The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92270
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this resort This is one of our favorite places to stay! A high quality resort that is family friendly. The pool and game staff made our stay very enjoyable. Jose Luis, luis, and the other restaurant staff made us feel like we were the only guests, or at least their favorites! Our only problem was housekeeping. I am not sure if they were short staff due to occupancy rate or if it was caused by our own crazy schedule but our room was not cleaned at all one day and I had to call twice to get it cleaned another day. Then housekeeping knocked on our door when we had the do not disturb sign out, to check our mini bar??? Overall we loved the staff and cant wait to get back there as soon as possible! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kid Friendly Hotel Ryan in pool area was professional, friendly and informative of things to do and dine in area. 10 of 10. Front desk could be friendlier. Needs improvement. Security Issues: Connecting room door did not lock. Front door lock did not work properly. Service staff member entered our room without knocking, surprised us and him. Meet him outside of our door a few minutes later and said he was inserting menus. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised at changes since our last visit We have been guests at this Westin many times over the past 20 years. It had always been pleasurable. This visit was a great disappointment. The new Italian restaurant serves us mediocre meals in a noisy setting. After one meal we did not return. The Bell staff was less than useful. The concierge was not helpful. In contrast, the staff at both golf courses served us in excellent fashion. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff - excellent Due to flight delays, we arrived 4 hours late, in the middle of the night. Matthew checked us in, took care of all our needs and made us feel most welcome. Thank you for taking care of my family. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's great features Love the bungalow-like rooms and the carts which takes us to al over the Westin resort. Very centrally located for activities, dining and shopping. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by food service is awful incredible that three restaurants could not operate up to proper standards on the same night, Saturday March 29, 2014... overbooked, poor handling procedures for food safety, excess noise...we left the property after each restaurant dissappointed after a total of 1 hour trying to get served properly. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Mission Hills Great resort, great staff, great food!!! 5 Stars all around!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Excellent facilities for a conference. Hotel - The room was very spacious and the bed super comfortable. Staff very friendly. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort truly feels like a resort. We love the grounds and the fact that everything is tied together with the walkway. Grandchildren love bike riding and we are encouraged to get out and walk. Swimming/ slides are always fun... although we would like to see more monitoring of children who run, pull on volleyball net, abuse pool table, etc. Tennis courts are nicely maintained, but we do resent having to pay $20 to use them ! Patio at the Vista restaurant makes an ideal breakfast and service was outstanding. Holiday tree lighting ceremony was delightful ! All in all, we love Westin at RM and will return next year. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience w/ only a very few glitches Heather at check-in was very nice and professional. The Restaurant staff was superb - very attentive and personable. The three breakfasts were perfect. We did not play golf but the golf course is beautifully kept. Housekeeping made three blunders that directly affected our overall rating: 1) Slice of pizza and a pear in refrigerator when we first got in the room. 2) On the second day of our stay a wet, dirty cleaning towel was left on top of our suitcase. 3) Several times during our stay there were full garbage bags left right outside of our door. We mentioned it to employees in golf carts and the bags were picked up, but a dirty coffee cup was left behind. It stayed there until I moved it near a garbage can. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great layout, watch for peak periods We decided to stay at the Westin Mission Hills for several reasons: close to Los Angeles area (home), great property layout (plenty of walking paths) and because of all the Westin brand stands for. The room was good, super clean and the restaurant, bar and cleaning staff were awesome. So awesome that we stayed an extra night. Watch for peak periods (the weekend we stayed was full). We had a full size, upgrade, but when when I changed to come a day later, we lost both. Calling reservations during peak periods resulted in a 20-30 minute wait time. Overall, a good experience. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A substantial property This is a property that has good bones - in other words, it has many of the features of a beautiful, well-laid out facility with rather magnificent views - one of which, is the mountain landscape framed by the Spanish/Morrocan architecture as you walk toward the lobby from the interior walkway. if you visit, take a moment - no, several moments, to look above and take in the view in front of you. It changes with every stroll, as light and time of day changes. It is quite splendid.It is, in my opinion and the real beauty of the hotel. I cannot speak to the golf, as i did not play, and my husband only hit a bucket of balls due to the extreme heat. It was a lovely course, however. The views from our room, 701, were quite pleasant and we enjoyed sitting on the patio, enjoying a glass of wine in the early evening. The room was very clean and comfortable.All of the rooms are quite large.I meant to use the spa, but did not book timely, so I cannot speak to this, either. We had dinner at the restaurant Pinzimini (I think), and had swordfish - all of the food was very good, and we probably find hotel restaurants to be less than average, generally speaking. We also had a breakfast