music and a waterfall in the main lobby. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly from check in until check out. The room was beautiful and large with the comfiest bed I have ever slept in and an amazing view. The pool was at the perfect temperature although the jacuzzi was a bit too hot. The food at the restaurant was very very good, no complaints there and portion sizes were just perfect. Overall I had a great trip, and was very sad to leave! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, good servce,good food, well kept facility Our stay started off right with a friendly greeter at the entrance and a very pleasant young bellman who actually seemed to like his job and was always smiling. Our room was spacious and comfortable and very clean. We were with a group and the functions that included food had great service and food. The views from the rooms are outstanding and the outdoor pool and shopping area and Marina give the property lot of appeal. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation The hotel and location is perfect, almost everyone staff member went out of there way to see if they could help with our stay. A big thank you to Rachel our concierge and Taylor on the front desk, best customer service ever!!! They score a 10 plus!!! Very often you see Managers walking around engaging guests and even the GM working the front lobby, nice touch. The Pools were great and the shuttle to the beach was a big bonus, We would most definitely recommend a stay here and we are hoping to be back. Jody, Steph & Emilie London. Ontario, Canada September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by transition blues Stayed 12/30-12/31. Made reservations unaware of upcoming transition to Westin brand. As such: 1. Check in a 25 minute process 2. No guest services directory in room 3. Menus extremely limited on-site Other observations: 1. Smokers in room next door; smoke coming under adjoining door 2. Multiple menu items dissappoint: Calamari/Cold eggs and ham/cold toast 3. Poor breakfast service 4. Dirty carpet in room - nice bed, though 5. Tangible confusion/training issues among staff at front desk and in restaurants 6. Bellstaff/valet gloating openly about tips January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised When I arrived to check in we were met by a very friendly young bellman that helped us with our luggage. He always had a smile for us each time we encountered him during our two day stay. I booked a two double bed room and was a little worried the room would be too small for four, but was told upon check in that we were upgraded to a larger room at no extra charge! The room was extremely comfortable with plenty of leg room. My girls loved the shower and I must say the bathroom was super on space. My only complaints were just three towels were placed in the room and there was a stain on the carpet in center of the room which looked to be easily fixed if the housekeeper would have taken the time to clean it or report it to maintenance. We enjoyed our meal in the hotel restaurant and had the best French fries we have ever eaten! Our server was so helpful and very friendly even when we arrived to dine way past 9 pm. Beautiful grounds with eco friendly features. If we ever have the opportunity to visit the Cape Coral area again we definitely will stay at The Westin. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Ready for Prime Time My wife and I planned to stay two nights. On check in, we were given a lovely suite on the top (18th) floor. We we arrived at the room, a table lamp was missing a bulb and an overhead light was inoperative. We called housekeeping, and a crew was dispatched to fix the problems. At the same time, an earlier rain had flooded the screened-in porch... perhaps to depth of two inches. Another call to housekeeping.. they responded promptly, During the hour or so we sat around waiting for maintenance to be completed, I tried to access the Internet. It turned out that it was down... I was told that it was city-wide. A half hour I was told that it was not city wide, but a failure in the hotel's server. I am not sure when they got it fixed, but it was probably at least 12 hours, which doesn't work for business travelers. When we checked in, we were told that there would be maintenance on the hotel's hot water systems between midnight and 3:00 a.m. We generally retire before midnight, so we thought that we will have warm water for the morning's showers. At 12:30 a.m., we were awakened to the clamor on the roof above us of pneumatic tools, hammers hitting metal, and heavy equipment being dropped. We called the front desk and complained... they gave us a another room on the 4th floor in which to sleep, but one still could hear the sounds of the work on the roof, albeit attenuated. The hotel was about 20 - 30% occupied. If it had good management, they would have ensured that guests were located as far from the construction as possible. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful, but the hotel has technical problems--on our first visit a few months ago, they did not have cable TV. More importantly, it seems to have management problems. We cancelled our second night's stay, and we will not stay at this property again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business meeting destination This is a great facility to have a group meeting, wedding, or other event. Andrea, the business manager that I worked with was great and anticipated our every need. In the past I have worked with Susan and had the same great results. This is a first class facility in a quiet area of town away from the hussle. There are lots to do and one can take walks, ride bikes, or take the shuttle to the beach at N/C. Great place to watch sunset and relax at their outdoor bar. Their rooms are first class and the meeting rooms are to. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Awesome Westin Experience My husband and I are Starwood Owners and have experienced many wonderful Westin hotels. Our stay here in Cape Coral is now on the top of our list. Welcoming staff, outstanding friendly service, and beautiful, quiet location. The rooms and views are amazing Actually, we loved this place so much that we extended our stay for two more days. If we could, we'd stay a month!! Much to do in the area as well. It's a piece of paradise and we will definitely be back!! November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par There is a serious DIS-Connect with this property. From the moment you arrive through departure you are not sure exactly where you are or where you should be as a guest. The property approach is cold and austere. The entrance/lobby is the same. The staff attempts to be helpful but also experienced a disconnect between departments. The rooms are dirty and not up to Westin standards (i.e.: dust on light fixtures, bathroom fixtures, carpets feel grimy underfoot)......the rooms are awkward as hotel space. It is clear this was not intended to be a hotel. As for the other amenities they were not of interest to me so I can not comment specifically, however once again they were not user friendly or encouraging as you really have to seriously seek their avail. The experience is not up to par for a fine resort/hotel and definitely not what I would expect from Westin. Cold, unfriendly and austere sum it up best. