普林斯维尔威斯汀海洋别墅度假酒店

  • 美国
  • 夏威夷,
  • 考爱岛
  • Wyllie 路 3838 号,
  • 普林斯维尔
  • 邮政编码 96722
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT in every way Grounds and facilities were excellent. Spacious and well appointed villa with more than accommodating staff. Attend the weekly briefing for helps and guides on what is available nearby for tourist activities. Concierge staff (NANCY was fabulous!) more than helpful. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoy but be informed! The hotel is beautiful as is the island. Now come the but's. Our balcony was facing the parking lot and the ocean view was hidden by the trees that were surrounding the golf course adjoining the property. Our concierge was mediocre. The resort is at the northern most tip of the island which is remote from most everything you want to do on the island. I think the worst part was the inordinate amount of roosters on the property as well as the island which woke us up every morning at 4 a.m. and never stopped making noise till around 9 a.m. Also the island is soooo humid and rains all the time. Constant bad hair day. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacay for Families! We stayed here during near the end of May 2013. Staff was excellent and very hospitable. Rooms were clean and we had no problems. Grilling poolside was a definite highlight and our view of the pool was great. My wife and our 20-month old son stayed in a 1 BR. Qian K. was at the front desk when we arrived and was very accommodating, even taking care of fixing our mixed reservation (initially had a studio for a few days and a 1BR for the others). As a Gold member, I really appreciated her assistance. Natalie, the concierge, was also great and got us set up on a great helicopter tour. One of the best vacations I've ever had! June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Grounds - Small Rooms Lovely grounds and very comfortable beds. However, not much living space. Our 2-bedroom was really a 1-bedroom connected to a studio, with very little square footage overall. Very cramped quarters to live in for a whole week. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by May17 thru 23rd Although I missed the beach right outside the door we did enjoy our stay here. After an 11 hour journey the front desk made it pretty easy at check in. They put us in first floor studio in bld 3 facing one of the private pools. It was nice but I really wanted upper floor with a little view of the ocean. I went back and they accomodated us by moving us to the other side of the building where we could see water if we stood outside sliding door but didn't get upper floor. I had called a week prior to ask for building 6 or 7 and if I went back that's where id want to stay. They said we could get upper floor if we upgraded but we declined and chose to spend the extra money on spa golf and helicopter tour. Studio room was fine for us very clean and had everything we needed. I also liked the area we were staying in and we didn't have any problems getting around. Maybe we were here at an off time but traffic was not bad and reported times to get around the island was a lot less than I had read. Grounds were very nice at the hotel and we ate one night at the restaurant which was excellent. $100 for the both of us but for what we had and where we were didn't think that was out of range. Had breakfast from the market on property. Anni ni wrap was very good and we split 1 with fresh fruit which made for a cheap excellent tasting breakfast about $12. Front desk asked me to go thru their 90 minute spill on the property for a free round of golf but I rather payed for golf myself. Ive had family that we used time shares since they've been around so there wasn't much they were going to be able to tell me that I already didn't know. We looked at home rentals on the beach while we were there but will keep the westin in mind when we return. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel had great AC view but few ocean views Like expecting a good movie only to be disappointed. Many features were almost there but fail in the end. Bartender (pool/restaurant both) was not professional and not helpful. Out of olives for two days at least. Not a big thing on its own but offering the excuse that the vendor was out shows lack of motivation when there's a store down the street. That was indicative of his service. Restaurant was not good value for the money. Ocean views throughout the property were limited and did not use full potential in design. Seems the management did a good job in capturing the most income per customer with a sub par staff. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Princeville Kaua'i,Hawai'i..unsatisfactory! Very disappointed in price for a view of parking lot and trees:(( Disappointed in selections of Food in restaurant. families/people need healthy full meals and not all want to cook on vacation. best part was the keiki-kiddie swimming pool. 1.5' deep. and warm pool--great for kids specially when it's cold and rainy! but disappointed by NO healthy foods. too much processed mainland junkie foods! rooms were nice and clean..but for the price, and no 'island view'- which was only partial parkiing lot and bushes - you get away and pay $$ for a view of the islands. not just a room wiwth a parking lot and trees. was too expensive. poor design of how bldgs faced. should have made better use of the beauty of Kaua'i. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing setting The grounds here are lovely and relaxing. The numerous BBQs on site gives you the option of cooking your own meals if you want. The shuttle is useful. The units are well stocked and comfortable. The pool bar should stay open longer than 6pm. The restaurant is fabulous - amazing food. Biggest issue was the staff. The staff at the front desk, bar and restaurant were great - the remaining staff were rude and loud. We were woken up on numerous mornings with very loud talking and housekeeping - despite having selected the green option. Staff really need to be mindful of guests when yelling out to eachother up the hallways. Also, did not appreciate being basically chased out by housekeeping the morning of check out before 10am. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Princeville This place was OK, but it's not a Westin hotel. It's important to understand before you go that this is a time-share property with a Westin name, so you will not receive resort type amenities-- maid service came once in our five day stay (and just restocked towels and made the bed - that's it. They left dirty towels on the floor and coffee cups on the table, etc. -- there is an option to waive maid service and I might as well have), there's no real room service or spa to speak of. The on-site restaurant is only ok, and is not open for breakfast (and closes at 8pm.) We got a great deal through SPG, which made it worth it to us, but again: time-share property. Prepare to spend 2.5 hours being sold to, and even at check in we had to deal with a bait and switch. (At check in we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a one bedroom. It took literally an hour of back and forth with various people to understand exactly what the upgrade would cost, what type of room we were actually booked for, and more sales pitches. Not exactly how you want to check in for your vacation after a long flight!) We did end up upgrading, but mostly due to fatigue at that point - it seemed the easiest way to actually check in and stop the sales process. (The one bedroom was fine. The studio we originally booked would probably have been fine, too.) The property is new and well maintained, but I found the bathrooms to be a bit basic, again, just not high quality resort caliber. The pools were great and if you have young kids I think this place is perfect. The kid pool is great and the grounds are nice and kid-friendly, and the convenience of a kitchen with young kids is great. But it's not a four-star resort. It's a time share, and the service reflects that. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lush Green Location Stayed in both a 1 bedroom and a Studio while here. They were nice sized rooms. Door jams could stand to be painted. Great feature to have access to the beach at St. Regis as there is no on site beach access. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place. I could run it better. You hiring? Overall our stay was very good. However, the staff is too focused on dailly chores and could use some common sense. The bbqs are overcleaned. We saw a pair of sandals left under the breakfast tables for four days. Probably still there today. Check in process takes forever. Concierge service is not in tune with the hotel. Some people just want to get inthere room quickly without the sales pitch. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort We had a wonderful time at the Westin. Lovely resort with a great staff. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel ever!!!!! This hotel greatly exceeded my expectations!!! We stayed there for a week for our honeymoon and everything went perfect! The grounds are emaculate and the housekeeping does a great job! The rooms are like a luxury apartment inside! Also Leila at the front desk was great and went above and beyond to make our stay the best ever!! We will be back! May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location This location is beautiful! They have several nice pools, at least one of them overlooking the ocean, and great hot tubs as well. The food and ambiance at Nanea was wonderful, but the service was definitely lacking. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our Favorite spg resort What a fantastic stay. Service was great. Candy pours the best Mai tai's on the island we had a lot of fun at happy hour. Anna the Manager in training you were great what a smile and you were always very helpful with your knowledge of your faclities and the island.every onecomplains about no beach access but you can use the St. Regis beach which was very nice. The valet guy told us about another beach called Hideaways It was the best beach by far on the island way better than any Hotel Beach.And very accessible from the Westin.Tip Use the free Valet at the St. Regis and walk over to the Tennis courts next to the condos by the parking lot. There you will find the gate to the pathway leading to the Beach very steep path but short and well worth it. They have Hand rails and ropes to help You Down. Only go on a calm day. Bring a lunch snorkel gear and You won't want to leave.My wife cried when we had to go. We ate twice at Nanea's great food the Tempura crusted Ahi was to die for. You won't find a Nicer and Cleaner room on the Island not even at the St. Regis.We are not timeshare people because we have two teenagers and we are busy traveling all the national parks and visiting family elsewhere. But later when the kids are off to college we would consider this place.We are SPG members and this has been our favorite stay so far.Thank you to every one at the Westin Princeville It was a wonderful stay. See you soon May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by THe Westin Princeville I have never gone wrong with Westins, this property has a great staff that caters to you every need. The beds are extremly comfortable and it was great to have a kitchen and a washer/dryer. The only negative we encounter was the last night we had someone new move in above us and they were pretty load, so we could hear a lot of banging around and moving of chairs. Also, I thought the workout room would be bigger and have better equipment. It needs an upgrade. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for family vacation We brought our 5 grandchildren and their parents. The kids loved the turtle pool and slide and the older kids loved being in the big pools. We rented a Papai' for the afternoon that made for a perfect day in the sun. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property The property is beautiful, the hall way smell bad, sour smell, no mid week surface, guess we were forgotten, the trash carts very noisy on the concrete surface outside, at 10 pm at night April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Had a great time. The villa was beautiful. The grounds were well appointed. No complaints. Would stay there again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation with my Wife All I can say is WOW. The first impression of the grounds were immaculate. The front desk was great and recognized my Platinum status and upgraded our room to a larger one bedroom suite. This is incredible since this is a Starwood vacation ownership property. The concierge did a wonderful job getting all of our activities planned for us. The room was huge, with a full kitchen. We truly enjoyed our stay at this property and plan to visit again in the coming years. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Everyone we came in contact with were friendly, competent and made us feel very welcome and important. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thoroughly disappointing We received a package to come for five days for a reduced rate and took advantage of it. Having stayed at the Westin Villas on Maui a number of times, we were expecting great things. We were let down. #1-The rooms are small and the air conditioning unit and refrigerator woke us up consistently. Additionally, the ticking of the timed lanai light kept our kids awake when that was the only place we could sit and read or talk when we put them to bed. #2-The chickens everywhere are fine. Cute even. The chicken droppings on the pool deck that you step in when walking from the pool to the chair to get your towel is DISGUSTING. Staff needs to be making a sweep of the pool decks every hour or so to clean up the messes. #3- The staff does not greet you when you pass them-no "Alohas" from housekeeping or groundskeepers; the bar tenders don't make small talk, and the wait staff seems hurried. Also, there were some things/policies that were different on Kauai than on Maui and when I asked for clarification or said I was confused, the staff seemed irritated with me for asking questions or for having to have things explained. The front desk staff was especially unhelpful and borderline rude when I didn't understand the application of the vouchers to our account. #4 The kid's pool and main spa were closed for our stay. I feel this should have been mentioned at check in, instead of us getting our kids geared up to go down and then finding it closed. #5 The kids club employee was FABULOUS. The kids spent one afternoon with her and wanted to go back because they had so much fun. She was the only employee that seemed to enjoy her job. I just don't feel this property is a good deal or a nice play to stay compared to other options. We were very disappointed and will not be staying at the Westin Villas on Kauai again. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for young families Overall our experience was positive. Very clean. Staff in reception, valet parking (v.good), restaurant staff - all good and customer oriented. However, many of the housekeeping staff were below par. On our first day it took until after 5.00pm before someone arrived to clean and make up room. Some of HK staff did not seem happy in their work and gave off negative vibes. Also, there were far too many wild + tame birds encroaching in outsiide eating and pool areas. Guests must be feeding them - not a good idea and s/b discouraged - leads to issues of hygeine. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort What a great time we all had. The property is just beautiful and well maintained. Take a walk around and enjoy the spectacular ocean views. We were able to watch the whales during our recent visit from the rear pool area (great location to relax). The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The staff very friendly as well. G & J Alamo, CA. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to relax for a week Stayed here on a 'baby moon', having the kitchen is a huge plus to they type of hotel. We really enjoyed it, I would say only downside it not having a beach directly on site, but it's just a short 2 mile shuttle ride to use the St Regis beach. Overall though, great place for couples or families- Princeville is wonderful town to stay in. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Area North shore location is very tranquil, grounds were very nice with several pool areas. The 1 bedroom unit was good size although our view could have been better it was not a bad view! March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Westin in name, but not in quality. Got a great deal for 6d/5n for $798 (with 6d car rental included) through SPG as part of previewing their time share opportunity at this location. We stayed in a studio. At check-in, they tried to up-charge us to a one bedroom, but we declined as there are just 2 of us, and a studio is like a hotel room with a kitchenette. As this was a Westin, was expecting their Heavenly Beds and Shower - there were neither. Next, only 2 pool areas, both on the small side. There is supposedly servers to bring you food and drinks from the bar/grill, but never saw them unless you were sitting close to the bar. No music flowing through the property - this is a resort after all. When went to the timeshare presentation, and brought up all of these points, the answers were as follows. "Oh, you must have gotten a handicapped room". Ok, wow, let's think about that answer - it's on the second floor, and there was no way a wheelchair could have maneuvered in that studio. And, no handrails of any sort in the room/bathroom. Total lie. When questioned about the servers - "They are supposed to attend all of the pools. Someone must have been out sick." They were out sick for 5 days??? I don't believe that was the answer, as there were 2-3 servers every day, hanging out at the bar/grill only. So really, your servers are lazy. Isn't this where most resorts make their money - on fancy mai tais for vacationers for $12 a pop?? Curious. "We have music playing throughout the property, the volume must be really low." Umm, have you walked around and listened yourself? I guess you are calling me deaf. Price wise, this was a great deal, but won't be back due to the subpar standards of a resort with the Westin name attached to it. Frankly, if I were Westin, I wouldn't have my name attached to this resort. This really shouldn't be called a resort in any way shape or form. It's really just a 7 timeshare buildings and a pool. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff; good deal The staff here was welcoming and accommodating. Had an incredible view from the room. Very close to the market (the resort has outdoor bar-b-que grills for guests to use) and other shopping. Phenomenal golfing close by. Also provide complementary use of the St. Regis beach nearby! Down the road (need a car) are other fun beaches and a small spa (massages!). Daughter got engaged during our trip! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A peaceful oasis The Princeville Westin is a great place to vanish away to. The rooms are up to date and spacious with a washer and dryer and just enough kitchen to feed yourself but not enough to consider it cooking. The staff are so friendly and helpful.. There are beaches, shops, and restaurants nearby. You won't run out of things to do. If in doubt, lounge at the pool and and order a drink. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG NOT First communication from. Hotel informed. That SPG status did not count I appreciate headsup but took wind out of my sails. I should have done better due diligence especially since this was an aspirational trip. Then time share pitched to wise and knowing SPG members. HUH? Then at end of sales pitch given 50% off certificate(on rack rate)!! Really. Very bush. So disappointed in SPG. For this I accrue points?? January 24, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:23:01.543Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_202, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>