The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extra charges on Internet I book through my office portal, and which says Internet id included. Even same case for this time. So far wheneven I stayed I got free internet. But this time they charged and not ready to revert. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 300 Nights at the Bonaventure I've been staying at the Westin Bonaventure for the past 2 years most weeks. The fact that I've happily come back for that long should tell you what you need to know about the quality of the hotel - but let's delve in a bit. The staff here is fantastic. While it is certainly common for hotels to know their most frequent guests, this group goes beyond the norm. Nearly all the staff is friendly and knows my name and the names of my coworkers. In addition, after only 1 prior trip to the hotel, they also knew my fiance (now wife) on sight. The rooms are also excellent - good sizes for traditional rooms and suites. If you are in a room facing an elevator, I would recommend pulling the heavy shade closed as lit rooms at night with only the thin curtain can be a bit short on privacy. This is an easily overcome "problem" and certainly not proven to be a deal-breaker. For food, there are aplenty of places to eat in the hotel itself if you look. Basics like Subway and other easy fair, up to the unusual (Angry Chef - affordable and good - try it) and some nice mid-range places (Sushi, Bonaventure Brew Co - though the Brew Co). All work for a variety of tastes and are easy. You also have LA Prime up top and plenty of places near by in downtown (Drago, LeKa, Public School, and 6th St Tavern are all good bets). The "bad" is uncommon and livable, but of course nothing is perfect. On rare occasions (a handful of times in 2 years) there are some hot water issues at peak times, but nothing that I've felt was really bad. Connections to the business areas of downtown are available and convenient but you may want to ask the hotel staff for directions as the bridges can be a bit tricky if you don't know where you are going. Late nights the front desk can be a bit shallow-staffed as well, but they don't let that stop them from giving you top notch service when you come in. The Bonaventure is a great hotel with a top notch staff. You'll have a good stay. If you are looking for a place in downtown LA, look no further. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference attendee I can start with WOW! From the second I walked in it was first class. The one special request I had at the time I reserved the room was for a high floor. They had a room for me on the 24th floor facing the City. That was so cool of them to do that! The first thing I noticed about the Bonaventure is how uniquely it's built. You can get lost in there which for me was a good thing. Every day I discovered something new. A new shop, new place to eat, a new fact about the hotel and a new view. I got to my room and it was very cozy. The restroom was clean and the shower had plenty of water. The bottled water was a great touch too. The AC worked great and the bed is like a cloud. Plenty of room in there for me too. The ice machine provided nice, very clean ice. One thing I noticed is how quiet the room was. I mean really, really quiet. Street noise was non existent on the 24th floor. But even hallway noise and noise from neighbors showers, closing doors, chatter, etc. was non existent. I felt like I was up there by myself. Ad the room service is fast! During the week, I tried the burger, the wings, carrot cake and brownies on different nights. All were fantastic. Pricy but private. They under promised and certainly over delivered. Told me 30 minutes and it was like 15 tops. The food is great. You won't be disappointed. The service is equally great. Plus, nice eats at other places inside the hotel. Captain Lees has great fried fish if you desire. And I had Korean food my first night. One thing on the bath amenities. I really liked them and found that they sold them at the hotel too. So I was able to buy some soaps and shampoo to take home. Overall, this place is great. I forgot everything about home and work the week I was there. I really disengaged and felt I was living another life because at the time, that experience was what I knew. I had no bad experiences from check in, bag service, room service, housekeeping, meals or anything at all at the Westin Bonaventure. It was very cool to know the history of the place and the movies that have been filmed there too. True Lies is a favorite of mine and the hotel elevator scene was filmed at the Bonaventure. Stay there, you won't regret it! June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly Staff besides James who was a bell man were very unfriendly, unhelpful and during meals in Pasadena Room were outright RUDE!!! Telling patrons they had to go to another food station because they were closing down yet there was perfectly good food available and NO SMILES on faces!!! This is a well known Hotel, you would think staff would smile and make their customers who are paying a good price feel like they are welcome #1, their needs are important to them #2, and that they have the best stay ever!!! I know many jobs are thankless but it's a job and you should do the best you can because it means more business and you are guaranteed work for a long time! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not normal stay We stay here 4 times a year, this was the first time with cold water showers Saturday morning as there was no warm water. This hotel usually has this problem in the restrooms located throughout the facility...usually freezing or scalding water. Nothing in between. Overcharged breakfast buffet....staff didn't honor conference discounted rate. Super slow service at the little bar restaurant....water and tea refills took 20 + minutes. Food arrived, no utensils or condiments, another 15 minutes for them...equalled cold food. Ice cream arrived, guess...yes, no spoons...took 15 more minutes. Not the norm for this hotel. Disappointed! January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the beds Westin bed was wonderful. Big and firm and comfy. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LA Westin Nicely designed interior very elegant however the way you had to get on the elevator was frustrating because you can't get to every floor from various levels. Food and drink was very expensive. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not very comfortable I found the room small and the furniture outdated and uncomfortable. After the first night's sleep I woke up with my body aching due to the uncomfortably hard mattress. The chair provided in the room had a rip in the seat and was very uncomfortable to lounge in. In addition the food provided via room service was not of high quality....it was not very good. One positive about this hotel is the staff was nice and attentive. Unless I had to stay in this hotel again I would not do so. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice We live in Los Angeles and like to come downtown from time to time to wine and dine (we live in Santa Monica). We stayed here and really liked it. It's not at the level of a superior hotel, but it was very modern and clean and comfortable. We would recommend it. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL STAY AT Westin Bonaventure From: Marie & Steven Sent: Monday, December 16, 2013 3:20 To: McCue, Lawrence; 'Diaz, Marisa' Subject: THANK YOU Dear Larry and Marisa: Thank you for a wonderful weekend at The Westin Bonaventure! We are so appreciative of the extra efforts to make our weekend special. From the time we checked in, to the dinner at LA PRIME, every moment was special, attentive and relaxing. We truly had the best anniversary ever! I asked my husband if we can book at least one trip a year at The Westin Bonaventure each anniversary and we will. Thank you again and please send me the survey link so we may complete the survey. You truly outdid yourself! Sincerely, Steven/Marie December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay to attend Conference The hotel was perfect for a very large group. I had an issue at checkin due to having two confirmation numbers because I extended my stay. Front desk merged them so I would not have problems later in the week. The hotel was very clean, staff was courteous, and offered a lot of helpful advice. Having a microbrew on site was a wonderful experience. I ate there several times and was surprised at how affordable the menu was. The area is very walkable and you are two blocks away from a Metro station. The indoor floors 2 through 6 have a unique layout that is very conducive to power walking prior to stores opening. Stairs connect the floors and the entire area is open. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second-to-None! This is only our second stay at Westin Bonaventure and it will definitely NOT be our last! We were greeted by the friendly parking staff who were quick to grab our bags and direct us further. At the front desk, Sophie was extremely friendly and super helpful in accommodating us with an outstanding room. She even recognized and acknowledged us the next day as we and our friends were walking through the lobby. I loved that special warmth of being made to feel like a family member --esp at such a large hotel. All your staff should be commended for their friendliness and professionalism. Looking forward to the next time... :) March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent and efficient One reason I stay at the Bonaventure is the consistently good/great service I receive. Check in is easy with service reps who know their job and take the extra step to welcome you. Housekeeping is great and very responsive if needed.Bell captains go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Rooms are fine, though can be a little cramped if 2 doubles. Workout facility was very crowded, though not a reflection on the hotel - rather the many guests with different takes on gym ettiquette. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 problems 1 - The manner in which the check in area at the front desk is set up, all guests use the Preferred Guest line. The old way it was set up with the Preferred Guest line at the far end of the front desk worked well. A number of new variations have been tried moving the Preferred Guest line closer to the center of the front desk, none have worked. Suggest moving the Preferred Guest line back to the far end or adding signage to direct regular guests to the regular check in line and Preferred Guests only in the Preferred line. 2 - I did not receive my statement for the last stay under the door or via email as requested and there does not seem to be a way to get it online. December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by classic hotel stayed here to watch clippers, among the better hotels downtown. nice rooms but feeling its age. hotel parking costs a bomb, plenty of outside parking closely. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by KEN at the Front Desk = EXCELLENT My wife and I are both Senior Citizens and travel extensively. We also are big USC Fans and watche everyFootball home game.We stayed at the Westin LA 2 times within 3 weekends to watch the USC Football games. The first time we checked in we met KEN at the front desk. He was friendly and he made us feel like a family member. The second time we checked in, we were hoping to see Ken again. There he was, so we went directly to him. He was happy to see us and asked if we were here again to see the USC football game. It was like we were his best friends.We have stayed in Hotels in Hong Kong, Tokyo,London, Paris and many other places.We can easily say = KEN is the BEST ! ! ! November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience at hotel I was very pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean, neat with a comfortable bed. The landscape was very well maintained. The element that impressed me the most was the display of customer service by all staff. Beginning with valet parking, attendants warmly welcomed me to the hotel. The young lady that performed the registration of my 5-day stay was efficient, friendly and very helpful. The bellman who brought the luggage to my room was kind and offered information about the city. Walking through the lobby was pleasant as hotel staff greeted me with a smile. The checkout experience was wonderful and my bill was accurate. Thank you for a wonderful experience! October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Room was comfortable but there were a couple of small things that could have been better. When we put our clothes in the dresser drawers they would not stay shut and kept opening. Also, the toilet seat would not stay up so every time I went to the bathroom I had to hold it up with my hand. We ordered food service the first night and received the food promptly, but is was just average and tasted bland. The fries could have been warmer too. For one burger and one chicken sandwich was $40 and was definitely not worth it. Overall, the location, staff, and rooms was good, but they just need to tighten up the small things to make it great. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel stay for business conference Stayed for 3 nights for a business trip/conference. Great hotel. Beatiful!! Food and drinks were terrific. Conference facilites were great too! All of the staff were attentive. One exception: I was not called on my cellphone when the room was ready... as they had said they would do. Found out the room had actually been ready for 2 hours!! Would definitely stay again, and hopefully not just for business! