The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Building 11 The entrance way to room 1123 on the ground floor is directly off the grounds through a hallway which, during the day, is unlit. The vestibule to 1123 and adjoining 1125 is like walking in to a cave during the day. I would suggest entrances to rooms with that design should have movement sensor lights installed. November 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service was terrible The only good thing about my recent stay was the golf. My reservation was somehow lost 2 times prior to checking in, the phones in my room never worked, my room keys were also not working, meaning I had to walk to the front desk multiple times to be let into my room, the staff (especially the front desk managers) were rude, and to top it off, my bill was wrong when I checked out. This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had and will NEVER stay here again. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It worked out for the best -- eventually... The first night, the TV and the heater did not work! The TV was promptly fixed, but the engineer could not fix the heater and we spend a very cold night with extra blankets. We moved to another room the next day and it was perfect. The breakfasts were excellent, but the dinner was disappointing. The bass looked and tastes like trout, had a bland taste -- and was way overpriced. (We had just had bass the night before in Palm Springs and it was far better.) January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Experience My partner and I came to have some R & R for a few days and we were pleased with the facility and staff. However the front desk staff could use a little more training. We really appreciated the manager of housekeeping as she went over and above her duties. We were impressed by the facilities and kid friendliness and looking forward to coming back and bring our families. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a change from past experiences! I have stayed at the Rancho Mirage location many, many times. But I was not greeted, they had no record of past stays, I was put in a room without towels that was dusty (clearly not used recently) and looking at the parking lot! Staff was not helpful and not polished. As a Starwood member I wasn't recognized and needed to ask if my number was in my record. With so many fabulous places to stay in Palm Springs I will not stay at this location ever again. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable. Annemarie (concierge) and Mike & Raul (front port) went above and beyond to make my stay exceptional. However, I was disappointed in the housekeeping staff/standards at this Westin. I've stayed primarily in Westin hotels around the U.S. and Canada the last several years, and this was probably the worst housekeeping staff. They didn't always empty the trash, replace towels or robes, toiletries, etc. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! The staff and facilities did not disappoint in any way! We had a great weekend and would give 5 Stars for sure! SPECIAL NOTE : breakfast on 10-6-13 Luis is the best server!! He is attentive, professional, courteous, he made us feel like we were important to him and he knows the menu and how to read customers. Outstanding employee and person!! The Westin is lucky to have him on board! First Class!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff The first person that I came in contact with was Michael, the bell captain at the front drive. He was very genuine and always acknowledged me every time I walked by. Even the security guard who helped us with our safe issue was super friendly. My only complaint is that outside our room on the railing, a candy bar was sitting in the same spot for 3 days. Not one staff member even touched it. Overall, nice property and super friendly staff. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but my room had issues After a spur of the moment stay in Palm Springs area, we decided to try a Westin hotel due to the reputation. The grounds are gorgeous! The beds were comfy. However, our air didnt work the first night and had to sleep with door propped open. When asked why I didnt call that night, I was somewhat chided when I stated I didnt want to wake my sleeping kids. THEN the worst, we had bugs crawling all over our bathroom vanity. We had to throw out our toothbrushes and rinse everything off. We complained and it appeared and smelled as though bug spray had been used. Needless to say, the bugs were back in full force the next morning. No "sorry" from the staff. No "can we do anything to offset the destruction of toothbrushes twice and the sheer grossness of having bugs everywhere." Highly disappointed as a first time guest. Will rethink my decision to come back. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway The room was fabulous. The staff was wonderful. The Fireside Lounge was awful! I gave it two chances. The first time I had a ceasar salad. It was practically inedible. The second time we ordered a flatbread pizza and gelato. It took over 30 minutes and was tasteless. However, the staff was exceptional in handling things. It's the only reason I went back. They seemed to know the kitchen was unreliable and had multiple complaints. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by spring break pros-Nice hotel with spacious rooms and great golf/mtn views from deluxe accommodations. Very friendly staff at lobby, restaurant, golf shop and pools, housekeeping. The game room was a hit with the kids. As was the pool with the slides. nicely equipped gym had a great round of golf at reasonable rates cons-alot of walking required given the spread out grounds but shuttle carts were helpful. could use bigger pools and more of them to accommodate the big crowds. one of the pools with the longer slide seemed to be only available to westin "villa" residents rather than the hotel guests but the staff did allow us to use it after inquiring. spa experience was disappointing--very basic and uninspiring cell phone and internet signals were terrible. rooms a little outdated and shower room didn't have adequate ventilation/fans could use more restaurants on site April 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping It was not clear to me that hanging the sign on the door indicating we didn't need fresh sheets would also mean we got no housekeeping at all. It would have been nice to get new coffee cups and coffee and some basic straighting up. Also, there was an indication that foregoing fresh sheets would get us some kind of credit or coupon, which we never received. The sliding door completely blocked by the entertainment center was odd. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The Westin Mission Hills Staff made Our vacation the Best We have ever had and They made us feel so.. Welcomed and Renewed from the beginning to the very end of our stay.. Our Experience at Penzimini was AMAZING Victor was by far the BEST Server We have EVER Had in my life!! we very much enjoyed Our stay and will forever remember it now because of the Great Staff and We can’t wait until we get the chance to return again July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR RESORT AND SPA THE STAFF, MEALS, ATMOSPHERE AND SERVICE IS "PLATINUM" CLASS. EVERYONE WANTS TO MAKE YOUR STAY MEMORABLE. SPECIAL THANKS TO ERIKA, HOUSEKEEPING IN BUILDING "400", ALSO ANGEL, THE WAITER, AND THE ENTIRE GOLF TEAM AT GARY PLAYER AND PETE DYE. THE MANAGEMENT TEAM CAN BE VERY PROUD OF THEIR ORGANIZATION. EDIE AND DAVID HILDRETH-CANADA October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service I was not informed that my bank account would be accessed without my permission and when I tried to address this problem with the supervisor, Esther, she was not helpful or apologetic. I left the 3 times I tried getting the problem fixed by her, feeling horrible, not heard and unsatisfied. I will never stay at any if your properties again and will advise others to not use your properties either. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Westin Mission Hills -We had a wonderful stay at Mission Hills - the grounds were lovely and manicured. -We enjoyed the Pincimini Restaurant and the Italian meal selection available there. --the pools were fine but the hot tubs a bit small - they should have an 'adults only' hot tub, as the kids tend to overpopulate them. -get a ground floor room if you don't want to climb stairs- no elevators. -fun events were planned for New Year's - thanks. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for a retreat Location is great and the grounds are beautiful. Unfortunately the room was not great. The telephone did not work. The floor lamp was broken and had to be turned on and off at the wall outlet.. The heavenly bed was not heavenly because the lighter of the two quilts was the wrong size and did not fit. We have stayed at this location many times in the past but this time it was not great at all. Rooms need to be updated. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where are the HD channels? I appreciate the modern TV, but where are the HD channels to compliment the technology? Also: - The interior seems to have been updated recently, but I think they missed the tub and toilet details. - The tub was painted - I could tell from the missing paint in areas. Also, the painted toilet seat was stained from the many visitors. (Room 920) October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a lovely venue This hotel has a lovely view of the mountains and has all the amenities you look for in a resort hotel. I was disappointed when departing in that (1) no one was at the desk and a hotel cleaning staff person had to go find someone and (2) that person could not give us the address of the airport - seems like the hotel wouuld not only have the address, but written directions handy to provided their customers. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not enough restaurants We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin, but wished there were more dining options. We golfed in the morning and then spent some time at the casino and wanted to come back for a spa treatment, but realized there were not many options for dinner, so we decided to forgo the spa and do some shopping in town where we had dinner. Other than that if was fine. Staff was super friendly and that means a lot to us! October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for families too! We just had a weekend getaway at your resort and couldnt have been happier! With two little ones under the age of 6 I was a bit skeptical as to how we would fit in - but it was perfect! The pool was very family friendly and the winding paths made for the best evening scooter rides! You were even able to provide me with bed rails so the kiddos could sleep safely and mama could sleep soundly! Awesome! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet your wi fi did not work on my devices nor the other room I had in use, your IT department tried send it was me not them. And not true I could go anywhere else in the valley and get service , this was disturbing because I was in and out on specific business and I needed to go else where to process information October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service We stayed at the resort for the annual PARMA conference. Seemed that most of the staff were unprepared and lacked customer service. The grounds are spread out which also made it more of a challenge to find your way to conference sessions. Fitness center was nice and the rooms were clean and well stocked. Grounds are well kept. Food was good but they served the same type of food at multiple times. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Families We have stayed at both Palm Dessert villas and found Mission Hills to be the best choice for families. Easy proximity to the pools, hotel amenities right next door, and plenty of green space where the kids could run around. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms were okay The rooms were okay, but they seemed a little dated. The pool was fantastic, we went on a cold day but the water was nice and warm. We were disappointed because they have a great slide that we told closed at 5pm on Sunday, but closed early. The person running the slide was a bit rude and could have told us she was closing early but didn't. We did get to go on the slide on Monday and had a blast. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat tired Grounds well maintained. Room decor somewhat dated, frayed carpet, air conditioner poorly placed with air streaming directly down on bed. Shelves dusty and lighting poorly designed leaving room dark. Incorrectly charged for purchases in shop which should have been credited to go green vouchers. Staff friendly and very competent and were able to correct above error with a bit of work. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway My husband, my two kids and I wanted a weekend get away in Palm Springs. I did some research and found the Westin Rancho Mirage . I wanted a kids friendly atmosphere with a resort feel. And the Westin is just that. All four of us had a blat. Great water slide and pool. We rented a cabana. Was perfect!!! Restaurants were great. Staff was great!!!! Definitely will return next year!!!!! July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable rooms, nice location Spent 3 nights with my family here at the westin. Enjoyed the stay. Quiet area, except for the geese and ducks in ponds. Rooms are comfortable, roomy. Large complex, lots of walking or golf cart shuttles available. Played tennis but for an add'l fee which doesn't seem right if your paying a resort fee. Internet wifi did not work well at all in room. Hotels in a good location. Close to fwy, casino, in n out burger. Found it impossible to find seats at pool areas. Especially main pool. No real assistance offered from employees to help you like other resorts we've been to. Small pool had ponds surrounding area which had a terrible sewage smell because of standing water, plus a flies issue. They need to fix that asap. Breakfast package that we got w/our room rate was not a breakfast at all but 2 people in party getting 2 eggs only. I don't call that a breakfast package. Overall, we would return to this resort. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Great; One Small Issue We've stayed at Resort and at adjoining Villas (which share facilities with Resort) many times over the past 10 years or so. On our most recent stay 11/28-12/2/2012, we got especially great service from Angel in the Fireside Bar who recognized us from past stays. Other staff helpful as well. Only issue was weak wireless Internet access in our room. That needs to be improved. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Family Friendly We stayed here at the end of July 2012 in the 900 sq ft suite. With two children in tow one an infant, it was very comfortable and the baby crib was nice, clean and secure. I was please to see it wasn't just your ordinary pack n' play it was an actual crib. We enjoyed visiting all of the pools and walking the grounds. The billiards room was nice as was the lobby area. August 5, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>