The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel provides good service. The small buffet for breakfast is an excellent value. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Copley Place = Great I recently stayed at the The Westin Copley Place for a business trip. I booked an additional room (through SPG points) so my daughter and mother in law could join my wife and me on the trip. Everything was great. The staff was kind, especially Judy in Guest Services. She helped me work through our reservations and every hotel should be fortunate enough to have someone like her. The meeting room for our conference was fantastic. The location of the Westin is ideal for the city of Boston and within walking distance of many things to do. Concierge service was top notch and I don't think there is anything they can't do. Lots of places to choose from when you want to stay in downtown Boston, but Copley Place Westin gets my vote. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Overall experience would be a 3 out of 5. One morning for 20 minutes did not have hot water but engineering /operator were great in resolving and fixing. Not overly friendly staff. But my experience with Boston in general during my time was not friendly either. Could be more customer focused especially on the drive, bellmen, and front desk. Front desk did not have my SPG on file which I had placed on the reservation with PCMA. Thus, recognition was not there. The room size was wonderful...not sure if that was a standard room but was quite spacious. However, hard goods could use some updating. January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my best SPG experience The rooms are pretty bare. No contents in the mini bar and very minimal amenities. My TV didn't work and I went down to the front desk to request that it be fixed while I was gone. The TV was never fixed and there was no follow up communicated to me about what happened eventhough I noted that I really needed the TV to work by my second night. My room service order came wrong the first time, but they were very nice when bringing the right stuff. Walls are paper thin.. could hear all intimate details of what was going on in rooms on both sides of me. I try to stay in SPG hotels, but would never go back to this particular one and can't recommend it based on my experience. Not worth the high cost. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First stay at a Westin, last stay at a Westin We arrived early in the day and our rooms were not ready. They said they would call when the rooms were ready. Around 4 pm we went back to the hotel. The staff's response to not calling was "oh well, it's ready now" and a giggle. I did not enjoy drinking my morning coffee from a paper cup. I would prefer the option of a ceramic cup in the room or paper if I need to go. I thought putting sensors on the convenience basket was unnecessary and insulting. The people in the next room were named John and Shelly. We were not traveling with them, but the walls are thin enough to allow you to hear both conversations and bathroom usage. I do not mind paying for great hotel experience. This just wasn't it. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!!! This hotel is not only at the PERFECT location in Boston - but it has close to the PERFECT staff. They are wonderful from the front door, to the check in team to the management staff to the maintenance crew. All walking around with smiles and happy to be there Have ti give a special shout out to SHANA DINUSH. She is a professional from the word go...welcomed us and continued to stay in touch to be sure that everything was up to the standards of SPG! And boy was it - she went above and beyond to make us feel special! THANK YOU!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location, location, location Copley Square in downtown Boston feels like a spiritual and cultural heart of this lovely city. The Westin overlooks this plaza, and the activities like a farmer's market and arts festival are easily scanned and accessible. The walkways over the busy streets surrounding the hotel allow safe pedestrian access to shopping, restaurants, and services of many types. The hotel itself is nicely appointed, with spacious rooms and fast elevators; a must in a skyscraper. I attended a conference and the food was amoung the healthiest and most delicious I have ever had at a conference. Lots of fresh vegetables, beet salads, line caught fish, fresh fruit choices for breakfast along with the more typical breakfast foods, which I appreciated. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful and convenient business stay I stayed in the hotel while attending a conference also being held in the building. The rooms although pricey, were very comfortable, and provided great views of the city. The rooms were quiet and the beds were comfortable, and provided a restful experience. The internet was reliable and quick enough for my business needs. Hotel staff were very helpful and attentive. The hotel was also convenient for access to shops and restaurants - internally and external to the building. Overall, the weeks stay was a very good experience and I recommend the hotel to others. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT UP TO WESTIN STANDARD Our March booking for two rooms and requests was not met and this is September. We asked to be away from elevators and ice/vending machines. The staff assured us on check in that all of our requests were met but we got off the elevator and there was our room and right across from it was the ice machine. We also had a loud hum in our room. Granted they did move us but not until we complained. September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Blazing alarm in the middle of the night I just stayed there this week. On wednesday night there was a blazing alarm in the middle of the night waking me up from sleep saying there is an emergency in the bldg and we may need to evacuate. I called the front desk they casually said everything was alright and it is just an alert. No apologies, no explanation. Also, there were loud noises, yelling and fighting in the room next door and/or in the corridor I can't say for 2 nights in a row. The noise made me wonder if I was at a cheap motel rather than a nice hotel charging over $300 a night. Sound proofing is horrible. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as awesome as usual... The WCP has long been my go-to in Boston, due to it's central location and my appreciation for all this property has had to offer my family over the years. BUT my recent visit was a disappointment. From the general lack of welcome or recognition at check-in to the rather tired room I was assigned, I saw things in a bit of a different light. Perhaps I am used to their rooms that have been refurbished, but the furniture was virtually all chipped and losing veneer...I was surprised. We won't give up on the Westin Copley Place, but will hope that a refreshing of the rooms is planned. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location - Not a Flagship Property Boston is a great city and the location of the Westin is excellent. The hotel falls short of expectations of the Westin brand -- no club floor, front desk staff more apt to recite the rules about 3:00 check to you at 2:45 than to assure you a room will be available shortly. During our stay the lobby was filled with noisy groups of high school travelers, an in hotel convention made 5 minute elevator waits a common practice, the fitness center was jam packed, the pool was out of commission (mid summer) and there was no peaceful space. The street level restaurant was a lovely refuge. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Comfortable Hotel in a great location I was there for a week in March for a conference. The room was lovely and comfortable. I had the city view on the 20th floor and it was great. I know many suggest getting the river view. Although I did not see the river view for comparison sake, my city view was beautiful. The bed and furnishings were comfortable. Service was great. The only faults I could find are minor but worth mentioning. It was difficult to get the room warm enough and the refrigerator was too shallow for standard doggie bag boxes. Again, these are minor quibbles and more of a feedback for the hotel than anything that should stop you from considering this hotel. The hotel is pricey. If I could get a good rate, I would definitely return. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms too dark Need to add lighting in the rooms. They are extremely dark. The clock did not work. Called once and nobody came. Had to call a second time for someone to come fix it. Long wait for elevators. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All great, except dirty tub I was very happy with my stay. The staff, location and amenities were great. The only complaint I had was my tub was dirty. When I went to take my shower in the morning I noticed a black, scuzzy film all on the floor of the tub. I did not have time to call housekeeping so I tried to rinse it myself. I quickly found out that the problem was a slow drain. Because the water wouldn't drain quickly enough you could never get the grime to rinse away. I'm sure if I had time to wait for housekeeping the problem would have been fixed quickly. Unfortunate bump to an otherwise happy stay. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location and Amenities This was a great stay for me during The Head of the Charles weekend in Boston. The green line has a station one block from the main entrance to the hotel. The Copley Place Mall and parking were super convenient due to the connected walkway. I paid for an upgrade to my original reservation and had a room with a view to the Charles River. Awesome get-away weekend! The only drawback was the bathroom floor was covered with hair from a previous guest and I had to call housekeeping to come clean before we unpacked. Yes, I did check the bedsheets and such afterwards and all was fine. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rip off This hotel is a rip off, starting with parking for $47 per day. Bottled water is $4 plus 15% administrative fee plus tax for a whopping $4.92. I didn't check if they applied the room tax to the $4.92 as well! Then they charge you an extra $15 per night for convention fee! Shame on you, Starwood! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice We had a great stay at the Westin Copley Place. It was close to everything and the hotel itself had a lot of amenities. The only two negative things about this hotel is that when we first arrived, our room was clean, however, it smelled like mildew. I don't know it someone had left the window open or, the cleaning products used did not get rid of the musty smell. Everyone was very attentive and helpful with the exception of the concierge. We went to the desk to make a reservation for Fogo De Chao located attached to the hotel for our 1 yr anniversary, and she never told the restaurant. Needless to say when we showed up for our dinner reservation and they did not have it, we were very annoyed. Luckily, the hostess was able to find us a table. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is located in a very accessible spot. Nice staff, nice rooms, great food at a conference, and a great experience for a first time visit to Boston in many years. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great conference destination Great hotel in Boston. This was my first stay at a Starwood property in many years. At check-in, they asked if I would like to join the Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) program. Immediately I got an upgrade to a higher floor room Every interaction with staff was exceptional. From the gentleman who was refilling the coffee bar to the housekeeping staff to front desk, all were pleasant, helpful and welcoming. The conference area was also well laid out, convenient and well staffed for breakfast, breaks and lunch. Ample rest rooms and plenty of space to network with others. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location I stayed here for 2 nights Aug 26-28 and was very happy with the room and services offered. It is close to the T line which makes traveling with luggage easy. The grocery store a couple of blocks away was also nice to have. My compliments to Regina and Dennis who were very helpful at the concierge desk. Check in was very efficient. The indoor walkway to the Prudential center and shopping mall was a big plus. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness Two complaints: 1) I requested 3 wash towels (smallest towels). First time, the bath towel (largest one) came. I requested again - the second time, the face towel (medium size) came. I had to request again - it took 3 times for such a simple request!! 2) Somebody charged a telephone bill - it was only 1-2 dollars, but I never called using the hotel phone (I have i-phone, and no need to use). When I complained upon checkout, the front desk did not believe me, and gave me a lecture - how it would be impossible, next time.... It was very unpleasant. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great base to explore Boston We booked this from the internet as it offered a family suite with an extra bed (to accommodate our 2 teenagers) and a pool. We were not disappointed with great space and excellent views of Boston from the double aspect windows. As we were exploring Boston by the 'T' subway it was ideally placed close to Copley on the green line and Back Bay on the orange. A bonus was the Amtrak also stopping at Back Bay when we arrived. Only downside was the price of breakfast but plenty of places to eat nearby so not a problem. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The hotel felt like it had been a nice hotel at one point, and then fell off because of budget cuts. I was disappointed in the quality of the room, and the front desk service. I had called to let the desk know that my mini bar had no items, and was broken in a few pieces. I was told there is no mini bar service and that someone would come fix it. Not only was there no apology for the inconvenience, but no one came to fix the mini bar at any point during my stay. I should have been told upon check in that there is no mini bar and where I can pick up water, sodas, etc. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay There is something about the Westin Copley Place. Every time I've stayed there, either alone or with my spouse, I have this incredible clubby but friendly experience. One stay we bumped into a number of TV stars in the elevator and lobby. They were very cool, with their kids, or alone. Friendly. All the guests there seem to be classy without any baggage. The entire staff is uniformly gracious and all seem to get how to treat guests in just the right way. Everything moves very smoothly from check in to check out. Special needs are met very easily. I love this hotel! February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We love the Westin, and always stay at one when we travel because the beds are so comfortable. Our only hiccup this time was that our neighbors came back to their room at 2:30am clearly inebriated and very loud. There were about 5-6 girls staying in the room, which is against policy. We called downstairs, and they sent up security, which was great, but it didn't take away from the fact that we were awakened in the middle of the night and continued to be awake because of their door repeatedly slamming. It would have been nice if the hotel accommodated us a bit more. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When we check in we were offered a room with 2 beds, I stated that was fine. Then a queen was offered. We ended up in a room with a queen bed. We were not told in advance it was a handicap room. The lighting in the room and the bathroom was too dim. The shower was unsatisfactory. There were no electrical outlets that were easy to get to and use. I charged my tablet on the bathroom counter. The second day there were no bath cloths left in our room. This hotel was one booked by the company sponsoring the convention we attended. Next time I would make another choice. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Stayed at the hotel for a conference and it has a great location. For the price one would expect it to offer free internet to its patrons in the room. Same for the complementary shaving razor - for the price better quality or at least more than one complementary razor would not hurt. Hotel was clean and has very efficient and friendly staff though the inside of the hotel feels cramped and dark - more windows/lights would help. Also the room had four pillows but all were of same size which is not too helpful if it does not suit your preference. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complimentary Items - Mold/Mildew in Room Many competitors and even lower priced hotels offer things like free contact lenses solution and other similar items free of charge at the front desk for guests. When staying there on business as a SPG the Westin Copley offered me none when I mentioned I forgot mine and instead directed me to the overpriced gift shop. Bad service. Also the room had a detectable mold/mildew problem that I could smell in the air even though extensive air freshener/carpet shampoo was laid down to mask this issue. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Westin property Over the years I have had the pleasure of both leisure and business stays at various Westin properties around the country and the Westin Copley simply did not live up to my expectations of Westin properties. September 15, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>