The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • Califórnia
  • 90071
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 770 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a business meeting Visited this hotel for a conference and was very pleased with the comfort of the room and the quality of staff. Every staff member always had a smile, was very courteous and gave the appearance of genuine enthusiasm to please. Would definitely come back for a personal visit. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Location is perfect for musical events at the Music Center or Disney Hall. The rooms are spacious and lovely and oh that wonderful bed is so comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Recognition - 18 years later! First of all, I have to tell you that I worked here in 1995/1996 for about a year. I now have my own business, am a "hotel snob", and an SPG member, and usually frequent the Starwood Westside hotels. So business brings me to LA, and I go back to the Westin Bonaventure - what a wonderful service experience and the room renovation was great! I check-in, and am invited, as a valued SPG guest, to have a glass of wine complimentary at the bar on the rooftop. Good wine selection and no restrictions on my complimentary wine by the glass from the "by the glass list." I go to my room, and order room service - it was fabulous - this is one of my favorite places to order room service (Excuse me, "in room dining" - because it is just that - a dining experience where you are served, your food presented and service is apparent.) Anyway - the room service guy remembers me from 18 years ago - and runs to the kitchen to get me a cookie dessert with milk. It gets better! (BTW - the cookie and milk hit the spot and were a special treat.) The two hotel operators - Tom and Arci - see my name on the guest list, and send me a bottle of wine; plus call to talk and catch-up. WOW - they remembered me, and it made this stay so special. I came back about a month later, and called Tom, upon my arrival (My internet wasn't working right; and I needed to know who to call.), and we chatted, while he put me in touch with the internet 800#. This is one of my favorite hotels in the US - I love the architecture, the valet lot is easy, the food is always excellent (And in-room dining is dining...), plus where do you get a staff that remembers you 18 years later! January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wish the front desk could get it right! I changed rooms three times, the fromt desk never seems to understand wha I'm asking for. I want a king room away from the elevators. It seems that they don't understand or just don't care. The back office does know how to take care of a lifetime platinum member. I'm told there are no upgrades available at the fromt deks but the managemant can find one. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 300 Nights at the Bonaventure I've been staying at the Westin Bonaventure for the past 2 years most weeks. The fact that I've happily come back for that long should tell you what you need to know about the quality of the hotel - but let's delve in a bit. The staff here is fantastic. While it is certainly common for hotels to know their most frequent guests, this group goes beyond the norm. Nearly all the staff is friendly and knows my name and the names of my coworkers. In addition, after only 1 prior trip to the hotel, they also knew my fiance (now wife) on sight. The rooms are also excellent - good sizes for traditional rooms and suites. If you are in a room facing an elevator, I would recommend pulling the heavy shade closed as lit rooms at night with only the thin curtain can be a bit short on privacy. This is an easily overcome "problem" and certainly not proven to be a deal-breaker. For food, there are aplenty of places to eat in the hotel itself if you look. Basics like Subway and other easy fair, up to the unusual (Angry Chef - affordable and good - try it) and some nice mid-range places (Sushi, Bonaventure Brew Co - though the Brew Co). All work for a variety of tastes and are easy. You also have LA Prime up top and plenty of places near by in downtown (Drago, LeKa, Public School, and 6th St Tavern are all good bets). The "bad" is uncommon and livable, but of course nothing is perfect. On rare occasions (a handful of times in 2 years) there are some hot water issues at peak times, but nothing that I've felt was really bad. Connections to the business areas of downtown are available and convenient but you may want to ask the hotel staff for directions as the bridges can be a bit tricky if you don't know where you are going. Late nights the front desk can be a bit shallow-staffed as well, but they don't let that stop them from giving you top notch service when you come in. The Bonaventure is a great hotel with a top notch staff. You'll have a good stay. If you are looking for a place in downtown LA, look no further. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference attendee I can start with WOW! From the second I walked in it was first class. The one special request I had at the time I reserved the room was for a high floor. They had a room for me on the 24th floor facing the City. That was so cool of them to do that! The first thing I noticed about the Bonaventure is how uniquely it's built. You can get lost in there which for me was a good thing. Every day I discovered something new. A new shop, new place to eat, a new fact about the hotel and a new view. I got to my room and it was very cozy. The restroom was clean and the shower had plenty of water. The bottled water was a great touch too. The AC worked great and the bed is like a cloud. Plenty of room in there for me too. The ice machine provided nice, very clean ice. One thing I noticed is how quiet the room was. I mean really, really quiet. Street noise was non existent on the 24th floor. But even hallway noise and noise from neighbors showers, closing doors, chatter, etc. was non existent. I felt like I was up there by myself. Ad the room service is fast! During the week, I tried the burger, the wings, carrot cake and brownies on different nights. All were fantastic. Pricy but private. They under promised and certainly over delivered. Told me 30 minutes and it was like 15 tops. The food is great. You won't be disappointed. The service is equally great. Plus, nice eats at other places inside the hotel. Captain Lees has great fried fish if you desire. And I had Korean food my first night. One thing on the bath amenities. I really liked them and found that they sold them at the hotel too. So I was able to buy some soaps and shampoo to take home. Overall, this place is great. I forgot everything about home and work the week I was there. I really disengaged and felt I was living another life