The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20037
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place while visiting DC Georgetown is a perfect location and safe to stay while in DC. Cab ride to Constitution Street is $8 and worth the money to not waste time finding a parking place. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the door man who gave us recommendations on where to eat and places to see first. Monuments are better to see at night when lights are on. Cab ride back to the hotel was easy. Loved this hotel and will stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, but mini bar problems I like this place. Typical Westin. Good location - between Georgetown and major attractions. My big negative is about these minibars, and it happens at many Starwood properties. I don't like the refrigerators that bill you for items even if you just move them and put them back. Worse even, are these new devices that sit out with food and alcohol on them and also charge you if anything is moved. I don't see why I have to sit in my room and stare at wine and food. I called to have the thing removed. The staff person took all the items off this electronic tray. I said to him, please make sure this stuff doesn't appear on my bill. He promised me it would not be on my bill. Of course, I knew it would be because these minibars are a scam and they figure that people won't check their bills, so they get away with charging you for things you didn't use. They took the charges off my bill, but I don't see why I have to always go through this hassle. I think the way Westin operates these multiple in-room minibars is tacky, and shows a real lack of respect for guests. They are clearly not about providing great service, they are a cheesy and offensive way to rip guests off. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lukewarm review our stay at the Westin was great. the only negative was the way the order for beverage was handled wherein i ordered a crown but received something else (very flat). the manager came to our table, offered no apology and insisted that he saw the bartender serve the crown from the bottle and disposed of the bottle because is was empty, obviously backing up the bartender's claim. the drink obviously was not a crown. we did not visit the caucus since the first evening we were there. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spider Webs Was in bed and notice the room had spider webs on two corners of the room. It might have been psychological or not but i felt itchy as if something was biting me in bed through out the night. With the price I paid $329, i would assume free wifi would be included, it did not. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Had a great time! The stay was so great from the friendly staff to the great room it was a great stay. Will def come back July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Hotels for the Price in the Area We booked a "Deluxe King" room through Hotels.com. $350 for a single night. Okay, we've stayed at other local hotels #Expensive and Boutique#. We knew we weren't staying at one of those, but expected better for our price. We ended up with a 200sf room #barely big enough for our king bed# on the 2nd floor, with a toilet that didn't stop running, a window overlooking an alley which had early morning trash trucks, and a TV that worked intermittently. When we checked out, we asked about the difference between the Standard and Deluxe room, and were told that Deluxe is a larger room, on a higher floor, with free WiFi. When asked why we were on floor 2 and had to pay for WiFi, we were told it was because we were in a "Standard" room. We showed our original booking receipt for a Deluxe, and the staff reluctantly refunded our $9.95 WiFi charge. No apologies, nothing. Nothing to try to assuage the fact that we PAID for an upgraded room and didn't receive it. The staff at the front desk acted as if they were doing you a favor. We were horrified to have been treated that way. We DO NOT recommend this hotel Stay at a better place for the same money. You'll be glad you did. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Great room! Great Staff! During our Check-in my "Hotelphobia" was treated with respect. The staff made every attempt to accommodate me and ensure I felt secure and comfortable while there. I do wish the pool was a bit bigger....but everything else was wonderful! Thank you for having a great caring staff! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nice, my reservation request was not met upon arrival but corrected shortly after. Some compensation for the inconvenience would have been nice being I am a GOLD member. A discount for the parking garage would also have been helpful considering I stayed 4 nights. Also, I noticed some mold in the closet - which was somewhat alarming. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centennial celebration and Convention Delta Sigma Theta Sorority was having our centennial celebration and this hotel was my hotel of choice for our 5 day stay. The staff was AMAZING, the rooms were AMAZING. The fresh green granny smith apples every morning came in VERY handy when we were rushing out every morning and didn't have time for breakfast.. I would defiantly stay as this hotel again!! July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The hotel staff was incredible I would highly recommend this hotel because of the caring, pleasant, and professional staff. They met and exceeded every request. Washee was always on point and so pleasant to work with. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I was very pleased with the hotel, which was clean, quiet, modern, and lovely. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were top quality. The bathroom was spacious and well-appointed. I didn't think WiFi in the room should be billed separately. I would rather have the room cost $10 more than to bill daily for it. To be fair, there IS free WiFi in the lobby, but it needs to be included in the room. I was happy to see there was a "green" option offered, which allowed you to opt out of Housekeeping changing the linens in exchange for a $5 gift card (used in the hotel) or 500 Starwood points. But I think that even without new linens, Housekeeping should stop in to replenish the coffee. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay. I was so pleasantly surprised with everything here. Never ate at restaurants. Room was quiet, wonderful bed, good customer service. Very green with hotel services. Lap pool was a treat. Great fitness center. Would stay there again and again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jp123 The best Westin property I've stayed at in a long time. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy and Great Location I had a great 2 night stay while visiting one of my kids this past weekend. The hotel is very comfortable and is in a great location, with easy access to Foggy Bottom metro, or taxis readily available. The only issues I have are that the TV uses satellite which limits your channels during rainstorms, and that Starwood continues to try and charge for WiFi. The front desk were happy to waive the charge, but still bad policy. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel staff was extremely accomodating (comfortable crib, fridge rental) as we were traveling with a 1 yr old. Staff was excellent, especially the extremely friendly door men. Room was large and clean and fully met our expectations. Dined at Boveda on Friday night, the Cordero Seco small plate was delicious as were the carnitas tacos. A bit of a walk to the sites but we knew that going in. Recommend for sure. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Wonderful location. All the business places and metro are walkable distance. Very friendly staff. Had wonderful experience. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay, thanks! I live in DC and came here for one night stay-cation to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. The concierge Sloan contacted me immediately after my reservation and asked what they could do to make the stay special, and she definitely delivered! Not only did she patiently tolerate my indecisiveness on what to do for him, she had great suggestions of her own. We had a fantastic room that seemed very big for a DC hotel and was very quiet. He absolutely loved the cookies and the note that was waiting for us when we arrived. I travel constantly for work around the world and my experience here was top notch, even when compared with other Westin hotels. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend In from New York for a wedding nearby. Seamless check-in and comfortable room. Only complaint would be the distance from the elevator to room #46. This is at VERY END of a series of hallways. Room was clean, service excellent. Water and coffee replaced daily. Toiletries on the counter were "made neat". Would not hesitate to return, June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience and facilities I stayed here for a workshop for three nights. The bed and room were small but luxurious. The bathroom was spacious and well designed, including a large bathtub that could be filled in less than five minutes. The food catered to us was tasty. It was nice the staff left us bottles of water in the rooms and kept the place pristine. My only complaint is minor: the workout room has a pull up bar but the ceiling is too low to actually do a pullup on it. Other than that, it was great! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Met My Needs I travel often and the staff at the Westin Georgetown was friendly, knowledgeable and a pure pleasure. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend Westin Highly recommend the Westin Georgetown. Across the board, the staff was accommodating and gracious. The room was very clean and comfortable. Westin has chosen excellent partners in terms of associated Restaurant. I enjoyed a drink at each bar attached to the Westin. Staff was knowledgeable of the area and had excellent recommendations. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I booked through SPG by 11am and was checked in by 3pm. I was worried that nothing wold be available on such short notice. Rebecca as well as everyone, was very helpful in explaining the features of my room, the myriad of restaurants as well as how to get to the subway to pick up my sweetie. Our stay was very pleasant. If you will be going a lot of places that you have to drive to, I would not recommend staying at this location-other than late late @ night and the wee hrs of the morning-traffic is exasperating. if you are looking to explore via metro and on foot-this is the place. I did not use the pool, spa, or fitness center. But from what I was able to glimpse from my room and the open elevator door, I would have loved to have the time. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, little things off. This is a nice hotel in a great area. Great entry way and lobby area, very upscale look and feel and very clean. Several small issues bothered us. Coffee in the morning in the Caucus room restaurant was over $5 and almost impossible to drink it was so bad. And I am no coffee snob....Go to the Starbucks next door instead. The other Restaurant , Boveda has outstanding Tacos however was not open for lunch which made no sense for a Taco place. Bathroom was nice but shower stall was very small. Bathroom also has a nice soaking tub, but no bath bubbles in the room to go with it. The clock in our room was not set correctly which again seemed off for such a nice hotel. Entry way to hotel has a revolving door, how ever the doorman almost insist that you do not use because frankly it is quite small. Overall though this hotel is a notch above the typical Westin. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and startling. A last minute booking due to a flight home being cancelled because of the weather. I arrived with nothing but the clothes on my back and James checked me in and made available: toothbrush, paste, deodorant, and a shaving kit. He was incredibly helpful and nice which made the rainy night end well. A startling event did occur which I've experienced at another Westin on a different stay. Around 0115 I woke with a start because my television came on with a blaring volume level. I had to find the remote in the dark before I could shut it off. A great last minute stay was offset by a malfunction. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Forgotten amenities Nice one-night room for a frequent guest. Didn't notice until early AM that Housekeeping had forgotten to stock room with shampoo and shower gel. Too late to call for service. Small thing but shouldn't have happened. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel should inform guest a couple of things, first when the housekeeper cleaned the room the bed was no mad properly, it was as if he just said well since they are stay I don't really need to make it look neat. two on the morning of the departure there was loud jackhammering and there was no notice of that. I had to get up earlier the expected. I love Westins but this was no a good experience. I will return and hope it will be better. the hallways are very cold and my room was like at the end of the hall. Staff was friendly though. I was also expecting to get the 50% discount on F&B but was told it no longer apply. no worries. Location was great though May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to stay We expend 2 nights an it was super. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious. Restaurants within the hotel were good - great margaritas and happy hour apps at Boveda - a great way to end the day after touring the city. Jeffrey, the Concierge is the hotel's greatest asset. He was welcoming, knowledgeable and made great suggestions for us, even getting us in to a restaurant that we really wanted to go to. Two down sides - the hotel charges extra (and I think extraordinarily high) fees for internet. I fail to see why hotels do this. They would never charge for cable! Also, we had hoped the pool would be open. The temps were about 80 every day we were there, but they don't open the pool until Memorial Day.. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed for the USTA Advocacy Days on Capitol Hill. I really appreciated the friendly, helpful, professional attitudes from ALL staff. Our room was very clean and I LOVED the 'green' aspect--needing your room card to activate the AC/heat. The food they provided our conference was spot on. Tasteful, fresh, and filled with variety. May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking Room was expensive relative to value received. Stayed in rm 306 and water faucet leaked - definitely in need of repair. Also dirty carpet. Spacious room and comfy bed but dated furniture (e.g. wardrobe) and bathroom finishes. Good location and friendly staff. May 9, 2013
  • 2016-02-07 T05:44:13.182-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_344, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_1013, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>