The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 593 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I checked out a day early, because from the start you guys did not have my reservation when it was made over two weeks ago. Once you found my reservation you could not find my SPG number. This process should be seamless. When I finally got a room assignment, it was on the 5th fl, to my understanding, SPG members are given the 8th fl or higher. When I went up to the assigned room, I was shocked and felt like your staff, who can see the room assignments on their pc did do enough to accomodate. They didn't offer any options, nor did they inform me of any unavailability of SPG rooms. They just stuck me where they felt like. Thanks for the stay but I think I'll be staying with a competitor the next time I come to ATL. Which is in another two weeks. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasant Evenings I stayed two nights and there was an altercation across the hall from my room on the 10th floor that lasted for nearly 2 hours. Hotel security was ineffective and the local police department finally was called. All was quiet again around midnight. The hallways are echo chambers, sound is magnified and transmitted into the guest rooms. Not the hotel's fault, but the guests that close down the bar in the early AM have little concern about guests trying to sleep - both nights. And the lady bugs are cute, but I wonder what is their food source? January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 7/12/12 was not placed in an SPG preferred room but was in a VERY nice room. but had other guests that were noisy enough to awaken us late at night. was surprised to see a number of young adult/teen age guests lying on the ground in in small groups the lobby as we arrived. Wondered why the staff didn't manage this situation differently. Staff didn't clearly communicate about getting parking stub validated so I could come and go w/o incurring additional charge. not sure why but on 4th floor the wallpaper was peeling away from the wall in one area. July 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinum Member Stayed twice in September, I won't be back to this property. 1) Stingy with SPG upgrades 2) Ration water, 2 bottles of water/day, most other properties will give you more on request 3) Fridge in room made racket, hard to sleep 4) Had an early morning flight. No junior suite upgrade on arrival and was told none available, woken at 1am due to party in adjacent room, doors banging, suite offered at 1am when I complained, really, I thought none were available? 5) Unresponsive management, complained to GM, didn't hear back. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amenities and Staff Not only did I enjoy the amenities, but the staff was always polite, attentive, and smiling. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bar experience After traveling all day and finally arriving at the Westin Atlanta Airport around 9p I decided to grab a drink and some food at the bar in the lobby. Lacy was the bartender and she was fantastic! Great smile, outgoing personality, and extremely friendly. There were only a few guest in the bar at this time but I know they felt the same way about her level of service. I ordered the Ahi Tuna off the restaurant menu and it was delicious! Great portion as well as a nice presentation. Thank you Lacy for creating a memorable experience for me. January 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the less then 10 hour stay we arrived in the hotel because of a plus one day international flight. My wife and I arrived at 10pm. We were in the bar ordering food by 10:30pm. The drink orders were took and never brought to us. We had to walk up to the bar to get them ourselves from the bartender. We ordered food burger came out raw. In the room we were in a corner the walls were very thin and the room next to us stayed up all night. 3 calls to front desk and nothing was done. We left the hotel at 6am back to the airport. Westin is normally good not his one. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Day stay for an interview I know that you must get rave reviews all the time because my stay was exceptional. I think what really made it exceptional was your people. Especially the front desk clerk Amy who's passion is nails. She really went out of her way to help me get in a room and the result was that I was mentally and physically prepared for my interview. The interview went great. I also injoyed the breakfast bar and it was good. One reccomendation is that you work your B-Bar in to a brunch bar then a Lunch bar instead of cutting off at 11am. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience good, food good but dinner service very slow I was there for a conference and the banquet room and breakout rooms were adequate and served our purpose well. The food served for our provided meals was average. Housekeeping for me was the shining star for this hotel. Dinner the 1st night was very good but the delivery time for our meals fell very short of acceptable(20 -30 minutes) Also the rooms in the vicinity of the atrium are not the rooms to stay in as the bar is right there and the noise level can get high, at least to the 3rd foor. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel delays and the Westin Atlanta to the rescue! I travel weekly as part of my job. Seen one hotel seen 'em all kind of attitude so to speak - until my flight cancellation created an overnight adventure to the Westin ATL Airport. The staff - at all levels - were exceptional! After a frustrating day of travel to get home for the holidays I was welcomed by a very professional and extremely efficient staff. The room was perfectly appointed and spotlessly clean. Room service was quick, professional, kind, and the food tasty - what more can a tired traveler ask for ...? December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but you'll need to bring your own soap I have stayed here a few times and do like the hotel. A few comments: I don't think that the spa has ever been hot. It's always been lukewarm or cool, so I have never used it. And this last visit there was only 1 soap to use for the vanity and the tub/shower. This had me climbing out of the shower to get the soap. I thought it was a mistake but a colleague who was there the same night remarked about the single soap as well. Really, Westin? You're going to get cheap on the soap? That was both annoying and disappointing. June 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at best I was very disappointed in the price and quality of the dining options. I had no car during my stay and had to rely on the dining options at the hotel. Everything was greatly overpriced and the food and service was average at best. I had to return my meal once because it was not made correctly. It was so bad the second time I would have returned it again if I thought there was any chance of it being any better. Prior to my stay, I can only remember sending one meal back in my life and that was for undercooked chicken. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room amenities while my room was comforatble and met my expectations. on my first day there was only shampooo nd conditioner available. whichI used during my stay theses were not replaced. It should be considered to have more amneities available in the room ie. small packages of toothpaste,toothbrush travel size sewing kit, shower cap. Room attendants must be more aware of depleted supplies and replenish when necessary November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel with comfort,cleanliness,and amazing staff This hotel is amazing in all described! Attentive from the first minute of walking in! Everything was very clean and orderly! Staff was so attentive to every need! The best was sleeping a little late ( 6:00 a.m) :)) to catch a 7:30 flight. The shuttle was exactly on time! Having Starhucks coffee in the room really helps! If you want a great convenient hotel in Atlanta this is it! No wonder I saw a bunch of pilots on the shuttle bus in the morning! The General Manager of this hotel deserves kudos for a great staff! October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive hotel with cheap actions Very disappointed in this hotel pictures online do not match what it really looks like in person. Had to ask for anything you need as simple as a toothbrush and toothpaste after you look for staff for about a hour. For what this hotel cost you would think you could at least get a continal breakfast but the price of a bowl of cereal was ridiculous. Was also given the wrong room ask for king and got 2 double twin beds cause that's what they look like definitely not queen or full size. Just a horrible experience. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy room.pricey restaurant, unwanted wake up call! Nice room.well appointed. For some reason i received a wakeup call at 3:25 a.m. This pretty much ruined my nights sleep as I was unable to answer the phone right away. I had the shades pulled because of the lobby ceiling lights right outside my room. Fourth floor,room 406. The phone wake up then left a message which illuminated flashing red lights on both phones. The problem was that I did not set up any wake up calls. The restaurant I felt was below average with above average prices for the quality of food. December 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy stay There was a loud vibration in the room all night. When I woke up and looked outside, I realized a giant cooling tower was on the ground below. I was on the 8th floor and it felt like I was on a jet taxiway all night. I had asked for a quiet room - no such luck. The cooling tower faces almost 1/3 of the rooms in the hotel, so poor odds. When I got on the shuttle, the driver said "Delta G.O." I got on. How would a first time guest know that G.O. didn't mean airport? Glad I was not in a rush - don't speak code. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freezing in the Heated Pool The Westin Atlanta Airport promoted their heated indoor pool. We chose the hotel to allow our six year old work off some energy before traveling. Unfortunately, the hotel did not disclose the fact that although the pool was heated, the indoor room that contained the pool was not heated. My thermometer read a cool 41 degrees. We could actually see our breath inside. We were disappointed in the Westin brand. It seems Atlanta is a low-point for the Westin name, although other SPG hotels are great in Atlanta. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness Center Great Hotel. I stay with you often through-out the US, Canada and Mexico. I would really like to see you add to your fitness center, the following equipment. It should be a free weight system similar to the Tuffstuff Fitness Company. The two things you are missing at most of your hotels are, 1. Smith-Half Cage Ensemble W/200lbs of weight stack. RSM-625 WS and RBM-375 Mult-Purpose Bench. I think these additions to your fitness center will enhance you Hotel and help us upper end weight trainers on the road. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by below standard My husband and i just spent a week here while visiting relatives for the holidays. It's right next to a busy freeway so its noisy. the room was okay but the bathroom was extremely small. Only one person could be in it at a time. Our room was not cleaned or serviced on the last day of our trip. We had to call for clean towels. They also only gave us shampo and lotion every couple of days. We booked this hotel through expedia and wanted to cancel and were told by the hotel that our stay was non refundable. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by GYM and Room Temperature control issues During my stay at the Westin, I found the room temperature control to be difficult. The room was very stuffy and if I tried the temperatur control up and down, it was either way to cold or to hot and humid. The same issue was experienced in the gym along with very poor equipment maintenance. There were only two of five working treadmills and the ellipticals had issues with the audio jacks and the television displays. static and poor sound quality. Seemed to be an issue with the audio jack connection. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No place like home What a wonderful experience! Every staff member was exceptionally well mannered and helpful. The room was a pure delight. The food was so delicious I ate a full meal and got some to go for later. I loved the glass elevators and pool too. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Engaging Excellence....in every way An unexpected stop in Atlanta created the opportunity on a very important book tour. The staff from moment one were careful to hear the needs, accomodate requests, and facilitate immediacy. Each service level was simply tuned in, affirming of next steps, and superlative in their execution. Moreover, this is a happy place, employees are treated well and they choose to go past the expectation for service. The facility is beautifully maintained and convenient to the airport and other parts of the area. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to stay when using Atlanta Airport Wonderful Hotel. Still my favorite when flying in/out of Atlanta. Staff is always courteous and friendly. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Westin Older hotel with limited updates. High value for price paid. Nothing close by in terms of restaurants, etc. Was offered SPG complimentary internet but was charged anyway. Restaurant in hotel fine in terms of food quality though ambiance lacking. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atlanta Layover - Great Choice The Westin shuttle service from and to the ATL airport was great. Check in was a breeze. The room was excellent .We arrived around 9pm. The room service a good food selection , however, a bit pricey: $17.99 for ceasar salad w/chicken, plus they add on 20% and $2.50. The food was fresh and delicious and they had vegetarian items. The Westin ATL airport has excellent customer service and the staff goes way beyond to make sure your well being is their first priority. I recommend this hotel. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great room but nickel & dime Everything was great except: (a) I forgot my toothbrush, front desk said they had complimentary ones, I called guest services (as they told me to)for toothbrush & toothpaste and was informed they were out of toothbrushes, so I bought one from hotel (for almost $4) and still never got the complimentary toothpaste; (b) Bought 2 bottles of water and it was over $5 - these prices are expected at an airport or the Georgia Dome but NOT at a hotel that should not be trying to rip off a customer. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities fine ... service in bar terrible The overall facility is fine and service is usually good. On my most recent stay (5/14 - 5/15/13) I decided to have a drink and some wings in the Bar. There was quite a crowd because of a Dominos Pizza Convention but the hotel did not adequately staff. The service was HORRIBLE. One guy working the bar was definitely not sufficient. He ignored half of the bar and the other employees working behind the bar were rude. And by the way, the wings were terrible - definitely not worth the $. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unsatisfied First let me say I'm a hospitality professional with over fifteen years in hotels, with that being said upon checking in the agent never used my name are was personable she just checked me in and never explained the hotels ameneities or showed me where the elevators were. I asked for extra coffee and was told that one pouch makes three cups which i find hard to believe. One night I asked for silverware to eat food I had brought back from dining out and was told there would be a room service charge for it. After i refused the agent said I could get some plastic from the bar, I was told there would also be a charge. For PLASTIC, luckily I had a fork in the car. Being that I am a two year Starwood employee I know these are not brand standards, and I will never stay at this location when visiting Atlanta. November 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bugs in the Room At least 20 ladybugs covered the windows and walls. They simply just vacuumed them up, but more ladybugs appeared. I stayed there with my Family and my little daughter was scared to go to sleep, due to the fear of a bug crawling on her. To make matters worse, I found a ladybug dead under the sheets. Makes me wonder if the sheets were even changed. I understand that there are laws about killing ladybugs in GA, but I think its safe to say that no guest would want to sleep with them. January 4, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>