outdoors - quite lovely. Not having children in tow, the one thing that I found to be very disappointing was that the pools were insufficient for the number of guests using them. A large number of balls to play with of various sizes are provided at the pool, so most likely if you are not playing with one, you will be bopped on the head with one. While there is an adult pool, it is painfully small, and uninviting. So, for families, this may be your vacation - raucous, loud, all about the kids at the pool. For adults who are looking for something a little more peaceful or balanced, maybe not. Also, if you want to be close to Palm Desert shopping and restaurants, it is a little bit out of the way. The property is really self-contained. One thing that i must say is that the service from the staff is outstanding. Very kind and polite, from drivers to housekeeping restaurant to management, the polish and concern from everyone was refreshing to see. Westin's philosophy for service is obviously a winner. Due to our taxi failing to show to take us to dinner one evening, the front valet in the blink of an eye arranged to have us transported into Palm Desert. (they were slow and could accomodate this. One should not expect this as a matter of course). We were dumbstruck! Never expecting this. The employee (Marco) that took us to the restaurant had been with the company for over 20 years and had only very complimentary things to say about the company and seemed quite proud to be working with Westin. Nice to hear. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good in many aspects Hotel is well maintained and quiet. Our room was comfortable but lighting was inadequate. Check-in staff was courteous and efficient. Our bellman, Mark, was wonderful and even remembered us 2 days later. We asked for him the day we departed, but he was not on duty. Unfortunately, the bell staff manager did not advise us of this and we waited for 30 minutes before we had to call and get someone else. We felt the manager should have sent someone else without waiting for us to call back. Spa was nice but not as quiet as it should have been. . May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice resort property, BUT I have stayed multiple times at the villas next door (4 star) and this trip I needed one night at the resort so booked it for holiday weekend night. Checked in early and status recognized so the start was good, not so going forward. Had played golf before arriving so once in room needed to use shower. room had musty smell, old. Then housekeeping knocked on door and did not wait 1 second before barging in the room. My wife was showering which was located to right of entryway so the female housekeeper was basically almost in the bathroom. I was not happy, asked her to leave. then 15 minutes later ANOTHER housekeeper (this time a male) did the exact same thing. I was very upset at this point called the front desk and was on hold for 15 minutes. Hung up instead of continuing to wait. So based upon my experience the management in housekeeping is not in control of their staff, as the proper protocol is to knock, say "housekeeping", wait a few seconds and knock again then perhaps enter. based upon this I would not and won't go back. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, nice pools I always enjoy this Westin. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the grounds are very well maintained. I have never had a problem with anything from the food to the billing and will be back again soon July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable Staff were attentive, the room was nice and roomy and air conditioning was quiet. On the downside, the range of food was limited particularly the main restaurant was expensive. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Getaway This is a review from a stay a few years ago, but I've had relatives stay here more recently who tell me not much has changed. Take it with a (stale?) grain of salt, though. Stayed 2 nights on a long weekend with Gold status (before Plat). We were upgraded to a golf course view room, very nice. Not sure what they give Plats here. Hotel has absolutely beautiful grounds. Great for walking around. Excellent pool, though we were disappointed that our then almost 4 year old was not allowed to use the water slide, even with me holding him. Kids Club was OK, but they do not take drop-offs, so of limited utility. Resorts really need to take drop-offs if they want their kids club to mean anything to parents looking for a bit of a break. This, I believe, is a Westin-wide thing, not unique to this property. Those things aside, it's definitely a kid-friendly resort. Each restaurant we went to was great with the kid, never a sideways glance, even at the "nice" place for dinner one night. A bit far from Palm Springs proper. Resort fee is outrageous, but it is what it is. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If we only had towels We had a two bedroom suite which was lovely. Yet we never had enough towels and on one day had none called the desk and 40 minutes and three calls later they arrived . It is that little detail and things similar that mar the wonderful facility. The staff try hard and the breakfast buffet was wonderful ; yet the poolside menu is very limited and when to for a week you may have one sale choice and a few other items. Note the food is reasonable and the facility just great. But the details from housekeeping are important to those of us that stay here. I like the property have stayed before and Bruno at the desk and his staff work hard to satisfy needs. I will come back but the overall service needs to be improved as noted. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific resort! My daughter and I had a marvelous time here. Lovely surroundings, delicious food, and comfortable room - who could ask for more? July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Belles The location of the hotel was excellent as we were visiting friends who lived at Mission. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was spacious. The hotel employees were friendly and helpful. However, the room had not been cleaned as it should have been. There was a lot of dust (I could write my name on the rims of the table) and when I went to make a cup of coffee, I found an old, used bag still in the machine. The grounds looked very nice, but it was 111 degrees so we didn't get a chance to enjoy them. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STAFF HOTEL IN THE WORLD I consider my self a world traveler and One of my favorite places in the world is the Westin Rancho Mieage. If you check my history as a client you will find that I am a regular clientt. And with all my stays I started to know the staff who ALWAYS provide an excellent service and I would like to mention just a few of them Alejandra and Araceli in the front desk Esther Hernandez and her staff in housekeeping. She is AMAZING Luis and Fatima at the restaurant They all make me feel like family and make my stay always great. Thank you Westin March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Golf Getaway I really enjoy coming to the Westin Mission Hills for it's golf courses. The summer golf packages are a very good deal. Usually I sign up for the unlimited golf and play more than 18 holes each day. This time we did the play after 10:00 AM deal, which is a little less expensive. The only drawback is the checkout time for the last day. It conflicts with playing after 10AM. If you can't get a late checkout, you either have to curtail the last round of golf, or find another way to clean up after finishing your round of golf. The hotel's suggestion? Pay to use the clubhouse shower. I also recommend asking the hotel/golf pro shop, what the conditions are on the courses ,(driving range open, greens sanded, etc). It might make a difference as to which day you play which course. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrading Recently attended a 3 day conference here and was somewhat disappointed. Service was outstanding; however, the golf course and 2 of the restaurants were shut down for work. My room was in need of some upgrading, carpet was soiled, TV was outdated with analog and spotty reception, toilet did not flush property, etc. Additionally, I was not impressed with the quality of food, whether for room service or during the conference in meetings. There are other property/resorts in Palm Springs that I would recommend. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable/Affordable/Caring Staff Upon our arrival, my girlfriend and I checked in, went to our room, and found the room to be unclean. Looked as if the bed had just been slept in. So we called front desk and went back and we got another room. Turns out the bed just didn't get made all the way after cleaning. Whew! Not even 30 seconds of entering our room, 2 staff came in and gave us coronas on ice, chips, salsa and guacamole. Now I thought that was great customer service. We all make mistakes, but it's about how you handle it and rebound from it that really matters. They turned an small inconvenience into something special for my friend in me. I can't wait to go back. Also, the restaurants and amenities are amazing!!! The adult pool is where it's at. However, they do have kiddie pools w/ slides. Will come back. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem All was excellent EXCEPT there is some kind of "creaking" "clicking" noise emanating out of the wall?? ceiling?? next to the cabinet holding the refrigerator, snack holder, etc. Thought it was the snack holder thing but unplugged that and it continued. VERY ANNOYING AT NIGHT - SLEEP INTERRUPTED BY IT. Simon the Concierge very helpful but left and still not fixed. ONLY PROBLEM ROOM 505 NEEDS TO BE FIXED May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place! Our group of 12 golfers chose the Westin Mission Hills for a couple of reasons - one of our group had stayed there previously, and because we liked the amenities offered. The rooms were great - very comfortable, and the food at the Pinzimini Restaurant was fantastic, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The service from reception at out check-in all the way through to our departure was first class. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean,beautiful,great staff, great food Love the staff. Erick greeted us and answered many questions, even made sure we got a welcome bowl of fruit after we forgot to check in for our welcome! He was incredibly welcoming and thoughtful our entire stay. When i lost valuable medical items i callwd a week later and Jose at front desk hunted the room and housekeeping till he found my stuff with patty in security who is so sweet! She kept every little item I left. Anyway beyond the amazing vaca experience, I loved the staff. Loyal guest. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely resort The property is fun for adults and kids, with shuttle drivers asking if we needed rides even when we wanted to walk. One improvement could be shuttle service to the airport. I asked for a cab to go to the airport early in the morning and while the car was prompt, it was a car service which cost me much more than a cab would have at the hour I was travelling --4:30 am. At that point I didn't have a choice and had to pay, but you really should book the mode of transportation that is requested. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by labor day family getaway My family and I had a wonderful time at this resort during our stay, staff are very friendly and very professional. Everything went well for us but I lost my bracelet at the resort at the Villa pool with the slide. Contacted security, he told us nothing was turned in. Hoping that some one will turn it in to lost and found because that was a father's day gift from my kids. I will definitely recommend my friends and family to stay at this resort because it's very family friendly atmosphere. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice... but.... Nice overall, but getting tired and frayed around the edges. Food trays. etc sitting around the courtyards for many hours after customers have eaten in their rooms. One morning the staff must have come and gone two dozens times from the room adjacent to us and BANGED the door every time; this started before we got up,and beyond our exit an hour later. This is supposed to be an oasis of rest and revitalization!?! Not in my experience. The whole banging door episode is totally inexcusable. May 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>