The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt pampered! This is the most comfortable hotel I've ever been in. The staff was friendly and the bed slept better than mine at home. Amazing comfort! The only complaint I have is that while the hotel claimed to have wifi, it was only available in the lobby. You had to pay extra to have it in your room. That was surprising and unusual compared to the high service given otherwise. I was staying at The Westin O'Hare for a convention. There were over a thousand people attending. The elevators were fast so even the lines weren't long. The escalators made getting from one place to another quick and convenient. The rooms were LARGE with plenty of space to spread out and relax. The shower head was to die for...LOVED it!!! I would highly recommend Westin and would love to stay there again! Thank you! October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to the best hotel gym in O'hare?? I'm a regular guest at the Westin Ohare and the staff here is great and they make me feel at home during my travels to the office at Wheels. My favorite part of the Westin Ohare was the gym. It was the only hotel in the area that had "real" gym equipment and I'd have great workouts, just as if I were in a real gym in my home town. My favorite part about the Westin is now my least favorite part of the facility. Westin Management pulled all the real equipment out of the workout area and made it just like every other hotel gym, which is horrible. It looks like someone who doesn't exercise made a decision to replace real gym equipment to equipment provided by a sponsor. It's really a shame. I've now been looking for hotels nearby with real gym equipment and benches or next to a chain gym. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally a great hotel This was a great hotel and I can't often say that about an "airport hotel". The shuttle drivers were prompt and friendly, as were each of the hotel staff I met. The only negative feedback I have was the cleanliness of my room. I walked into the room and immediately noticed to beverage ring on the dresser/tv stand, then I noticed one on the nightstand. The carpet was stained (from the look and placement of the stain, probably from an overflowing beer). I also discovered a bottle cap on the floor and the bathrobe was missing. My colleague didn't have a hair dryer and called several times asking for one. The staff replied they were "looking for one that works". She never received one. Despite these disappointments, I would still stay again at this property and would recommend this hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the Mark I was offered a "green" option that offered a $5 coupon for not cleaing the room daily. At checkout I was informed that it only covered food purchased in the hotel. I also was informed that it only covered the first two days of my stay. I was involved in a meeting that the meeting roomtemperature was uncomfortable and was never completely corrected. I requested a wake up call for an early morning flight which never occured. On the positive side the front desk clerk on check in was very helpful. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many changes have reduced the quality of hotel I often stay at this hotel but truly noticed a major difference in the service level during the stay. Specifically, the maid service was subpar. The first day was good but second day the maid didn't do almost anything! Also we were very disappointed because the pool was closed during our stay. The service level has decreased significantly!!! Also I always get breakfast there and even the omelettes weren't as good as usual!!! I will probably stay again but really was disappointed this stay!! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG business traveler I stay at this property when visiting a local vendor. It is always clean, comfortable and restful. The front desk staff is courteous and helpful, the lady at the Starbuck's coffee bar is so friendly! She remembers me so it feels very familiar! The rooms are quiet and clean. The only comment I would make is it would nice to have more lighting in the bathroom, specifically in the shower area, it is dark. The cocktail lounge is inviting and the staff very accomodating. I will be back next month! July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel - no free amentinites though! The hotel is newly renovated/decorated which is very nice, however anything else that one might want - ie: parking, food liquor is priced rather high. Back to parking - OMG! $25 to park for the night, but you can upgrade for for $50 to a continental breakfast at $12.50/person and $12.50 for parking. Otherwise you are left at the mercy of the parking machines at the entrance - no easy explanation as to which of the 4 slots to swipe either of 2 cards in your posession . The lines to get out were so long, thus we were not the only ones experiencing confusion. We paid $20 to leave for the evening (should have been $19 but no change came out and no receipt). We then went to the desk and they did swipe a card and comp us for the rest of our parking, but this whole procedure needs to be fixed desperately. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Service Even though there wasn't a restaurant open in the hotel during the renovations, a handful of helpful staff members made up for it. Alex, Miguel, another gentleman from banquets and the male bartender went out of their ways to make sure we had everything we needed even after the food cart closed down. We were staying there with a dance convention over the weekend. Thank you! February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was disapointed with my stay I have stayed in many hotels but this was the worst stay I ever have. You were telling people that there rooms would be ready by a cetain time and we waited almost 2-3 hours after that time. When you have guests staying there for compititions and they start say at 3 there shoukd be a way to get people in by then. When there is no room how are the dancer suppose to get ready ang focus on there dances. Then you had keys that did not work to the rooms and also the parking. You have people working at the desk that don't know how to do there math and everything is done there computer. Every time you would ask a questin every person would give you a different answer so you never what the correct answer was. The only one thing that I did like was that you were able to extend check out time without a charge. I will have a hard time recomending this hotel to any of my friends because I would be imbarresed with the service. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fitness center I enjoyed my stay. A drinks machine on my floor might have been nice, but I appreciated the two (rather than one that one often gets) packets of caffeinated coffee. The fitness center was very nice, and I had it, the pool, and the hot tub all to myself. The food at the restaurant was very good, if a little pricey, but there was a little coffeeshop/cafe with S'bucks and yogurt, etc., as well as a shop with some healthy snacks. Worked out fine. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience/unprofessional staff The Westin Hotel is no longer a top choice for our family! After the manager of the front desk quoted a $15.00/day parking price to the owner of our dance studio, it was a shock to learn that upon our arrival we were told that parking was $25/day and that an error was made and there was nothing Westin could do about it...ARE YOU KIDDING ME!! I spoke with 2 front desk people and was treated horribly, spoke with corporate was emailed twice by a manager who disclosed that "there was nothing he could do". This is not just a matter of $30.00...it is the principle here! If we were quoted incorrectly, that is NOT the fault of the consumer. Interestingly enough, several other members from our studio were granted the $15.00 a day price and their bill reflected it after front desk staff "fudged" their charges to grant them the credit! Horrible experience, unprofessional staff and you folks clearly don't stand by your word! You will never get our business again! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking system is irritating The parking system (and rates) is irritating. The system often didn't work requiring multiple trips to the front desk for new cards. Irritating delays to get in and out of the facility. Hotel is very nice but construction limits ability to use any dining features. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Service The front desk staff makes you welcome from the first eye contact and go out of their way to help with anything you need. Any problems are attended to quickly by a simple push of the button on the phone. You may want to explore elsewhere for dining. While the breakfast buffet is excellent, the lunch and dinner menus are very limited and overpriced for the quality of the food. The kitchin is slow and inconsistent in the preparation of the same meal from night to night. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Stay We stayed here for a convention back in August. This was our first time coming to the Westin and overall thought it was a nice hotel. When we checked in, it was a bit confusing about parking. We did not know about the card you swipe until we tried to leave the lot later that day. It was $15/day and I wish that it was free! I mean it seems like a very unnecessary charge. The Wifi was expensive so we did not purchase it. I personally think it should be free - I shouldn't have to walk down to the lobby to get internet. The front part of the lobby seemed a little dated, but I do hear they are doing major renovations. I am coming back in August 2014 for another convention so I am excited to see what they have done. The ballroom that the Convention was held in was very nice. After it ended, we decided we wanted to stay an extra night to relax. The front desk was able to find us a room and give it to us at the rate we paid for months ago - which was very nice. I do wish all rooms had fridges so we did not have to bring our cooler. Overall, it was a nice stay and we enjoyed it. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay all the way around checkin was quick and easy. the room was clean, quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. breakfast buffet was delicious. There are plenty of entertainment options nearby such as the rivers casino, movico, bogarts restaurant, and zanies comedy club. not to mention downtown Chicago is less then 20 miles away. We are planning on returning. The only complaint is that wi-fi was not free February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ROOMS: NO A.C., NO FRIDGE, NO PHONE AND CLOSET FLOODED WITH WATER Initial exec suite had a broken a.c. system, discovered after all had been put away for a 3 day stay. We were placed in another suite at 10:30 pm, that subsequently we discovered had: no fridge, no phone line in the living room area for our meetings, and a flooded- with-water closet that ruined a pair of leather-soled shoes. A flooding problem that existed in the past (I was informed by housekeeping), but apparently not fixed. It was one problem after another. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away until the renovation is finished they decided to renovate the lobby, the restaurant, bar and kitchen all at once, so dining options is a buffet serving what looks to be airline lounge food. Plus hundreds of kids in a dancing contest don't help make the atmosphere completely Disneyesque. The staff directed me to go to Starbucks for dinner. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch out for unexpected charges!! Staff and management need to really improve communication. Called several times to verify amount of the "incidental" charges upon check in, and once we actually arrived, we were told a completely different number. Three hours later when returning to the front desk to ask a question there was an electronic sign posted with yet another different amount for incidentals. How can the amount/percentage change so quickly over the course of a day?? November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want this bed for home The hotel has that familiar, wonderful smell once you arrive and the experience begins. Checking in and out was quick and the staff was even able to help me when I discovered I had forgotten my phone charger. The room was large and comfortable, but the bed was fantastic. Although I didn't require maid service, the woman cleaning worked very hard to make certain that I had all the towels and soaps needed. Thanks for the great experience. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always wonderful I have been staying at this hotel weekly for some time and each week is always a treat. From the initial greeting until my departure, the staff are always helpful and cheerful. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel room needs a bit more rework I was first put in a room that had a very dirty toilet (the seat was used and worn out, and had stains). The staff, however, immediately switched me to a new room. This one had a neat toilet, but had a bunch of drawbacks - no fridge, broken coffee machine, no iPhone dock. I expected all rooms to have its 'star rating', but was quite disappointed. However, the staff here are very courteous and helpful. The service was also very satisfying. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for airport hotel This hotel is 10 minutes from O'Hare, so it's convenient yet very quiet. Very comfortable bed and work area. The food in the dining room, and the buffets provided for my business meeting, were scrumptious. Gift shop & coffee shop are easily located. To the business traveler who complained about not being able to get WiFi--it's available in guest rooms IF you pay for it! This is the case for all major hotels these days, in my experience. April 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Disappointed Visual presentation nice but the amenities were lacking - no refrigerator, no microwave - and the service was sub-par. Our room was only partly made up the first day then not at all the second day and we were told WE had selected some green button indicating we did not want the room made up. The parking access worked only once and that was when we left as neither my Star Trek convention pass nor my room key worked any other time and I had to pay the ridiculous $25 fee for the parking. Internet access also incurred a fee that is outrageous for current market. This all led me to feel that I was being nickel and dimed to death and for unsatisfactory service. I stay in Westins and other hotels around the country in my travels as an IT Consultant and this was one of the worst stays I have experienced. Compared with other Westins I am very disappointed. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Allergy Haven I just stayed at your hotel with a colleague and we were plagued for more than a day with all sorts of allergy issues. The left us about 8 hours after we left your establishment, but the dust and other construction issues need to be kept under more control. It was one of the worst allergy attacks I've had in years and it was all nasal and sinus due to the quality of air we were breathing all night in our rooms. Very, very disappointing. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare The hotel was fine - front desk and meeting staff were outstanding and very nice. The hotel offers you no housekeeping for 500 bonus starpoints. It is worth the bonus points - the housekeeping services were horrible during my stay. I could have done a better job without any housekeeping. The only thing that I received was my trash emptied and clean towels. Sink and countertop not wiped down, bed not tucked in, glasses not replaced. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and quiet Overall this was an outstanding hotel. Was disappointed in the "Green" option. While I participated in the "Green" option, I believe the maid service should still be required to enter rooms and replenish Coffee condiments and any other needs that can be done without changing linens and bath towels. Also for a 4 star hotel, breakfast room service should be available. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Airport Hotel by FAR Often times it is difficult to find a clean, high-end hotel close to an airport. The Westin O'Hare is a rare exception to this rule. Close to O'Hare with shuttle transportation to and from the airport, this hotel is stellar. The amenities are reflective of other Westin properties, the staff was attentive and the location was key. I would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel to anyone in need of a room in the area. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing experience service not front and center - first room i was given smelled of cigarette smoke - got a different room. ordered room service - food good but not hot, wine lukewarm. called to let them know + sent a note - the response was lukewarm as well. the general cleanliness was below par - 2 things that i asked be taken care of were not addressed - called the manager who simply said he'd send someone up - for the prices, not worth it July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay - A minor housekeeping issue Love the Westin brand. Had a little issue with housekeeping in that they did half the job on my room. They picked up most of the dishes/towels but never put in new hand towels or bath mat, left some dirty glasses, and didn't replenish my water bottle. It's like something interrupted them, and they forgot to come and finish. Nothing that was critical, but someone should check the room review process. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay Despite the renovation going on in the Hotel I found the rooms to be in great condition and despite being an older hotel the Air conditioning / heating system was awesome. Most of the hotels I stay at (Westins) have old AC / Heating systems that are too loud. This one was awesome. Staff was awesome and extremely helpful! February 3, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>