The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • Califórnia
  • 92626
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel! Stayed here for a corporate meeting and absolutely loved it! The staff here are absolutely awesome. The shuttle was very convenient and the valet personnel delivered service with a smile. Would recommend this hotel to any family, business or traveller! Fabulous bargain for exquisite service. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I was hesitant upon booking this room because some of the previous reviews. I am glad I went with my gut. Our overall stay was really nice and the staff was on top of everything! They were friendly and professional. Room was clean! View of the city lights was magical and we slept great in the beds. Hotel grounds are a sight, mall walking distance and Italian dining at Maggiano's . Thank you Westin! October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shower does not Work I stayed in room 809 at the Westin South Coast Plaza. The shower did not work. The device that one pulls up to covert the flow of water to the shower did not do so. I got a trickle of water from the shower and most of the water continued to go out the tub faucet. I informed the registration staff when I checked out and the woman did nothing about the fact that I had not had a functioning shower. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room noise The room was extremely warm so i set the thermostat to 65. While i slept or didn't sleep the air/heater went off all night makeing a very loud roar each time it went on. OMG! A terrible nights sleep. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convient but needs minor fixes--nice pool The lobby, outside areas, conference facilities, gym and pool are nice and nicely decorated. The room needed some upkeep. The desk phone did not work, the antenna on the cordless phone was chewed off and there were stains on the wall in the bathroom--I was surprised for this level of hotel. The food options in the room and by the pool could be increased and the calories printed on the menu. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location I like staying in this place but the last time was quite disappointing. There was blood and feathers on the ledge outside our window. We told the guest service staff about it when we checked out. I just hope somebody cleans it before another guest checks in. The bathroom grout needs to be redone. The bathroom doesn't look clean when you have grout peeling off and mildew on the tiles. Yikes! July 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor valet With the exception of having a valet throw our car keys at our car's front window, the hotel was great. Great service from the front desk and the hotel room was extremely comfortable. I hate to have one employee reflect on the hotel so I'm trying to keep the overall experience in perspective. Obviously we weren't too happy with the valet experience but would recommend this hotel to others. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs Great location to Pacific Symphony, also wonderful dinning @ Pinot Provence . I had been there many times before but it was my first stay in the hotel. Room was fine, my complain is really with service @ the pool, there was none, the music played techno could not find anyone in the hotel to share my dislike. I had a reservation for 4, arrived in 3 cars ,that made parking very expensive . April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shoppersdream When it is time to go shopping,this hotel takes away the pressure of driving home after a long day! Staying at the Westin South Coast plaza was a quick walk from the hotel and in and after a long day walking and trying on clothing, stopping at the lobby bar for a glass of champagne. was a great way to end the day. Bar staff was good but could be a bit more attentive and service oriented. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Booking When I booked the room ,I was not told of several catered affairs that were going on that weekend. There were two weddings and a barmizfa. I was told when we arrived that there were 100 booked rooms reserved for one of the weddings. Because of this the pool and the gym will be closed at 5.00pm. This was an inconvenience due to the fact we enjoy the pool and the gym about that time. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 needs improvement The Hotel & room was very nice. However, as a preferred gold SPG memeber they offerred my wife & I a single drink coupon as a welcome gift. Since there were two of us I find that cheap adn somewhat disrepectful. What would it cost teh hotel to provide both guests with a drink coupon? Why not make both guests feel welcomed? Just a little thing that started us off on the wrong foot. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff & great features I read many negative reviews about the hotel online prior to checking in for an extended weekend trip. I am very pleased that my expectations of service were met and exceeded! There is a certain expectation of service level that you have from world class hotels and the first and most important piece of it is the people. From being checked in effortlessly by Brian to the countless staff members that were there to open the doors every time we were walking in/out, the room service personnel and poolside staff--everyone was accommodating and made sure my stay was enjoyable. There are 2 minor things that could have been improved but are irrelevant to enjoying your stay at this Westin property. The only recommendation, which is a big one and understandably would take quite a bit of time, is to modernize the rooms just a bit more. (they already have all the necessities--these upgrades are just finishing touches) September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things I stay at the hotel very regularly and lately (the last three times) I have not received my bill via email and have had to call to get it sent. Also, a nice hotel overall, but a lot of the little touches are missing and the employees while not unfriendly they aren't overly upbeat or accommodating with the exception of one or two people at the reception desk and the valet guys. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay From the moment of pulling up at the valet and checking out. Everyone was helping with a smile. Property is a little dated but from what I understand, they are planning a remodel this year. This is my second visit to this hotel and they had all my preferences in room request already put in without me having to ask. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure about this hotel... I opted for the continental breakfast as my platinum reward during my last stay at this hotel. I was told that this entitled me to a pastry/baked good and a coffee at the in hotel coffee shop. The next morning I was looking forward to trying one of the delicious pastries and a nice cup of coffee. However, when I tried to redeem my breakfast voucher, I was told that I was only entitled to a small coffee and a "special" (read tiny and unappealing) pastry. The pastries were so terrible looking that I didnt even take one. SPG READ HERE: the free pastry was so bad/insulting, that I turned it down, and you know how we all feel about free. I opted to pay for a pastry instead. At least this was not as bad as my last stay at this hotel. That time there was a pair of ladies panties in my bathroom and it took 3 phone calls to the front desk to get someone to come up and remove them. This hotel has some serious issues... March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Platium Ammenities Nice older hotel, some wear and tear noted, ducks in the swimming pool! Very poor plaitinum ammenities, they would not upgrade me to a suite, even though the reservation system said a suite was available, no club floor, the platinum breakfast offered consisted only of a few items from the take-out bar, with no proper area to sit and eat. They charged $20/night for parking!! April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I wish the room had two things: (1) a brochure to tell me some of the hotel's features. I didn't know about the "grab & go" until my last day. (2) a power outlet next to the bed's nightstand. I had to charge my phone and it kept falling off my bed. I love that they focus on "go green" initiatives. Eco water, recycle bins in the room and $5 coupon when you skip maid service. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not As Expected The service at the Westin South Coast Plaza was fine but the hotel itself needs some work. I usually go out of my way to stay at Westin hotels as quality seems pretty consistent, but in this case, it wasn't worth it. The room was dated, especially the bathroom (nothing "heavenly" about it) and the walls were paper thin. I wouldn't stay again at this particular location. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellent Hotel I've stayed at this hotel at least 7 times and have not been disappointed. Room service was prompt and exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff was helpful and cheery. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Staff was not as attentive as usual. I asked to ring a couple of board members rooms as our shuttle was leaving. I expected that the clerk would call there, but she directed me to a phone. Also asked for follow-up on room set-up and wifi (2 separate requests) and that someone would call me back and I was not called back but had to follow-up. A few times the phone rang a long time before someone picked up. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one suggestion Staff the lounge better. The waitress was very nice but the service was EXTREMELY slow! It took over 40 minutes to get a grilled chicken salad for lunch and that evening It took a long time to get our cocktails and we had to track the waitress down to get our bill. Other then that, everything was great and I will definitely come back and recommend your hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service & Best Location! Whenever I'm in Orange County, my preferred hotel is the Westin South Coast Plaza. It is across the street from the highest producing mall in the US (WOW Stores!) and close to restaurants, beach and John Wayne Airport. Staff bent over backwards on my stay Mar 1, 2013 when I had a broken foot. They met my every need and anticipated for those not mentioned! Thank you. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement on service and facility We chose this hotel for its location. There were a few disappointments. Upon arrival, travel with two small children, hotel staff did not even offer to help with luggage. Second, the general feel of the room needs upgrade - new carpet, shower head. I will NOT recommend this hotel to other. PS - I agree with one of the reviewer: They need to fix the water issue. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel but dropped the ball Usually I love this hotel. I only stayed one night. The lobby was loud and under construction which made it difficult to meet with clients. I miss the printed in room dining menu. After a long day of work, I did not like having to look it up on the tv. My coffee maker was broken and they putt me at the end of the hall and the Internet connection was horrible . December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad plumbing problem The bathtub and sink had a pre-existing plumbing problem. They both were backed up from the first night. In addition heard terrible a terrible backflow noise coming from the bathroom in the middle of the night only to find a layer of silt in the tub the next morning!! Our room must not have had the only problem. Other than that, we would consider coming back. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix Internet System Everything was great with hotel as long as you don't need to use the internet or you don't mind paying a small fortune for that privilege. They want to charge you $14 per day for EVERY individual device. On top of that, there service provider inserts annoying ads or keeps kicking you off after 5 minutes of inactivity. VERY FRUSTRATING and NEEDS to be fixed. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservation # 415425275 (i) Was not made aware that the property allowed pets. (ii) I self parked in the adjacent parking structure - rate $10. The front desk informed me that I could have the parking cost added to me bill and a new exit ticket would be given to me upon checkout. I was not informed that the cost would now be $20. Only became aware when the bill was received. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness I was disappointed at the cleanliness (or lack thereof) of my room. I could tell the desk/table had never been wiped down (was full of grease and fingerprints), However, most disturbing was the bathroom, in particular the toilet flush buttons which were dirty. I had to get a sanitary wipe and clean the handles myself when I checked-in. Very disturbing. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and comfortable business hotel I was here for a 3 day conference and the hotel met all of my needs. Room was comfortable - minus the bathroom being tight for 2 people. Lobby and pool were very nice and the location was perfect - across from South Coast Plaza shopping and dinning. Not much else to do otherwise. Room service and pool food were good and staff were all very friendly. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Saga Continues We have been staying here for some 30+/- years - visiting relatives. We have never experienced a negative stay and this was no exception. The location, the facility, the restaurant, but most of all, the staff makes the difference for the customer. Any request is addressed promptly and any issues are disposed of instantly. We will be back - as usual. August 2, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>