The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Beautiful,Clean and Friendly I am so glad that we picked this hotel for our very 1st Chicago weekend. As soon as you enter the Lobby you feel very comfortable and welcome, The front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Housekeeping on our floor was amazing and friendly as well. The room was larger than we expected for the 4 of us and the beds were very comfortable. You can certainly tell the management and employees take pride in this location. It is in close proximity to all Chicago has to offer. We are looking forward to another visit soon! September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WAY OVERATED I have stayed here many times before. I travel for work and I would warn anyone to STAY AWAY from this property, especially given the fact that there are many higher quality properties adjacent or next to this Westin that are of higher quality and value. They have been working on the property for 6 months and have offer NOTHING to their clients for putting up with the fact that there has been no bar, resturant, front door, etc. My last stay was the worst and my last. NO hot water, my shower got up above my ankles, there was noise that woke me up most of the night, and then I got to enjoy a $22 omlet. This place is ONLY for groups or individuals who have their company paying the tab. There is NO value in this hotel. The business center provides no privacy and was constantly loosing connection. When you park, be prepared to walk approximately 800 feet to the elevators. Health club is a joke for $200 per nite stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility............staff are sub par The lobby area, restaurant, rooms, etc are beautiful after the renovation--I have been a SPG Platinum member for years and last year had over 100 nights in SPG hotels--I am not asking for special treatment but I do not expect to be treated rudely.........the staff really need some training and need to understand folks have a choice of where they stay April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property but connectivity issues I realize that this property has been undergoing an extensive renovation. Services were maintained at a very high level from staff during my stay. There is one item to address: Connectivity for the TV / Wifi & cell reception were interrupted on several occasions. TV & Wifi would have intermittent interference and drops and the cell reception would go from 4 bars to being connected, but with audio frequency interference. Maybe renovation related...and is fixable. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement This property is under going construction at this time. I would have expected better service especially with all the inconveniences. I don't feel that they put forth the effort to go above and beyond the downsides due to the construction. ie: inconvenient location of public restrooms and not having the escalator running to access them. Food was average at best. The dust and noise from the construction was ridiculous as well as monitoring over all temperatures in meeting/general areas. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Night Stay The Westin, like other big expensive hotels, is over priced and under staffed. I came in for a meeting where the group rate was $169. I had to come in a day early so had to book a separate reservation. With AAA i got $89. So why couldn't I get that rate the rest of my stay? If I wasn't attending a meeting where you were ripping us off with a group rate that is really high, I could have got the AAA rate. If you are going to charge like big fancy hotels, you better be a big fancy hotel. But you are not. So there. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable Full Service Airport Hotel All in all a good stay. The hotel is spacious and in good repair, albeit an older building. Rooms were large and clean. All the Westin touches were present. Staff was welcoming and accommodating. My biggest complaint was the shuttle was 45 minutes late to the airport. I arrived during an "every 15 minutes" shuttle cycle period, but despite calling 2x it took 45 minutes. The hotel is 2.5 miles away from ORD. It was freezing and rainy. This is an airport hotel so I expect the airport service aspect to be seamless. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your normal standard Your hotel is being renovated and I can appreciate that however, no dinner menue only lunch time in your ONE restaurant, the staff at the restaurant need training. No hotel shop and every business traveller may need stuff and you could not help at all. No wifi when I arrived, ATT said they had lost the connection so I was unable to work from your hotel. Not good at all !!!!! April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable This hotel is very comfortable however the restaurant in the hotel was very under staffed for the trade show that was hosted there. More staff and better organized. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is going through renovation I thought the service of the hotel staff could have been more reactive. when I first pulled up, it took 30 minutes for the valet to arrive. Once i was inside the hotel it looked like a ghost town. They are renovating much of the lobby and the rest of it is falling apart. My room had a giant roof hatch that was falling in. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Besides the front desk staff I felt like there was no one else at the hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt pampered! This is the most comfortable hotel I've ever been in. The staff was friendly and the bed slept better than mine at home. Amazing comfort! The only complaint I have is that while the hotel claimed to have wifi, it was only available in the lobby. You had to pay extra to have it in your room. That was surprising and unusual compared to the high service given otherwise. I was staying at The Westin O'Hare for a convention. There were over a thousand people attending. The elevators were fast so even the lines weren't long. The escalators made getting from one place to another quick and convenient. The rooms were LARGE with plenty of space to spread out and relax. The shower head was to die for...LOVED it!!! I would highly recommend Westin and would love to stay there again! Thank you! October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping-Rm 824 My floor (8)was being used for the ABOto exams. On 5 & 6 April, I had no maid service. I didn't complain as I was busy with meetings all day, but having a late checkout (5pm) meant the excuse of not doing rooms on the day of departure is untenable. Fortunately I had three towels on the first day, but it would have been ice to have a clean room to comeback to before dinner. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to the best hotel gym in O'hare?? I'm a regular guest at the Westin Ohare and the staff here is great and they make me feel at home during my travels to the office at Wheels. My favorite part of the Westin Ohare was the gym. It was the only hotel in the area that had "real" gym equipment and I'd have great workouts, just as if I were in a real gym in my home town. My favorite part about the Westin is now my least favorite part of the facility. Westin Management pulled all the real equipment out of the workout area and made it just like every other hotel gym, which is horrible. It looks like someone who doesn't exercise made a decision to replace real gym equipment to equipment provided by a sponsor. It's really a shame. I've now been looking for hotels nearby with real gym equipment and benches or next to a chain gym. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally a great hotel This was a great hotel and I can't often say that about an "airport hotel". The shuttle drivers were prompt and friendly, as were each of the hotel staff I met. The only negative feedback I have was the cleanliness of my room. I walked into the room and immediately noticed to beverage ring on the dresser/tv stand, then I noticed one on the nightstand. The carpet was stained (from the look and placement of the stain, probably from an overflowing beer). I also discovered a bottle cap on the floor and the bathrobe was missing. My colleague didn't have a hair dryer and called several times asking for one. The staff replied they were "looking for one that works". She never received one. Despite these disappointments, I would still stay again at this property and would recommend this hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pillows and beds I would like more automatic upgrades as an SPG member, however I keep returning to Westin because it is pleasant, comfortable, and convenient. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, friendly staff Good Rates, Excellent Service, close to airport and HWYs. They did not have my room type, they offered me a suite for same rate, very friendly staff. I timed it, it took 120 sec. for check-in, 50 sec. for check-out!!. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the Mark I was offered a "green" option that offered a $5 coupon for not cleaing the room daily. At checkout I was informed that it only covered food purchased in the hotel. I also was informed that it only covered the first two days of my stay. I was involved in a meeting that the meeting roomtemperature was uncomfortable and was never completely corrected. I requested a wake up call for an early morning flight which never occured. On the positive side the front desk clerk on check in was very helpful. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go For The Food Alone The food at Benchmark was fantastic. Starbucks inside the hotel. Very comfortable beds. Great shower. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many changes have reduced the quality of hotel I often stay at this hotel but truly noticed a major difference in the service level during the stay. Specifically, the maid service was subpar. The first day was good but second day the maid didn't do almost anything! Also we were very disappointed because the pool was closed during our stay. The service level has decreased significantly!!! Also I always get breakfast there and even the omelettes weren't as good as usual!!! I will probably stay again but really was disappointed this stay!! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG business traveler I stay at this property when visiting a local vendor. It is always clean, comfortable and restful. The front desk staff is courteous and helpful, the lady at the Starbuck's coffee bar is so friendly! She remembers me so it feels very familiar! The rooms are quiet and clean. The only comment I would make is it would nice to have more lighting in the bathroom, specifically in the shower area, it is dark. The cocktail lounge is inviting and the staff very accomodating. I will be back next month! July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel - no free amentinites though! The hotel is newly renovated/decorated which is very nice, however anything else that one might want - ie: parking, food liquor is priced rather high. Back to parking - OMG! $25 to park for the night, but you can upgrade for for $50 to a continental breakfast at $12.50/person and $12.50 for parking. Otherwise you are left at the mercy of the parking machines at the entrance - no easy explanation as to which of the 4 slots to swipe either of 2 cards in your posession . The lines to get out were so long, thus we were not the only ones experiencing confusion. We paid $20 to leave for the evening (should have been $19 but no change came out and no receipt). We then went to the desk and they did swipe a card and comp us for the rest of our parking, but this whole procedure needs to be fixed desperately. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by RENOVATED ROOMS???!!!! IF THE "RENOVATED" ROOMS FOR WHICH THEY CHARGE A PREMIUM WERE REALLY RENOVATED I WONDER WHAT THE NON RENOVATED ROOMS ARE LIKE IT WAS JUST PLAIN TERRIBLE April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Visit I arrived at the hotel and had a couple of questions as to where to have shopping, dinner, etc... I visited the concierge, Denise, and she was FABULOUS!!! She gave me suggestions where to have dinner, night life etc... She went above and beyond to make our stay "extra special". I will go back to the Westin for many reasons but most of all Denise!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place I was impressed by the quality of the hotel, but I am allergic to down feathers. You need to be sure that the option for non-down is available to those with allergies. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fitness center I enjoyed my stay. A drinks machine on my floor might have been nice, but I appreciated the two (rather than one that one often gets) packets of caffeinated coffee. The fitness center was very nice, and I had it, the pool, and the hot tub all to myself. The food at the restaurant was very good, if a little pricey, but there was a little coffeeshop/cafe with S'bucks and yogurt, etc., as well as a shop with some healthy snacks. Worked out fine. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable atmosphere No doubt it is the best hotel accommodation I had. I am not a new customer but known this hotel since 2007. The staff are very nice and cooperative. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our first time on 3/27/2014. We came in to go to the casino and see some local attractions. Your staff was very helpful in fullfilling our needs. The roon rates were more than reasonable and the room was really nice as was the rest of the hotel property. We will return for a stay for sure. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Service The front desk staff makes you welcome from the first eye contact and go out of their way to help with anything you need. Any problems are attended to quickly by a simple push of the button on the phone. You may want to explore elsewhere for dining. While the breakfast buffet is excellent, the lunch and dinner menus are very limited and overpriced for the quality of the food. The kitchin is slow and inconsistent in the preparation of the same meal from night to night. November 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell short of expectations The hotel is currently under construction/remodel which causes some confusion upon arrival. The individual assisting during check-in forgot to provide breakfast coupons which were part of our package and everyone in our group either had to go back and get them or had to remind staff upon check-in to provide them. Requests made to be on same floor as our group were taken upon check-in and we spent extra time spelling out each name only to be split up and part of our group was told that it was "no big deal" to be 4 floors from each other. The service at the bar and for breakfast (buffet) was excellent. All were very attentive and very nice. If you had your breakfast made to order, it was better than some of the items that were on the buffet. We required help to open the in-room safe and again, service was very responsive and timely. The worst part was housekeeping. We all had noon check out and although some forgot to put out the do not disturb sign (which was hard to find in the room), housekeeping felt it was appropriate to knock on doors at 7:00 a.m. that Saturday morning. Completely unacceptable! Also, shuttle service from the casino was not very reliable. We had to take taxis because they never showed up. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ROOMS: NO A.C., NO FRIDGE, NO PHONE AND CLOSET FLOODED WITH WATER Initial exec suite had a broken a.c. system, discovered after all had been put away for a 3 day stay. We were placed in another suite at 10:30 pm, that subsequently we discovered had: no fridge, no phone line in the living room area for our meetings, and a flooded- with-water closet that ruined a pair of leather-soled shoes. A flooding problem that existed in the past (I was informed by housekeeping), but apparently not fixed. It was one problem after another. May 23, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>