The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 873 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50th Birthday The Westin is THE bomb-diggity! They treated my husband and I VERY well (last time too!) for my birthday trip! Got upgraded 4 levels into a very nice room, and the sunset was right smack in front of us every night! It was awesome! and not 30 minutes into room a very nice cake was delivered (they delivered another one on my birthday too...waiting in the room for me)!! We opted out of room service to "go green" and got a $5 coupon daily that was most helpful at the Pool/ Relish. All staff treated us well and we had a very nice time! It's a beautiful location and their pool ROCKS!!! Can't wait to go back! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lobby If you're in for a zen moment, try the lobby around 4:00 am. You'll be the only person there. You can enjoy the waterfall and watch the sky turn from azure to sky blue and then take a walk on the beach. You will think there are only a few people on Maui! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Frontdesk Service We have tried several Maui properties and our favorite one is Westin Resort and Spa. We are returning to this property because we know that they will do everything to make our vacation be as memorable as possible. Our last stay was especially pleasant because both Ms. Ikeda helped us at front desk at several occasions and house keeping suppervisor Ms. Guieb professionally organised that our room is always cleaned while we were enjoying very delicious breakfast. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort My husband and I just returned home from visiting your hotel this past weekend. Everything about The Westin Maui was amazing. Food, pool, location, staff, etc. The only complaint we have is the mattresses in your rooms. There were two divots in our King bed and it was almost impossible to have a good nights sleep. My back and my neck are painfully out and spent my last night sleepiing on the floor. I brought it up to the front desk and there seemed to be no concern. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort, super friendly staff This resort is so beautiful! The staff were so helpful and friendly it was amazing. My only complaint if i had to say something was the rooms needs just a bit of upgrading....i just felt for the price i shouldnt have a rip in my carpet but other than that the beds were heavenly for sure and the room was very comfortable. Not that I wouldnt still recommend this hotel to my friends...its just a small comment. There was no noise at night, we slept very comfortably. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is tired, needs updating Location was great. Ocean facing rooms worth the extra cost. Mountain facing really mean parking lot facing. Rooms were tired; paint, wallpaper, balcony floor were pealing. Pool area was nice but in need of obvious repair. Parking spaces were too small for average car. Resort fee does not include beach chairs/umbrella. Rooms lack a microwave. Overall appearance was nice, just not up to Westin standards. Section of rooms were being updated at time of visit. January 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location / terrible staff Was staying on points. Tried to con me into taking a 1 king room for 2 adults and 2 kids. I had reserved 2 double beds. They insisted nothing was available. I contacted SPG central and they resolved the situation in 5 minutes. The front desk looked like a bunch of idiots. The hotel rooms and hallways are also in desperate need of refurbishment. Everything looked tired and worn out. This hotel definitely does not measure up to the Westin standard. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife and I rated this hotel a "10" My wife and I just returned from our Honeymoon. We rated all of the hotels we stayed at, the cruise we were on and all of the areas we visited. This hotel was the only thing close to a "10". The resort was unbelievable! There were pools, waterfalls, wildlife, trees and lights everywhere! It was literally right on the beach too. The view from the beach, and our room was amazing as well. You can see the islands of Lanai and Molokai perfectly. We also visited during the Whale season when all of the Humpback Whales travel to Hawaii. We sat on the lawn chairs at the resort and watched the whales in perfect naked eye view breaching and playing for hours. It was so incredible! The area is part of a whale sanctuary so they play all day long and it was so cool to watch. This hotel was absolutely the cherry on top for our final few days of our Honeymoon. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only average. The rooms were a bit small and in need of renovation. The hallways were always dirty with room service dishes and stained carpet. For three of the four days we were there, the same two pieces of plastic trash sat on the carpet between our room and the elevator bank. The pools were noisy and crowded. The bar area near the beach was nice and reasonably priced. The front desk was always busy and the SPG Preferred Desk not manned enough hours. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Losing it's luster I enjoyed my stay in Maui. If I were there on business, the room would have been perfect. However, I was on vacation. The room was small, housekeeping was almost nonexistent, valet was slow, and the upkeep needs work. I am being more critical than normal; however, I expect to get what I pay for. I've stayed at 5 star resorts around the world for less $$$ and obviously better service. The staff is friendly, but housekeeping is pathetic. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort with lots of Aloha Spirit and Hospitality As a Kamaaina and Frequent Return Guests, The Westin Maui Resort & Spa has always treated me and our visiting freinds and families as Hawaiian royalty. Kudos to your Staff and Management who consistently provide exceptional and genuine friendly service that truly exudes the Spirit of Aloha our Islands are known for. Mahalo again for welcoming us and making another enjoyable stay. We once again leave with great memories of our stay. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Help with a Problem In March my husband and I booked a 9 day stay at the Westin in Maui to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary through our travel agent . When we arrived at the hotel we had an ocean view room overlooking the kiddie pool. After checking we found out this is what our travel agent actually arranged for us. After talking to the hotel about the problem they arranged for us to have an ocean front room and made our anniversary perfect. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVED the Westin! We booked the Westin because a seminar we were attending was being held there. We knew nothing about the hotel other than what we saw online going in. It FAR exceeded our expectations! The staff got to know us, EXTREMELY friendly, we loved the layout of the pool/restaurant areas. The overall vibe of the Westin & Maui made this one of our favorite vacations ever and we travel a lot. Bravo! We'd stay here again in a heartbeat! March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad Decline Hotel is in decline. Treat repeat guests as "old girl friend". Check in slow and front desk is under staffed at peaks. Room not prepared as promised - featherless pillows etc. Room was very hot no air when not occupied. Bathroom sink does not drain, a/c filter needs changing, no robes in room. Wall paper bubbling and coming off. Highly restrictive on giving guests pool towel. For of this they ask a room rate premium!!! December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Maui I live in Maui and this is where I go whenever I want to relax. Even better is the spa. It's a famiy environment but if you need quiet, they have a section for adult only. So, this place is best for everyone. Food is good and rooms are clean. They do try to accomodate you all that they can do for you. Lots of activities and a nice exercise equipment. I just love it here and I am going back next week - can't wait. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for our Honeymoon My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in December. While we had some reservations about the hotel due to the construction, our stay was fantastic. The construction noise was a bit loud at times, but overall our stay was great. The room was perfect and we loved the location right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the spa was truly amazing. We enjoyed our time there very much. February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Bad Customer Service The hotel, pool, setting, gym, and overall location are all amazing. The front desk staff and overall customer service was quite unsatisfactory. The check in process was laborious and not at all thorough. I had a confirmed rate in my reservation which they attempted not to honor resulting in 3 trips to the front desk and some assertive conversations. They did finally honor the reservation I made months ago, however, the staff was scattered and quite rude. Also, the activities schedule which seemed quite comprehensive was a bit of a joke as many of the activities didn't happen at all or were cancelled at the last minute much to the disappointment of my children. The poolside staff and housekeeping were very nice. As I mentioned - the setting and actual property are stunning, but there are many options in Maui, so next time I will likely find a place with better customer service. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place to Stay We loved the Westin in Maui. It was beautiful and the staff were very helpful and courteous. We would love to return there some day. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous landscaping We found the hotel itself to be very well laid out and maintained , however,we were a little disappointed with the room itself for a hotel of this caliber and cost / per night.. The room appeared to be slightly dated with a tub shower combination and moldy caulking around the tub wall. Several floor tiles were broken and the carpeting was rippled. Having said that , they might be subject to renovations as we awoke early in the morning to hear loud banging, sanding and scraping sounds from the room above. The exterior grounds and landscaping were truly amazing with several water falls , pools, flagstone pathways, colorful plants and trees. The fish in the ponds, pink Flamingos and exotic birds put the finishing touches on this piece of architectural paradise. Kudos to the designer. The food was by far the best we found on the the island. Hot, tasty and generous portions. Service from all staff was 5 star . February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not to be up graded we stayed hear for our honey moon and were told they upgraded our room, when we got to our room to discover this was to be an ocean view, it had No view and was placed next to the elevator, I booked a dulex ocean view room they did move us after complaining however seemed very frustrating booking this 5 months in advance and then being told that was the only room they had. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was very dirty. Our room was very dirty. The floors were not clean and there were stains on the walls and on one of the comforters. In fact the comforter had been turned over to hide the stain! The furniture was very dusty and there were large amounts of dust “dust bunnies” around the night stand and under the beds. This was not what I expected from this resort. We complained and housekeeping sent someone up to do a better job of cleaning the room. This made about a 50% improvement in overall condition. However, during our stay, the effort to keep the room clean became worse and worse. I would not recommend this hotel. In additional to being dirty, our room seemed shabby and run down. The shower constantly dripped, the phone line going into the phone on the night stand was broken and would not stay plugged in the phone and the clothes line in the shower was broken. I asked for this and the phone to be repaired and they were not. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute trip..GREAT Time! We booked this trip last minute (day before). The SPG staff in booking were terrific. We enjoyed the entire experience including the cabana on the beach, sliding down the pool slide, the food (whether restaurant, pool or beach side), the room, the location, the staff...EVERYthing was wonderful. Thank you for making our last minute vacation so memorable and enjoyable. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Stay Our family stayed at the Maui Westin for 5 nights over spring break. We had a great time all around. We went from the beach to the pool and back and forth all week long. We bought a blow up life vest which leaked air twice and the staff was kind enough to give us a replacement. All in all a great stay! The front desk staff was also amazing as well. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience First room was filthy, coffee stained bedspread and view of parking lot. Second room had distinct odor of mildew, mildew stains on ceiling by AC vent and stained carpets. No one at this "resort" cared enough to help me out with room changes or getting a better product. All I was told is "we are oversold, and nothing can be done". So much for Hawaiian Hospitality. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place and good for snorkeling This was a nice hotel on a beach that you could walk out and snorkel at (or at least walk down the beach to snorkel at). Pools were very nice (slides, waterfalls, hot tub, adult pools). Rooms were small for the price, but amenities were good. Nice workout facility. Staff was good in accomodating our late departure so let us use the facilities the last full day. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel staff were available when needed but not intrusive into your daily plans. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place... My wife and I have stayed here a minimum of 6 times, absolutely love this hotel, the location, the facility and especially the staff at this resort are amazing. Would recommend this resort everyday of the week and have. The spirit of Aloha can really be felt and you can just slow down and escape into relaxation. We'll be coming back again and again. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Maui We decided to bring 15 couples to the Westin Maui for our wedding accommodations. Being a loyal Starwood customer I simply assumed the customer service would match that of Westins I have stayed at in the past, but this was not the case. The attitude most of the staff was terrible and they were very unwilling to try to remedy any of the problems my group encountered durning the stay. The pool and beach are amazing, but the rooms were old and showed the wear and tear of the years. Westin hotels have always been my first choice when traveling, but I will not return or recommend the Westin Maui to others. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel was average The lobby area was beautiful. The rooms were very average (just renovated). The toiletries are weak (not even in the room the first night). The food pricing was outrageous ($32. for a sandwich and a bag of chips through room service!!). The computer system to change rooms must be archaic as it took half an hour to find another room. Would not recommend February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not available They did not have one of our booked and paid for rooms available. Was told the booking date had been changed and there was nothing booked for arrival date. they then wanted to give us a room that was not what was promised, booked and paid for. On vacation I had to stress myself and verbally fight for my rights. Not they best way to enjoy yourself on Maui. August 23, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 30 next>>