The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay All Westins are not created equal. This hotel from top down to all depts shined.checkin was warm and informative. The concierge Lisa was fantastic,bellman were efficient and friendly,bartenders were great,albeit the drinks were expensive ,but that's Chicago. Even the housekeeper was friendly and efficient . All I can think of is that the GM knows his stuff as I see this is a reflection of his management . So in Chicago this is the place and with a great location . March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, just not great. Nice location in downtown Chicago. Clearly an older hotel (maybe 70's era) that has been retrofit. In some cases this works well, for example a nice lobby. In others it falls short, e.g. a "heavenly" shower in a tub that couldn't seem to keep up with draining the water. Nice and helpful staff as I've found is the norm at Westin properties. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Ember Restaurant was the worst I'm not one to write reviews unless they need to be written and I write both positive and negative reviews. We had breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby Saturday morning and to say the least it was horrible. Service was extremely slow with safe loitering around and not paying attention to the customers. I paid $19 per buffet and the buffet had no eggs, bacon, or bread for toast so we essentially paid for nothing. Coffee was either $4 or $5, I can't remember, but we each got 1 cup and it was luke warm. - Disappointing to say the least. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by March Stay While all other aspects of my stay were excellent there are improvements needed in guest rooms. Lighting is terrible in bathroom, and entry hall. This was a consensus among my group as well. Also, the in-room temperature was very hard to control- too hot even when thermostat turned down to 65 and fan on high. Bellman/Doorman James was WONDERFUL; very helpful and acknowledged me and my co-workers by name each day he saw us in the lobby. Made my day; each day he was working. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Heavenly" bedding! The hotel and the staff were wonderful but the bedding was the star as far as we were concerned. I'm a poor sleeper and I never woke up during the night. The mattress was so comfortable and the pillows were great. We are looking into buying the pillows for your home use. The room was gorgeous and the staff made us feel very welcome. We will definitely stay here again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in the City The Westin Chicago River North in a word: luxurious. Absolutely beautiful rooms, especially if you are fortunate enough to get one over looking the famed Chicago River - there may not be a better view from a hotel room anywhere in Chicago. The location is ideal - steps to river, wonderful new and exciting Chicago dining, across the street from House of Blues, and a very short walk to Michigan Avenue, State Street, and every conceivable tourist attraction. I've stayed here several times earlier, but the staff keeps impressining and improving. The "Executive Club" on the top floor is terrific and makes your SPG status worthwhile. My only criticism, very mild, is the lobby bar although comfortable, is excessively bright and not at all intimate. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms are very dark- good location for business... not shopping. This hotel is ONLY for business travelers... point blank. don't bring any kids here or plan to have a leisurely stay. No pool- The rooms are very dark.. with one small drab window. I would hardly call it sweeping views of the chicago river. I wanted to pay cash. They would not check me in on cash only. So i had to pay with credit card and then pay with cash. So now an extra $240 is sitting in their account while i wait for the refund. I would recommend this hotel for business people.. don't even consider it for family, or pleasure stays. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paloucek stay Sept. 19-20 We came early on Sunday and the room was not ready which we expected and we spent an hour waiting for our brunch guests in the club where we could sip coffee for an hour. We were pleasantly surprised brunch on Sunday is served until noon. ( The website said it closed at 1100. Our room was ready at 1:30 p.m. and were contacted by phone. The room measured up to our standards and we thoroughly enjoyed it the bed was comfortable. As usual we talked to the waitress serving our drinks in the early evening, who has served us on previous stays. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, convenient location We stayed here before seeing a show at the Chicago Theater. The hotel was a five minute walk to the theater with plenty of great local restaurants nearby. The room itself was up to the usual Westin standards with a high quality bathroom, bed and tv. There was even an ipad in the room that had free wifi, a nice change from having to pay the usual nickle and dime wifi fee that they seem to love. Be sure to use google street view to find the driveway before you head there since it is a very busy street and the entrance is somewhat hidden. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Customer Service The Assistant Front Desk Manager at the Westin Chicago River North displayed a level of customer service I have never experienced before from a Starwood employee. His name is Bryan Williams. Mr. Williams was able to accommodate my colleagues and I during a recent work trip to Chicago. Our communication was conducted via email, do to the fact that I work overseas, which did not deter him from providing myself and guests such a memorable weekend in Chicago. My colleagues commended him for his assistance and amazing customer service upon our arrival. Whatever you can do for Mr. Williams, or if you need me to write another review, or call his manager, please let me know. Give my best to Bryan, and I will most definitely continue staying at the River North in Chicago. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location As always, very nice Hotel. Your Front Desk staff very accomodating and friendly. A couple of things: I was not sure where to eat, there is not information of what restaurant serves what since you have the Sushi Bar and the Bar area and some of your staff at the Restaurant was not informative or clear. A female Bartender was very nice but your male bartender and server were not very attentive and kind of stiff. I used your Bar area twice during my stay. I was not the only one thinking that because the table next to me made the same comment. After checking in I was changing clothes in my room and a male attendant knocked at my door but did not wait for me to answer and he walked in. He was apologetic, but he just did not wait after I said to hold on. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grerat location and GREAT staff As an SPG Platinum member, I expect great service from most, if not all, Westin and Starwood locations. This location, however, was terrific. They were very accomoidating both before and during the stay. Got to know the front desk managers well and they were great to work with. Traveled there on a snowy day in Chicago and it was just beautiful. Great, relaxing lobby to come in from the cold and have a drink. While we didn't partake in the restaurant this time around, I have eaten there before during business meetings..very good. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from a "luxuary" hotel I surprised my husband with a trip to Chicago. I was so excited and he was too. But we were quickly disappointed. We were given mis-information twice. We were not told that we needed a $500 deposit for a 2 night stay with a rate of $149.00. We were told the room came with a complimentary breakfast...it did not. There were no apologies, no suggestions or help offered. The bedding was excellent, however, the room was tided up, but not cleaned. Certainly won't reccomend it to anyone else. It's a shame, I expected so much more! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost perfect - just a few recommended changes overall, my stay at the westin was great. the beds were heavenly, as advertised, and my room was spacious with a great view and a huge bathroom. there were just a few things that i expected and were surprised not to have: 1) a modern alarm clock with an ipod docking station, i.e. an iHome. almost every modern hotel i stay in these days has one, and was quite surprised the westin didn't. 2) a microwave - i was in town for a few days, and had no way to warm up leftover food i brought back to the hotel on a couple of occasions. 3) very poor lighting in the front entryway and in the bathroom. these are all pretty minimal changes and my overall experience was still great, but for a caliber of hotel such as the westin, it would have been nice to have had these amenities. also, i've called the accounting department twice since checkout to ask about some charges on my bill, and have still not received a call back. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you for a wonderful stay....again! Everything was perfect! Front desk staff cannot be more friendly or efficient. This has become my "Chicago home" when visiting the area. Thank you for making me feel so welcome and comfortable! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff makes the difference Sarah, behind the front desk, was very friendly and also very accommodating . Upon checking, we noticed that our room wasn't vacuumed, after a brief visit to Sarah at the front desk, that problem was quickly rectified to our complete satisfaction! We also dined at the hotels restaurant, Juan was our waiter, and made our nite! What a cheerful personality he possesses . He was wonderful! We would definetly stay there again! March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is our favorite in Chicago. We were very happy with our stay. Two items were disappointing. We could not regulate the temperature in our room. During the middle of the night the room was quite warm, but we didn't want the interruption of an engineer to come to our room to check out the problem. Also, when we were leaving, I looked under the bed to make sure we didn't leave anything behind and found a pair of shorts that a previous guest must have left behind. Obviously, this should have been discovered before our visit! Otherwise, we had an outstanding breakfast that was offered to us as Starwood Gold members and all of the staff (from the front desk to the housekeeping woman, to the servers, and the gentlemen who was managing the cars and taxis outside) were very, very nice and helpful. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service The last 3 times we visited family in Chicago we stayed at the Westin Chicago River North. We found the location to be excellent, just a short walk to Grand Station CTA red line, and close to many fine restaurants. The fitness center was clean and well-equipped, and our rooms were spotless and comfortable, offering a great view of the city. We enjoyed a delicious brunch on several occasions in the restaurant, as well as continental breakfast in the Club Lounge. Most importantly, we found the staff to be extremely personable and accommodating. All of our requests were handled promptly with personal attention from assistant managers. Bryan was exceptionally helpful, as well as Michelle and desk agent Francisco. We look forward to our next stay in the near future. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Valet was a horrible experience. 20 minutes in line to drop off my car and the attendants were walking, not even quickly, while 3 guys in suits watched unfazed as if it happened all the time. We had to put extra towels on the floor of the bathroom because it was so cold. I discussed valet at check out. Sarah said the manager would reach out to me.......never heard from them, I guess it isn't that important. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dark Dark rooms Had to crawl aorund to find electric outlets to charge phones April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The lack of good lighting in the room, especially in the bathroom. Also, I was given a room on the 4th floor, and the noise level from outside was easily heard all night. It had snowed that night and we heard snow blowers going most tof the night. As a preferred guest you would think a higher floor would be automatic. I should have asked for another room at ck in when they assigned me to the 4th floor, but I checked in at 10:00 pm and out by 8:00 am the following morning. I was not there long enough to use any amenities. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice to explore the city Greatly enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is in a great location next to the river near all of the tourists sites and awesome nightlife. Check-in was a breeze and the front-desk were courteous and a joy to talk to. The lobby, concierge, and elevator area made this hotel seem more expensive that it actually was. Business or leisure, I will definitely be back! Only complaint was that the mirror near the entrance of my room was really dirty, it looked like someone had walked on it. Other than that I was very happy with it. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The room was comfortable, and the bathroom is very roomy, with good counter space and light in the shower. A little more light by the mirror wouldn't hurt for getting ready in the mornings, though. Having the TV channel guide under glass on the nightstand is a nice convenience, since the guide is missing in so many hotels. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff!!! I stayed for the weekend and had a lovely room on the Club Level. It's worth the upgrade fee!! Sarah at the desk was very welcoming. On Saturday, Kwasi (I think) in the Club Lounge was so friendly and professional - he made us feel right at home. Thank you and keep up the great work! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Security I had an incident where I thought I'd lost something prior to leaving; your security person did not recognize my angst and instead copped an attitude. During stays in the hotel, staff (of all levels) go into occupied rooms to maintain them when the guest isn't there. When something is left behind and people panic (especially something valuable), I believe that security should be able to enter the room, occupied or not, to check and get back to the customer, not say, well, we can't go in because the room is occupied. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great we love to stay at this hotel for its comfort and location. My one complaint is that the switch from winter to Spring had not been fully implemented in the building so the room was hot at times with the a/c unable to fix it. Otherwise, great as always. BTW, try the potstickers in the lounge April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin Walls Hi, While the room was comfortable and clean, the walls are extremely thin. We could hear everything that was being said word for word in the room next to us. Given that the family next to us had 3 small children who were up extremely early, it did not make for the most restful sleep. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel in the heart of Chicago I had a wonderful experience at your hotel from the minute I got there. Sarah at the front desk was very enthusiastic and helpful. She made me feel special for being an SPG member. Kwassi in the Club lounge was also very attentive, and smiling. Even when I left, I had forgotten my jacket. Bryan was most helpful in locating it, and getting it to me. (it's on it's way!) Love my stay at your hotel. You definitely have a world class staff. I can't wait to return! Thank you so much for making my stay such a pleasure! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location with friendly staff The rooms are comfortable and the location is excellent! Each time I have stayed here, the beds have been fantastic - they lull you to sleep with the quality of the mattress and bed linens. The hotel itself has friendly, helpful staff and great meeting rooms. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excessive Room Service Charges We have stayed at the Westin River North many times. It's very comfortable and conveniently located. However, I had called prior to our arrival to request chocolate covered strawberries and a half bottle of champagne be sent to our room for Valentines Day. Room service delivered TWO strawberries, and a split bottle (165ml) of champagne and billed us $58! I called to discuss, no answer, no response to my message. Emailed twice...no response. Bad form, bad impression! February 21, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>