The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost reservation Hotel did not have my resevation. Questioned me and asked if I was sure I had right date, right hotel etc instead of trying to find my reservation. I had my arms full and had to dig thru my pocket, get my phone, find the welcome email from a couple of days back for SPG members which showed my reservation. All the while your representative was getting impatient May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No real benefit at this hotel for SPG Gold status I booked this room for a one night stay for my family and I while he had some renovation work being performed on our home. Other than asking what kind of welcome gift I'd prefer, no other recognition for my SPG gold status was mentioned. Even if an upgraded room wasn't available (which I'm guessing was because the place was dead) it wasn't mentioned by the front desk, which leads me to believe they didn't even look. That would have been fine, but the room furnishings had seen better days, not nearly as nice as any other Westin I'd stayed at. Lastly, make sure you check your bill. Even though I'd booked this room through the SPG site and booked using only starpoints, the folio that was put under my door still showed a charge. I had to call down to the front desk and talk to two people to get it corrected. This misbilling seems to be a trend, it's happened to me at several starwood locations. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by a la carte isn't the way to go I was dismayed to find that this suburban hotel was pretending to be a downtown destination -- separate charges for internet, breakfast, and parking. And it's the first quality hotel I've stayed at that had a defective toilet seat. What a surprise! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Based on previous/other reviews I was concerned with my choice but the hotel was much better then I was expecting. I guess it is true that people mainly voice problems and don’t provide positive recognition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat. The lobby, conference rooms, and common areas were well maintained and kept clean. I was very satisfied with my stay. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location Older Westin hotel had comfortable, spacious, clean rooms. Wireless Internet was spotty- sometimes completely going off during my stay, which was frustrating. They serve Starbucks brand coffee, but it is not a "official" Starbucks", so it's syrups were not the same and their selection of lattes was limited. The restaurant had excellent food, but it was expensive. Breakfast buffet was $21. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Westin is below standard The room condition, hallway carpet and pool deck area were all in need of upgrade - hopefully, that is scheduled to take place soon. Also, the dinner service was slow. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT comfortable Words fail me...............xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I stayed here for a conference but also traveled to other Dallas destinations. I found the location convenient to downtown destinations, short drive. The room was spacious compared to others for the same value. The room contained all the standard travel amenities. The lobby looked new and was very open. The conference areas were fresh and worked well. I would definitely recommend! December 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please pick up your phone, McNelly's The hotel is pretty nice, and the front desk staff was great and responsive. Internet costs $10/day but is free in the lobby area. However, McNelly's was absolutely unresponsive, refused to pick up the phone and even the operator was unable to contact them the first time. 45 minutes later, the operator finally got a manager to call me back but I didn't care to order food anymore. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over Priced It is obvious that this hotel is meant for people who do not care about wasting their money. On top of the expensive room rate there are additional charges for all other amenities that most hotel chains provide for free: $12/ night for parking, $10/ day for internet, $20/person for breakfast. The room was decent but we've had nicer and more updated rooms at less expensive hotels. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating This Westin is a mixed bag; it was fine for me for attending a nearby conference. First the positives: the Westin Heavenly bed was fabulous, and the customer service was great. The hotel bar and lobby restaurant staff were all very kind and went above and beyond my every request. The hotel has ample parking, which I greatly appreciated. The main drawback for me was the rooms desperately need updating and could have used some small touches to make for a more relaxing stay. The bedside lamps did not have plugs; the A/C did not seem to reflect the actual temperature in the room and never seemed to cool the room down enough for my husband. And I wish the alarm clock had a dock for an iPhone in case you'd like to listen to your own music (or sound machine app), rather than the dial tuner model à la 1995 in my room. Overall, I would say this Westin is okay for travel and would recommend with some reservation. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay My wife and I were treated very well from check in to check out. My Platinum status was honored and I received room upgrade and access to club lounge, as well as free internet. I must say though that if I were paying for the internet I would have been disappointed. The wi-fi was extremely difficult to get on to and slow when available. Apart from that my stay was very enjoyable. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Overall the hotel is good. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean for the average guest, but if picky, dust under the furniture and between the bed and nightstand shows NOTHING gets moved to clean. One suggestion, when checking a guest into a suite, they should use the "living area" door as the entry, NOT the bedroom. It would be much more appealing. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference hotel I stayed 6 nights at a very large conference and enjoyed my stay very much. I am a vegetarian and the chef was outstanding. Great job by service staff. Everyone was friendly. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel in general Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin, i would recemmend this hotel to all of my family, friends and work colleagues, all of the staff were courteous and polite at all times and made me feel most welcome. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a few problems Bedskirt was dirty and blanket was stained (which looked like blood stains but washed). I removed it. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but... This hotel was really great. However, the garage needed a good cleaning. It had an old, bad smell that could be removed by a regular high powered water cleaning. So, after you got out of the garage and into the hotel all was great. I got a great rate on Expedia and it included free internet, free parking and breakfast for $100/night. I loved it...except that smelly garage. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Place is a dump I've stayed in a ton of Starwood properties and this was by far the most disappointed I've been (and actually prob the only time). Check process was slow and complicated. Room smelled absolutely terrible and was outdated. 10 minute wait for the elevator in the morning was normal. There's no reason to stay here with the nearby Westin Galleria entirely in a league of its own. December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could change one thing.... Our stay at this particular Westin was like none other. My family and I have stayed at some of your other locations but this is the only one that does not clean our rooms daily. We had to call for dirty towels to be replaced with clean ones each day. I do know that we were there on employee rates but even with that perk trash should have been pulled and rooms cleaned daily. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Indifferent staff The facilities are nice enough, but our experience was that the staff didn't care about helping out. We got cursory service from the bell staff on check-in, the pool was out of towels, and the parking garage was completely full. The response to all those things was a shrug and the clear indication that the staff person we were talking to didn't really care. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by basic hotel I stayed there for a conference, for some reason, internet connectivity was a problem. You can tell this hotel is old. There was caulking around several places in the bathroom where you can tell they have patched problem areas. There are only a few healthy options on the menu and like all Westin hotels, very over priced. Try spending 10 for oatmeal, that can't be healthy. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant experience I have stayed here several time recently over the past year. Prior to that time all stays have been at the Westin Galleria. This hotel is smaller and less busy. The dining options are more limited and the club is not as expansive. It has been remodeled and rooms are in good condition. I am a lifetime SPG platinum so stay in lots of Starwood properties. This one is solid. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful Arriving at the hotel early in the morning, the staff was very friendly and helpful. This started from a greeting as I got out of the taxi and continued all the way to the front desk. Everyone was very helpful and I could not have been more pleased with the way I was treated. This is the type of service that definately ensures I will return to this hotel on my next trip. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is friendly Everyoe at the hotel was ready to help at a moment's notice. The rooms were very nice, the maid service was very good, and the food was very good. The only drawback is the pool - I expected something more than a kiddie pool. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprisingly shoddy First experience w/ the room was the overwhelming smell of air freshener... just makes you wonder what itj's trying to cover. Next was noticing the stains on the duvet covers and when pulling back the covers, stains on the sheets as well. I removed both duvet covers and mixed sheets between beds to find the less stained pair. I had to remake the bed anyway as there was 6 inches of exposed mattress (not mattress pad) at the foot of the bed. I went to lock the door to my room - 901 - and was greeted w/ a poorly repaired lock/door plate that was applied at an angle revealing holes in the door. I didn't bend down to see if these went all the way through to the hall (better not to know). After this, though hungry, I decided not to get room service and was just thankful that I was only there for one night. I usually find the Westin brand to deliver a much higher quality experience so I was quite surprised by what I found. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Shuttle was available free to the dart line. All staff were very friendly, knowledgable, and happy people. Rented the New Balance wear, costs very little, and worked out very well! Small parking fee with in/out privileges. Smart Start Breakfast was delicious, and worth the cost. Overall I will always stay at a Westin hotel, and this one in particular for Dallas. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Rest We arrived late in the evening on our way back from Austin at the end of our holiday weekend and were very satisfied with the room and service, specially the delicious food delivered in our room, as we were just too tired to go out for dinner or come down for a hot breakfast. Very easy to get back onto the freeway. Thank you and your friendly and helpful staff.. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by AustinVisitor Lovely upscale property, extremely courteous staff, comfy room. Unacceptable levels of overlook on some basic maintenance (only one soap dispenser in women's lobby restroom, dusty trash in elevator lobby windowsills on several floors, minimal pool towel replenishment). June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded Starting at the door; I was greeted and offered help then with Evelyn at the desk she was friendly and welcoming. I was so pleased with the transportation service the guys were accommodating in all the ways. This stay was a gift from my sister on my wedding night and I appreciate the entire staff for making this a very pleasant and memorable stay! Thank you January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay Everything was great. Room service bill I thought was pretty high for the extra charges, but the food was very good. July 21, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>