The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Bed...old room Heavenly bed is great, but the room was old and dirty. 30 minutes for shower to drain. Stains on furniture and head board made the room feel dirty. Towel rack placed in front of sink made the bathroom difficult to even brush teeth. Used to be great hotel and have previously been happy.....now it is just old and sad. Staff was great! April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by westin south coast plaza made a reservation for a room with one king bed, when i checked in they did not have this particular room available for me. So why would i make a reservation here again when the room i reserved is not available for me. The only breakfast restaurant in the hotel was closed one morning for a private party. Where do you eat breakfast then? There was a loud party going on in the hotel that was extremely annoying!! cannot recommend this hotel!! December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Disappointed What a disappointment. We stay at Westin Hotels around the country and have been very satisfied with other locations. This time the staff was so rude. The room was supposed to be on a quiet floor, but was very loud with doors slamming shut and other children related noise. We actually called ahead for requests and when we got there we were treated like the scum of the earth. What a bad experience and will consider other hotels next time. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WSCP, Costa Mesa The hotel staff is great, however the WSCP needs to upgrade the services, the room design and amenities. The lighting in the bathroom is reminiscent of a hospital room. My room faced the highway with an excessive amount of noise, Pay per view 18.00 for a new film, is unacceptable. I don't mind paying for a film, but not at that rate. This will mark my second time at this location in two years, and next time I will request another hotel. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at the Westin This was my second stay at the Westin in two weeks. Everything was wonderful except this time our room didn't have a safe. We stayed for 4 nights. I had to carry all of my jewelry with me every time we left the hotel to go to a meeting. Our room the previous week had a safe. Staff was excellent and remembered our names. Pinot Restaurant is excellent with great service. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! This was our second stay at this hotel and the best to date… we will return. From the time we entered the building until the time we left, the staff was very professional, courteous, and friendly. The door was opened and greeting given to everyone who entered/departed. Cooper, one of the bellhop/parking staff was amazingly attentive to every single person who went in and out of the door. (was waiting for car and observed) Check in & out by Jasmine, a lovely lady at the front desk was so very professional and the absolute best Platinum recognition to date. Impeccable, outstanding service. The hotel is right across the street from South Coast Plaza, a shopper's paradise and is connected with a bridge over the street. Starbucks in the lobby adjacent area as well as right through the door as you enter the Mall. Cannot comment on the hotel facilities (gym/pool) as we spent our time at South Coast. Someday when we return for a longer stay we shall enjoy the hotel's facilities as well. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad restaurant policy How can the hotel close the ONLY restaurant for a private event all day on a Sunday? We could not sit down anywhere and have a simple breakfast. They need a very different policy -- seat the private group somewhere else, allow regular guests to eat somewhere else, etc. We were only one couple who were inconvenienced -- there was a guest we spoke to there for a wedding event and she had 150 guests with no place for breakfast! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and location Extremely friendly staff. Larger than average and newly remodeled rooms. The hotel is located across the freeway from South Coast Mall and provides easily access via a walk bridge. Next to the range County Performing Arts Center. Easy access to Hwy 405, 55 and 5. Very safe location with constant security presents from the mall and hotel staff. The only place I stay at when I am in Southern California for pleasure or business. October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't get the breakfast Hotel itself was average. Front desk staff were friendly, but restaurant service and food were horrible. 25.00 per person for breakfast buffet should at least come with fresh fruit. Selection was very limited. There was an omelet maker, but he didn't speak or understand any English and didn't get my order correct. Self parking is 20.00 per night and a far walk back to the hotel. Rooms with double beds don't allow for a cot. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was terrific Staff made sure everything went perfectly May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very bad service I stay at Westin Hotels all the time. When we checked in nothing in the room worked. First we tried to watch television and purchased a movie. It would not work so we called the front desk. They said they would send someone right up. An hour later no one came. We called back and they sent someone within 20 minutes. He came and unplugged the TV a couple of times and said that should fix it. It did not fix it so we gave up. The next day we used the shower and the water would not come out of the shower head only the bathtub. We worked around it and when we were going to breakfast (in the hotel) we stopped by the front desk. She said we could move but we would need to get out soon and she asked if we could please return the key to her when we were done moving out. She didn't apologize or give us a complementary breakfast or anything for our trouble. It was a terrible experience. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great this time This is a very nice hotel and we usually enjoy staying here. This time we had two problems that detracted from our stay. It was a cold night for California (38) and the room heater stoped working. In addition we had a late check out so I went to the gym about 11am. When I got back to the room and tried to take a shower around 12:30 there was no hot water. Hopeful these facilities issues were a one time occurrance. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel has the best Location ever. I stayed there because My husband and I had a meeting in Santa Ana, so the hotel was just like 4 miles away from the place we had the meeting. staf at the front desk very courteous associate "April" was very nice, next time I which she can guide me with a map of the area and some info about restaurants and tours.Overall my stay was the best!!! Thanks April for your help!!!! December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff at Westin. I always receive a warm welcome. I didn't bring my dog this time but as I pulled up for Valet, first question... where is your dog. Then proceeded inside where Doug is one of the hotels best asset, he also wanted to know where Sassy was. This hotel is truly dog friendly and one of the reasons I only stay here when in O C. The hotel is very clean and happy to see Pinot Provience returning to their French roots. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This was my second stay at Westin South Coast and it was as good as the first one. While the first one was to attend a wedding, the second time it was a business trip. And it was just as enjoyable. From the valet parking to check in, staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room on the 13th floor was quiet and spotless. I enjoyed the extra coffee bags next to the machine. Looking forward to my next visit. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by costa mesa's gem excellent hotel with a bridge connecting to south coast plaza. all the staffs are superb and very professional. they treat you very well from the moment you enter the parking garage to the time you check out. you also get first class valet parking service. I stayed one night before our symposium and had a great, restful sleep. I strongly recommend to my organization to use this hotel for our future symposium. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel never disappoints! We've stayed at the Westin South Coast Plaza probably half a dozen times and we are always thrilled with the service we receive and the quality of the hotel overall. On this occasion I was greeted at front desk by Christina who was not only efficient but extremely personable and pleasant - what a great beginning to our stay! I would recommend this hotel to business and pleasure travelers alike!!! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I was hesitant upon booking this room because some of the previous reviews. I am glad I went with my gut. Our overall stay was really nice and the staff was on top of everything! They were friendly and professional. Room was clean! View of the city lights was magical and we slept great in the beds. Hotel grounds are a sight, mall walking distance and Italian dining at Maggiano's . Thank you Westin! October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shower does not Work I stayed in room 809 at the Westin South Coast Plaza. The shower did not work. The device that one pulls up to covert the flow of water to the shower did not do so. I got a trickle of water from the shower and most of the water continued to go out the tub faucet. I informed the registration staff when I checked out and the woman did nothing about the fact that I had not had a functioning shower. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convient but needs minor fixes--nice pool The lobby, outside areas, conference facilities, gym and pool are nice and nicely decorated. The room needed some upkeep. The desk phone did not work, the antenna on the cordless phone was chewed off and there were stains on the wall in the bathroom--I was surprised for this level of hotel. The food options in the room and by the pool could be increased and the calories printed on the menu. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location I like staying in this place but the last time was quite disappointing. There was blood and feathers on the ledge outside our window. We told the guest service staff about it when we checked out. I just hope somebody cleans it before another guest checks in. The bathroom grout needs to be redone. The bathroom doesn't look clean when you have grout peeling off and mildew on the tiles. Yikes! July 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor valet With the exception of having a valet throw our car keys at our car's front window, the hotel was great. Great service from the front desk and the hotel room was extremely comfortable. I hate to have one employee reflect on the hotel so I'm trying to keep the overall experience in perspective. Obviously we weren't too happy with the valet experience but would recommend this hotel to others. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs Great location to Pacific Symphony, also wonderful dinning @ Pinot Provence . I had been there many times before but it was my first stay in the hotel. Room was fine, my complain is really with service @ the pool, there was none, the music played techno could not find anyone in the hotel to share my dislike. I had a reservation for 4, arrived in 3 cars ,that made parking very expensive . April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shoppersdream When it is time to go shopping,this hotel takes away the pressure of driving home after a long day! Staying at the Westin South Coast plaza was a quick walk from the hotel and in and after a long day walking and trying on clothing, stopping at the lobby bar for a glass of champagne. was a great way to end the day. Bar staff was good but could be a bit more attentive and service oriented. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Booking When I booked the room ,I was not told of several catered affairs that were going on that weekend. There were two weddings and a barmizfa. I was told when we arrived that there were 100 booked rooms reserved for one of the weddings. Because of this the pool and the gym will be closed at 5.00pm. This was an inconvenience due to the fact we enjoy the pool and the gym about that time. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 needs improvement The Hotel & room was very nice. However, as a preferred gold SPG memeber they offerred my wife & I a single drink coupon as a welcome gift. Since there were two of us I find that cheap adn somewhat disrepectful. What would it cost teh hotel to provide both guests with a drink coupon? Why not make both guests feel welcomed? Just a little thing that started us off on the wrong foot. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff & great features I read many negative reviews about the hotel online prior to checking in for an extended weekend trip. I am very pleased that my expectations of service were met and exceeded! There is a certain expectation of service level that you have from world class hotels and the first and most important piece of it is the people. From being checked in effortlessly by Brian to the countless staff members that were there to open the doors every time we were walking in/out, the room service personnel and poolside staff--everyone was accommodating and made sure my stay was enjoyable. There are 2 minor things that could have been improved but are irrelevant to enjoying your stay at this Westin property. The only recommendation, which is a big one and understandably would take quite a bit of time, is to modernize the rooms just a bit more. (they already have all the necessities--these upgrades are just finishing touches) September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things I stay at the hotel very regularly and lately (the last three times) I have not received my bill via email and have had to call to get it sent. Also, a nice hotel overall, but a lot of the little touches are missing and the employees while not unfriendly they aren't overly upbeat or accommodating with the exception of one or two people at the reception desk and the valet guys. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure about this hotel... I opted for the continental breakfast as my platinum reward during my last stay at this hotel. I was told that this entitled me to a pastry/baked good and a coffee at the in hotel coffee shop. The next morning I was looking forward to trying one of the delicious pastries and a nice cup of coffee. However, when I tried to redeem my breakfast voucher, I was told that I was only entitled to a small coffee and a "special" (read tiny and unappealing) pastry. The pastries were so terrible looking that I didnt even take one. SPG READ HERE: the free pastry was so bad/insulting, that I turned it down, and you know how we all feel about free. I opted to pay for a pastry instead. At least this was not as bad as my last stay at this hotel. That time there was a pair of ladies panties in my bathroom and it took 3 phone calls to the front desk to get someone to come up and remove them. This hotel has some serious issues... March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Platium Ammenities Nice older hotel, some wear and tear noted, ducks in the swimming pool! Very poor plaitinum ammenities, they would not upgrade me to a suite, even though the reservation system said a suite was available, no club floor, the platinum breakfast offered consisted only of a few items from the take-out bar, with no proper area to sit and eat. They charged $20/night for parking!! April 7, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>