The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et/ou effectuer les procédures d'enregistrement à l'hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 681 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/ Great Price the pricing of the hotel compared to others in the area was very good. the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. wish they could have honored my wishes for the two rooms i booked to be next to each other or at least on the same floor. I was disappointed they did not mention when they say they use my credit card as a hold in case there are damages they actually mean they are charging an amount. Now there is a hold on my credit card for 7-10 days. I was also disappointed that when I checked in the person was basically on the phone the whole time i was checking. The person could have at least have said excuse me/apologize for being on the phone. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green gone bad Your location is great but your "Green" initiative seems to be nothing more than a way to reduce operating expenses. We regularly stay in hotels where we elect not to change towels and sheets each day. However when we did ask for new towels they arrived late, were literally thrown into the room and the old towels were left in the doorway where we left them thinking it would be convenient for your staff to pick up. Leaving them as they were is the epitome of laziness and not becoming for a hotel room that costs more than $400 per night. We don't mind pulling up the bed each day but having garbage accumulate in the room for three days is unacceptable and we spent very little time in the room. An offer of 500 SPG points for participating in the initiative in retrospect is an insult. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some work We stayed in Boston for a family vacation. This hotel was the perfect location. The room was OK - the wood on the desk was really beat up with veneers missing in some places. The wood on the vanity in the bathroom was pretty beat up too. The first day, housekeeping didn't even clean our room so we had to call and ask them to come up. The issue was resolved quickly. The pool was small and there was no hot tub. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slept on a couch, horrible service I booked a room for 2 nights online. When I showed up they told me they were overbooked so I ended up sleeping on a pull-out couch the first night. I think sleeping on the floor would have been more comfortable. At least it would be flat, rather than having metal bars jamming you in the ribs. The hotel agreed to give me a free night's worth of points to make up for the problem. Unfortunately, the bill they gave me was confusing, and rather than reflecting 2 nights stay it only showed one night with some sort of an account balance transfer. When I submitted the bill to be reimbursed from my employer, my employer called the hotel, who explained that the balance transfer was because I had to sleep on a couch, at which point my employer asked the hotel to take back the Starwood points from me, and refund the room cost, so that my employer could not reimburse me for the room. Of course my employer shouldn't be the beneficiary of my misfortune. Despite the fact that I booked this room with my own credit card and my employer is not a party to the transaction, the hotel actually agrees to do this without even checking with me. So I just come to find out from my employer that they refuse to repay me the cost of the room, but they had to hotel refund me the cost and take away my Starpoints. I called the hotel to complain, where I was kicked around for about 10 minutes before I could talk to anyone about the problem. Finally, the person who does talk to me offers no solution, and says that they will have accounting contact me. I leave my phone number and e-mail address. BUT NOBODY CONTACTS ME! Inexcusable. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathrooms The hotel has small bathrooms August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So much better than expected! I had a reservation for connecting rooms and was worried that they wouldn't have any available or they would be on a low floor. We checked in and got two gorgeous rooms on the 30th floor with a beautiful view of South Boston. The rooms were large and nicely decorated. The bed was a little firm and sheets a little stiff, but that was fine. Also, we did have a problem with our heat. We couldn't get it to turn off!!! It was about 77 all night! But the room was great, nice shower and bathroom and the food in Bar 81 and for breakfast was very good and the location was so convenient. Near Copley T and shopping. My kids loved the pool too! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Will Return. Stayed here from Feb 12 to March 2, 2014. No upgrades available at check-in but the front desk staff (Dan G) was very professional and exhibited great service -- thanked me for my loyalty to SPG, walked around the counter to hand me my key card, personally showed me a couple of additional room layouts when I complained that the initial room assignment was too stuffy in layout, spotted me as I was walking to check out, greeted me, and checked me out himself. He was most accommodating and found me a corner room junior suite on the 33rd floor from Feb 16 onwards. I appreciated the effort as having a bit more room helps, especially on a longer stay. Room was spacious and had a great view. Breakfast buffet at The Huntington is excellent and the best among the SPG hotels in Boston. Platinum amenity provides for free continental buffet, with an option to upgrade to the full buffet for $7.95. The manager regularly comped my breakfast upgrade, which was a nice gesture. With the exception of Marie, wait-staff had inconsistent service and one had poor attitude -- I had walked in for breakfast 5min before closing time on a Saturday and instead of welcoming me and seating me immediately, she loudly asked the hostess "isn't it eleven already" (I can hear what you are saying lady). Location-wise, Westin Copley is great since it's connected to Copley Mall/Prudential, so one can remain indoors during winter. Many restaurants deliver straight to the room. Food from Ingredients "restaurant" is surprisingly good. One of the staff called me the night before check-out to ask about my stay, which was a nice touch. Only grouse is that the Events and Meetings Team is generally unresponsive to email. I had emailed about quotations for a private event prior to my arrival and received no reply. Spoke with the Associate Director for Catering Sales in person more than two weeks ago, was given a tour, and promised that her staff Andrea M. will be in touch via email. Still waiting for my reply. I emailed Amex Concierge in the meantime and got the information I wanted, but I thought that was a clear service lapse there. Will definitely return and recommend. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take The Stairs - If You Can Find Them When waiting on the elevators, pack plenty of food, and take a razor if you are male and are traveling on business. I'm not kidding, it takes awhile. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LIGHTING IS HORRIBLE IN BATHROOM, ON MAKEUP MIRROR, IN ROOM ITSELF. ALSO, NO FREE WIFI August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely terrible facilities We checked in on Tuesday and every single day, we were required at least twice per day to change our room keys because they no longer worked. I am not stupid, contrary to the expectations of the front desk staff, and I know how to keep these pathetic room keys separate from my cell phone and credit cards. I did. I couldn't possibly have kept them more separate, with my key kept in my pants or jacket pocket and my cell phone kept in my purse. Nevertheless, the keys hardly ever worked. Imagine how unpleasant it is to have been out sightseeing all day, wanting to return to my room only to need a bathroom break or a chance to tend to a blister or sore foot, only to be required to spend extra time dealing with the front desk staff each and every time I tried to return to my room. I've had key cards at a dozen other hotels over the past two years and I have never had the difficulty that I've had here. And when I registered my complaint with the front desk, every time I went downstairs for the final two days of our stay, I was told that I simply wasn't handling the card properly. Such arrogance really made the whole stay intolerable. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel, nice neighborhood Loved walking in the neighborhood. There is outstanding high-end shopping at a connected mall and shopping for the rest of us nearby. Rooms are nice-size, very clean. Staff is good, helpful. Downsides: elevators are inadequate to the size of the hotel & lighting in the bathrooms is poor. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay Overall a good place to stay in Boston. The price is a bit high, but on a par for Boston. As a Platinum member I received the breakfast amenity which is well worth choosing and you can upgrade to 'heart attack inducing breakfast' for a minimal extra charge. Good location for shopping and the Common. Suite was large, clean & comfortable although bathroom was very small for the size room. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional in all respects the entire staff was excellent from arrival to departure - extremely friendly and responsive - particularly Frank .... at the concierge desk - I only wish all the hotels I stay at were as well run as this one !!!!!!!!!!! 2 things could be improved : the lighting in the bathroom was poor - without a light in the closet it was difficult to see the safe keyboard August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keepsake memory We stayed at The Westin Copley Place for the weekend of our daughter's wedding, which was hosted at The Westin. From the moment we were greeted by the Front Desk staff to our departure we felt like we were at home. The staff took care of our smallest details, our rooms were ready upon arrival, the view from the hotel rooms were breathtaking! Any guest from out of town should make this hotel their destination. Boston shines from every vantage point from this propery. Centrally located to the finest shops and superior restaurants, both within the property and outside its door. Make this your home away from home. We will return.... September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Strayed here a few times Only hotel we would return to when visiting boston Our only moan was the pillows too soft However would still return tomorrow if I could, Young girl at reception moved us to 35th flor what a view August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Bathroom lighting terrible! Jr. Suite not very large. Bathroom door hinges needed oiling. Wi fi should be free to all guests! Great location and excellent staff. . August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed up reservation My travel agent mixed up my reservation and had me arriving a day later than I actually did. Marquese at the front desk was extremely professional, empathetic and accommodating. He was able to locate me a room in the hotel on a sold out night and while it was slightly more expensive than my reservation rate, it was sincerely appreciated. He did this with a smile and complete patience. Truly appreciated. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as always! From the moment I arrived, I had no complaints. I head to Boston periodically to visit family and discovered this hotel a couple years ago - now I wouldn't stay anyplace else. My daughter and I had a very early flight in this year arriving in the city about 8 am. On a whim, because we were exhausted (I had left my home about 4am), I decided to head straight to the hotel just to see if it would be possible to check in early. The staff was able to give us a room at that time so we were able to get some rest before embarking on a day of visiting the city. The room was great, the staff superb and I have absolutely no complaints. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible service in Bar 10 We had breakfast sat june 14th and the service was horrible . We elected to order off the menu and waited at least 10 minutes for a waitress to come to our table . She brought us a pot of coffee that was cold . One of us ordered a muffin and it was served without butter and when we asked for some it took fifteen minutes for her to bring it . When we went to pay and leave our waitress was not to be found . My son who paid the bill left no tip which was the first time he ever not left one . The toilet in our room took at least four flushes before it would empty . Other than that we had a nice stay and should you feel that you could extend the same rate for next year it would greatly be appreciated . June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum Level Not Recognized When I checked in to your hotel on Saturday afternoon, the young lady checking me in did not ask how my trip was to Boston. She did not indicate that she had my Platinum number on file, nor did she thank me for choosing the Westin rather than another hotel. She forgot to mention my welcome gift, until