The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good, but not great Westin I've come to expect a certain level of awesomeness when it comes to staying in Westins, and this one was pretty good. As usual, we had an incredibly comfortable, clean bed, for which I was very grateful. What was missing? Robes!! Those lovely plush Westin robes...I suppose I could have called down for one, but I'm used to having my robe in my room upon arrival. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience In every way, this hotel exceeded our expectations. We had a great stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed I travel all over for business and this place left a bad impression for three reasons. 19 bucks for Wifi and 40 bucks for an OJ, pastries and yogurt? Who doesn't offer free wifi in 2014 ? 3/4th of all the channels on the TV did not work or show up? July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5��by Great for meetings. Westin O'Hare has been the perfect meeting place when we need to bring together people from around the country. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property but connectivity issues I realize that this property has been undergoing an extensive renovation. Services were maintained at a very high level from staff during my stay. There is one item to address: Connectivity for the TV / Wifi & cell reception were interrupted on several occasions. TV & Wifi would have intermittent interference and drops and the cell reception would go from 4 bars to being connected, but with audio frequency interference. Maybe renovation related...and is fixable. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Service The front desk staff makes you welcome from the first eye contact and go out of their way to help with anything you need. Any problems are attended to quickly by a simple push of the button on the phone. You may want to explore elsewhere for dining. While the breakfast buffet is excellent, the lunch and dinner menus are very limited and overpriced for the quality of the food. The kitchin is slow and inconsistent in the preparation of the same meal from night to night. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking The food service, desk , cleaning services weregreat. But,, we had problems nearly every time we went in our out of the parking lot swipecard not working. Also,,the greet/valet guys could see the line of people who couldn't get out of the parking lot bud didnt help until someone would ask them to assst. poor service. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance Issues I had maintenance issues in my room. The staff asked helpful questions and assured the issues would be resolved with miniman inconvenience. They did just as they said and everything was resolved efficiently. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy in and out. Great stay. Nice friendly staff, close proximity to O'hare airport. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ROOMS: NO A.C., NO FRIDGE, NO PHONE AND CLOSET FLOODED WITH WATER Initial exec suite had a broken a.c. system, discovered after all had been put away for a 3 day stay. We were placed in another suite at 10:30 pm, that subsequently we discovered had: no fridge, no phone line in the living room area for our meetings, and a flooded- with-water closet that ruined a pair of leather-soled shoes. A flooding problem that existed in the past (I was informed by housekeeping), but apparently not fixed. It was one problem after another. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Charges and hard to communicate. First of all as an airport Westin, this hotel is fine. Spacious, quite, enough rooms. But I am not pleased how I was billed. I stayed three weeks here for work. The first week, I asked for a parking spot, the front desk confirmed with me that guest parking is free. Nothing surprised me, this is a airport property as I have stayed at many SPG airport hotels. However, for the second and third week, I was billed $25 per day for parking. While I got the parking key, no one ever informed me there will be a charge. When I went online, the hotel is actually running the same rate "PARK ON US" advertisement. Last but worst, I got charged for valet parking during my last stay, which I had no idea how it showed up on my invoice. I called the billing department, the lady swore to me there was no way it was not me did the valet. I was speechless. Anyway, this whole extra charges threw me off and I will never return to this property. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is going through renovation I thought the service of the hotel staff could have been more reactive. when I first pulled up, it took 30 minutes for the valet to arrive. Once i was inside the hotel it looked like a ghost town. They are renovating much of the lobby and the rest of it is falling apart. My room had a giant roof hatch that was falling in. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Besides the front desk staff I felt like there was no one else at the hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who knew That an "airport hotel" could be this relaxing. You would never know O'Hare was just around the corner. The location, convenience, shuttle, public transportation can't be beat. The staff is first rate, and goes out of their way to make sure you have what you need to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I just booked three more reservations for the fall. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New facilities Over the past six months, the Westin has changed greatly with new interior design of the lobby and a significant change to the look and feel of their Benchmark restaurant. These are nice, but the true value with the Westin still remains with the staff. From the moment you walk in to your return shuttle to the airport, the staff goes out of the way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. This is why I would continue to return to the Westin. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was very well located and convenient to reach areas of interest. The barely average quality food in the cafe, the hot room temperature in the middle of the night (despite putting the thermostat to 65) and the non-functioning TV (although it was fixed in 3 hours once I requested help twice) all detracted from the overall rating, IMHO. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel has a great location, close to the airport, restaurants and casino. The airport shuttle also makes it convenient to get in and out of the city. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food choices Limited food options. Menu prices high. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd stay at Westin Very nice hotel, good services, and excellent location, at a reasonable price. Clean, nice facilities and good options for eating inside the hotel or a short walk around the hotel. Would stay there again! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handicap Room My wife needed your facility for a few days,and everything went well. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional, as expected for airport mainstream chain Fairly upscale all around. But, bed comfort was disappointing. Traditional mattress & it was showing wear; pillows also seemed worn - squishy, no substance. Could not get really comfortable. Had meeting in the "Boardroom," which was a well-appointed comfortable room, but I yawned a lot through the day. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch out for unexpected charges!! Staff and management need to really improve communication. Called several times to verify amount of the "incidental" charges upon check in, and once we actually arrived, we were told a completely different number. Three hours later when returning to the front desk to ask a question there was an electronic sign posted with yet another different amount for incidentals. How can the amount/percentage change so quickly over the course of a day?? November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel room needs a bit more rework I was first put in a room that had a very dirty toilet (the seat was used and worn out, and had stains). The staff, however, immediately switched me to a new room. This one had a neat toilet, but had a bunch of drawbacks - no fridge, broken coffee machine, no iPhone dock. I expected all rooms to have its 'star rating', but was quite disappointed. However, the staff here are very courteous and helpful. The service was also very satisfying. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for airport hotel This hotel is 10 minutes from O'Hare, so it's convenient yet very quiet. Very comfortable bed and work area. The food in the dining room, and the buffets provided for my business meeting, were scrumptious. Gift shop & coffee shop are easily located. To the business traveler who complained about not being able to get WiFi--it's available in guest rooms IF you pay for it! This is the case for all major hotels these days, in my experience. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good stay over four days and three nights The hotel definitely is by the airport and away from the city, very much so. THe hotels physical look is very appealing, the staff was very attentive and gracious, the room was comfortable, the bar lounge relaxing,the staff very friendly, the breakfast of the first day was reasonably priced, the second not so much so, the food was tasty and fresh, Myfriends and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Thank you. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want this bed for home The hotel has that familiar, wonderful smell once you arrive and the experience begins. Checking in and out was quick and the staff was even able to help me when I discovered I had forgotten my phone charger. The room was large and comfortable, but the bed was fantastic. Although I didn't require maid service, the woman cleaning worked very hard to make certain that I had all the towels and soaps needed. Thanks for the great experience. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Allergy Haven I just stayed at your hotel with a colleague and we were plagued for more than a day with all sorts of allergy issues. The left us about 8 hours after we left your establishment, but the dust and other construction issues need to be kept under more control. It was one of the worst allergy attacks I've had in years and it was all nasal and sinus due to the quality of air we were breathing all night in our rooms. Very, very disappointing. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Disappointed Visual presentation nice but the amenities were lacking - no refrigerator, no microwave - and the service was sub-par. Our room was only partly made up the first day then not at all the second day and we were told WE had selected some green button indicating we did not want the room made up. The parking access worked only once and that was when we left as neither my Star Trek convention pass nor my room key worked any other time and I had to pay the ridiculous $25 fee for the parking. Internet access also incurred a fee that is outrageous for current market. This all led me to feel that I was being nickel and dimed to death and for unsatisfactory service. I stay in Westins and other hotels around the country in my travels as an IT Consultant and this was one of the worst stays I have experienced. Compared with other Westins I am very disappointed. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice place to stay for business July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare The hotel was fine - front desk and meeting staff were outstanding and very nice. The hotel offers you no housekeeping for 500 bonus starpoints. It is worth the bonus points - the housekeeping services were horrible during my stay. I could have done a better job without any housekeeping. The only thing that I received was my trash emptied and clean towels. Sink and countertop not wiped down, bed not tucked in, glasses not replaced. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff! Hotel staff was very helpful and professional. July 14, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>