The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by reservations and housekeeping Reservation service is HORRIABLE. Orginally I made resevations for three nights. I decided to come one day eariler and they made a separate resevations for that one night. Now I had TWO separate ones with having to change room . Called again and then they were able to make a reservation for four days in the same room. Called back to confirm and now they had THREE reservations for me. They convinced me that they cancelled the reservations for the one night and three nights. Guess what they cancelled the one day and not the three nights. How hard is it to cancel??? Finally it got cleared up. Since I was sharing my room, they forgot to add her name. I called on the phone and made it clear to take the other ladies credit card. This was also told to the person when I checked in. We were to share the cost.in half. When I checked out first, they said who ever checked her in did not take it.!!! This is a error on YOUR part. I was told by the desk clerk I will not be charged for her half of the room. Question do you give room keys to anyone with out a credit card on file? I better not be charged when I get my credit card statement. Housekeeping does not speak english. Things we asked for we never received. Had to call front desk. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Few Problems The television only received a signal about half the time; thus, it was impossible to watch. My meal in Azul on Wednesday night was the toughest $30.00 steak I have ever eaten. Flavor was ok, but it was a real workout getting it down. Room and bed were comfortable, although room was kept way too cold; setting was terrific. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views - great facilities Beautiful property with awesome salt water pools, 10 tennis courts. Really enjoyed our time there July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First experience at this hotel Just checked in. Front desk provided my room. Upon entering, room was not even cleaned. Immediately called front desk. They said they would come and clean it immediately. My response was no and asked for a new room that was prepped and ready. Finally we got our room. Clean and felt comfortable. Just was disappointed giving me a room that wasn't even ready. Other that the stay was ok. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceptive trade practices? Buyer beware. What they told me at reservations is not what I got! The promotional offer I used was not honored at check in. They offered a resort credit with each night stay, bait and switch when I got here they said it only for one night stay! Golf course view in room 323 is not a good view... I see a bunker and lots of houses looking right into my room. The Thanksgiving buffet was bland and they are cutting corners, in years past they included glass of champagne, not this year, but the price still went up. Bought a gift certificate and when it was claimed at the red door spa they gave by guest a printed receipt with all the prices..how tacky! Also noticed all the service receipts have a "service fee". This is exactly 15%'. Then they ask for a tip. This is a deceptive way to get double tips.... The resort is lovely, the rooms are nice but the service is poor and the fees are exorbitant and deceptive! November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun in the Sun! We stayed for a couple of nights and had loads of fun at the pools and with the slide. We were excited to eat at the swim up pool but disappointed in the selection and found the location noisy. The hotel room is decorated nicely and has interesting features such as the fold out tables, soft closing doors etc. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Golf Loved the 27 holes of golf. Was worried it would have a private club feel but the starters all days were so friendly and helpful. They let us play as a two-some and even drove us out ahead of groups they thought were too slow. We payed all 3 rounds of 18 in under three hours. The course is in pristine condition. Did the "play all 27" package which we fet was a good deal. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway Just a few thoughts on our visit to the Westin La Paloma. The property is absolutely beautiful,with multiple pools and a great water slide. We played golf at the resort several times and the staff was great. We had access to the Country Club facilities and found the service and food quality to be terrific. I would highly recommend this resort for a golf visit or meeting venue. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the desert I have had the privledge of staying at your facility on business in 2004 and 2009. I was asked to be a guest speaker for two clients of mine and present research data to them. Coming from Wisconsin and staying in Arizona is quite a shock in February and March! While on business, there is rarely enough time to soak up the outside atmosphere except for walking outside to and from meetings, but you do get enough to want to return. As a result, my wife and I decided to come here for our first family vacation. We have a farming business and as a result are not able to leave our farm very often. Also, with five children, ages 5 to 15, it keeps us busy. So, when we began to plan for a trip, the choice to stay at the Westin-Tuscon was obvious. We had a very enjoyable time, the children loved the pool, room service of course!, and breakfast looking at the mountains. Thank you for a top-notch facility and awesome employees. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing time but room and some staff needed improvement Overall my family and I had a great time. My in-law stayed in the room next door and had checked in a few hours ahead of my wife and I. Upon entering the room an odor hit you in the face, a damp musky smell. Had I checked in earlier I would have ask for another room, being that was not the case I opened a window and proceeded to the pool. At the pool the service was nothing to be impressed with, my guess was that, because the gratuity was already add to the check they did not seem to care how fast or how often to check on you. At check out I notified the front desk of the smell in my room and was told that had never been reported before. That kind of answer made me feel like I was making this to get something for free. I just wanted to report the issues. The answer I received was that the maids would be notified. I gave this hotel an overall average rating because we spent the majority of our time at the pool. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel We were welcomed with the best customer service,always a smile and eager to help,the pools were wonderful,and the food excellent. The room was spacious,comfortable,and the housekeeping was perfect! Overall the best resort I have stayed at. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good, some bad. We usually 'stay cation' at another resort in town but could not because they were sold out. We thought we'd try this one with the idea that we might switch from the resort we'd been going to for over 10yrs. That said, it doesn't look like we'll be changing any time soon. First the good: the staff were very nice. The food at poolside was delicious, the bartender awesome, but we could have lived without the tons of flies trying to land on us and our food. The jets in the cold water whirlpool did not work. Worst of all, our in-room phone stopped working mid-call to the front desk when we called for a ride and some help with our bags at check-out, that was AFTER the phone had rung about 20 times, and that was our 2nd attempt, after having given up when it never got answered the first time. The front desk person did not seem too concerned about the phone situation at all. We'll stick with our 'old faithful' resort. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poppy's Restaurant service slow The food was ok. My daughter had the spare ribs. They were TERRIBLE & expensive. The Chicken Sammy was okay. Husband's wedge salad was not good. Service was poor. Kids & husband got their food, but mine was 7 minutes later. Resort was gorgeous. Pool slide not as great as they described. Had VERY noisy guests above us and we complained, but nothing happened. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place for A Girls Weekend We were so excited to be able to get away from the cold and La Paloma provided the perfect place to escape the cold. The resort was beautiful and had everything you could need for a girls weekend, from the Spa to the pool there were zero let downs on this trip. The staff was friendly and everything was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation Experience My family and I had a wonderful experience at La Paloma this last weekend. The property is spectacular and has recently been updated (the rooms are very modern and stylish). The food was excellent and the pool is amazing. I would like to also say that their childcare team is outstanding - Kylie, Nikko and the tall Gentleman. They are first class. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience I stayed 2 separate times this Summer and each time was consistent... Outstanding service, Beautiful rooms, Great property. Not only do I highly recumbent it, but I won't stay anywhere else when I am in Tucson. And I'm picky!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great everything Everything was great the service and the ammendiites. The guy who brought the room service was very welcoming. His name was Garret and he was extremely knowledgable about the surrounding areas. The pool and food were great. The staff was great June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Pool Area Overall an Excellent hotel. The food was pricey but good. Amazing pool area and simply a beautiful property it sits on. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will return here soon. I was so pleased our stay turned out so well. I read the reviews and was a little concerned. That staff and all of the restuarants were wonderful. They have started a text for you to reqyest anything, we only had one problem on checkout the bellman didn't get the message, but all of our other requests were met - promptly. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFULLY COMFORTABLE GREAT AMENITIES THIS IS MY THIRD STAY AT THE WESTIN PALOMA. LOVE THE SPACIOUSNESS, FRIENDLY STAFF AND POOL(S)..FOOD WAS PRETTY GOOD (WE ARE FOODIES)...GREAT LOCATION, VIEWS AND PROXIMITY TO EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO BE NEAR IN TUCSON! June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much "security", not exactly a luxury resort. We stayed for the 4th of July weekend. Access to the pool was limited to only one door and we had to show our wristbands to get in. Seemed really excessive for a "nice resort." It felt like I was a kid and needed to show my pool pass to swim. The pool was absolutely packed and we had to spread our towels on a muddy hill to eat our overpriced and underwhelming poolside lunch. The breakfast buffet was unimpressive and $20 per person. The 4th of July BBQ was $30, lackluster, and had almost no vegetarian options. There were also a number of people sitting at the desk to check you in on a computer - again, it felt like the principal was checking you in for prom, and not in a good way. We cancelled our BBQ reservation because on person in our party is a vegetarian, and I certainly didn't think a veggie burger and some salad was worth $30. We had to pay an upcharge of $30 to have an additional adult in our room, too. The whole thing felt like we were being nickel and dimed and the food was really unimpressive. Also, the limited pool access, massive crowds, and wristband checking at all times made the experience really miss the mark of a luxury resort. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place for a wedding/reception! Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for our daughter's destination wedding on March 29th. Donal Drayne, Sales Manager of Catering, was fabulous in helping plan our event. Susan Henry, our captain at the reception, and William, a server, helped make sure everything went as planned and we were treated like royalty (I was even called princess all night). We had welcoming gift bags for all our guests upon their arrival and Marco, a front desk clerk, made sure everyone received theirs and was always very friendly. The hotel was EXCEPTIONAL. All of our guests raved about the beautiful views, comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff, and all enjoyed lounging by the pools. The food and service provided while at the pool was excellent. Also, the food at Azul, the hotel restaurant, as well as the reception, was delicious. The entire weekend was PERFECT…thanks to Donal and the staff! We look forward to visiting all these wonderful people, and this beautiful hotel, our next trip to Tucson. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing A beautiful resort, but...We were offered the option of a better view or to be closer to conference rooms. We chose the view and were assigned to room 459-F, a ground floor room where our patio looked out into the underbrush. There was a very limited view of a main road and traffic. Looking to the right of our patio was some sort of an animal trap. This would have been much more acceptable had we not been offered a room with a "better" view. The rooms were nice enough, but Housekeeping was very disappointing. The ice bucket and dirty glasses were left unaddressed one day, facial tissues were left empty, and our toiletries weren't replenished the same day. We were left to squeeze two thin soap bars together. It seemed petty to call and ask for soap, so we made do with what we had. The kicker though was my first shower. The wand was pointed toward the shower door so when it was turned on it drenched me, the toilet and that corner of the bathroom. Disappointing to say the least. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! Loved this resort! I travel often and I am picky! I did not have one complaint! They offer you "free" bottled water in your room, great Startbucks coffee as well. Poppy restaurant was wonderful for breakfast! Just had a great time! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All is Well Here This was a very peaceful place to stay. Unfortunately, they offer "go green" to help with cleaning the rooms each day and that holds up the incoming customers as we waited for over an hour for our room. Other than that, this was a great place to stay and all is well with me and my family recommended this resort. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Family Fun! Easy place to take the kids. Pool is family friendly and the slide was a big hit! July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff and hidden charges We had been here 15 years ago. Hotel has been renovated, but staff needs customer service training. Very unfriendly. Sunday brunch price was exorbitant so we didn't eat one more meal at hotel. Resort fees and taxes add over $50 per night. Fitness facility is lacking. Wouldn't stay here again. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff and amenities pleasantly surprised me. I arrived at this resort one day prior to my conference. My husband and I were able to enjoy the gym, which met both of our needs. We are looking forward to a return trip next year. I enjoyed going to the adult pool where I was able to relax with others that wanting the same thing, too. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG guests We came to visit for both personal and business for a week. One of our first issues was walking on our carpet and having Black, dirty feet. Grossed me out and made me wonder if that's how they take care of beds. It took following up and through the next day along with damp carpet to get them cleaned. If we didn't follow-up, it would have fallen through the cracks. What we received is a $50 credit for food and beverage. That doesn't last long for 2 adults. When our reservations were created, we ended up with 2 portfolios which later caused our Internet access to be canceled. Calling Help Desk, they told us they could not help because we did not exist. It took 3 phone calls to get someone to fix it. One of our biggest disappointments was going to the front desk to tell them our room wasn't worked on for the day at 6pm. We had no towels to get ready for dinner. We were offered another food credit and said No that's not good enough and a few star points. The person at the desk went to ask the Manager and said that was all they could offer because we were already on a group rate. Wow. It made us feel bad. The manager on duty did not come out to speak to us either after yet another front desk person hearing of our experience. We were well into our stay at this point. Somehow we also managed to miss the fact that the golf carts out front were partly there to help take us to our room and bring our bags in from the separate parking area. I'm sad that we went home not feeling like Starwood Preferred guests. We also had to ask for the robes and slippers that our friends at the same conference bragged about. Definitely disappointed on what I expected from this resort and what I was told it would represent. My husband has written a letter to Westin via email and was not offered anything else especially when we were asked what could be done for us and we basically had one option to accept or not. So why bother asking ?? August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed, again! One of the most beautiful properties we've stayed at. It had been some time since our last visit and the remodeled rooms and grounds are beautiful. However, we did miss having the quail outside our room! Not a single sighting either mornings. Did you guys not renew their contract? ;) September 1, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>