The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Place is a dump I've stayed in a ton of Starwood properties and this was by far the most disappointed I've been (and actually prob the only time). Check process was slow and complicated. Room smelled absolutely terrible and was outdated. 10 minute wait for the elevator in the morning was normal. There's no reason to stay here with the nearby Westin Galleria entirely in a league of its own. December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could change one thing.... Our stay at this particular Westin was like none other. My family and I have stayed at some of your other locations but this is the only one that does not clean our rooms daily. We had to call for dirty towels to be replaced with clean ones each day. I do know that we were there on employee rates but even with that perk trash should have been pulled and rooms cleaned daily. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dallas Cowboys weekend getaway Great weekend with the girls. Thanks Westin for a great weekend.. Great staff. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a reliable choice I stayed for a business trip, and I experienced the usual pleasant stay that I have come to expect from the Westin Park Central. I was surprised to see the parking charge on my folio, but it appears that our regular corporate rate no longer includes this feature, which is no fault of the hotel. I do wish McNelly's was open a bit later than 9pm on a Monday. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by basic hotel I stayed there for a conference, for some reason, internet connectivity was a problem. You can tell this hotel is old. There was caulking around several places in the bathroom where you can tell they have patched problem areas. There are only a few healthy options on the menu and like all Westin hotels, very over priced. Try spending 10 for oatmeal, that can't be healthy. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant experience I have stayed here several time recently over the past year. Prior to that time all stays have been at the Westin Galleria. This hotel is smaller and less busy. The dining options are more limited and the club is not as expansive. It has been remodeled and rooms are in good condition. I am a lifetime SPG platinum so stay in lots of Starwood properties. This one is solid. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful Arriving at the hotel early in the morning, the staff was very friendly and helpful. This started from a greeting as I got out of the taxi and continued all the way to the front desk. Everyone was very helpful and I could not have been more pleased with the way I was treated. This is the type of service that definately ensures I will return to this hotel on my next trip. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not much to do during down time Food in dining area was not especially good, especially considering the high prices. Location in not great as far as restaurants/attractions. Was not that easy to use the shuttle because it was always busy because there is nothing near the hotel - could use a second shuttle. Bed was comfortable, rooms were clean (though a little worn) and quiet. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprisingly shoddy First experience w/ the room was the overwhelming smell of air freshener... just makes you wonder what itj's trying to cover. Next was noticing the stains on the duvet covers and when pulling back the covers, stains on the sheets as well. I removed both duvet covers and mixed sheets between beds to find the less stained pair. I had to remake the bed anyway as there was 6 inches of exposed mattress (not mattress pad) at the foot of the bed. I went to lock the door to my room - 901 - and was greeted w/ a poorly repaired lock/door plate that was applied at an angle revealing holes in the door. I didn't bend down to see if these went all the way through to the hall (better not to know). After this, though hungry, I decided not to get room service and was just thankful that I was only there for one night. I usually find the Westin brand to deliver a much higher quality experience so I was quite surprised by what I found. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost reservation Hotel did not have my resevation. Questioned me and asked if I was sure I had right date, right hotel etc instead of trying to find my reservation. I had my arms full and had to dig thru my pocket, get my phone, find the welcome email from a couple of days back for SPG members which showed my reservation. All the while your representative was getting impatient May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Overall the hotel is good. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean for the average guest, but if picky, dust under the furniture and between the bed and nightstand shows NOTHING gets moved to clean. One suggestion, when checking a guest into a suite, they should use the "living area" door as the entry, NOT the bedroom. It would be much more appealing. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Shuttle was available free to the dart line. All staff were very friendly, knowledgable, and happy people. Rented the New Balance wear, costs very little, and worked out very well! Small parking fee with in/out privileges. Smart Start Breakfast was delicious, and worth the cost. Overall I will always stay at a Westin hotel, and this one in particular for Dallas. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely 2 week stay Stayed at hotel as part of business trip on what was the busiest time (Expo week) but everything was great! Beds were comfy, food was tasty and had a great time all round. A big thank you to Melinda and Michelle for helping me feel comfortable while there, as was first time in Dallas and on my own, and coming from Scotland, it made a big deal to me. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Rest We arrived late in the evening on our way back from Austin at the end of our holiday weekend and were very satisfied with the room and service, specially the delicious food delivered in our room, as we were just too tired to go out for dinner or come down for a hot breakfast. Very easy to get back onto the freeway. Thank you and your friendly and helpful staff.. June 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall rating very poor 1 - 1 hour after checking in the bed sheets had visible stains 2 - Cordless phone was dirty and didn't work 3 - Stains on bathroom mirror It's the worst Westin hotel I ever stayed in. It was outdated and not up to par as Westin reputation. It looks like a motel converted to a Westin. More emphasis on lobby instead of rooms. Very bad brand for Westin! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded Starting at the door; I was greeted and offered help then with Evelyn at the desk she was friendly and welcoming. I was so pleased with the transportation service the guys were accommodating in all the ways. This stay was a gift from my sister on my wedding night and I appreciate the entire staff for making this a very pleasant and memorable stay! Thank you January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Indifferent staff The facilities are nice enough, but our experience was that the staff didn't care about helping out. We got cursory service from the bell staff on check-in, the pool was out of towels, and the parking garage was completely full. The response to all those things was a shrug and the clear indication that the staff person we were talking to didn't really care. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome front desk They couldn't have been more accommodating. They were great referral sources, they sent up an engineer to break the lock off my luggage (forgot keys), provided me with little essentials I needed, to alleviate having to run to the store in the middle of a busy conference, and they were consistently very pleasant. Great customer service! July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice but overpriced and inefficient Hotel made me wait many hours to check in. Did not care that I was a preferred guest. First restroom I entered was dirty. Charged very high prices for food, can get equivalent or better elsewhere for much less. A major disappoint from the second I arrived until I left. Would not choose to return to this hotel. Hotel is attractive in appearance overall. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good and not-so-good The valet, restaurant, and bar staff were really great- very helpful, friendly, and professional. As is typical anymore with most hotel desk staff, they were efficient but not particularly friendly or welcoming. None of them said :thanks for joining us" or "thanks for staying with us" when I checked out. The hotel pool deck on the 3rd floor was kinda trashed by a group of twenty-something aged guests. They left half empty (another transgression!) pitchers of beer, empty glasses, wet towels, etc. pool side for staff to clean up. An attending manager [?] tidied up while I was out there that evening. The king bed in my room was comfortable. The arm chair and ottoman were rather soiled and in need of cleaning. The lighting in the bathroom was too harsh. One last thing: a two-inch long roach scuttered across the floor as I sat at the desk one morning. I realize I was in the southern U.S., but thought mgmt. might want to know [Rm 1202]. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet room Nice and quiet room...seemed a little dated with fixtures in bathroom and room colors . The minibar and fridge was missing out of our room. Would have preferred to have been told before occupying the room. Price was competitive and close proximity to Galleria. I don't like to pay for parking when room is on the higher end. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Dallas Views This hotel had spectacular city views from the three huge windows on the 17th floor. The room was excellent as was the staff. The TV in the bedroom was small and the internet speed was very slow $14.95 to get a faster speed. The pool was outiside and quite cold, so no one in it. No jacuzzi and no room fans available and TV had no sleep setting on it. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I like the location, service, cleanliness and it has a pretty darn good gym. I noticed that the shower fixture was updated and that was nice. I also noticed that the room was starting to look a litle shabby; needed a little paint, wall paper looked frayed in spots, bathtub plunger didn't pull up easily, etc. Just little nits that make it look worn. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Room needs daily cleaning. I was disappointed in not having my room cleaned each day. I was there for 4 nights and not having the trash emptied and the room cleaned made for a disappointing return to my room each evening. The impression was that this was normal, but it was in exchange for a few points on my reward card. I would not recommend this, the valve is not worth it. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised visit did not live up to Westin Standards... Not the best experience. Food overpriced, had to pay for internet usage. What really upset me was after the fire drill, anxiously awaiting the announcement that we could go back to our rooms - it never came and after an hour, several guests lined up at the front desk to ask if we could go back to our rooms. It was unexceptible to leave us hanging. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy but ... The room was very comfortable, but the bathroom wasn't very clean. There was obvious dirt on the counter, floor, tile, and phone. The wallpaper was peeling in several places and the paint on the door was peeling off. The bed was AMAZING. Creamer was not replenished overnight, but was probably an oversight. Not sure if I will stay again next time. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Westin Park Central was an wonderful property for a conference! Your banquets & convention facilities, as well as front desk staff were outstanding! Westin staff are very well trained and this property proved that trait once again last week for our Stephen Ministry conference. Your smiling, efficient staff were outstanding at each break and meal. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel The hotel is overall comfortable and clean.and the staff is service oriented and courteous. The only things missing are complimentary wi-fi (especially for Starhotel members) and a more robust selection of TV channels. They do not offer a movie channel such as HBO, Showtime or STARZ. At this price point additional options should be available. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need a makeover The staff was great, the lobby was great, and so was the gym. The rooms need a MAJOR makeover; ours was very old with worn out furniture. Don't eat at the pub that is in the hotel; the food was horrible. Also, there is a lot of construction around the hotel, which I was told has been going on for years and still has several years to go. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in 9/23 Disappointed that there was not a small couch in the room. No vending machines on any floors. Had to go downstairs to the gift shop--which was not open around 3:30 in the afternoon. Was able to buy a coke in the bar. Bar man said all the vending machines were taken out because guests were damaging them. Not a good image of your guests. September 27, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:23:38.716-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>