The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Las Brisas pool I must say how disappointed I was in the pool area. I will begin by saying I am a villa owner and was not staying at the hotel, but as a villa owner I am able to enjoy the hotel's amenities. We always like to break up our day by spending half a day at the hotel main pool and the other half enjoying the villa pools. The condition of the cushions on the las brisas lounge chairs were appalling, extremely dirty, old and stained. There were also bird droppings on the chairs and umbrellas. I think it is about time to update the pool furnishings, or at least clean them. Another note worth mentioning, there are a lot of families visiting in the summer, which means a lot of children. I do not have small children, and had no children with me on my visit, but there are no signs anywhere indicating where the restrooms are located, people were inquiring all day as to where the restrooms are located, and not being obvious to most people, the small children I believe were using the pool. In the afternoon there was a lot of garbage on the ground surrounding the pool chairs, people were not disposing of their trash, and the very limited staff was not picking it up. I am not in the habit of writing reviews, let alone a negative one, but I felt these things were worth mentioning. I have to be honest, after my first visit to the hotel several years ago, I was so impressed we ended up purchasing a villa at the yet to be built Desert Willow, and also decided to sponsor a corporate outing for the firm I worked with at the time. If I were to visit now I would never consider it. After all first impressions speak volumes, and I would have been embarrassed at the condition of the pool as it looks now. Please restore the Las Brisas pool to the standards one would expect from a Starwood facility. thank you. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility - terrible wifi Beautiful setting, beautiful rooms, great staff. Two problems: one minor, one major. The minor problem is the lack of any lower cost options for a quick meal. All the restaurants are relatively pricey espcially if all you want is a light lunch or dinner. The MAJOR problem is the totally unreliable, unstable and often unuseable internet. I spent 30 minutes on the phone with their provider's tech support who couldn't find a way to boost the signal to the point I could reliably receive email much less get any work done. For this reason alone I would not return to the property unless I wanted to be completely cut off from the world. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff at Italian Resteraunt The wait staff at the new Italian resteraunt was exceptional! Sadly, the food at this resteraunt was VERY disappointing. We had 10 people and a very high bill. None of the adults enjoyed our expensive meals. The pork chop had no flavor and was way over cooked. The sea food pasta was also disappointing; not enough high quality seafood for the high price. The bread however was delicious. The workers at the Villa Pools were very friendly and helpful! We were VERY VERY VERY disappointed that the main pool water slides were not available to use. We came to your hotel to use that pool near the arcade, so that the kids could go to and from the arcade and pool. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping; office staff Housekeeping needs improvement. We were in Rm 815 from 3/1 to 3/9/14. Used glasses were not replaced; wash clothes were not provided for several days; dry cleaning bags and forms were not replaced and other poor service. The office staff failed to deliver a fax notwithstanding my several calls. The fax was sent 3/5/14. I got a message light on 3/8/14 saying I had a fax. I was told any fax would be delivered to my room as soon as it arrived. Recommend hotel only if better service is in place. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Belles The location of the hotel was excellent as we were visiting friends who lived at Mission. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was spacious. The hotel employees were friendly and helpful. However, the room had not been cleaned as it should have been. There was a lot of dust (I could write my name on the rims of the table) and when I went to make a cup of coffee, I found an old, used bag still in the machine. The grounds looked very nice, but it was 111 degrees so we didn't get a chance to enjoy them. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good in many aspects Hotel is well maintained and quiet. Our room was comfortable but lighting was inadequate. Check-in staff was courteous and efficient. Our bellman, Mark, was wonderful and even remembered us 2 days later. We asked for him the day we departed, but he was not on duty. Unfortunately, the bell staff manager did not advise us of this and we waited for 30 minutes before we had to call and get someone else. We felt the manager should have sent someone else without waiting for us to call back. Spa was nice but not as quiet as it should have been. . May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent doesn't even begin to describe it! My husband and I stayed here for a few days after our wedding. Check-in was a breeze with beyond courteous staff. Room was clean and was even ready for us a little early. Room service came within the time they told us and everything was delicious. Only negative is when we called for some extra towels it took an abnormally long time to get them. Two hours after calling my husband had to go to the front desk and again request the towels. They said they would have some sent right over to our room but even that took another hour. But all in all that's a small issue compared to all the positives this resort has. And on a side note, the restaurants on site are delicious! February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by food service is awful incredible that three restaurants could not operate up to proper standards on the same night, Saturday March 29, 2014... overbooked, poor handling procedures for food safety, excess noise...we left the property after each restaurant dissappointed after a total of 1 hour trying to get served properly. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this resort This is one of our favorite places to stay! A high quality resort that is family friendly. The pool and game staff made our stay very enjoyable. Jose Luis, luis, and the other restaurant staff made us feel like we were the only guests, or at least their favorites! Our only problem was housekeeping. I am not sure if they were short staff due to occupancy rate or if it was caused by our own crazy schedule but our room was not cleaned at all one day and I had to call twice to get it cleaned another day. Then housekeeping knocked on our door when we had the do not disturb sign out, to check our mini bar??? Overall we loved the staff and cant wait to get back there as soon as possible! July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem All was excellent EXCEPT there is some kind of "creaking" "clicking" noise emanating out of the wall?? ceiling?? next to the cabinet holding the refrigerator, snack holder, etc. Thought it was the snack holder thing but unplugged that and it continued. VERY ANNOYING AT NIGHT - SLEEP INTERRUPTED BY IT. Simon the Concierge very helpful but left and still not fixed. ONLY PROBLEM ROOM 505 NEEDS TO BE FIXED May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised at changes since our last visit We have been guests at this Westin many times over the past 20 years. It had always been pleasurable. This visit was a great disappointment. The new Italian restaurant serves us mediocre meals in a noisy setting. After one meal we did not return. The Bell staff was less than useful. The concierge was not helpful. In contrast, the staff at both golf courses served us in excellent fashion. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the money The Westin Mission Hills is a great resort. It would be perfect to bring family. Golf course staff could not have been friendlier and more accommodating. We ate 4 meals at resort restaurants and could not have been more impressed with the flavor and quality of the food. It exceeded our expectations. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience w/ only a very few glitches Heather at check-in was very nice and professional. The Restaurant staff was superb - very attentive and personable. The three breakfasts were perfect. We did not play golf but the golf course is beautifully kept. Housekeeping made three blunders that directly affected our overall rating: 1) Slice of pizza and a pear in refrigerator when we first got in the room. 2) On the second day of our stay a wet, dirty cleaning towel was left on top of our suitcase. 3) Several times during our stay there were full garbage bags left right outside of our door. We mentioned it to employees in golf carts and the bags were picked up, but a dirty coffee cup was left behind. It stayed there until I moved it near a garbage can. December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What is happening??? We have been to this resort a number of times, but unfortunately this visit has let us down. The service is super slow, pool is dirty, and overall maintenance of the facilities is below par. I asked to have the pool step cleaned on the villa side, no one around for 90 minutes and counting. Yesterday we ordered food, and it came completely wrong. Seems attention to detail is lost under this management. Bummer!!!! May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort truly feels like a resort. We love the grounds and the fact that everything is tied together with the walkway. Grandchildren love bike riding and we are encouraged to get out and walk. Swimming/ slides are always fun... although we would like to see more monitoring of children who run, pull on volleyball net, abuse pool table, etc. Tennis courts are nicely maintained, but we do resent having to pay $20 to use them ! Patio at the Vista restaurant makes an ideal breakfast and service was outstanding. Holiday tree lighting ceremony was delightful ! All in all, we love Westin at RM and will return next year. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great layout, watch for peak periods We decided to stay at the Westin Mission Hills for several reasons: close to Los Angeles area (home), great property layout (plenty of walking paths) and because of all the Westin brand stands for. The room was good, super clean and the restaurant, bar and cleaning staff were awesome. So awesome that we stayed an extra night. Watch for peak periods (the weekend we stayed was full). We had a full size, upgrade, but when when I changed to come a day later, we lost both. Calling reservations during peak periods resulted in a 20-30 minute wait time. Overall, a good experience. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STAFF HOTEL IN THE WORLD I consider my self a world traveler and One of my favorite places in the world is the Westin Rancho Mieage. If you check my history as a client you will find that I am a regular clientt. And with all my stays I started to know the staff who ALWAYS provide an excellent service and I would like to mention just a few of them Alejandra and Araceli in the front desk Esther Hernandez and her staff in housekeeping. She is AMAZING Luis and Fatima at the restaurant They all make me feel like family and make my stay always great. Thank you Westin March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If we only had towels We had a two bedroom suite which was lovely. Yet we never had enough towels and on one day had none called the desk and 40 minutes and three calls later they arrived . It is that little detail and things similar that mar the wonderful facility. The staff try hard and the breakfast buffet was wonderful ; yet the poolside menu is very limited and when to for a week you may have one sale choice and a few other items. Note the food is reasonable and the facility just great. But the details from housekeeping are important to those of us that stay here. I like the property have stayed before and Bruno at the desk and his staff work hard to satisfy needs. I will come back but the overall service needs to be improved as noted. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place! Our group of 12 golfers chose the Westin Mission Hills for a couple of reasons - one of our group had stayed there previously, and because we liked the amenities offered. The rooms were great - very comfortable, and the food at the Pinzimini Restaurant was fantastic, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The service from reception at out check-in all the way through to our departure was first class. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Getaway This is a review from a stay a few years ago, but I've had relatives stay here more recently who tell me not much has changed. Take it with a (stale?) grain of salt, though. Stayed 2 nights on a long weekend with Gold status (before Plat). We were upgraded to a golf course view room, very nice. Not sure what they give Plats here. Hotel has absolutely beautiful grounds. Great for walking around. Excellent pool, though we were disappointed that our then almost 4 year old was not allowed to use the water slide, even with me holding him. Kids Club was OK, but they do not take drop-offs, so of limited utility. Resorts really need to take drop-offs if they want their kids club to mean anything to parents looking for a bit of a break. This, I believe, is a Westin-wide thing, not unique to this property. Those things aside, it's definitely a kid-friendly resort. Each restaurant we went to was great with the kid, never a sideways glance, even at the "nice" place for dinner one night. A bit far from Palm Springs proper. Resort fee is outrageous, but it is what it is. January 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's getting old Westin Rancho Mirage has seen better days. When I checked in, not once was I acknowledged as a valued SPG member. They forgot to make up my room during the week and then forgot to at least drop off towels and tissues. Food was fair and the facilities a little worn. Overall customer service needs improving. Not my choice for a stay. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by California Hawaii Elks Association Convention Our stay was excellant. The staff was very accomidating. Thank you so much for a wonderful time. I will always remember your staff and all they did for us. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susie Great! Only problem was finding a place to get only a small sandwich evening hours - special diet needs. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was gracious and very helpful Everything was perfect!! The staff made sure my family and I felt like we were the only one there. Our safety and comfort was their number one goal. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was fabulous in all respects This Resort was far and above our expectations. I have already recommended it to friends. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! Fabulous views! Very comfortable room. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Overall, this is my fourth time staying here, and I'm happy with the service here. The only thing that I recommend would be having more lounge chairs at the pool area (Las Hadas). The lounge chairs tend to run out fast, so one needs to get there early to secure a good spot. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Overall a very nice stay. Some areas are older and need updating- the spa lockers and robes for example. Found all the staff pleasant and helpful- for example, we were often stopped and asked if we wanted a ride or shuttle when walking the property. We ate at the Italian restaurant and the food and service were very good. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr Reception staff don't know whats going on! May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resort Need Updates I was very disappointed in this Westin as we are Starwood members and have always had great experiences at other locations. However, the resort is really run down and needs to be updated. Upon arrival, we didn't have patio chairs, only a table. I called to request chairs and they were never delivered. Later in the evening, we attempted to hang a towel on the towel bar and it fell off the wall. I called to notify guest services and it was not addressed. The staff around the hotel were not friendly. We took pool towels in the afternoon to our room, so that we could go night swimming with our children and were stopped by a pool attendant to not remove the towels. Later that evening, there were no towels at the pool or a pool attendant. So, we had to call and request towels. Fortunately, a maintenance worker was able to go get us towels. Very disappointed in this property and will not be staying here again in the future. April 18, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>