The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lounge access I deplore that the lounge access is reserved to platinum members only - other then that it is a great place for an airport hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and smelly rooms - poor service at check in/bar Having a reserved room - It took them 20 minutes to find a room for me at 11:10 pm after a flight is not what I expect from Starwood and Westin. "Housekeeping did not update our rooms list" "I will give you a free breakfast for your trouble" " I already paid for breakfast in my room rate thank you very much for nothing..."Got to my room and it smelled stale and musty. The "heavenly bed" was anything but. Maybe it was 10 years ago. Went to bar for a late night - missed dinner salad and beer and again slow service, mediocre food. Staff seemed more concerned about closing than on service. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long in the Tooth With the convenience of the Westin LAX's location. It is very obvious Starwood ignores investing any capital what so ever to upgrade this facility. The carpets are soiled, the elevator button numbers in many cases no longer light up and the wear marks on door handles show the extremely heavy use this facility gets.Forget about using the phones in many of the rooms as they are circa the early 80's and the buttons stick. Consistently over my average of 8 stays a year at this location, the most over worked and rudest front desk staff of any Starwood property. I cannot fully blame them working in a depressing environment. I would pay MORE for nice clean Starwood hotel near LAX but it does not exist… July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by check in staff dissappointing Great hotel with good facilities. Restaurant excellent food and staff, however no buffet breakfast "not enough guests". Check in staff slow and ineffective. Allocated 2 rooms for our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids) on two different floors. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Service Ordered room service at 3:15pm then waited one hour and still no food. Called down at 4:20 to have them say they forgot to place my order. They comped my meal but I was starving, so I went to concierge room for a snack but they were still setting up at 4:25 (supposed to open at 4pm). The worst was calling down for my car at 4:15am, only to wait 20 mins outside with still no car. Finally found the valet at 4:40am, who had no explanation of why my car wasn't brought up. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, port & airport proximity! Excellent service provided by one and all! Convenient to port, airport, tour bus and next door to car rental agencies! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge and Staff are the Best! The Club Lounge was the BEST. Isabel was so nice and helpful couldn't ask for a better employee. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY Comfortable! Top notch animal-friendly hotel. Loved our room! (Had a great view of the airport.) My only hope is that they introduce more vegan friendly items on the regular menu! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk needs Improvement The front staff person wasn't that welcoming and she seemed like she would rather be somewhere else. When check out time came, there was no one to be seen at the front desk. After a 5 minute wait, I went to the bell desk for help. Finally someone showed up and behold its the same lady who checked me in. Again no apology, indifferent and again a "I wish I was somewhere else" look about her. The room was great, and the facilities were nice. Too bad about the front desk. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel but management challenges The hotel was outstanding except for two major organizational issues I encountered in less than 48 hours there. I was checked into a room where a previous guest still had her belongings and had to vacate it, and a maid tried to make up my room an hour before I checked out even though my property was still there! For example, she unplugged my computer power cord and put it in the computer bag; what sense did that make? I was only out of the room 3 minutes. (Was the hotel planning to turn my room over to a new guest when the last person in it had been me?!) One incident could be random, maybe, but two indicate a significant and/or staff management problem. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would stay there again but would like key to work I appreciated he fact that dogs were allowed, it was so nice to have so many dogs around to pet and watch. I had trouble with my key everyday, it rarely worked so I'd have to go down to the lobby then go back up and wait for security to let me in. It was pretty inconvenient. My room was very nice, bed was comfy, etc. it did have a smell like someone had smoked. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Hotel Attended a weekend conference recently. Was welcomed by staff member when I entered the door, then quickly and efficiently taken care of at reception. Every interaction with hotel staff during the two days was exceptional. The complimentary shuttle to LAX was convenient and very much appreciated. I WILL be back. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Place to Stay I stayed at the Westin LAX for two nights while attending a conference. I probably got the less comfortable room my lowered "conference rate" had attained. No fridge or microwave. The snack items that were offered in the room's dispenser were horrifically priced ($5.89 for a small bag of bite- sized cookies). But the bed was beautifully dressed and comfortable. In- room dining service was excellent. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attractive, clean and spacious The Westin LAX is magnificent. I wish we had more time at the hotel but we will definitely return. It is extremely attractive and clean. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Executive Club Level Lounge! I am a frequent SPG customer and stay at SPG properties over 100 nights per year. This property had the Best Club Lounge I've experienced in awhile -- evening hors d'oeuvres were outstanding and the morning breakfast was just as good. The breakfast offered made-to-order omelets! In addition, the Club Lounge attendant was extremely friendly and had an excellent attitude! Bravo Westin LAX for a job-well-done! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk is low on staff and rude Positives: *Convenient location for early morning flights * Easy on the budget * Shuttle Service 24/7 Delta's: - Hotel is dirty and long overdue for a remodel - Cannot get smaller portion meals in restaurant - Front desk staff is rude, has low morale and understaffed...waited 15 minutes to check in and on check out (Nisha or Kisha) was extremely rude and un-helpful. She was complaining that she just came on the clock and was not awake I care!.....bad hire! July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cleanliness The room was dusty and the lights were not working. I had to call the front desk to get it fixed. The bathroom was also not very clean with hair on the floor and in the bath tub. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel near Airport. Nice Facility. Good service in restaurant at breakfast. Did not appreciate the loud protesters on Wed AM at 0700. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't refresh my room We stayed at the hotel for a weekend. The second day (Saturday) my family and I were out for the day. When we came back, our room wasn't cleaned, the beds weren't made, like they didn't even touch our room and we didn't have the "do not disturb" sign up. With the 4 star rating of this hotel, I was very disappointed. I stay in a lot of hotels for business, other brands, but decided to give the Westin a try. Never again. Then when I called the front desk, they questioned me like, "are you sure that you didn't have the don't disturb sign up?" I told 3 different people, including the manger, "no I didn't." And this is a four star rated hotel? and they don't even freshen the room?? Again, very disappointing. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best choice near LAX Had a bunch of issues with room and service that staff did not resolve. Club lounge not open on weekends. Noise from a dog boarding kennel outside my room. Worn out mattress. Overall not recommended. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to airport Booked as i am a SPG member and like the Westin SPG Brand. On arriving at LAX the wait for the shuttle bus was about 40 minutes, double that as advised by the hotel. On arriving at the hotel the only porter/bellboy outside the hotel did not acknowledge the arrival of the shuttle bus, my wife and I took our luggage inside to find 5 porter/bellboy standing around talking about nothing, never to offered luggage assistance. The SPG Gold/Platinum Check was slow (and had no point) with flight crews and non SPG guests being served prior to Gold/platinum line. Check in was quick once at the desk, however no direction to the elevators were given. The room was larger than i expected, clean and tidy, however dated and not what I expected from a Westin Branded SPG hotel. The restaurant was average for the cuisine it was serving. Airport noise was minimal airport and as always the bed was comfortable. Overall it was a nice experience, however in my opinion this hotel needs to be revitalised/renovated to be remain as Westin brand otherwise needs to be rebrand within the context of the SPG group. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel won't honor the simplest requests- read on… It's ridiculous that I am even having to write such a story. This was a category 2 hotel a few years ago and miraculously it's jumped to a 4. First, No way in the WORLD this place is a 4. A 3 perhaps at best. not a 4. I just got in from flying- London to NYC getting stuck in NYC for 6 hours and then to LAX. Last thing i wanted to deal with is snippy lounge people. I just wanted 1 thing- CHEESE FRIES. simple enough request right? WRONG. I was told after 10 minutes deliberating that its something they can't do. Well if you can't make me cheese fries then I can't stay there, and I didn't - I cancelled my reservation and went elsewhere where they were happy to make it. RIDICULOUS RIGHT? I spoke to several friends about it and they thought it was just stupid too as well as the front desk agent at the another hotel. As a platinum guest or any guest for that matter… A manager called me after the fact I left so they were quick to figure out what happened, however i missed the call - I wasn't asking them to move mountains… just melted cheese on french fries. it should be a non issue for a hotel like this. -GOOD JOB. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to LAX I stayed at the Westin Los Angeles airport for business. The facilities are a bit dated but the location was convenient to my client. Don't stay here if you are a light sleeper because they don't have soundproof windows and you will definitely hear the dull roar of aircraft. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable convenience at LAX Once you survive the short but noisy, bumpy, lurching, shuddering shuttle ride from your LAX terminal, the Westin provides a surprisingly civilized and comfortable oasis for the weary traveler. Great food and bar items, quiet rooms, excellent amenities, comfortable beds, and efficient staff make this THE airport hotel to choose at LAX. Highly recommended. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of July Weekend The hotel staff is friendly and personable. The overall initial appearance of the lobby is peaceful and elegant. My room was not up to par, as it was extremely dusty. It must not have been occupied for a while. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A convenient location. The facilities are a little too old but high ceilings and spacious rooms give us a comfortable feeling. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin LAX -- Superb! We enjoy spending the night at the Westin LAX before taking a long flight the next day. The accommodations are excellent. The package that includes one week of parking in the hotel rate plus a small daily rate after 7 days makes this the best option. The Club on the 12th floor had an omelet chief on the morning of July 4 at 6 a.m. We enjoyed a terrific breakfast before leaving for the airport. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Arrogant mgmt I have stayed here before and during my stay a month or so ago, my room was not made up for a day. Well, it happened again yesterday at room 1118. So I went to the front desk at 10:15 p.m. (As soon as I returned to my room), let them know of the situation and requested the make-up service immediately. Instead, the clerk questioned if I had enrolled in the no make-up program (when she was looking at the computer screen and should have already noticed that I specifically did not enroll) and then asked I had the DND card on the door! I told her that the card was intentionally placed inside the room! Her questioning made me felt that the hotel was perfect so it must have been my fault. I asked to see the GM and a Mr. Bertsche came and asked if I wanted the room made-up! Of course, that's why I was there. Either he was trying to be funny or just insulting my intelligence. I travelled nearly 1/2 of my years and the 5-star arrogance of this 3-star property is disappointing. Peter Mok July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Airport Hotel Great rooms and food. Pretty friendly staff and nice lounge. I'll be back July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location Wonderful Hotel. Expect nothing but the BEST from the Westin. Great room, close to LAX. Recommend Valet your car with Ivan. Trust me, he will take the best care of your car and he makes it so easy to get in and out quickly. July 3, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:52:23.324-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_830, tr_830
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 29 next>>