The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away until the renovation is finished they decided to renovate the lobby, the restaurant, bar and kitchen all at once, so dining options is a buffet serving what looks to be airline lounge food. Plus hundreds of kids in a dancing contest don't help make the atmosphere completely Disneyesque. The staff directed me to go to Starbucks for dinner. February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ROOMS: NO A.C., NO FRIDGE, NO PHONE AND CLOSET FLOODED WITH WATER Initial exec suite had a broken a.c. system, discovered after all had been put away for a 3 day stay. We were placed in another suite at 10:30 pm, that subsequently we discovered had: no fridge, no phone line in the living room area for our meetings, and a flooded- with-water closet that ruined a pair of leather-soled shoes. A flooding problem that existed in the past (I was informed by housekeeping), but apparently not fixed. It was one problem after another. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and quiet Overall this was an outstanding hotel. Was disappointed in the "Green" option. While I participated in the "Green" option, I believe the maid service should still be required to enter rooms and replenish Coffee condiments and any other needs that can be done without changing linens and bath towels. Also for a 4 star hotel, breakfast room service should be available. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch out for unexpected charges!! Staff and management need to really improve communication. Called several times to verify amount of the "incidental" charges upon check in, and once we actually arrived, we were told a completely different number. Three hours later when returning to the front desk to ask a question there was an electronic sign posted with yet another different amount for incidentals. How can the amount/percentage change so quickly over the course of a day?? November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want this bed for home The hotel has that familiar, wonderful smell once you arrive and the experience begins. Checking in and out was quick and the staff was even able to help me when I discovered I had forgotten my phone charger. The room was large and comfortable, but the bed was fantastic. Although I didn't require maid service, the woman cleaning worked very hard to make certain that I had all the towels and soaps needed. Thanks for the great experience. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel room needs a bit more rework I was first put in a room that had a very dirty toilet (the seat was used and worn out, and had stains). The staff, however, immediately switched me to a new room. This one had a neat toilet, but had a bunch of drawbacks - no fridge, broken coffee machine, no iPhone dock. I expected all rooms to have its 'star rating', but was quite disappointed. However, the staff here are very courteous and helpful. The service was also very satisfying. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for airport hotel This hotel is 10 minutes from O'Hare, so it's convenient yet very quiet. Very comfortable bed and work area. The food in the dining room, and the buffets provided for my business meeting, were scrumptious. Gift shop & coffee shop are easily located. To the business traveler who complained about not being able to get WiFi--it's available in guest rooms IF you pay for it! This is the case for all major hotels these days, in my experience. April 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Disappointed Visual presentation nice but the amenities were lacking - no refrigerator, no microwave - and the service was sub-par. Our room was only partly made up the first day then not at all the second day and we were told WE had selected some green button indicating we did not want the room made up. The parking access worked only once and that was when we left as neither my Star Trek convention pass nor my room key worked any other time and I had to pay the ridiculous $25 fee for the parking. Internet access also incurred a fee that is outrageous for current market. This all led me to feel that I was being nickel and dimed to death and for unsatisfactory service. I stay in Westins and other hotels around the country in my travels as an IT Consultant and this was one of the worst stays I have experienced. Compared with other Westins I am very disappointed. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Allergy Haven I just stayed at your hotel with a colleague and we were plagued for more than a day with all sorts of allergy issues. The left us about 8 hours after we left your establishment, but the dust and other construction issues need to be kept under more control. It was one of the worst allergy attacks I've had in years and it was all nasal and sinus due to the quality of air we were breathing all night in our rooms. Very, very disappointing. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare The hotel was fine - front desk and meeting staff were outstanding and very nice. The hotel offers you no housekeeping for 500 bonus starpoints. It is worth the bonus points - the housekeeping services were horrible during my stay. I could have done a better job without any housekeeping. The only thing that I received was my trash emptied and clean towels. Sink and countertop not wiped down, bed not tucked in, glasses not replaced. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay Despite the renovation going on in the Hotel I found the rooms to be in great condition and despite being an older hotel the Air conditioning / heating system was awesome. Most of the hotels I stay at (Westins) have old AC / Heating systems that are too loud. This one was awesome. Staff was awesome and extremely helpful! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Airport Hotel by FAR Often times it is difficult to find a clean, high-end hotel close to an airport. The Westin O'Hare is a rare exception to this rule. Close to O'Hare with shuttle transportation to and from the airport, this hotel is stellar. The amenities are reflective of other Westin properties, the staff was attentive and the location was key. I would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel to anyone in need of a room in the area. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay - A minor housekeeping issue Love the Westin brand. Had a little issue with housekeeping in that they did half the job on my room. They picked up most of the dishes/towels but never put in new hand towels or bath mat, left some dirty glasses, and didn't replenish my water bottle. It's like something interrupted them, and they forgot to come and finish. Nothing that was critical, but someone should check the room review process. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing experience service not front and center - first room i was given smelled of cigarette smoke - got a different room. ordered room service - food good but not hot, wine lukewarm. called to let them know + sent a note - the response was lukewarm as well. the general cleanliness was below par - 2 things that i asked be taken care of were not addressed - called the manager who simply said he'd send someone up - for the prices, not worth it July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it Hotels bar and restaurant were under construction but the prices were still high. And I cant believe that they still charge for wifi. No minibar. no phone by the bed. simple things that could make it much better. It's the little things that you expect and really notice when they arent there. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Location The hotel was undergoing renovations so it was understandable that it seemed in disarray. My room was comfortable but with an awkward bathroom. Rooms can be easily renovated but I believe hotel bathrooms bump a hotel to the next level. I'll give this hotel a second chance and hope to receive a better room upon my return. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference hotel All aspects were above my expectations. I loved the option of waiving housekeeping and the food both at the restaurant and the catering for our meetings was exceptional! I wish I could bring the catering staff home with me, we ate so well all week. The servers were friendly and efficient and my friend from Jamaica treated us wonderfully. (I wish I could remember his name.) The front desk staff was also very friendy. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel should be closed during renovation For an airport convenience hotel, this is not cutting it. You cant have no food service after 10 with people arriving all hours. Was told there was at least a vending machine on my floor which there was not (I was starving to even go look!) While i was waiting for van -1/2 hour--at least 2 of the other hotels each went by. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel does not provide all room amenities as stated. They do not guarantee rooms requested even when scheduled in advance. My family was disappointed in our stay. The hotel did not provide refrigerators in the rooms as requested when making arrangements. They also did not provide the connecting rooms we reserved in advance. When trying to work with the hotel personal they did not seem to care about the major inconvenience this caused. The hotel was clean and other items like pool, meeting facilities, and work out room were very nice. . August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very nice facility. Very good service and rooms. The only down size was being awakened on Sunday morning to drilling and banging. There were renovations going one at the hotel is certain areas. I was told at check-in about the renovations. I was also told the work did not normally start until after 8:00 a.m.. This particular Sunday morning it started about 6:30 a.m. Other than this, I had a very pleasant stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not so much I understand the challenges when going through a rennovation, but a hotel like this should provide options to buy supplies for my room, like snacks, beyond just a vending machine. I checked in at 8:00 and the gift shop is closed..... Chicago in the winter; sure, I don't mind walking a mile to the convenience store. January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay EVER! This is the second time Westin has disappointed me. Squeaky beds, poorly lit rooms and whats more, i put the key card in and the door knob falls off! The staff is very unpleasant and rude, they didn't even show any courtesy of acknowledging the inconvenience caused. Totally disappointed with the quality of service of the "class" hotel as Westin. I have seen much better from other places i have stayed at! August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service The construction work was an inconvernience. Heard the saw and hammer till about 6PM on Saturday and it started up again on Sunday morning. Felt the lady at the front desk (blonde lady)was rude and snobbish. The parking area was snow and iced covered, unsafe! For the price I paid for parking, room and dining I was not pleased. I would not recommend your hotel to any of my business associates or friends. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Property I remember It has been nearly two decades since I last stayed here and the stay was not up to my expectations for a Starwood property, let alone the higher end brand of Westin. Check-In and Check-Out took extraordinarily long as both times the counter was staffed by a single person. The $25 self-service hotel guest parking rate was pricey for an open air lot and the $35 valet option seemed even more out of line given I never saw the valet stand staffed. The room looked under furnished with a large open space outside the bathroom that probably had furniture at some point. The mini-bar was removed and the ice bucket so small that it took three trips to have enough ice in the bathroom sink to keep a bottle of wine chilled. I thought it was a good stay-cation destination for a night of dancing at the nearby casino, the company was lovely, the Westin O'Hare was uninspired, particularly the service. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What service? It was our 25th wedding anniversary, one of our kids had called to pay for our room, and to ask that something special be done. Not one person said anything about our anniversary. Then we heard a knock at our door in the morning, and before we could get out of bed, the door opened, then quickly shut. We called the front desk; they called back to say it was housekeeping, wrong room. But who does that? June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filthy room:( I've stayed at this hotel many many times. This time we requested the workout room with a treadmill. Unfortunately we never got to use the equipment. Our bathroom was filthy. Hairs everywhere. Disgusting toilet. I complained and they moved us to a clean room, but now i admit I'm hesitant to stay there again. They did give us breakfast vouchers but I'm not sure that made up for the gross-out factor. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family getaway We had a wonderful time at the Westin O'Hare. Being an spg member we got upgraded were free which was very accommodating since we have a toddler who loves space so she can run around. The food was delicious and when we weren't satisfied with our breakfast one morning (food was late and cold) they took it off our total. The staff was friendly and pleasant. Thank you for a wonderful time! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going the extra mile Myself and two of my colleagues were recently stuck in Chicago due to the snowstorm. We ended up having to stay an extra two nights. One of the managers, David, helped us by applying our "event rate" to the extra nights and the concierge, Denise, made sure we were well looked after at the restaurants she recommended. Great job all around in making weary and frustrated travelers a little less so. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Sleep Westin beds and bedding are truly heavenly. I reserved a "renovated" room at the AAA rate. The room and bath were spacious and well equipped. Basic internet service was available for $7.99 a day - but be careful not to select the default "tech" package that costs much more (drop the menu down to find less expensive options). The bedding was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me! October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced During this hotel's renovation, the restaurant/bar was in a temporary area, that looked like something you would be seeing in a cheap motel. I was disappointed during my 2 night stay. February 14, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>