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great We stayed at this hotel because my cousin had her birthday party at the Suede bar and lounge located in the hotel. I was nice and had all we needed/expected; it was good but not great. The rooms were nice and clean but a little tight. In additon, they charge a $2.42 "tourism fee", I live in L.A. and am not a tourist, when I called to inquire they let me know it was a tax, although I found it strange it was not listed as a "tax". The worst part was that all registered guest pay $40 for overnight parking. I would not have minded paying the this much if the hotel had been great but it was not worth it in my opinion. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, but Brewery Restaurant isn't The Bonaventure Hotel is great---great service, clean comfortable rooms, wonderful conference facilities---the Bonaventure Brewery is not so great. I had my second bad experience there on Saturday, Jan. 25th. The service was SO BAD that I won't go there again. The list of things that happened or didn't happen is so long I won't even bother typing it. Just suffice it to say that this restaurant is giving the Bonaventure Hotel a bad name. The restaurant needs more staff and they need to train their staff in basic customer service. Again, I'm only talking about this restaurant, not the hotel. The hotel is great. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor Professionalism-Kitchen I loved the hotel but despised the way the food service was handled. They were suppose to stop serving breakfast at 9a but started turning the lights on and off at 8:45 right in the middle of finishing my meal. It gets worse, when the flicking of the lights did not work the employees started banging on drink glasses and striking little xylophones, and walking up and removing plates from the table. For such a classy hotel I was extremely disappointed with the wait staff. Some staff said that this is what they were instructed to do, well if that's the case it makes your wonderful hotel seem second or third rate. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel looks nice The room was nice, but had some odd features and some maintenance issues. The shower head was broken and there were many lights out. The door to the kitchen was broken. There was no full length mirror in the big suite and no doorbell. I had a hard time hearing the knocks on the door. There were not enough plugs for electrical items on the desk and I had to call for a power surger plug. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickel and Dimed You really get treated like a schlep by SPG at this hotel. Your membership, if it is not yet Platinum status, does not really count for anything. Parking is $42 a day, which made the room ultimately cost as much as luxury hotels that I declined to stay in. The internet, the easiest thing to offer SPG loyal customers, cost $25. I could have stayed at a proper luxury hotel for what I wound up paying. Instead, I am staying at a very dated, loud, and really rather expensive hotel. Also, don't stay by the elevators. You'll get to hear everything all night. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel had good accommodations Staff attentive during business as usual but did not respond quickly when the fire alarms went off. A water pipe broke on the 24th floor which caused the fire alarm to sound. Three visitors I travelled with started to vacate their rooms and follow the emergency evacuation directions. They knocked on doors to alert other visitors. They did receive direction to return to their rooms and that they would be given an status update. The fire alarm continued to alarm Several floors were without hot water due to the water pipe break but were not notified timely. Overheard many disgruntled visitors discuss their disappoint in the way the emergency and notification of guests was handled. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge hotel, but they make you feel welcome This is "the" Westin hotel. It's been in a bunch of movies and it's fairly "classic" luxury by today's standards. There's lots of dated concrete, steel, and glass, but the property is well maintained and usually very busy, if not fully occupied. For such a large hotel, it's surprising they do not have a club level/lounge, so platinum amenities are limited. They did provide me a free breakfast buffet at the restaurant, which has great service and selection. My tip: self-park at the library garage in the block just southeast of the hotel; it's $8 overnight (until 8AM). The hotel charges $40+ for valet only. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class A ACT Excellent hotel. No complaints. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay over New Years The hotel building is beautiful, and the view from our room was spectacular. We had a fantastic private party meal on New Years. BUT, there are serious problems with service. There were misplaced bags both during check in and check out (the communication between valet parking and bellman service was clearly bad). Room service delivered a snack we didn't order, said it was complimentary, and then came back and took it away 5 minutes later. We did receive a complimentary gift due to our large new year's party before checkout, but did not receive clear communication about any room discount (we spent $4000 in the restaurant and had expected something beyond a bottle of wine and nuts). January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Facility When I arrived at the Hotel I was overwhelmed at all they had to offer, not to mention the views from the elevators (glass) and the room. My room refridgerator did not work, so I called right away. Someone came to the room to check it out and said I needed a new one, but I never received it in the 4 days I was there. The facility has everything you could need, from food, to shopping, to a very nice gym, and great location. I like to wear socks to bed, which showed the dirt on the carpet, but the rest of the room appeared to be very clean. Overall it was a very nice experience and would stay there again. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this place I live in Brazil, and I stayed in Westin Bonaventure several times, always by the time I attend an annual conference. The architecture is glamorous, the staff is kind and efficient, and it stays in a privileged place, with easy access to 110 freeway. The elevator feels like a ride, and I love the revolving restaurant at the roof. The breakfast buffet is excellent. On the emotional side, I like the idea of staying in a place that was location for several great movies. Although the suites could be a little more roomy, I stay here whenever I can. Also on the down side, the parking fees are very expensive. August 17, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 28 next>>