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff I understand this is a property recently taken over by Westin. The staff need to be schooled in the "Westin way". When we asked for turndown service,I was told " we don't do that here". Another time we returned to our room at 3 pm to find it hadn't been cleaned. I called to get it done and was told their policy is to have it done by five pm and they don't make exceptions? I've never experienced this at a Westin before and have stayed in Westin hotels many times before. I hope the staff becomes more savvy. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Pet Policy Very surprised and disappointed to realize pets were part of the policy and practices of Westin. While eating dinner at the outside facility we were surrounded by no less than 5 dogs. People holding dogs and dining staff petting the dogs while serving foods. Not a good, or expected, policy. Pet friendly facility may be OK but in the dining areas is a no no. Later that night we had to call service twice regarding barking dogs in neighboring rooms. We were on the 15th floor. This is something we would have to reconsider before returning for another visit. Also the food and beverage costs were much higher than surrounding hotels and restaurants of equal quality. We only had dinner once at the Westin for that reason. We don't mind spending money but there has to be a satisfying result. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything but the accounting I'm a weird person that pays cash for everything. To me, it seems a little crazy, to me, that all of these holds should happen. I had more than what I paid (in cash upon checkout) in pre-authorizations that were not released for 3 days. P.S: billing still isn't completely correct....they're still charging me for a free breakfast on my debit card. However, the customer service seems to be pretty prompt and the stay itself is wonderful! Travel just should be easier for us cash-toting persons! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Resort setting We have just returned from a 5-day mid-winter break taken at the Westin Cape Coral location. Our suite was stunning, spacious, clean and fully furnished with all the amenties including a fully equipped kitchen We enjoyed a gorgeous view of the river and marina and the sunsets were spectacular. The setting was exceptionally peaceful. It was great fun taking our daily walk within the marina, admire the boats and chat with some of the visiting boaters. Hope we can spend more time on our next visit. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience at check-in. We are residents of Cape Coral and decided to try to check in early. The room was not ready and we understood. We were told our room would be ready at the regular check-in time at 3:00, it was not. We finally got our room keys after 4PM, but when we got to the room a half eaten sandwich was on the counter and the room was not cleaned. We had friends joining us for dinner and it delayed us for several hours. The staff made no effort to make this up to us. Cleaning lady though was awesome!!!! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was exceptional My wife and I had a fantastic time! We were celebrating our 10th Wedding Anniversary and the staff was super! The rooms are large and very inviting, and the views from our room and around the resort are fabulous! December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So sad when things change....... This hotel was perfect when it was owned by Sunstream. Checked in last week late at night. Was given a substandard room location. Returned to desk to ask for another room. I was told that there were absolutely no other rooms available. This was NOT TRUE. I have stayed at this hotel two dozen times. I have always stay on the 10th floor or above. This room was on the 4th floor directly next to the trash shoot and service elevator. Having spent so much time at this resort I knew that they were at best 35% occupied. The staff did not seem well versed or trained in the hospitality business and they were running on a skeleton crew. When asked if food was still being served I was told " you can go see for yourself." !! This is a GREAT resort. The service should match or the Westin will soon find that regulars will not return. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking forward to returning... The Westin Cape Coral Resort is a beautiful, well maintained facility. This was the most luxurious hotel I've ever visited and to top it off, they were kind and loving to my Golden Retriever who also enjoyed the pet walk area and the treats provided by the staff. In fact, she always wanted to stop by the Front Desk every time we passed by. I will definitely return. My sincere thanks to the staff; from the front desk to the bellman, for making us feel special! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great views My family just returned from a 4 day stay and I have to say the entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful, Taylor stood out as exceptional. She made us feel welcomed right for the start and was extremely informative about the hotel and the area. Her service definitely made our stay more memorable and enjoyable. Taylor embodies what you want in an employee in the hospitality field. She truly wanted to help and make our stay the best it could be. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Staff that know the hotel and area The room was magnificent but the there was no printed literature, staff taking the room service orders did not know menu and there was no concierge. No staff members were able to make dinner recommendations or tell us about golf courses/sightseeing excursions in the area. It appeared that no lived in the area or, if they did, they never left their house. Very unorganized but the hotel grounds were nice so I'd go back after the service bugs were worked out. January 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>