The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 738 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff excellent - even in a difficult situation We arrived in Atlanta on July 3, 2014, and missed our connecting flight due to weather. We had called the Westin from our originating point, to see if space was available. It was hectic. Lots and lots of people were stuck in Atlanta, and most were not happy. We picked Westin, even though higher than other local hotels, because we have good experiences with Westin in Detroit Airport. Shuttle bus was terrific, check in ended up easy-and our agent was very very pleasant. It was a very difficult situation, with reservations, and vouchers, and flight staff - all unhappy travelers honestly. Problems-the lobby bar was not prepared for this high volume of people. Drinks and food were quite expensive. Shuttle back to airport - on time (6 AM)! All in all, good choice for a tough situation, for everyone. Other guests need to realize everyone is in the same boat. The staff handled the anxiety well. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet didnt work The hotel itself was fine. However, the wifi wouldnt connect. When I called the front desk, they told me they realized the problem and to keep trying...or to call the internet provider. Really unhelpful. I've stayed at this hotel multiple times on business trips and ALWAYS have trouble with the internet - either not connecting or snailing. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Experience ! Brought customers into the hotel for a two night stay..had a great hotel experience...absolutely nothing wrong with anything. I will definitely be back...wonderful staff..great room..great service ! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Requested Room Hotel is very comfortable, with great amenities and convenient transportation. Front Desk staff did not pay attention to preferred room, assigning one that had no exterior view and located just above the lounge. My time is valuable - but with this, I had to go back to the Front Desk to get an acceptable room. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable bed The room is nice and clean. Noise level of the HVAC unit is acceptable. The bed is very comfortable. The towels are nice and thick. The room has good insulation but we still can hear the airplanes landing or taking off. The bathroom is a bit small - There is a good chance that the towel will touch the toilet if we dry ourselves outside the bathtub. The charge of $16/day for an open self-park parking lot is unusual, expected only for a covered garage with direct access to the lobby but not this. Overall, the experience is great. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice, check in was a disaster Had a long day in the car. Booked room with two queen beds over phone. Check in line wasn't moving very fast. After 30 mins in line, manager decided to split the lines. Those with VIP, those with or making reservations and those with vouchers. Now instead of 3rd in line I watched 5 or six vouchers get their rooms and I waited. After getting room key, went up to room and it was a single king. Not what I asked for. Went back to lobby, back in line. time from parking lot to room was over 45 mins and probably closer to an hour. Not what I would expect from a Westin Property. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people who work here are great! The people at the front desk were most helpful in a very stressful situation. Mika was the best!! Delta's inability to get me home as scheduled, caused me to be very upset. Mika was kind and helped relieve my anxiety and went out of her way to help me July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Atlanta Airport. The staff was friendly and very efficient. We would definitely stay at this property when we travel to Atlants again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but uncomfortable beds Overall the hotel is very nice and the staff are wonderful. However, the bed we stayed in had a terrible dip and the pillows were like cut up sponges they were so lumpy. Fix the bedding situation and it's 5 stars. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Atlanta Airport Hotel - Westin As a Platinum, I'm on the road quite a bit and the Westin at the Atlanta Airport has been a frequent stay for me through the years. It's a good thing the staff here is so nice and friendly as it somewhat makes up for the "run down" state and awful housekeeping of this hotel. No bottled water in my room (had to call for it) and this has happened my last two stays. They always apologize but really? Is this so difficult? Tub had grungy dirty ring in it and there were hairs on the bathroom floor and in the tub. Gross! Hotel carpet is smelly. It calls into question a lot for me. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No breakfast?? Well, I don't make a habit of staying in very expensive hotels but my gf felt the need to stay here. I AM in the habit of at least getting some kind of complimentary breakfast at the hotels I do stay at so you would think that if I stay in a hotel where the room is over 200 bucks, oh yeah, most likely there's going to be a very nice comp breakfast. NOT! I was pretty surprised. I asked the front desk and they said, Nope, that's the norm. The more expensive the hotel the less amenities. Hmm...interesting. It's the new way of hotels now! I won't be staying at an expensive hotel anymore. Oh, and it was a pain getting out of the parking lot. I had to go back to the front desk to get the card validated several times! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall nice stay Hotel staffs were very polite and helpful. I was upgraded. The room was big and clean. I tried breakfast and lunch at the Palio, both were good. The noise from airplane taking off was not obvious. Instead, my neighbor talked loud and late which made it difficult to sleep. Pool water was not very clear but it didn't bother me since I was not intended to use it anyway. Overall a nice experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was ok. I came to this hotel to get away for a couple of days with my friend and our kids but I wasn't pleased the pool was dirty,and I assume you have to pay extra to get a room with a microwave which wasn't convenient to warm up bottles I had to go down to the lobby. and the second layer of sheets were dirty I have been to lower end hotels and they were better than this one, July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin living up to their great standards Hotel was clean and well kept. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Called for extra towels around 11:00pm and housekeeping was knocking at my door within minutes to deliver them. Would have like to have been at the Westin downtown where everything would have been in walking distance but it was book but would stay at airport location again. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Bar beneath my window I booked this hotel room without thinking that I actually needed to request a quiet room. There is a bar in the lobby directly below the window of many rooms, including mine. The staff was courteous about moving me, but it was still a hassle. In addition, I was disappointed with how ridiculously expensive breakfast was. Minimum $18 for a simple breakfast?? Make sure you pack bathroom items as well, because this hotel does not provide you with anything, except a few over-used towels. The over all look of the lobby was severely outdated. Some of the other hotels in the area were much more comfortable and bright. If you're just looking for a bed (and you don't mind flat or lumpy pillows), this is the place for you. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems on this stay Not my first time at this property, but maybe the last. Checked in without reservation. Hotel was near 100%. Only room was handicapped w/kingbed. After long day, had dinner and a few drinks and went to bed. 5:30 in the morning, I was woken by sewer gas coming from the bathroom. I left the room immediately and went to the front desk. At 7:00 I was given another room where I could shower. I was told the General Manager was not working and the Duty Manager was off the property. I called corporate and explained. I was given 4000 SPG points. Enough for 1 night in a category 2 hotel. NOT acceptable. I also requested the hotel to inform me as to the nature of the problem. No communications as of the time of this review! July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean The Carpets I realize this is an airport hotel and is one with high occupancy rates, but it looks like the carpets in the rooms and in the common areas have never been cleaned. It's shameful and disgusting. Otherwise, the staff quite nice and very helpful. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel should flip to a Sheraton Good stay - but this hotel is definitely old and warn out. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok We stayed at the airport hotel location because we had a very late flight in and we did not want to deal with a long drive at night. The hotel listed shuttle service every 15 min, but we waited for over 45 minutes and shuttles came from every hotel except ours several times. Finally we were taken to the hotel by another hotel shuttle taking bumped airline passengers. Funny but two Westin shuttles were sitting in the hotel parking lot when we finally arrived. We arrived so late could not get anything to eat or drink. Front desk not concerned about lack of shuttle pickup. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great port in the storm! Grounded in Atlanta--my flight on from Atlanta to Cleveland was cancelled. I faced a night in Atlanta. I remembered the Westin from several business meetings there. I called secured a reservation and finally got there around 8:30 PM tired and just plain beat, but also very hungry. I got checked in by a delightful French woman. Room very nice. I pushed for a king bedded room. I got the last one. I went down to the restaurant which was very busy at 9:30. Carmen the hostess personally seated me and got my order. The food, brisket, was excellent. I took my time and enjoyed a good meal and relaxed. To bed, up early, out the door and fortunately into Cleveland on time for my meeting. The Westin delivered everything I wanted. February 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel 15 minute wait to check in -no one at the front desk ATM did not work My keys did not work the first time No club lounge Food order was wrong at bar Other guests had similiar problems July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient to everything The hotel was clean, comfortable and very convenient to everything. The facility is a bit dated for a four star hotel, but that been said still a good choice. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Experience Once again I was given an accessible room which has a very low shower head that I find annoying. Also, the light colored chair in my room was gross - needs to be replaced. No outlets by my bed other than long extension cord sticking out from under the bed. Alarm clock not working (no time, etc.). Bartender is kooky as always. Front counter excellent. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed!! We wanted to try a 4 star hotel to see how the other half lives. We should have stuck with 3 star. Amenities were amazing however, 16$ a night to park, tiny room, one small chair, dirty hall ways, filthy hot tub, pay per view didn't work etc. We would much rather stay a 3 star inn and suite. This hotel has seen it's better days!! July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel rooms are comfortable It was my birthday, my house that weekend was getting some repairment done before I leave town the next two days. I arrived at 4pm and was told to come back in 25 minutes for my room was not ready. I called prior to my arrival and asked to change my room to a double bed, I had my sister with me. That did not happen. My card was charged for valet than was told by the bellman that the valet was full. I had to demand to park my car. I asked for a rollaway and it took 1 hour and 42 minutes to receive it. An amenity was sent to the hotel for my bday, I never received it. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Only stayed one night. Met my expectations, however $16 for parking seems unreasonable. Staff out front ( parking cars etc...) were not helpful or friendly unless I suppose you were utilizing them and tipping them. My car has a handicap placard but I wasn't told that handicap is not charged for parking until I was ready to leave. Had to go back in and wait at the desk to let staff know so that it could be removed from the bill. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One thing after another Initially there was a problem with the reservation itself. The desk clerk who first handled it could not get it done. When I checked in, valet said it was full, however the view from the elevator showed differently. (Apparently, they were "holding spaces" for the BET awards that night.) The next afternoon, after being gone all morning, my room was still not cleaned. I asked one of the service ladies why and she said they were waiting for me to check out! When they came to clean my room, I went downstairs to the lobby to wait. Upon arriving back at my room, the keys didn't work! Back to the front desk. New keys made. Seems overall that the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing here. This hotel is not for me! October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Help is Hard to find The room, the sleep, and facilities were great but the staff in this place (not everyone but a number of them) From the French european female at the front desk to a couple of the the bartenders to the hostess of the restaurant (breakfast on Saturday AND Sunday morning). I am so sure there are better individuals to service "paying customers". July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Humid rooms The service was good, but the room was uncomfortably warm and humid. I told the front desk about the issue and asked that they look into the AC. Not sure what the problem was. There was an Anime Convention going on and the attendees were very noisy at night. The conference rooms were very nice and the food was good. Overall it was an okay experience. Would not stay here again though. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Issues #1. 40 Minutes at Bar - with NO SERVICE even after complaint to front desk. Finally the Most awesome Shuttle driver took me to the Sheraton down the road and gave me two free drink tickets.. #2. Cleaning staff starts work at 8:30 AM,, this is also roll call for guests. Every door on your floor will be rapped 10 times with a key, one announcement "houskeeping" in a whisper. then Whoosh your door is open.. If no one in.. the latch goes into the door and the door is slammed. If you are there your door will be shut with an announcement they will return shortly. Dont worry,, you can hear them slam every single door on your floor so you will definatley have time to get your pants pulled up and ready to leave so they can clean. February 21, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 26 next>>