The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Staff is the only thing... holding this place together. The lack of investment in the physical structure, the fact that staffing is at an absolute minimum level is apparent throughout the property. The front desk runs the sundry shop, the hard working bellhops are overtaxed but they still get the job done. The mini bar is gone the rooms are tired, the smell of old carpet makes a joke of the "clean air" promotion. The spa is a misplaced emphasis as no one stays at an airport hotel for the spa but a good restaurant would be a better idea. The There is no reason to allow the fact that this is an "airport hotel" to bring down the brand. For very little investment the hotel could be a flag ship. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive Staff Needed a ride from a van during an off peak time. Staff scrambled to accommodate my schedule and were so kind to take care of my needs. Also got a quick email acknowledging some noise by housekeeping outside my room at midnight. Just nice touches and thoughtfulness. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Expectations I am a loyal SPG Platinum customer and love the Westin chain. I was disappointed during my recent stay at the Atlanta Airport Westin due to a forced layover. The carpet in the hallway was significantly stained (4th floor on the way to my room 444) There were no water bottles in the room and the cleaning was not thorough. Someone left a coffee filter in the coffee machine. No shampoo bottles, etc...When I checked in the person at the front desk didn't seem knowledgeable about the hotel. I've stayed here before and had a much better experience. Sorry Atlanta Airport Westin, I'm pulling for you to do better. Thank you, September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor food service I have stayed here the past two Fridays. The first day service was very slow at the restaurant, servers changed three times and the drink orders were lost. The second time we went to the bar, ordered a drink, asked for and received menus. While working on our first drink, we asked to order food only to be told the kitchen was closed. No warning, no request to order food as they would be shutting soon. This was after asking check in what time the bar served food until. We were told 1am. The kitchen closed at 11:30. Poor, particularly for an airport hotel catering to travelers. I will never stay here again. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ATL-DIR The Westin Atlanta Airport is an above average hotel. My experience was mixed. The service and food was excellent. My personal room had some issues. The A/C struggled. The "sitting furniture" was soiled and had noticeable spillage stains. The blower for the A/C was located next to the bed and the damper "slammed" each time the fan shut off. I was awakened several times during the night by the slamming, thus making me unrested for my meeting the next day. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, and this visit has been an exception to the others. Usually I would have given the hotel very high marks, but due to the room issues, that is not the case with this visit. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my best hotel stays I travel 4 days a week for work so I feel like I know a good hotel when I experience. Everything in the room was prepared and clean when I arrived. I had no trouble checking in or getting my parking together (you've got to love the unlimited in and out parking). I honestly slept better than I have for weeks, even at my own house, and was not disturbed by noise in the hallways or anything like that. The shower was clean and I love the heavenly shower feature. Despite my fears of being in an unsafe location because I was near the airport everything was well lit and open and once I arrived all of my fears were gone. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Experience My stay at the Westin Airport in Atlanta was great. The staff were courteous, the food was great (Lobster Mac and Cheese.....Awesome), and the atmosphere was pleasant. I would definitely recommend staying there. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airline Passenger While the hotel was nice - the facility was fantastic, the staff need some customer service review. As a "distressed" passenger - meaning the airline paid for my stay - I was denied all SPG Gold privileges or courtesy. While I understand restrictions on program earnings due to the revenue source of the stay - general courtesy to SPG travelers would be recommended. I left this hotel feeling like because the airline paid for my room - I was just a body that they were processing for the night. As a frequent SPG traveler, I'll make note of this experience before my next booked stay at Westin or any SPG property. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience at a hotel My husband and I came here for what we expected to be a nice long relaxing weekend. I can honestly say that this is our first and last stay at a Westin property. The bathroom had mold on the ceiling and the tub had a big chunk taken out of the porcelain. What was even worse is that the hot water only worked sporadically. The curtains and chair in the room had multiple stains on them. We looked at the bed very carefully to make sure that it was clean. I asked to speak to the manager after the second morning of cold showers for both myself and my husband and was told that the manager wasn't available. Even though we prepaid for our room due to booking online, we ended up leaving a day early to find another hotel. I have never had a more disappointing experience and it basically ruined the first vacation we've had the opportunity to take in three years. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room mix-up, promises unkept Booked into a jr. Suite, was told by front desk that I was upgraded to Governor Suite, but when I got to the room, someone was already checked into that room. Only available room was a downgrade to a basic king room. Staff adjusted the rate, but made no other amends. Next day, had to call housekeeping and front desk multiple times to get room made up. Finally received housekeeping around 5 pm. Front desk said they would "do something special" to make up. Nothing ever materialized, not even a few extra SPG points. The nicest thing about this hotel is the excellent and frequent shuttle service to the airport. May 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience we have ever had My wife and I stayed at the Atlanta Airport Westin on New Years Eve 2011 and could not have had a worse experience. The main issue was the numerous parties that they had at the hotel that evening. We understood that being New Years Eve that there would probably be noise, but what occurred was way beyond any acceptable level. It would have been fine if they had stopped the party goers after 1am or even 2 am, but the noise continued if full force till 5 am! At that point they started popping all the balloons to end the party! Since we had a 6am wake up for a 8 am flight we had only1 hour of rest. When we complained to the front desk at check out we received no apology or sympathy and were told that "we hired security". Great, so not only were they loud, but they were potentially dangerous enough to need security? In addition to the noise, we too had lady bug issues in our room as several others have mentioned. I am pretty sure Westin was able to hire the only rude and unfriendly people in Atlanta. As we told the useless staff, not only has Westin lost our personal business, but the have also lost the business of both my company and the company that my wife works for. We hope they made a lot of money on those parties, because they lost a lot of future revenue for the company. January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room but pay parking Had a short overnight stay so only there for about six hours. Small but well-appointed room. Beds are super comfy, with lovely sheets and lots of pillows. A little light on amenities, with only one bar of soap and no shower gel. Room smelled of cleaner which was a little disturbing when we initially got into the room but we decided we were too tired to ask for another room and we got used to the smell. At least the smell of cleaner is reassuring! Surprised and disappointed by the pay parking. It's $12/day. The pay booth is in the lobby of the hotel so don't forget to bring in your parking ticket to pay it. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually great, lacking this time I usually have great stays at this hotel, and things were going great as I got my complimentary upgrade to a suite but the suite had some issues. Most notable were the japanese beetles that were all over the sitting area. These bugs look like lady bugs and are harmless, however there was basically an infestation on the couch and chair in the sitting area. Gladly they were not near the sleeping section. When I mentioned this at check out I was not met with concern or anything. I tried to be discreet about it, but the front desk seemed to shrug it off. I hope the room has been fumigated since. In addition one of the pieces of furniture was missing a handle and that coupled with the bugs felt cheap. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice, check in was a disaster Had a long day in the car. Booked room with two queen beds over phone. Check in line wasn't moving very fast. After 30 mins in line, manager decided to split the lines. Those with VIP, those with or making reservations and those with vouchers. Now instead of 3rd in line I watched 5 or six vouchers get their rooms and I waited. After getting room key, went up to room and it was a single king. Not what I asked for. Went back to lobby, back in line. time from parking lot to room was over 45 mins and probably closer to an hour. Not what I would expect from a Westin Property. April 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I have stayed at your hotel in the past and never had a problem. This time, the hotel did not meet my expectation. I was not reconized as a SPG gold member. The tempature in the hotel room was freezing. My heat did not work. I had to call the front desk on three seperate occassion. When I spoke to the front desk, they acted as if it was no big deal. They did offer to switch my room but I was on business for the week and had already settled in. Needless to say, I was disappointed. In addition, the fitness center was dirty and was not up to the standards of some of the other Westin properties I have stayed. November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience My room had a very stained arm chair which also had a bad smell. The mirror in the bathroom broke and the coffeepot had mold growing inside June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I recently stayed at this hotel with my company Elite Marketing Group/Delta and i loved everything about the hotel. from the time i arrived in Atlanta and got outside to ground transportation, the shuttle was there and the driver was very nice. when we got to the hotel the staff was very welcoming and the lobby looked great. i had an excellent room on the 5th floor with a view of the airport and the pool and it was larger than others. the hartsfield-jackson room was really nice as that's where we held training everyday. this hotel was great and i would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hoping for Better Impressive lobby. Beautiful, clean room. Comfortable bed. Aesthetic decor. Complimentary internet service was much appreciated. The negatives were: 1. Garbage strewn all over the sidewalk in front of the entrance to the lobby 2. Shower that did not get hot, or even warm, even after running for 10 minutes. 3. Palio restaurant: menu stated that there was a buffet option and a salad bar option, but in fact, neither was available. 4. Parking: I had to drive to a meeting. I asked the desk clerk what to do. I followed her instructions. The parking ticket didn't open the gate. I called, & a person said she'd handle it, but nothing happened. Had to call twice in order to get out of the lot. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel by airport This was a great hotel close to the airport. Comfortable rooms, good shuttle service. Banquet staff was wonderful. Very attentive to our needs. The only complaint I have is that the service in the bar area was awful and slow. I was there for 4 days and hoped it would've gotten better, but every day it seemed to get worse. Even when I sat at the bar, it took forever to get served. Some of the bartenders paid more attention to the airline staff that stayed at your hotel than the other guests. Need to improve their professionalism as well as they were grabbing and messing with each other behind the bar. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by suite the suite was great, hotel was nice and clean. staff very helpful. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekends are definitely not the time to stay at this hotel Food and beverage service was appallingly slow. At lunch Sunday, there were 3 tables with a total of 6 customers and 3 servers. It still took 25 minutes for our order to arrive and each order was incorrect in some way. Throughout my Friday-Sunday stay staff was most often focused on visiting with other staff members including a lagre number of off duty staff that was simply hanging out. This facility could benefit a higher level of management supervision and extensive customer service training. Simple requests like "may I have a glass of water" should not get the answer " I'll go find your server" May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Though it sports the Westin brand, this hotel is not up to Westin standards. It feels more like an older hotel that has a coat of Westin lipstick, but not really upgraded to meet the standard. Our air conditioning did not work. A technician came and "fixed it" but it still didn't work. Never got below 76-78 degrees, despite running full blast. The pay TV portion of the TV did not work. We had to call a technician who was able to fix it after about an hour or so. The room service ordering staff were not very competent. I stay at Westin over 1 month a year -- and know what to expect. This was not it. June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work! I have stayed here before and it was great for its closeness to the airport. After arriving at 11:30PM and a long day, the room assigned was not fully made up. The staff responded quickly and moved me to another room. However, the TV remote was missing (they did bring me one that night) and in the morning when I was preparing for an important meeting, the shower didn't work! It was less than a satisfactory experience. When I relayed all this to the front desk person as I was checking out, he took just $8 off my $18 valet parking charge. He could have comped the entire valet charge. I think the quality of the hotel has gone down since my last visit and it wasn't up to the Westin standards! July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than you would expect Nice SPG recognition at check in, rooms are clean and feel new. Love the 24 hour airport shuttle. The lobby bar is usually busy and the service is good. Love the swim out pool which is always busy in the warmer months. The trouble with the hotel is the price is usually much lower than you would expect from a Westin and thus you often times get a crowd that can be a bit more rowdy and inexperienced versus the typical Westin business and family guests. My only suggestion is that you should offer free parking to SPG gold and platinum guests. Plenty of space to do so and it wuld be a nice reward. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't see it coming I've stayed at some very nice hotels given my work travel schedule and demands, so hotel rooms come a dime a dozen for me; at some point they're all the same. But when I walked into my room this past weekend at the Westin, I was floored. the appearance alone was fresh and rejuvinating. It really made me feel that I'd made the right choice. I fully admit, I didn't see this one coming. I was reasy for the same old feeling of "just another place to sleep for the night"...but this was more than a night of sleep...this was a peaceful and pleasant experience. I'm definitely going to make my way to a Westin again...Sheraton Hotels...not the same despite being in the chain of hotels with the Westin. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting Better I wrote a review in the last few months that was not complimentary. I listed several areas where I felt service and accommodations declined over the course of the four years of consistent stay at this hotel. I must say that I feel my feedback has been read and taken into consideration and improvements made based on my last two stays at this hotel. The check in process has been improved. The staff at the check in desk are friendly and knowledgable. I believe the hotel is on the right track to make it once again my hotel of choice when I am staying in Atlanta. P.S. - I love the new style robe! January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Night Stay The front desk staff was very helpful, as was the shuttle crew. They were open to taking us to whatever destination we needed. Very nice service. I was disappointed in the TV reception. With technology being what it is, there's no reason for there not to be digital reception for all channels, let alone that they were't all HD. My room was not cleaned on the third night of my stay. I didn't discover this until later in the evening, so by that time it was too late to really have anyone come to clean. The restaurant was nice but the menu was too limited. But what they do offer was very tasty. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower and Buffett I travel in hotels on an average of about 2 nights a week. I was unhappy with the service at both the Dinner and Breakfast and with the catch for my shower/bath. There are not a lot of options to choose from with the restaurants in the area so we stayed to eat for both Dinner and Breakfast. First, Breakfast, it is a buffett yet you have a bar in the middle of the buffet table that causes a problem opening the trays that have the food. You cant open them all the way. My shower was messed up and i had to hold the catch to get the shower to come on all the while getting wet with runoff wwater. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay 20-13FEB (M. Alterescu) This hotel is a gem. The front staff (Mekaye & Christopher) is outstanding. I only had one big trouble that really caused a major problem for me: the internet connection. Starting from 21FEB it was impossible to stay connected to provier IBAHN for more than 5 consecutive minutes. I therefore couldn't work and needed to stay extra hours in the office. I called for help and was put thru to IBAHN, but the service was limited to a minimum correct answer. PLEASE have this fixed. As far as the restaurant is concenred: I was amazed by the service at PALIO. Especially a waitress (elderly Lady walking abit difficultly..I am SORRY about this description, but I forgot to write her name). She's amazing!!!! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room is so noisy AC in room was so noisy. It was hard to sleep with AC on. May 27, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>