The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 564 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by charges not mine, internet is beyond frustrating I had to spend 3 + hours on the phone with your 3rd party tech support where I had to provide your hotel information and then I get charged for internet and was NEVER able to connect. I try to call to get rectified and staff puts me on hold for 30+ min. I am contacting my co to take Westin off of the hotel lists that we stay at due to my experience. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, in-superior customer services I was a guest at the Westin Copley Place this past weekend (Jan) in Boston, MA. I was happy to find gorgeous accommodations in a great location. Upon check in the staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful, as well as capable of assisting me with any questions I had. Per the normal a hold was placed on my card for incidentals. I was told that upon check out it would be removed. A week later after finding out that it wasn't yet canceled on the hotels end, I called to get it straightened out. I found the customer service rep to be rude, ask way too many personal financial questions and extremely unprofessional. January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my best SPG experience The rooms are pretty bare. No contents in the mini bar and very minimal amenities. My TV didn't work and I went down to the front desk to request that it be fixed while I was gone. The TV was never fixed and there was no follow up communicated to me about what happened eventhough I noted that I really needed the TV to work by my second night. My room service order came wrong the first time, but they were very nice when bringing the right stuff. Walls are paper thin.. could hear all intimate details of what was going on in rooms on both sides of me. I try to stay in SPG hotels, but would never go back to this particular one and can't recommend it based on my experience. Not worth the high cost. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location, Amazing View We had a great stay for a bachelorette party this past weekend. We got a junior suite with amazing 180 degree view of the city, including the Charles River. We were all very comfortable. The bathroom was QUITE small for a suite accommodating up to 6, and there were not enough mirrors to share. Parking is outrageous at $49/night, but to be expected in a big city. But the hotel staff was very helpful and provided great service. The hotel is in a perfect location in backbay, with walkways to the prudential shops. We had a great stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room with a view My stay at the Westin Copley was wonderful because we got a room with a view. Each morning I turned the room chair to face the Charles River and watched rowers practice for the Head of the Charles race and sailboats peacefully floating along the river. This stay, we ended up paying with extra points, and not being offered an SPG gold member upgrade, as we are sometimes offered. Downside: the room had a musty odor which never went away. Some towels needed to be replaced before being used, but the staff was helpful and courteous and did so with a smile. However, the beds were top quality, and the view was marvelous. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I was in town for business and stayed at the Westin Copley Place. My room exceeded my expectations. Everything was wonderful. I would absolutely stay again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow great place, great staff thanks! this is within doubt the nicest staff of any hotel i have stayed in a very long time! room service was very good as well. everyone is pleasant and helpful. mr hammer should be proud. Jill and Shun really did help me with my stay before and during. Please give them my sincere thanks and best wishes. Well done!!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Comfortable Hotel in a great location I was there for a week in March for a conference. The room was lovely and comfortable. I had the city view on the 20th floor and it was great. I know many suggest getting the river view. Although I did not see the river view for comparison sake, my city view was beautiful. The bed and furnishings were comfortable. Service was great. The only faults I could find are minor but worth mentioning. It was difficult to get the room warm enough and the refrigerator was too shallow for standard doggie bag boxes. Again, these are minor quibbles and more of a feedback for the hotel than anything that should stop you from considering this hotel. The hotel is pricey. If I could get a good rate, I would definitely return. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin @ Copley Place in Boston, Mass Our adventure began on the 32nd floor of the Westin at Copley Place in Boston, Mass. my wife and I were on our anniversary, the 40th. The Westin at Copley Place was located near everything we needed to do/see. We first paid our respects to the location where many lives were changed on 4/15/2013, Boston Marathon. We then visited many areas that shaped our GR8 Country, U.S.A. Many fun shops, GR8 places to dine and many new friends met in the Boston area. So many things to do, so many memories made. Fenway Park, a baseball from that faithful day on 8/18/2013 when A-Rod was hit by pitches, not once but twice! Man it was fun, man it was GR8, loads of fun and loads of memories. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite Boston Winter Hotel 3 yrs ago we booked this hotel because there was a major storm forecast and we needed to get into Boston over the holidays. It has now become a holiday tradition. We stay for several nights - it is perfect for our extended sibling family. The location is great - we can walk everywhere from the Copley location and Copley Square at the holiday is beautiful. Those that don't want to go out in the cold/ snow can stay in and cover a lot of territory through the bridges that connect the hotel to the malls restaurants and Top of the Hub. The rooms have amazing views. And, when we were snowed in, we played board games (we brought our own) in Bar 10. Great place to stay in a great location. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Boston Marathon The hotel location and staff were overall GREAT. The only negative was after the Marathon only a few (maybe 2) of the 7 elevators were working. Runners and their guests were lined up way out into the lobby hobbling and hoping to get to their rooms for a shower and rest. This was a terrible time to shut down elevators. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel's shortcomings I would have rated the hotel better if not for the following problems: 1. Check-in is 3:00 pm, we arrived at 4:00 pm and was told our room wasn't ready -- would not be ready until 4:30 pm. We were not pleased, we had traveled by train for 6 hrs and was ready to relax. 2. No where was it stated that the water cost $4.25 per bottle. Most "nice" hotels provide water free of charge. We drank 3 bottles and found out the fee on our bill -- again not pleased. 3. Went to make coffee the first morning - no coffee cups. 4. Second day, we left at 9:30 am and returned at 2:30 pm -- room had not been cleaned yet!! August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great team! We have stayed in the Westin Copley Place several times this year. Location, undoubtedly, is excellent. Shopping, restaurants, museums and transportation lines all easy walking distances. Although the physical aspects are noticeably ageing, maintenance is good What makes this hotel special is its people. Lincoln at Service Express attends to your requests effectively and always courteous and professional. An asset to the Westin team. Shun Tao, also from Service Express, is efficient, hardworking and an exemplary member of the team. Tania from Front Desk is another member of the team who is alert, intelligent and uses her empowerment to please guests. Congratulations on a great team! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fabulous! The Westin Copley Place is the top of the line of Westin hotels, and as we have stayed in many. Our rooms were modern, spacious, spotless, and truly a wonderful oasis after a day in the city. The views are spectacular no matter where you are in the hotel, and of course, the Westin Copley Place in the Back Bay is the BEST location in Boston. The bar was cool and comfortable, the staff was friendly and attended to all of our needs, and the fitness center and business centers had everything we needed to take care of work and health. Thank you, again GM John Wedig, you and the rest of the staff at the Westin Copley make this my #1 recommended hotel in Boston. We will see you again soon! September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Overall experience would be a 3 out of 5. One morning for 20 minutes did not have hot water but engineering /operator were great in resolving and fixing. Not overly friendly staff. But my experience with Boston in general during my time was not friendly either. Could be more customer focused especially on the drive, bellmen, and front desk. Front desk did not have my SPG on file which I had placed on the reservation with PCMA. Thus, recognition was not there. The room size was wonderful...not sure if that was a standard room but was quite spacious. However, hard goods could use some updating. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Had a wonderful experience at this hotel with my sister. Located 1 block from Back Bay Amtrak as well as the Copley T stop. We checked our bags in when we got to town (before the room was ready) and everyone was very friendly and accommodating. When we checked in the room was comfortable and very clean. The blinds kept the room nice and dark in the morning so we could sleep past 7 and the beds were amazing. We checked out at noon but again checked our bags so we could spend the day in town and we told our parking fee would cover until 5:00 allowing us the day to wander without additional cost. Overall a very pleasant experience with both the hotel accommodations and their great staff. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location We can always count on people like Lincoln at Service Express. Helpful, caring and very efficient and reliable. Professional. Front office - Shazia who is accommodating and cheerful and knows her job well. Evan, Ismail and Shun Tao always looking out for guests. Know their job well . But their caring attitude brings them a notch above many others in the industry. The Westin Copley should leverage on its people. Front office service is patchy, from the very good like Shazia to many indifferent ones. The effort though is quite evident that many do try. . The lobby area can be improved. It is often in disarray and messy. Not tidy and elegant. More like the waiting room of a train station .. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I enjoyed my stay and felt it was a good value. The room was comfortable and the bed was great. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First stay at a Westin, last stay at a Westin We arrived early in the day and our rooms were not ready. They said they would call when the rooms were ready. Around 4 pm we went back to the hotel. The staff's response to not calling was "oh well, it's ready now" and a giggle. I did not enjoy drinking my morning coffee from a paper cup. I would prefer the option of a ceramic cup in the room or paper if I need to go. I thought putting sensors on the convenience basket was unnecessary and insulting. The people in the next room were named John and Shelly. We were not traveling with them, but the walls are thin enough to allow you to hear both conversations and bathroom usage. I do not mind paying for great hotel experience. This just wasn't it. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was the BEST staff we've ever had at a Starwood Hotel!! This is the first time I've ever responded to one of these questionnaires but I really wanted to recognize the exceptional service we received at the Boston Westin. My husband and I visited the hotel with our three grandchildren this week and thanks to the staff we had a great experience. After experiencing a difficult traffic situation on our way to Boston we were greeted by an understanding, kind receptionist who said she was giving us an upgrade to the 32nd floor. The room was fantastic with an unbelievable view of the whole city of Boston. The concierge took time to help us pick out attractions the children would enjoy and then walked us all the way to the entrance of the nearest subway entrance so we didn't have to go out in the rain. I'd highly recommend the breakfast in the hotel as the people working there were so accommodating and the food was great. Even the porter who brought the extra cot up to our room was friendly. All in all a great hotel to stay at!! April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay There is something about the Westin Copley Place. Every time I've stayed there, either alone or with my spouse, I have this incredible clubby but friendly experience. One stay we bumped into a number of TV stars in the elevator and lobby. They were very cool, with their kids, or alone. Friendly. All the guests there seem to be classy without any baggage. The entire staff is uniformly gracious and all seem to get how to treat guests in just the right way. Everything moves very smoothly from check in to check out. Special needs are met very easily. I love this hotel! February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience this time Have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and always had good experiences. However this time we had some issues: the hot water pressure was very poor and would "spit" out of the tap and this occurred any time of day, not just peak use periods. The toilet would clog and/or not flush completely. Other less important problems such as one day being given dirty drink glass and no plastic cups. Room not worth what we were charged.. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was fantastic Great location, incredibly accommodating and friendly staff... the only bad side was the elevators... wait time for an elevator was way too long. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston 2014 Had a great stay. Messed up a bit by not having a room with two beds as stated, but sent up a roll-up which was fine. No complaints, really. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by extra charge I pre-paid approximately $1300 for a three night stay. The room was beautiful and totally met my expectations. I was dismayed, however, when I received my final statement and was charged an extra $42 for internet access. To me, this was an excessive and unnecessary charge in this day and age. Soured my whole experience with this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good amenities, a little less clean than normal I enjoyed the location of this hotel. The amenities are good overall. Room service was delicious and timely, the gym was clean. Check in was a bit clunky with them asking me to get my confirmation and my SPG number. As I was finding them, they would say they found it. As a member, it didn't feel very personal. As far as room cleanliness, it wasn't as crisp here as I've been used to in the past. There was a huge convention there, however as a customer, I'd like them to be able to not let other parts of the experience suffer. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as awesome as usual... The WCP has long been my go-to in Boston, due to it's central location and my appreciation for all this property has had to offer my family over the years. BUT my recent visit was a disappointment. From the general lack of welcome or recognition at check-in to the rather tired room I was assigned, I saw things in a bit of a different light. Perhaps I am used to their rooms that have been refurbished, but the furniture was virtually all chipped and losing veneer...I was surprised. We won't give up on the Westin Copley Place, but will hope that a refreshing of the rooms is planned. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boston Marathon Hotel Great hotel for the Boston Marathon April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location - Not a Flagship Property Boston is a great city and the location of the Westin is excellent. The hotel falls short of expectations of the Westin brand -- no club floor, front desk staff more apt to recite the rules about 3:00 check to you at 2:45 than to assure you a room will be available shortly. During our stay the lobby was filled with noisy groups of high school travelers, an in hotel convention made 5 minute elevator waits a common practice, the fitness center was jam packed, the pool was out of commission (mid summer) and there was no peaceful space. The street level restaurant was a lovely refuge. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location and Amenities This was a great stay for me during The Head of the Charles weekend in Boston. The green line has a station one block from the main entrance to the hotel. The Copley Place Mall and parking were super convenient due to the connected walkway. I paid for an upgrade to my original reservation and had a room with a view to the Charles River. Awesome get-away weekend! The only drawback was the bathroom floor was covered with hair from a previous guest and I had to call housekeeping to come clean before we unpacked. Yes, I did check the bedsheets and such afterwards and all was fine. October 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>