because at the time, that experience was what I knew. I had no bad experiences from check in, bag service, room service, housekeeping, meals or anything at all at the Westin Bonaventure. It was very cool to know the history of the place and the movies that have been filmed there too. True Lies is a favorite of mine and the hotel elevator scene was filmed at the Bonaventure. Stay there, you won't regret it! June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly Staff besides James who was a bell man were very unfriendly, unhelpful and during meals in Pasadena Room were outright RUDE!!! Telling patrons they had to go to another food station because they were closing down yet there was perfectly good food available and NO SMILES on faces!!! This is a well known Hotel, you would think staff would smile and make their customers who are paying a good price feel like they are welcome #1, their needs are important to them #2, and that they have the best stay ever!!! I know many jobs are thankless but it's a job and you should do the best you can because it means more business and you are guaranteed work for a long time! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not normal stay We stay here 4 times a year, this was the first time with cold water showers Saturday morning as there was no warm water. This hotel usually has this problem in the restrooms located throughout the facility...usually freezing or scalding water. Nothing in between. Overcharged breakfast buffet....staff didn't honor conference discounted rate. Super slow service at the little bar restaurant....water and tea refills took 20 + minutes. Food arrived, no utensils or condiments, another 15 minutes for them...equalled cold food. Ice cream arrived, guess...yes, no spoons...took 15 more minutes. Not the norm for this hotel. Disappointed! January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in LA Good location.. other than staff's responsiveness, everything was 5 star to me May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great hospitality From the time I drove into the parking garage, to check in, to arrival at my room and interacting with the housekeeping staff, to the welcome phone call from the hotel manager, to my final checkout, everyone greeted me with a smile and made me feel like my comfort and happiness were their number one priority. I have stayed here a number of times, primarily for business meetings, and have had positive experiences overall. My only criticism during my most recent stay is that, due to being in the process of recovering from ankle surgery and temporarily unable to walk much distance, I realized how difficult it is to get around the hotel between the the floors on which some of the meeting rooms and restaurants are located, as the elevators skip the even-numbered floors; a slow walk up/down the stairs, or a long walk to the escalators, is required to reach these areas. For me, this hasn't been an issue until now. I hope the hotel will address these obstacles for those who face similar challenges. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Dodger Stadium We chose this hotel, because it was close to Dodger stadium, we used the Dodger Express Transit system. The other local attraction we were looking for was Olvera St.. It was very close and convenient to get too. I would recommend this hotel to others for sure. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review Great job, and friendly staff. Accomodations were great June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL STAY AT Westin Bonaventure From: Marie & Steven Sent: Monday, December 16, 2013 3:20 To: McCue, Lawrence; 'Diaz, Marisa' Subject: THANK YOU Dear Larry and Marisa: Thank you for a wonderful weekend at The Westin Bonaventure! We are so appreciative of the extra efforts to make our weekend special. From the time we checked in, to the dinner at LA PRIME, every moment was special, attentive and relaxing. We truly had the best anniversary ever! I asked my husband if we can book at least one trip a year at The Westin Bonaventure each anniversary and we will. Thank you again and please send me the survey link so we may complete the survey. You truly outdid yourself! Sincerely, Steven/Marie December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Indeed! If you want a quality hotel close to downtown, look no further. Although during banquets, there may be limited vegetarian food options, overall, the service, responsiveness and cleanliness of this hotel can't be beat. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay to attend Conference The hotel was perfect for a very large group. I had an issue at checkin due to having two confirmation numbers because I extended my stay. Front desk merged them so I would not have problems later in the week. The hotel was very clean, staff was courteous, and offered a lot of helpful advice. Having a microbrew on site was a wonderful experience. I ate there several times and was surprised at how affordable the menu was. The area is very walkable and you are two blocks away from a Metro station. The indoor floors 2 through 6 have a unique layout that is very conducive to power walking prior to stores opening. Stairs connect the floors and the entire area is open. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second-to-None! This is only our second stay at Westin Bonaventure and it will definitely NOT be our last! We were greeted by the friendly parking staff who were quick to grab our bags and direct us further. At the front desk, Sophie was extremely friendly and super helpful in accommodating us with an outstanding room. She even recognized and acknowledged us the next day as we and our friends were walking through the lobby. I loved that special warmth of being made to feel like a family member --esp at such a large hotel. All your staff should be commended for their friendliness and professionalism. Looking forward to the next time... :) March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel I have stayed here for the past three years, and usually I have been happy with my room and the staff service. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 problems 1 - The manner in which the check in area at the front desk is set up, all guests use the Preferred Guest line. The old way it was set up with the Preferred Guest line at the far end of the front desk worked well. A number of new variations have been tried moving the Preferred Guest line closer to the center of the front desk, none have worked. Suggest moving the Preferred Guest line back to the far end or adding signage to direct regular guests to the regular check in line and Preferred Guests only in the Preferred line. 2 - I did not receive my statement for the last stay under the door or via email as requested and there does not seem to be a way to get it online. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Lounge Staff was wonderful Tika and Ivy were fabulous during my stay. They were bothe very attentive and precise with our ordering. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by KEN at the Front Desk = EXCELLENT My wife and I are both Senior Citizens and travel extensively. We also are big USC Fans and watche everyFootball home game.We stayed at the Westin LA 2 times within 3 weekends to watch the USC Football games. The first time we checked in we met KEN at the front desk. He was friendly and he made us feel like a family member. The second time we checked in, we were hoping to see Ken again. There he was, so we went directly to him. He was happy to see us and asked if we were here again to see the USC football game. It was like we were his best friends.We have stayed in Hotels in Hong Kong, Tokyo,London, Paris and many other places.We can easily say = KEN is the BEST ! ! ! November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, but Brewery Restaurant isn't The Bonaventure Hotel is great---great service, clean comfortable rooms, wonderful conference facilities---the Bonaventure Brewery is not so great. I had my second bad experience there on Saturday, Jan. 25th. The service was SO BAD that I won't go there again. The list of things that happened or didn't happen is so long I won't even bother typing it. Just suffice it to say that this restaurant is giving the Bonaventure Hotel a bad name. The restaurant needs more staff and they need to train their staff in basic customer service. Again, I'm only talking about this restaurant, not the hotel. The hotel is great. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Room was comfortable but there were a couple of small things that could have been better. When we put our clothes in the dresser drawers they would not stay shut and kept opening. Also, the toilet seat would not stay up so every time I went to the bathroom I had to hold it up with my hand. We ordered food service the first night and received the food promptly, but is was just average and tasted bland. The fries could have been warmer too. For one burger and one chicken sandwich was $40 and was definitely not worth it. Overall, the location, staff, and rooms was good, but they just need to tighten up the small things to make it great. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience at hotel I was very pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean, neat with a comfortable bed. The landscape was very well maintained. The element that impressed me the most was the display of customer service by all staff. Beginning with valet parking, attendants warmly welcomed me to the hotel. The young lady that performed the registration of my 5-day stay was efficient, friendly and very helpful. The bellman who brought the luggage to my room was kind and offered information about the city. Walking through the lobby was pleasant as hotel staff greeted me with a smile. The checkout experience was wonderful and my bill was accurate. Thank you for a wonderful experience! October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable 2 days Excellent hotel with outstanding staff. Exceptionally high quality service. Food court on 4th floor is third-rate. Doesn't meet Westin's high standards. Most significant objection is having to pay $300 per night for a lower end room and then having to pay another $50 per night for parking. That's more than the daily fee for a rental car! Shower stall leaked a large puddle on the floor. (Poor design.) Again, your staff is terrific. Thx, MAS May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Service Lacking Have stayed here many times. Suites are comfortable and hotel is clean. This time: took 2 hours to get luggage to room (hotel comped us to breakfast in return); housekeeping didn't respond to request for additional pillow. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, good location My room was very nice. Very comfortable, great bed, great bath, great amenities, and nice views. Hotel is conveniently located and staff is great. I found the lobby to be very loud and a little difficult to get oriented to, the first floor restaurant had a very nice breakfast but VERY pricey, and the food court level not up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great We stayed at this hotel because my cousin had her birthday party at the Suede bar and lounge located in the hotel. I was nice and had all we needed/expected; it was good but not great. The rooms were nice and clean but a little tight. In additon, they charge a $2.42 "tourism fee", I live in L.A. and am not a tourist, when I called to inquire they let me know it was a tax, although I found it strange it was not listed as a "tax". The worst part was that all registered guest pay $40 for overnight parking. I would not have minded paying the this much if the hotel had been great but it was not worth it in my opinion. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor Professionalism-Kitchen I loved the hotel but despised the way the food service was handled. They were suppose to stop serving breakfast at 9a but started turning the lights on and off at 8:45 right in the middle of finishing my meal. It gets worse, when the flicking of the lights did not work the employees started banging on drink glasses and striking little xylophones, and walking up and removing plates from the table. For such a classy hotel I was extremely disappointed with the wait staff. Some staff said that this is what they were instructed to do, well if that's the case it makes your wonderful hotel seem second or third rate. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LA Salsa Congress Stay at the hotel for the LA Salsa Congress. We wanted to give a BIG thank you to the manager Mario. He was able to help after the assist manager was rude and hung up my call. We liked the room......clean, no bad smell and slept good. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel had good accommodations Staff attentive during business as usual but did not respond quickly when the fire alarms went off. A water pipe broke on the 24th floor which caused the fire alarm to sound. Three visitors I travelled with started to vacate their rooms and follow the emergency evacuation directions. They knocked on doors to alert other visitors. They did receive direction to return to their rooms and that they would be given an status update. The fire alarm continued to alarm Several floors were without hot water due to the water pipe break but were not notified timely. Overheard many disgruntled visitors discuss their disappoint in the way the emergency and notification of guests was handled. October 15, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 27 next>>