The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Beautiful,Clean and Friendly I am so glad that we picked this hotel for our very 1st Chicago weekend. As soon as you enter the Lobby you feel very comfortable and welcome, The front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Housekeeping on our floor was amazing and friendly as well. The room was larger than we expected for the 4 of us and the beds were very comfortable. You can certainly tell the management and employees take pride in this location. It is in close proximity to all Chicago has to offer. We are looking forward to another visit soon! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Inviting Hotel The Westin is a very elegant , comfortable and relaxing hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a situation and the manager was wonderful with assisting us. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay here until renovations are finished I stayed here just one night and, although nothing was awful, the renovations in the lobby were significant enough to make the hotel rather unpleasant. Most of the lobby was closed and so everything was in a temporary status. The airport shuttle is only once every 30 minutes and was late to arrive. My room was nice, with a high ceiling, but both the phone and the floor lamp were broken. I contacted the hotel after my stay and informed them of this, as well as a few other things, but they never responded. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet didn't work i paid for the basic internet and couldn't connect after the first time. i'm sure it wasn't me -- i stay in hotels every week. it was re-routing me to a page that seemed not to be functioning. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice, but deceptive The hotel itself has very nice and spacious rooms, however, the parking is a bit confusing. As a first time guest it might just be due to inexperience with the hotel, but the sign clearly says that overnight guests get charged $25 and yet there's no way for a guest to tell the ticket machine that when they go to part before checking in. At check in, the employees do not ask or check if you are familiar with the parking process and so when I left I had to pay $50 in parking since I had no discount ticket to give the machine when paying. Outside of that, the beds were slightly uncomfortable (though I'm used to firmer mattresses) and the shower had low water pressure and the water barely got hot. Lastly, in addition to the room and parking fee they wanted to charge for wifi use as well. I find that absolutely ridiculous and will not be staying again. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Night Stay The Westin, like other big expensive hotels, is over priced and under staffed. I came in for a meeting where the group rate was $169. I had to come in a day early so had to book a separate reservation. With AAA i got $89. So why couldn't I get that rate the rest of my stay? If I wasn't attending a meeting where you were ripping us off with a group rate that is really high, I could have got the AAA rate. If you are going to charge like big fancy hotels, you better be a big fancy hotel. But you are not. So there. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable Full Service Airport Hotel All in all a good stay. The hotel is spacious and in good repair, albeit an older building. Rooms were large and clean. All the Westin touches were present. Staff was welcoming and accommodating. My biggest complaint was the shuttle was 45 minutes late to the airport. I arrived during an "every 15 minutes" shuttle cycle period, but despite calling 2x it took 45 minutes. The hotel is 2.5 miles away from ORD. It was freezing and rainy. This is an airport hotel so I expect the airport service aspect to be seamless. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Relaxation I made a same day reservation due to the airline having a flight delay and missing my connection. There is nothing more aggrivating then dealing with the unknown of airtravel. Once I arrived at the Westin, I knew I would be able to relax in one of the heavenly beds. The room was exceptioanlly clean and the bathroom has very modern fuctures and offered a large amount of space. If I had a nother forced overnight at O'Hare I would absolutely stay there again. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt pampered! This is the most comfortable hotel I've ever been in. The staff was friendly and the bed slept better than mine at home. Amazing comfort! The only complaint I have is that while the hotel claimed to have wifi, it was only available in the lobby. You had to pay extra to have it in your room. That was surprising and unusual compared to the high service given otherwise. I was staying at The Westin O'Hare for a convention. There were over a thousand people attending. The elevators were fast so even the lines weren't long. The escalators made getting from one place to another quick and convenient. The rooms were LARGE with plenty of space to spread out and relax. The shower head was to die for...LOVED it!!! I would highly recommend Westin and would love to stay there again! Thank you! October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to the best hotel gym in O'hare?? I'm a regular guest at the Westin Ohare and the staff here is great and they make me feel at home during my travels to the office at Wheels. My favorite part of the Westin Ohare was the gym. It was the only hotel in the area that had "real" gym equipment and I'd have great workouts, just as if I were in a real gym in my home town. My favorite part about the Westin is now my least favorite part of the facility. Westin Management pulled all the real equipment out of the workout area and made it just like every other hotel gym, which is horrible. It looks like someone who doesn't exercise made a decision to replace real gym equipment to equipment provided by a sponsor. It's really a shame. I've now been looking for hotels nearby with real gym equipment and benches or next to a chain gym. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally a great hotel This was a great hotel and I can't often say that about an "airport hotel". The shuttle drivers were prompt and friendly, as were each of the hotel staff I met. The only negative feedback I have was the cleanliness of my room. I walked into the room and immediately noticed to beverage ring on the dresser/tv stand, then I noticed one on the nightstand. The carpet was stained (from the look and placement of the stain, probably from an overflowing beer). I also discovered a bottle cap on the floor and the bathrobe was missing. My colleague didn't have a hair dryer and called several times asking for one. The staff replied they were "looking for one that works". She never received one. Despite these disappointments, I would still stay again at this property and would recommend this hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The overall service is very inconsistent Staff inconsistencies at check-in. Two people tell two diff check in procedure. Good food at Benchmark restaurant. On a quiet night service was poor. Manager also was not helpful. Breakfast buffet was good, staff again very inconsistent in explaining how it works and options of having cook make diff items June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the Mark I was offered a "green" option that offered a $5 coupon for not cleaing the room daily. At checkout I was informed that it only covered food purchased in the hotel. I also was informed that it only covered the first two days of my stay. I was involved in a meeting that the meeting roomtemperature was uncomfortable and was never completely corrected. I requested a wake up call for an early morning flight which never occured. On the positive side the front desk clerk on check in was very helpful. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Topnotch Extremely nice environment, with a waterfall/fountain as you enter making it seem like a bit of an oasis. We arrived and were checked in within seconds, something I appreciate. Rooms are big and bright. Staff very helpful, professional and efficient. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement This property is under going construction at this time. I would have expected better service especially with all the inconveniences. I don't feel that they put forth the effort to go above and beyond the downsides due to the construction. ie: inconvenient location of public restrooms and not having the escalator running to access them. Food was average at best. The dust and noise from the construction was ridiculous as well as monitoring over all temperatures in meeting/general areas. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice! Nice hotel, friendly staff - will stay here again! June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many changes have reduced the quality of hotel I often stay at this hotel but truly noticed a major difference in the service level during the stay. Specifically, the maid service was subpar. The first day was good but second day the maid didn't do almost anything! Also we were very disappointed because the pool was closed during our stay. The service level has decreased significantly!!! Also I always get breakfast there and even the omelettes weren't as good as usual!!! I will probably stay again but really was disappointed this stay!! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG business traveler I stay at this property when visiting a local vendor. It is always clean, comfortable and restful. The front desk staff is courteous and helpful, the lady at the Starbuck's coffee bar is so friendly! She remembers me so it feels very familiar! The rooms are quiet and clean. The only comment I would make is it would nice to have more lighting in the bathroom, specifically in the shower area, it is dark. The cocktail lounge is inviting and the staff very accomodating. I will be back next month! July 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A/C in room didn't work!! A/C in our room was poor I would never spend this kind of money to sleep in a warm room!!! June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel - no free amentinites though! The hotel is newly renovated/decorated which is very nice, however anything else that one might want - ie: parking, food liquor is priced rather high. Back to parking - OMG! $25 to park for the night, but you can upgrade for for $50 to a continental breakfast at $12.50/person and $12.50 for parking. Otherwise you are left at the mercy of the parking machines at the entrance - no easy explanation as to which of the 4 slots to swipe either of 2 cards in your posession . The lines to get out were so long, thus we were not the only ones experiencing confusion. We paid $20 to leave for the evening (should have been $19 but no change came out and no receipt). We then went to the desk and they did swipe a card and comp us for the rest of our parking, but this whole procedure needs to be fixed desperately. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No club lounge As a platinum member I was disappointed there was no lounge, otherwise convenient to hotel (but so are a bunch of others. June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but did not meet expectations The hotel was OK, but we were not thrilled. We were there for a family leisure stay, and I don't think the hotel is oriented for this type of guest. I assume it is more geared for business travelers. The room décor was fine, and the front staff attentive. The "heated" swimming pool was very cold, though, and thus uninviting to adults. (Kids didn't seem to mind.) The minimum charge for internet was $8 per night (and you can pay far more), and the "complimentary" lobby WiFi, was painfully slow. We used our iPhones as hotspots and got better speeds. Discounted parking at $15 per day was also a turnoff. The breakfast buffet was fairly generous, but in two visits, we were not told of the availability of cook-to-order omelets and other benefits. In short, the facility was nice, but I did not appreciate the "nickel and dime" feeling I got. I prefer one price that includes the basics -- into which category I now include WiFi. I would likely stay further away in an all included, fewer-star-but-warmer family friendly venue next time. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great remodel It has been 18 years since I was last at this property. Now sure I'd expect some remodel to be done in that period of time, but the property is just fantastically beautiful. An easy hop away from the airport and a quick walk to the "l" stop which took me downtown in short order. Sure beats renting a car. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by one night stay I stayed in the room as part of the walk and was disappointed in the facilities. The toilet had a crack in the toilet seat which was very annoying and I had to be very careful. The room was clean and everything else was comfortable but when you are paying good money a cracked toilet seat is unacceptable. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property but connectivity issues I realize that this property has been undergoing an extensive renovation. Services were maintained at a very high level from staff during my stay. There is one item to address: Connectivity for the TV / Wifi & cell reception were interrupted on several occasions. TV & Wifi would have intermittent interference and drops and the cell reception would go from 4 bars to being connected, but with audio frequency interference. Maybe renovation related...and is fixable. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fitness center I enjoyed my stay. A drinks machine on my floor might have been nice, but I appreciated the two (rather than one that one often gets) packets of caffeinated coffee. The fitness center was very nice, and I had it, the pool, and the hot tub all to myself. The food at the restaurant was very good, if a little pricey, but there was a little coffeeshop/cafe with S'bucks and yogurt, etc., as well as a shop with some healthy snacks. Worked out fine. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New facilities Over the past six months, the Westin has changed greatly with new interior design of the lobby and a significant change to the look and feel of their Benchmark restaurant. These are nice, but the true value with the Westin still remains with the staff. From the moment you walk in to your return shuttle to the airport, the staff goes out of the way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. This is why I would continue to return to the Westin. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good stay over four days and three nights The hotel definitely is by the airport and away from the city, very much so. THe hotels physical look is very appealing, the staff was very attentive and gracious, the room was comfortable, the bar lounge relaxing,the staff very friendly, the breakfast of the first day was reasonably priced, the second not so much so, the food was tasty and fresh, Myfriends and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Thank you. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is going through renovation I thought the service of the hotel staff could have been more reactive. when I first pulled up, it took 30 minutes for the valet to arrive. Once i was inside the hotel it looked like a ghost town. They are renovating much of the lobby and the rest of it is falling apart. My room had a giant roof hatch that was falling in. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Besides the front desk staff I felt like there was no one else at the hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Service The front desk staff makes you welcome from the first eye contact and go out of their way to help with anything you need. Any problems are attended to quickly by a simple push of the button on the phone. You may want to explore elsewhere for dining. While the breakfast buffet is excellent, the lunch and dinner menus are very limited and overpriced for the quality of the food. The kitchin is slow and inconsistent in the preparation of the same meal from night to night. November 1, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>