I reminded her of it. What she did say to me was, "I have been able to upgrade your room to a "river view." This is the SAME upgrade any Gold level guest would have had. It is not a larger room, nor was it in a nicer part of the hotel. Rather, it was the same small room right across from the ice machine. Not only did the ice machine run all night, but it was used all night as I was put on a floor with a group. The sheet on my bed was ripped. There were two extraordinarily small bottles of water that I was told I could consume in 24 hours. The larger bottles I would need to pay for. I would never recommend anyone stay at this hotel. I have stayed with you many times. Last year I worked hard to get to the Platinum level so that I could enjoy some perks of my loyalty. I was not treated any differently from any other time. And I was not offered any different type of room from the days before and during my Gold level membership. I simply have no interest in being treated this way. I make 10 trips annually to Boston. I'll stay at another property. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great. Everything was great, except although there was a coffee maker in my room, there was no coffee or coffee cups provided. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant surprise Wasn't sure what to expect, but it turned out to be perfect. The location was convenient, close to the Green and Orange T lines. The Logan Express dropped us off a block away. We were able to walk to Fenway Park. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room spacious and clean. It had a fridge, though the fridge was very narrow. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We had a wonderful experience at the Westin at Copley Place. We stayed only 1 night but the 'getaway' was needed. Check-in was quick, valet parking was no fuss at all as it's included on your check-out invoice, which was sent via email the morning we checked out. We even had a complementary bottle of wine from the Westin waiting for us after we came back from a lovely dinner in the North End. Location is perfect; in and off the Mass Pike, no need to drive through much of the city. There are many T stops within a block from the hotel. Breakfast places are close and the Prudential 'mall' is a short walk. Definitely returning to this hotel when we come back to Boston. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View and Location Very comfortable room, slept very well! Loved the Starbucks coffee and liquid creamer! I decided to go with the program that skipped housekeeping which was fine, except that the day I didn't put out my tag, my glassware and coffee was replaced (awesome!) but my trash was not removed and by the time I left it was overflowing. Not so great. I also called down to have an honor bar charge removed from my bill and was assured it would be removed. It wasn't. I tried calling this morning from home and the Finance Department seems to be unreachable - goes straight to a message but I am unable to leave a voice mail. Frustrating. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are amazing Although I haven't been back for 19 years, Ben - the doorman, remembered me by face and welcomed me as an old friend. The catering staff, specifically Al and Nora were attentive, without being overbearing. The Catering Manager, Ben, has an amazing ability to be invisible until you think you may have a question and then he magically appears. Five stars! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay with one major flaw Overall the hotel was very good. The one major flaw was housekeeping. On two of the four days staying at the hotel we left the hotel early in the morning and returned about 4:00pm to find that the coffee in the room had been refilled but nothing had been cleaned and the bed was not done. The hotel does offer a "green option" for a reduced price where your room is not done daily but we opted out of this option and paid full price. I had to contact the front desk on both occasions to have housekeeping come to clean the room. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no security I stayed at the Westin Copley this weekend for my bachelorette party. Although the room was very nice, there were some security issues that did not make me feel very "safe". Well don't we all know that a party with a bunch of women isn't over until there is SOME drama involved. The hotel booking was under my name. Somehow, after an argument at the club, most of my friends made it into MY hotel room- without identification, and took their stuff and went home. Not sure how this happened, but how did the hotel staff know that these were my friends, and that they weren't going to steal my personal things or trash the room (thank God they didn't.) I did mention it to the front desk staff worker that checked us out, and he did give us a discount on the room, but I am not sure if it got past that point. So I am unsure of how the security process works at night but anyone apparently can just go into any room they want- all they need is a name. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness Two complaints: 1) I requested 3 wash towels (smallest towels). First time, the bath towel (largest one) came. I requested again - the second time, the face towel (medium size) came. I had to request again - it took 3 times for such a simple request!! 2) Somebody charged a telephone bill - it was only 1-2 dollars, but I never called using the hotel phone (I have i-phone, and no need to use). When I complained upon checkout, the front desk did not believe me, and gave me a lecture - how it would be impossible, next time.... It was very unpleasant. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont expect to feel welcomed when checking in Hotel is in a great location and Westin is my favorite Hotel Brand but was very dissappointed at checkin. Had made reservations directly with an on site staff member who was fantastic and offered some add on perks and handled special requests etc. When checking the Front Desk agent could barely be bothered with us. Claimed all the notes from my booking weren't mentioned and offered no assistance to correct anything just handed us our room keys and left us standing there very disappoined and we had only just arrived. Not a great way to start. Hotel rooms in Boston are a dime a dozen, its the employees who make it special. Someone needs to tell the front desk staff that. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Centrally located within walking distance of major attractions, shopping, restaurants August 4, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 24 next>>