The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años y presentar un documento de identificación con fotografía en el momento del registro.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by No attention to detail Door man aggressively sought tip on two interactions. No room service menu and had to place a reminder call after 45 minutes. One towel. Dirty water glasses in bathroom. Lobby was great! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place, food over-priced The Westin La Paloma is beautifully located with views of surrounding mountains. There is native-appearing landscaping that is quite beautiful and the pool looks amazing (I was there for a conference and didn't end up using it). Our room was clean and nice with a really comfortable bed. The staff were uniformly helpful and very polite. When I booked my room the rep went above and beyond to find me a deal and was super nice. Great to have the free shuttle to a very nice local shopping center. I am not a golfer so can't comment on that part. My only issue was the food--it is very expensive, even for a resort, especially room service (about $80 for a pasta dish, a chicken dish, and 2 salads). This would have been ok if the quality was excellent but unfortunately was not--chicken over-cooked, salad dressing in a packet, pasta tasty but very simple, probably cost about $3 to make. Brunch tasty but also very expensive and generous gratuity included for a group of 3--frustrating when (1) we did the buffet and (2) our server disappeared and we had to go in search of someone to pay as we needed to leave for the airport. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetest Day overnight for concert impressive view & scenery, spacious rolling hills, beatiful architecture, relaxing atmosphere October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent Resort! The hotel is absolutely beautiful! The renovation is incredible! The outside decks and pools are gorgeous! I have stayed at this hotel in previous years- originally when it first opened, and several times since. It had gotten tired and needed updating. Now that the renovation is complete- it is one of the nicest places to stay in Tucson! We recently also stayed at other resorts in the area. La Paloma is much nicer (more luxurious and better location- close to restaurants shopping and U of A) then the two other resorts we stayed at. We loved it! The rooms were spacious, clean, and in good condition. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Experience As a Starwood VIP member, I was a bit disappointed with this facility. When I booked the room, I specifically stated that we needed TWO beds. When we tried to check in, it was VERY difficult to get the front desk person to understand that our suite MUST have two beds. FINALLY, a manager was contacted and the problem was sort-of resolved. The suite that was provided was mediocre, but did have a connecting room with double beds. The next morning, when no newspaper was delivered, I called and was told "We don't deliver papers any longer." After some negotiation, the Wall Street Journal was finally delivered. The facial tissue felt more like newspaper than facial tissue. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food I was visiting for a conference. The food that was provided for the conference was not good. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Strongly, I Would Stay Again! This place was amazing! I was so relaxed and welcomed. I stayed in May, the week of my birthday! It was relaxing and not over crowded, and the weather was great. My room was perfect and I loved all of what was offered there. While on a buisness meeting there, I had two massage treatments. They were great! The food there was very nice. I would love a chance to get out there again real soon. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel The pool was great, it had a slide and a swim up bar! The food was very good, well prepared. Our room was very clean, only one robe for some reason. shower head was cool. Toilet is not designed for short people at all. The staff was very nice and easily available if needed. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The service at this hotel was horrible We had bad service at the pool bar, at the restaurant, in our room and the front desk. Our room was not cleaned by 2:45pm. They said they have until 5. That is ridiculous and there was no maid cart in sight. I called for towels at least to get ready for our wedding and they took 28 minutes. I finally called a second time and they were finally there. When we arrived the description of the facility was very poor and we ended up walking way out of way because of the lack of explanation or help. We sat down to eat breakfast, right away we were given, menus and water. Then we waited 15 minutes for a cup of coffee. We asked 3 different people and then finally had to ask the manager, then we waited another 10 minutes to order our food, with 3 small children. My parents we able to join us, sat down and ordered. I asked them to please just leave the coffee pot with 4 of us drinking coffee and they never did. Then 12 minutes later my parents were delivered their food before my family with kids!!!!! I had to again get up to find the manager to get our food delivered. Two days at the pool bar the service was so slow. It took 20 minutes to just get a menu. The drinks were very weak and both days I had to ask for my bill after it was clear that we done and ready to go. All of this bad service and the hotel was not busy. The pool was about 1/4 full and I hardly saw any maid service. Very disappointing stay!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, nice facilities No location could be better than this, and the rooms and exercise facilities are first rate. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have a team meeting!!!! Brought our 2 grandsons for a weekend of fun, but your staff couldn't be on the same page for time on anything! Asked about the slide- "closes at 5 you missed it" closes at 6 hurry" closes at 7 you have time" No one knew what the heck was going on. Now your restaurant - FAILED - food was poor for a resort. The staff was friendly - but again NO CLUE on what was happening. Took 15 mins to greet us at table. No silverware - had to get ourselves. Buffet on Sunday was confusing - no one knew when it ended and the brunch started. Other guests were just as confused as we were and talk was flying. Now when we checked in the lovely girl said Sunday was late check out 3 pm - The pool staff said noon- called desk - they gave us courtesy check out of 1pm - go to check out and the same girl who checked us in said no.... it is 3pm on Sunday for us. OH BOY!!!!!!! No one was on the ball - all weekend long we were told a different thing by a different staff member. Now regarding the place, beautiful and so clean! The room however needs to queen beds to be perfect. Who has double beds these days??? There is plenty of room to give comfort to sleepers - this was a super failure on our part. The bed was comfortable - but way too small for us. We would consider coming back - the kids had fun, but learned that communication is critical for success! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway Just a few thoughts on our visit to the Westin La Paloma. The property is absolutely beautiful,with multiple pools and a great water slide. We played golf at the resort several times and the staff was great. We had access to the Country Club facilities and found the service and food quality to be terrific. I would highly recommend this resort for a golf visit or meeting venue. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor service response I have three issues from an otherwise wonderful stay: 1) I called the service number for more than five minutes before they answered. 2) The HVAC unit runs nearly constantly and is very loud. Very poor design. 3) Do not disturb sign was removed at 1::00 pm and nobody came to the room to check to see if we needed anything. I do not expect this type of service from this caliber of facility. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Stay From the welcoming greeting to my departure the stay was fabulous! The walking trail in the early morning was memorable, full of desert wildlife. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Stayed for 3 nights while visiting our son at the U of A. We were in building C overlooking golf course. Room and view were just perfect. Staff was very friendly and always helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Delightful Weekend We made plans to stay at the resort since we were going to a show on Friday night. I requested a specific building and type of room but mentioned we would have a late arrival. When we arrived, the check-in was completed with ease. It was so nice to have a bellman on duty for 24 hours. The bellman on duty was very pleasant and helpful. He followed my husband to the undergroung parking after unloading our belongings. Within a few minutes we were in our lovely, comfortable room in the building we had requested. The room was beautiful and already at the correct temperature. Everything that we needed was in the spotlessly clean room. There were plenty of towels in the luxurious bathroom. The heavenly bed was so comfortable. This resort has such quiet rooms. You never hear any noise while in your accommodations. Our room was close to the west side of the resort where the jacuzzi and the adult pool are located. It also had easy access to the main building with the lounge and the dining room. The food was delicious at our breakfast. My husband was provided with a map of the walking trail and took nice long walks each morning. He spent time each morning in the jacuzzi as well. We spent Saturday afternoon relaxing in the lounge. It was so nice to be able to have a delicious cocktail without having to leave the lounge. That evening we had plans to go to the U of A game with friends, and the location of the resort made access to the campus so easy. We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing weekend at the Westin La Paloma. Everyone on the staff with whom we had contact was pleasant and helpful. Everyone worked with us to make our stay a perfect experience. We will definitely return to the Westin La Paloma. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by La Poloma I have stayed here before and absolutely loves it. Upon this stay, I was given a dirty room that had someone else's trash all over it, a dirty unmaid bed and someones starbucks from that morning. I called and was relocated. The room had several things falling apart and was not that clean either. The maid spoke zero english and when we went to check out the tv check out was broken. Then I had to call to check out and the girl asked me why I didnt check out on the tv. I would rather go to a competetor for the money. Very sad this hotel has gone down like this. It was suppose to be rennovated. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staycation! The staff , remodel, pool, and rooms are wonderful. Denise at the front desk was so helpful and very accommodating. Friendly staff as always. My family and I always like staying at La Paloma. Stayed three times this summer. The remodel is so nice. The rooms are perfect . My family never wants to leave when we stay in the Grand Suite. We could live there. Love the pool. One suggestion though : bring back the Carmella ( quesadillas ) on the menu. They were so good. Missed them this year.. We will be back. See you soon :) September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, mediocre restaurant I come here on average once a year for staycation with friends, and have for the last 4 years, and the new renovations are fantastic. Awesome job at taking the resort up a level. However, while the facility looks amazing, during each and every stay I have had here, I have never had fabulous service by the staff. I've read so many reviews about how fabulous the staff is, and yet staff wise there's no difference between here and a motel. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Experience Upon arriving in my room there was a terrible smell, reported to front desk and immediately (while I was out to dinner) staff tried to get rid of the smell. Upon returning the smell was still there now masked by a terrible medicine smell. Once reported staff immediately had someone at my door with new room keys and were willing to carry my luggage to another room. Restaurant was fairly pricey, food was excellent and, service was even better than the food!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful friendly staff. Beautiful facility. We found your staff to be extremely polite and informative. We have visited other resort hotels in the area. Yours is by far the best. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staycation yet We have stayed at several AZ resorts taking advantage of their summer rates and found this to be the best value yet. From the room, pool,facilities and location everything was first class. We shall return. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave!!!! Stayed overnight for a business trip. Gorgeous room! The staff was super friendly and helpful. I didn't want to leave! Thank you for the wonderful experience! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for families Loved all the family friendly events at this resort!! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel gorgeous, staff needs work Love this property, have stayed several times, enjoyed the remodeled features of the rooms but menus could use an overhaul and staff needs work and training. 2012 Labor Day was a blast. Tons of activities every day and great movies at night. 2013 was almost boring. Cinderella on Saturday night emptied the pool and was a poor response to the boys and teens in my party. Staff was uneducated on events and resort features including concierge and front desk staff. I love this property, but not sure I will return. Oh... and in the past the Resort fee covered the tipping and the staff were gracious to not accept a tip. This year they stood there and nearly begged for it. Internet sign-in was complicated and so I was charged for and upgrade when we just resigned in each day. All in all, not impressed. Pool kid friendly, but restaurants and food choices not. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in the Catalina Mountains Foothills My wife and I visited the Westin La Paloma for 6 nights in April for a golfing getaway. I have stayed at this hotel many times on business and was looking forward to spending time here with my wife and we were not disappointed, thanks to great support from Guest Services. Our room was a huge suite with fantastic views of the golf course and spectacular sunsets. The new renovations of the rooms have been very well done and are a nice improvement. All the rooms have balconies or patios. The rooms are large by hotel standards and the balconies provide a great venue to watch the spectacular Tucson sunrises or sunsets. The resort is expansive with multiple pools and hot tubs (and cold tubs), health club facility, tennis courts, four restaurants and twenty seven holes of golf at the La Paloma Country Club. It is great to have all these options available at your destination. The size of the resort can be a challenge in terms of getting around, but carts can be called for if needed. They were working on renovating the main pool area when we arrived, but the County Club pool was available and the main pool opened for the latter part of our stay. There are multiple restaurant options and we dined a at the Azul restaurant, the country club and had lunch every day at the pool. The food was very good at all three, with the prices typical of what you would expect at a hotel (a bit high). The service at all three was great. The views from Azul are spectacular. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay and plan to be back on our next visit to Tucson. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The employees were all great All of the personnel were very accommodating. We did have problems with our room. In one day the A/C leaked, later the TV didn't work and finally the shower wouldn't drain. All the problems were fixed but it was just not what I expected from a luxury resort. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool Staff Had to ask three times to get food and drink at the pool. Half-assed effort to clean tables by staff. This is a high profit area for you guys. Won't make the same mistake twice. Next time, I will clean the table myself after getting the kids lots of McDonald's food. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing time but room and some staff needed improvement Overall my family and I had a great time. My in-law stayed in the room next door and had checked in a few hours ahead of my wife and I. Upon entering the room an odor hit you in the face, a damp musky smell. Had I checked in earlier I would have ask for another room, being that was not the case I opened a window and proceeded to the pool. At the pool the service was nothing to be impressed with, my guess was that, because the gratuity was already add to the check they did not seem to care how fast or how often to check on you. At check out I notified the front desk of the smell in my room and was told that had never been reported before. That kind of answer made me feel like I was making this to get something for free. I just wanted to report the issues. The answer I received was that the maids would be notified. I gave this hotel an overall average rating because we spent the majority of our time at the pool. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed, again! One of the most beautiful properties we've stayed at. It had been some time since our last visit and the remodeled rooms and grounds are beautiful. However, we did miss having the quail outside our room! Not a single sighting either mornings. Did you guys not renew their contract? ;) September 1, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:59:41.894-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_288, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>