The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 762 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience The Westin KC at Crown Center is conveniently located across from the World War I Museum and Union Station, and connected to the Crown Center, with transportation available to other neighborhoods. The lobby is sleek and modern, very classy and comfortable. Large waterfalls on the Mezzanine level add special touch. One of the best features was prices in the bar area - Happy Hour on weekdays had 1/2 price drinks and food; while breakfast there was very reasonable. Thus one could eat in the restaurant portion for full price or save by eating in the bar area. Also, several restaurants are in the Crown Center, thus saving one from having to eat expensive hotel meals for the entire visit. Rooms were large, comfortable and included coffee pot and refrigerator. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Staff While I don't usually communicate with hotels after I stay there, I must make this exception: My week ending yesterday was by far one of the best hotel experiences I ever have had, and I do a fair amount of travel, both business and pleasure. The housekeeping, restaurant service and front desk assistance all were excellent. Although the amenities were quite nice, it is the staff encounters I had -- on multiple occasions -- that boosted this from a good experience to a wonderful one. I must especially thank our housekeeper for Floor 18, the coffee bartenders and the young man who oversaw the staffing and service for the Boardroom last week. All are to be commended highly. Thank you very much! When I return to KC I know where I will be staying. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay during AAFP The Westin was a great hotel to stay at during the AAFP National Conference. Within easy walking distance of everything and very friendly staff, especially Tall Paul who helped me and greeted me each morning. The only issue we had was that our door to the hotel room was difficult to shut. More than once we realized that the door was not shut properly after being in the room for a couple of hours. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservations & Valet parking Issue with reservations reqested 5Th floor facing north got 13th floor facing east she changed our rooms too 6th floor facing west so we stopped there didnt want to change made reservations 3 wks prior shouldnt been a problem.Now for the Valet we brought 2 cars while I was checking in we w2ere told we had to move our pickup we had just unloadedour luggage and hadnt even got our room number to give them so wepent 176 dollars and get treated rude thats wrong July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crappy Service I stay their 1 one and got charged twice for my room. Have called a couple times to try and get it settled and they have me twice that they would take care of it and a month later no happens. Call back again and the person I spoke with told me to hurry up she is late to take her lunch! I dont know what kind of service that is but i will never stay at another Westin again!!!! Travel quite a bit for work and have stayed at many Westins but I am going to change all of my stays to somewhere where they know who to treat guests!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway My wife and I can't thank you enough for making our stay not only relaxing, but memorable. From the second we pulled in the driveway we were made to feel important. The valet staff was extremely courteous and inviting. The front desk was welcoming and friendly. The concierge was very helpful not only giving us an awesome recommendation , but making the reservation for us. We came away with a new view of what customer service SHOULD look like. My wife and I can't thank you enough for making our stay not only relaxing, but memorable. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not honest about event and local activities When deciding to book our wedding party over a year in advance we specifically asked if there were any other local city or hotel functions that would interfere with June 1. "Nothing" was the Hotel response even though EVERY June 1 there is a Large Marathon race all morning with the finish line at the hotel - Crazy and not responsible to not disclose this. Streets were blocked police did not care that Hotel patrons and wedding guests were blocked - Key wedding members were late and that is just unforgiveable way to start a wedding. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I loved the hotel and the amenities were nice. I took advantage of the NB workout program and was delighted at the quality of the gear provided. I was however disappointed that there was a charge for the workout room. The facility was average, kind of small actually, and at the hotel rates I think it should be included. I also am disappointed when a hotel of this level charges for internet access in rooms. Seems like a basic feature and when a lower chain can offer it free, it makes you wonder why this hotel can't offer the same. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay My wife and I decided to plan a Fourth of July stay and it couldn't have turned out any better. The staff was very helpful in helping get us an early check-in and because the Westin is pet friendly, we able to bring our two dogs (special thanks to Kirby at check-in for making us all feeling welcome). The refurbished lobby area and room was very fresh and modern. We had a fantastic view of the fireworks all around the city from our 16th floor room! Looking forward to our next stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 4 star The staff was excellent at every turn including meeting some unusual requests - airline had lost items and caused delays and the staff helped our team meet our obligations. The facilities were nice, but showed signs of heavy use. The lobby bathrooms were full of trash, the fit/finish of many of the meeting rooms had stained carpet - scratched paint/dirty walls. The guest room was in much better shape, but guest documents were well worn. The complimentary free WiFI was a nice upgrade and made the stay that much better and productive. Room service meals were top-notch - service and food quality. The location of the facility in the attached campus made for a nice stay including a pharmacy onsite and access to top notch restaurants. Price was quite reasonable. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit! I wish you had queen size beds, and there is plenty of room for them. I had a great visit and the staff was wonderful. Luke took care of all my questions. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy guest My room was not cleaned until 6:30pm. I was out of my room most of the day. I called the front desk at 2:30pm to request a room cleanup. At 5:30 I was back from my conference, but the room was still not cleaned. I visited the front desk @ 5:30. Room was finally done by 6:30!!! This is unacceptable. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive for an average room Our room was just average. Room could use updating. Even with our room discount, it was expensive. The shower was nice, but the sink facet splashed me every time I used it because of the way the water sprays out. Almost everything had an extra charge. Not sure about the pool though because we didn't use it. Adding $16 per day to park is ridiculous! I was not told there would be an extra charge to park. Will probably not stay here again mainly because of the cost. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 1613 When we arrived the lobby was under construction and we should have been notified of this when making reservations. I had looked forward to enjoying your beautiful and exceptional lobby with my new husband. When we got to our room there was 1 bathrobe and no kleenex. We called down to get these items and were told they would be right up and they weren't..had to make a 2nd call.The lobby called to confirm we had received them,which we had not....a total of 45 minutes before we had received the items...very poor service for such a high priced room.We expected the decor to be more "upscale" and not the 70's look (lamps,carpet,pictures).Why are you setting up your new lobby look to be the 70's as well...nothing fabulous like it was before..looks very blah and plain. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good, Excellent Staff Positives: Was upgraded to a larger room without being charged - thanks! Also - was allowed late check out without charge, again thanks!. Good workout facilities and pool you can actually do laps in - bravo! Connected to mall with plenty of nice shopping and kid options readily available. Cons: charge $10-20 for wi-fi/day (basic vs. "2.0" streaming video and such) when random people in the lobby could access it for free - no fair! Second con: room too hot - could never get room temp below about 75 (and I DO know how to program those devices). Hotel showing its age a bit. Room service pricey: arrived late and paid $80 for basically snacks on the late night menu :( 20 percent service charge IS included yet they leave a nice big space for you to add more (I HATE that). May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in KC You can't beat the location of this hotel It's where we always stay in KC. What's so great is you never have to get in your car. There's great food choices in all price ranges, entertainment and shopping. Oh and you can go ice skating. I love this hotel for kids and even the romantic getaway without the kids. Across the stree is the only WW1 Memorial in the US. it's so well done and would be a shame to miss it. Another historical venuse is the Union Station across the street too, which is great for kids of all ages. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel & location, but service has dropped. I have chaired the DeMolay Committee for 15 years, including 4 stays for our convention at this hotel. All was fairly good this year except the Grand Banquet. Not only was the food tasteless, the wait staff was too small as I had to asked to have out table serviced on 2 occasions. While standing thank goodness, my entrée was served with grease dripping off the plate onto the cushion of my chair. Waitress said plate must have grease on the bottom side; no effort to clean the cushion so I did it. One of our ladies had the grease from her entree plate spilled on her evening gown. Later, I discovered several streaks of coffee stains down the back of my white dinner jacket. In all our stays there, I have never seen such poor service and unsatisfactory food being served. Many of our attendees echoed my comments. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I liked the way I was greeted by the staff. They made me feel welcome and they were very accommodating. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crown Center - our 35th Wedding Anniversary This is a very nice facility and we reserved a beautiful two room suite for our special anniversary. Unfortunately we shared the 10th floor wing with a mens wrestling team. The coach and team were Loud and woke us up at 5 am with loud knocking and yelling and running down the halls. Too bad the hotel didn't put the team somewhere alone or give them curfews. Our reservation representative was not interested in our complaint and was not interested on our complaint. A little more customer service would have been nice. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Noisy Refrigerator I loved walking off the train, going through a skywalk, and arriving at the front desk. I just followed the signs. Great location for the train traveler. The shower and bed were quite comfy. The view was beautiful. I enjoyed fast service and check-in. My only beef was that the refrigerator was so loud, I thought a train was going past all night long. I didn't realize it was the frig until morning. This little gem is ready for a remodel. It is kept up, but showing its age. I was told remodeling will happen soon. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and dirty Not worth the price, old and dirty, low quality of the food in the room service. No laundry services during weekend. Nice and helpful stuff. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar staff needs to be replaced The staff at the hotel bar needs to be replaced. No customer service skills at all, no smiling faces or interaction with guests. On one occasion I was sitting at the bar, the bar stools were all occupied and several of us had empty drinks. Both bartenders were preoccupied, one was on his phone and the other was doing a crossword puzzle. This is the type of world class service I should receive? I took a picture of it just to see if they'd notice, they of course did not. Very nice outdoor pool. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place for our wedding guests! We were so happy to work with the staff at the Westin Crown Center for our wedding guest room block. They were helpful, always answered questions right away and our guests enjoyed their stays. We also spent our wedding night in a suite and were so thrilled with the size and comfort of the room. The champagne and strawberries that were left in the room for us was a wonderful touch! Thank you for everything! July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Legoland Legoland package was exceptional good value and was primary reason of staying at Westin. However, for highly rated hotel, two major disturbing issues: numerous dog droppings on 10th story lobby floor and within the gym. Second issue was the pool had unacceptable amount of small leaves; needed screening. Attendant was nonresponsive about leaves. Front desk service was very good and accommodating, room was nice but lack of attention on the pool and animal droppings are deal killers. Reconsider pet policy! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by KC Westin My best friend and I came to Kansas City to celebrate our July/August birthdays and to visit her cousin. We loved this hotel, and will definitely stay here our next trip! August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room couple things: the phone, light and center table were dusty; hair dryer was split in two - screw missing; cold water faucet hard to turn; cabinet handle broken. Once i reported these items, they got fixed pretty fast. however, there was still dust; here is the bumer though, i requested extend check out for 1 pm and confirmed it twice with the staff; The day of my check out i went to my conference and when i came back they were cleaning my room; they dump some of the stuff i had - not sure what i lost. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at Best My wife and I have chosen the Westin Crown Center for two straight years and have been disappointed both years. Last year we paid $350 for an average room and encountered broken glass on the patio that had not been cleaned up. This year we found a TV that didn't work, loud rap music at the Hispanic festival, poor signage that it made it difficult to find ice on our floor, and no clear markings that would lead you to the swimming pool which was overcrowded. We'll look for different options next year. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel could be cleaner and more comfortable my room had a shower curtain with a green glob stain on it and it was crusty and hard...I found hair in my bed sheets and when I left my room, my bed was never made or my sheets changed (i did leave items on my bed, though). I expected the sheets to be changed since I didnt say not to. also, it seemed as if this hotel liked to cut corners to save money while sacrificing cleanliness. I dont like to enter a room having any leftover dirt from the previous guests. Please dont sacrifice cleaning very well! October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms Staff was very friendly, so that was nice. We stayed in this hotel due to its proximity to food, entertainment, etc. Room was horrible.Very old AC system that seemed to not work at all, and when it did, dust shot out of it (Due to this, our whole family was sneezing every 5 sec while in the room).Room was also just dirty.We ended up leaving the hotel one night early so that we could go home and sleep in our own beds. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting from Westin I recently stayed at the Westin in Kansas City for the first time. I would not stay here again. I thought the customer service of the concierge was horrible and the rooms were only average. I am a frequent traveler, so I know what a good hotel is. Usually Westin is a good brand, but not this one. For example, my sheets were dirty - I had to request the housekeeping to change my entire bed the next day. I was too tired when I first checked in, otherwise I would have had them change it that day. The tub in the bathroom had mold growing under the marble. That was disgusting... as obviously not well cleaned. When I asked the concierge for directions to places or help with finding starbucks, they were unhelpful and in one instance rude. I don't know if they don't like people that look like me or what, but I didn't feel welcomed or comfortable at this hotel. Good luck if you stay here. I hope you have a better experience than I did. August 1, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 27 next>>