The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. The resort requests that minors are accompanied by an adult at all times.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beaches are an hour away Had to scope out restaurants and beaches one day. Finally lined up the restaurants and found beaches an hour away on Sanibel and Fort Myers Beach - all beaches crowded so not good fishing beaches which is what we wanted. The fishing pier at the hotel yielded the most catches, but the little beaches on the Sanibel causeway are fun too (but not really a beach). Best restaurants we went to were Pinchers (at the resort), Carrabbas, and the Veranda in Fort Myers. Bring your own toilet paper and tissues if you're staying in a suite unless you want to call down to room service every day or so. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotelFeatures The special I receied on room rate was great. The room was spacious , however the housekeeping need some attention. Can discuss via phone call I was offered free breakfast but when we went for breakfast was told that the special I got did not include breakfast, this was very embarrasing for me since I had another couple with me. Can discuss other issues via phone call Thanks June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The lady at check in was wonderful! Checking in was a breeze. The service at Marker 92 and Nauti Mermaid was well below par! One thing is for sure... It's always been consistent...bad service! Had dinner at Pinchers. We 're locals and have given your restaurants many opportunities to redeem themselves and it's just not happening. Loved the accommodations and the greeting at check in. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by long weekend away This is our 2nd stay at the Westin and I wasn't disappointed. The suites are truly wonderful and very spacious. The large balconeys are great to watch the waterways and great to just relax. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room was great everything was fine except: 1. There are no nearby attractions 2. The restaurant was below par for breakfast 3. The breakfast included plan was misleading July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parts were very good. nice view of river. Room comfortable - cold. Great hot water. Disappointed in hotel restaurant., very pricey for quality and quantity. Waitstaff told us that SPG discount would be applied for meal charged to room, when we checked out it wasn't. Signage for explanation of thermostat is needed for operation. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise What a wonderful 3 day weekend! We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite! We brought our boat and kept it at the marina next door. We had so much fun! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great overall performance Stayed 2 nights with 4 couples in 2 - 2 bedroom suites and it was a perfect weekend. The rooms, pool and facilities were wonderful. We will return and highly recommend to everyone. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful short getaway to sunshine Great location; gps directs you to an old entrance. Little tricky finding main entrance, but it was very late and we were tired. Wonderful scents greets you upon entering. We stepped off the elevator on the 18th floor to cement floors! I thought we were on a floor under construction. We were actually on the outside of the building! So if you don't like heights, ask for a lower level. Beautiful views. Screened in lanai. Its a rare luxury to open a door to the outside air in a hotel. Only complaints are $8 for coffee per person in their dining room and someone else on our floor fighting at 1am. Could hear them scraping chairs on the lanai nearby and yelling. Otherwise it was lovely; everyone so pleasant! March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice property, needs the staff to match As we arrived the property grounds, lobby, and overall appearance was beautiful. The front desk staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and the views were excellent. Then it all ended. The food and beverage staff was unpleasant and rude. The food was disappointing and not worth the price. The bar was under stocked (did not have 3 of my selections) and the staff were like zombies, no personality or attention to detail. I walked down the way to another restaurant not associated with the property and it was night and day - awesome drinks and service. So my advice stay but don't play. Service is the key to success, and this was not successful experience. Westin let me down for the first time ever. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible My stay at this hotel was terrible housekeeping did not come up to my room for the first three days the staff didn't know the area there was no event schedule and the service in the resteraunt was was awful the food at the bar came out cold I sent it back and it came back cold again the air conditioning didn't work properly nothing went the way it was supposed to I would never stay there again!!!! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exceptional Very impressed with the room and service of this hotel. The food for in room dining was small portions for the cost - would recommend improvement. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay Arrived one night before our stay (13 hour drive) for early check in, we read they we could on web site to find out that you all were filled to capacity . I did understand that but asked if there was another hotel we could stay at and also asked what was going on in town to sell so many rooms. The night front desk person female was very cold and rude acting like it was a bother. My wife wanted to go else where but we had business with you and decided to stay. I am in MGT and wanted you to know the night shift needs work with manners and guest relations. the date was 3-21 -14 March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodations were excellent. We were very impressed with our one bedroom. It was very clean and met all our exectations. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shagrila Revisited This was my fourth trip to The Cape Coral Westin since November and I can't wait to go back. My wife and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and many with spectacular settings, but this is our SHANGRILA. It is simply the best and a naturalist's paradise. The grounds are enormous with majestic palms, banyan trees, bougainvillas and preserves creating a feeling of euphoria. The rooms are magnificent (1 bedroom suite) with a 30 foot lanai. Grant and Michael at the front entrance make you feel like family and the staff is always upbeat and helpful. The pool settings are incredible. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing March Break Great stay at the Westin Cape Coral - restful and relaxing. We were lucky to get a room upgrade, so each kid had their own room - our daughter was ecstatic. The 3 bedroom was super comfortable and spacious, very clean. Great to have a full kitchen - had breakfast there everyday, wand went out for dinner. Resort was large enough so did not seem crowded, even though fully booked. Staff were excellent - always friendly, helpful and courteous. Swam in the main pool and the separate area (lagoon pool/lap pool). The lagoon pool was the best - was heated - very warm. Used the tennis court as well - lots of fun. Use of the bikes was also great. Wish we had time to do the kayaks, but did not. Would return in a heartbeat. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff My sister and I had to get away from the Northeast for a long weekend and this resort fit the bill! We even brought along our parents. The 2-bedroom/2-bath suite with the full kitchen and decks was wonderful. The staff at every level went above and beyond to meet our expectations. Michael, Eric and your interim manager from Canada were especially helpful! The facilities and rooms are very comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. The grounds are nicely landscaped. The kitchen was surprisingly stocked with all the utensils/dishware/flatware/glassware you would need. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I have never given a review of any hotel before, but we enjoyed our stay so much that I felt compelled to give one this time. We booked this hotel as part of a flight/vacation package and everything was above our expectations: the hotel was beautiful, rooms/hotel were very clean, staff were exceptionally friendly and we loved the location. It is a bit away from everything, but we were okay with that since it made our stay that more relaxing. Also enjoyed the few meals we had at the on-site restaurant. Although the main pool was a bit small, we did spend a day at the other two which are within walking distance. Thank you to Matt and Raquel for their extra friendly service upon check-in and upgrade request. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel but This is a fantastic place to stay if you want a relaxing getaway. The hotel is very clean and smells like a Westin is supposed to. That being said, I have stayed here a few times before and as a gold member,I have always received an upgrade to a suite which is why I drive two hours each way to get there. Upon check in was told there would be no upgrade to a suite because none are available unless I wanted to pay extra for it. The hotel appeared empty for the two nights I was there but I didn't want to make a fuss about it so I spent another 20,000 Starpoints for the upgrade. I asked housekeeping if the hotel was busy and I was told it wasn't at all. I was disappointed with this but i will come again.I can understand if there really was no upgrade available but that didn't appear to be the case here.Hoping for better luck next time. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAY AT THIS HOTEL 2/23-3/1/2014” Unfortunately, had to depart hotel earlier than expected due to March 2014 snow storm in N.E, and hotel was booked beyond what I would have had to stay. The hotel earnestly tried to accommodate my extended stay and communicated to me updates if availability was going to occur - unfortunately they remained booked. All staff I came in contact with was most courteous and really made me feel welcome. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL, THE FOOD EXCELLENT, AND MY ROOM WAS KEPT IMMACUATELY CLEAN. Relaxing on the lanai with a very pleasant view while preparing to go out to dinner ended every perfect day there! I definitely will return and stay at this property as it exceeded ALL MY EXPECTATIONS! THANK YOU STAFF OF WESTIN CAPE CORAL. 3/3/2014 March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice place to stay if your room is ready Checked in at 4pm no room ready yet....two and a half hours later room finally ready. Except not enough towels, a light fixture that was changed was not installed back in place etc. They did give us $100 in credit after the first hour of waiting around and then another $100 after the second 1 1/2 hours. But we were far from the only ones the lobby was full of people waiting for rooms clear into 8pm. Hire more cleaning staff, check your bookings and bring more people on. It isn't that hard. I have never experienced this any where before. Also location was isolated from everything else nothing within walking distance. Nice property though and the rooms once we were in were very nice. But they should be for the $$ paid. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saving the Day My wife, Kathy and I were on our way to celebrate our third anniversary this past weekend. We have stayed at Marina Village 3 times in the past and loved it. We decided to try a different hotel this go round on Captiva. That turned out to be a mistake as the "hotel" in question completely dropped the ball. We made a call to The Westin and were treated with grace and professionalism. We knew the quality and were not surprised by the service but welcomed it as weary travelers. A day gone bad was made right. Well Done Westin! You saved our trip, our celebration and for anyone that would read this you cannot go wrong with this choice of Hotel. You will rave as we do. Be blessed and as the new slogan says, Travel Well. Dave September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel and staff We travel to Cape Coral frequently. We never stayed at this hotel before because the prices are generally much higher than other hotels in the area. I found a really good price on westin.com and booked a standard room. When we checked in, the first room we were offered had been smoked in...not unusual these days even in a NO SMOKING hotel. When we informed the front desk, the Manager offered us a free upgrade to a much more expensive one bedroom...much better...no smoke residue. Great room, very clean and in great shape with wonderful river view. We will be back! May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin weekend rocks! the special promotional westin weekends (late 3pm checkout) is a fantastic idea. On Saturday a cold front came and the weather was overcast, windy, and occasional rain. Normally this would have ruined my plans of doing nothing poolside during my getaway. Sunday was picture perfect weather and instead of packing and checking out, we spent the morning poolside, catching rays and enjoying lunch at the nauti mermaid. Thank you westin for this great idea. A win / win for all. My weekend saved and extra money spent at the restaurant and bar! Keep the good ideas coming. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Not So Great Service The hotel was beautiful and we stayed in a beautiful 1 bedroom deluxe suite, which was very nice. The room had everything we wanted/needed and the view on the patio was so calm and inviting. Although, the staff definitely needed some customer service training. There was a manager that was beyond rude when we checked in, due to a miscommunication between the hotel and their central reservation line. Then the spa staff was annoyed that I asked for the prices of the massages. After I complained to the daytime manager things got much better, but it was a rough start. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping and Room Service and check in staff I had to call housekeeping twice to clean my room and they did not respond for 2 days. When present at ajoining rooms they made too much noise slamming doors etc. over and over. Room service delivered food that was cold and without napkins, water or utensils. Check in staff person dissapeared for several minutes during check in and was sneezing profusley and I got sick the next day.He was also vaque about room rates and was hard seling a SPG membership plan. I felt he worked on commission. My actual room rate was more than what was quoted over the phone-sleezy!! April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by housekeeping and communication poor From day one I was in a constant fight to get housekeeping that was due - nothing extra. I got one bed change in 14 days with 2 managers involved and about 10 calls. I was given pat answers and wrong information when calling service instead of them checking and doing. I had a manager respond late one night at 14 days and say it would be done the next morning. Two calls later the next afternoon I had to get a manager in the room just to get something done. I would not stay in the hotel again over this issue. It is not worth the aggravation. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diamond in the rough. The hotel and the location are beautiful and for that reason alone we would definitely recommend it and come back again. We are actually considering buying a condo on the property! Here are a few areas for improvement: 1- Under-staffed - Excessive wait times for food and beverages. 2- Pool was too small for the size of the hotel and also didn't have the necessary staff. 3- Only 1 restuarant choice with a limited menu. 4 - Not enough activities for kids. We were still very happy with our stay because the short handed staff was very professional and courteous. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation I just spent the last 2 nights in this hotel/condominium. I had a one bedroom. It was fantastic. the location is excellent. The staff was great. The scenery was perfect. I would definitely go back again. We went to Sanibel island- about 25 minutes away- great place to swim and get shells. We went to Ft Myers, which was pretty cool. Overall a very nice vacation for me and my wife. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding! a boaters destination, fab views, wildlife Gulf of Mexico, marina, preserves as your views from beautiful rooms. Enjoy the wildlife, always a dolphin sighting, lovely marina walk. We so enjoyed the delicious restaurant and outdoor bar, both overlooking the bay. Outstanding service and management overall. Special thanks to the Director for the gorgeous Mariner suite and first class service. Also, excellent service and attention from Lisa Marie at the front desk, and special thanks to the manager Eric and server Linda for their consistent professionalism and special attention in Marker 92 Restaurant. August 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>