The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía para reservar una habitación y registrarse.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic gym--and great meeting facilities The gym at this hotel is impressive--9 touch-screen treadmills, a similar number of ellipticals, several stationary bikes, weight machines, free weights, yoga mats, exercise balls. Very spacious and well organized. They also offer workout gear rentals for just $5 and guided runs around the city every Tuesday and Thursday morning. Wish I had had time to try that out! I came to the hotel for a conference, and found the facilities to be clean, organized, and fit to the purpose. The catering was quite good and staff was very professional! September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, But This is a great hotel and well located, however we had a couple of problems all but one were corrected. Our initial problem was our room upon check in was not the room type confirmed in the reservation. They front desk corrected the problem the next day, but we did have to move rooms. Next housekeeping failed to clean the room properly one day, after a call to service express the room was re-cleaned however they failed to clean the bath tub and remove the pink bacteria growing on the grout. Except for the bath tub cleaning we very much enjoyed our stay. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Awesome Experience The Westin Copley Place is a beautiful hotel located in the heart of Boston's business district. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I was delighted with the quality of service at the start of my stay when Dean checked our party into the hotel. Dean was friendly, efficient, and helpful. He made you feel welcome. The hotel has several exceptional restaurants on site (one of the best breakfast bars I've ever seen). Great food, courteous staff, great stay. If you are ever in Boston, I highly suggest this hotel. I know I will go there again! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness Two complaints: 1) I requested 3 wash towels (smallest towels). First time, the bath towel (largest one) came. I requested again - the second time, the face towel (medium size) came. I had to request again - it took 3 times for such a simple request!! 2) Somebody charged a telephone bill - it was only 1-2 dollars, but I never called using the hotel phone (I have i-phone, and no need to use). When I complained upon checkout, the front desk did not believe me, and gave me a lecture - how it would be impossible, next time.... It was very unpleasant. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice We had a great stay at the Westin Copley Place. It was close to everything and the hotel itself had a lot of amenities. The only two negative things about this hotel is that when we first arrived, our room was clean, however, it smelled like mildew. I don't know it someone had left the window open or, the cleaning products used did not get rid of the musty smell. Everyone was very attentive and helpful with the exception of the concierge. We went to the desk to make a reservation for Fogo De Chao located attached to the hotel for our 1 yr anniversary, and she never told the restaurant. Needless to say when we showed up for our dinner reservation and they did not have it, we were very annoyed. Luckily, the hostess was able to find us a table. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient Enjoy this hotel very much. The facilities are very clean, staff responsive to guest requests, rooms comfortable and beds great. This hotel is located conveniently to attractions, museums and excellent shopping. The one area that requires improvement are the dining facilities. Food options are very limited and do not reflect what could or should be offered in a hotel of this caliber. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience I had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Copley Place for the PCMA Convening Leaders Conference. Outsanding job by your hotel, excellent customer service. I wanted to specifically mention Shana at the front desk, who truly delivered the best customer service for my check-in that I have ever experienced on a trip...she is exceptional and made my experience at your hotel start off in such an outstanding way. I would also like to mention Kiasja who works in Accent's gift shop, who was the most accomodating and delivered excellent customer service. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Stayed at the hotel for a conference and it has a great location. For the price one would expect it to offer free internet to its patrons in the room. Same for the complementary shaving razor - for the price better quality or at least more than one complementary razor would not hurt. Hotel was clean and has very efficient and friendly staff though the inside of the hotel feels cramped and dark - more windows/lights would help. Also the room had four pillows but all were of same size which is not too helpful if it does not suit your preference. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok. In a good location. Rooms are comfortable. Had a bad experience my first night. Was placed on a floor with many young people who partied beginning at about 3 a.m. Doors slammed throughout the night on the floor. In the morning security was called. When I requested a room change I was told none of the young people in the group in question were on my floor. Several in the group got on the elevator with me. Regardless, a room change was arranged and I was upgraded. As I was staying only 2 nights, I had to pack and unpack on both days of my stay. Overall I was not happy with the hotel despite the upgrade. Would have appreciated a good night's sleep more. Also did not appreciate being questioned by the front desk personnel. Heating did not work well in the rooms. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time! What a nice stay in Boston, loved everything about the hotel, staff, location, view and room could not have been better! Thank you!!! December 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Musty.mildew smell in rooms We stayed in room 2419 (junior suite) and it had a musty mildew smell coming from a/c unit..We called front desk and they said housekeeping and engineering would check on it...We came back at the end of the day and it still had the odorl. We called the front desk and had our room changed the following day to room 2013. The room had the same smell. In my opinion, the a/c system needs to be cleaned and sanitized. The room had a fantastic view and was comfortable. There was no bathroom fan and no refrigerator to store any of your own drinks/food. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great; restaurant needs improvement I stayed at the Westin Copley with a group on business. We wanted a quick bite to eat at the bar. We seated ourselves at a table with no silverware, napkins, salt or pepper. We had to get up and get our own utensils! We never did get salt and pepper. The bar seemed short staffed and the restaurant was sold out of one of their entrees. The staff seemed to be trying but was overwhelmed. I did enjoy a breakfast without incident on another occasion, however. And the hotel was clean and comfortable. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I've stayed at this hotel many times and love the location. The hotel is nice overall, but there are some drawbacks to staying there. The internet service is unreliable at best, so if you need it for work be prepared to be frustrated. Also, the heating system is bizarre. It blows warm air for a few minutes then blows ice cold air so you have to shut it off. It's happened to me in several different rooms when I've stayed there, so it's the heating system itself, and not the room. If you're staying there in the colder months bring a sweater. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!!! This hotel is not only at the PERFECT location in Boston - but it has close to the PERFECT staff. They are wonderful from the front door, to the check in team to the management staff to the maintenance crew. All walking around with smiles and happy to be there Have ti give a special shout out to SHANA DINUSH. She is a professional from the word go...welcomed us and continued to stay in touch to be sure that everything was up to the standards of SPG! And boy was it - she went above and beyond to make us feel special! THANK YOU!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by conference hotel This is a great location in Copley Plaza. The staff lifts this hotel to five stars. Food choices, location and room were excellent. My only suggestion is that during future remodels that the facility might consider better sound insulation between rooms. I will be back for sure. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and Pleasant Staff I admired again and again the naturally pleasant manner and helpfulness of the staff. They all greeted me with a smile, served my every need--including a TV problem at 10pm--and made pleasant conversation without being intrusive or overdoing it. I include here the waiters, the desk staff, the phone staff (operator and room service), the maintenance staff, and the car parkers. They all seemed to enjoy their jobs and want me to have a positive experience at the hotel. Bravo to these excellent staff and to whoever hires and trains them. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location, Amazing View We had a great stay for a bachelorette party this past weekend. We got a junior suite with amazing 180 degree view of the city, including the Charles River. We were all very comfortable. The bathroom was QUITE small for a suite accommodating up to 6, and there were not enough mirrors to share. Parking is outrageous at $49/night, but to be expected in a big city. But the hotel staff was very helpful and provided great service. The hotel is in a perfect location in backbay, with walkways to the prudential shops. We had a great stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Timer to Boston and Westin I would rate the Staff Met My Needs higher only for one incident. I arrived Jan.11,2014 with no luggage. My airline had said they would deliver it to the hotel before the morning. My luggage did arrive at the Westin at 330am according to the attendant at the luggage counter. However, I was not informed of its arrival until I left my name to say that it was coming. Too my surprise my Name and room # was already logged but I was not informed until 300pm on Sunday. The attendant apologized but could not answer why I was not informed. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I stayed at the Westin Copley while attending a conference at the Hynes Convention Center. It is a 5 minute walk either outside or if bad weather, through the attached shops and mall. Boston is an incredible city, I spent many, many days there for both business and pleasure. The Westin Copley is a shining star in the city. The room was clean, comfortable and relaxing. I could both get work done and rest. It is smack in the middle of a great Back Bay area. Shops, food, nightlife, and fun are all within walking distance. The Harpoon Brewery and their world class Beer Hall is only a short T ride away (it took me 20 minutes). The staff was excellent and eager to help when I needed it. I plan on making the Westin Copley my goto place to stay, when in Boston. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay with one major flaw Overall the hotel was very good. The one major flaw was housekeeping. On two of the four days staying at the hotel we left the hotel early in the morning and returned about 4:00pm to find that the coffee in the room had been refilled but nothing had been cleaned and the bed was not done. The hotel does offer a "green option" for a reduced price where your room is not done daily but we opted out of this option and paid full price. I had to contact the front desk on both occasions to have housekeeping come to clean the room. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad drainage of bath tub The room was excellent except bad drainage of the bath tub. The concierge was very kind. December 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good amenities, a little less clean than normal I enjoyed the location of this hotel. The amenities are good overall. Room service was delicious and timely, the gym was clean. Check in was a bit clunky with them asking me to get my confirmation and my SPG number. As I was finding them, they would say they found it. As a member, it didn't feel very personal. As far as room cleanliness, it wasn't as crisp here as I've been used to in the past. There was a huge convention there, however as a customer, I'd like them to be able to not let other parts of the experience suffer. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some improvements I would reccomend Being in hospitality industry I travel a lot and Westin is definitely on my top list.Two things I've noticed during my stay, which need imrovement: 1. iPOD docking station - doesn't work with iPhone 5 and 5S - there was no adapter to hook my phone on the old dock and it was big inconvenience, since I wasn't able to listen to the music in my room. And as you know - more and more people will start using iPhone 5S very soon ;) 2. Glass on the desk - it might be functional from the cleaning point of view, but you can't use your mouse on it. For those of us who travel on business it's not very convenient, since we do work from our rooms at least two times a day for a couple of hours. Other than that the brand is still excellent and no one can beat your Heavenly bed! January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great base to explore Boston We booked this from the internet as it offered a family suite with an extra bed (to accommodate our 2 teenagers) and a pool. We were not disappointed with great space and excellent views of Boston from the double aspect windows. As we were exploring Boston by the 'T' subway it was ideally placed close to Copley on the green line and Back Bay on the orange. A bonus was the Amtrak also stopping at Back Bay when we arrived. Only downside was the price of breakfast but plenty of places to eat nearby so not a problem. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel does have great features and amazing views We really really loved statying at the hotel. The only thing we experienced that was not the best was the noise from the other room when the dance girls were staying in your hotel. It sounded like there were about 10 girls in the room at around 1:00 in the morning and on we did not get any sleep that night at all. We did call down to the front desk and they did tell the room next to us to quiet down. They did quiet down but you can definitely hear right through the door as they still continued to talk through the night. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We can't say enough good things about the registration staff and management. Not only did they provide us with the best possible upgrade but learned that it was our anniversary. We arrived back to our room after spending a day exploring Boston and while figuring out where we wanted to go to dinner a knock at the door revealed one of the staff with a bottle of champagne and chocolates. Despite the size of the Westin we felt like we were in a boutique hotel. Thanks to everyone on the staff for making our stay wonderful. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating Had stayed here previously in the older section which was very nice; this time we opted for the renovated section and the delux room with the heavenly bath and bed, it was all that and then- some; also very spacious. Upon our arrival we requested a nice room with a view, since it was our 44th wedding anniversary-what a view it had-faced both north to the Charles River and to the west. If there was any down-side, the bath had only one sink; altogether great room, staff met all of our needs wonderfully; will book again December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing. Bad value. Needs much improvement. Was NOT worth the cost f the room, even considering location. I truly wish I had stayed at one of the newer local hotels. At any given time, some elevators and escalators were not working. The decor is dated and tired. In my room the key didn't work twice and had to be replaced - requiring 2 trips to the lobby. The remote didn't work, only had one bathrobe, was short on pillows. Staff was responsive, but this is basic stuff that shouldn't require guest intervention. Place needs a big makeover in look and service. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green gone bad Your location is great but your "Green" initiative seems to be nothing more than a way to reduce operating expenses. We regularly stay in hotels where we elect not to change towels and sheets each day. However when we did ask for new towels they arrived late, were literally thrown into the room and the old towels were left in the doorway where we left them thinking it would be convenient for your staff to pick up. Leaving them as they were is the epitome of laziness and not becoming for a hotel room that costs more than $400 per night. We don't mind pulling up the bed each day but having garbage accumulate in the room for three days is unacceptable and we spent very little time in the room. An offer of 500 SPG points for participating in the initiative in retrospect is an insult. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice but expected great pros: nice linens, clean room, comfortable bed, extensive hotel facilities, friendly parking attendants. cons: no benefits to being an spg member, hotel staff could be friendlier and more helpful. November 28, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:15:30.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_714, tr_714
  • loc_en_US, sid_1035, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>